How should PCB react to Bangladesh's absence from the T20I World Cup 2026, following their refusal to play matches in India?

What should be PCB's reaction to Bangladesh's probable absence from T20I WC 2026?

All this is chooran for public.

Remember the Pycroft saga?

Reality is Paksitan is a poor board who can't even afford DRS and have third class companies as sponsors like Tapal Tea.

Boycotting and seeing that nothing changes will shatter the delusion.
Being poor has nothing to do with it.You need guts and everyone doesn’t have guts.Many small countries taken stands against powerful countries because they have a backbone.PCB needs to show spine.

There were reports in Geo News that PCB has asked its players to stop practicing and threatened to pull out from the tournament all together if BCBs demands were not met.

Now ICC has denied to shift venues as per Bangladesh's request.

So what should be the course of action by PCB? Should they maintain their stance of boycott or just carry on with the tournament as this doesn't concern them?
Golden diplomatic opportunity for Pakistan!

Support Bangladesh and pull out and gain an ally and love of people of Bangladesh for life, forget Cricket.

An opportunity of a lifetime has been gifted to Pakistan to try to amend the bad PR of "East Pakistan".

There were reports in Geo News that PCB has asked its players to stop practicing and threatened to pull out from the tournament all together if BCBs demands were not met.

Now ICC has denied to shift venues as per Bangladesh's request.

So what should be the course of action by PCB? Should they maintain their stance of boycott or just carry on with the tournament as this doesn't concern them?
There are youtube and social media view businessman journalists in this subcontinent in huge numbers who spreads these kinds of false attractive news

The main thing is Pakistan will never boycott this world cup and should not do it because of Bangladesh. They should protest icc decision to through Bangladesh out of this world cup with injustice

Brother @DeadlyVenom is a good guy by heart but somehow got invested in this episode a lot. He should focus on Shahibzada Farhan hitting sixers to Bumrah in Colombo and not on petty politics by Bangladesh.

I get passionate for justice, equality and decency.

I wish I was like you guys who could side with evil and injustice, to make my life easier.

There was an easy solution of letting Bangladesh play on Srilanka but they didn't do it only because of India's interference
It shows the depravity of current ICC ( Indian) regime and their stances bases on ego and fake bravado to appease extremist population at home.

Indians are happy to rig the world cup draw to ensure they play Pakistan, and are happy to play one match in Sri Lanka to facilitate this, but can't stomach Bangladesh playing in Sri Lanka.

It shows the depravity of current ICC ( Indian) regime and their stances bases on ego and fake bravado to appease extremist population at home.

Indians are happy to rig the world cup draw to ensure they play Pakistan, and are happy to play one match in Sri Lanka to facilitate this, but can't stomach Bangladesh playing in Sri Lanka.
There is an extreme level of autocracy and hypocrisy are going on in ICC and every cricket board is acting like all have been going on fine !! Money talks and justice is denied!!

I just can't tolerate these. Indians are enjoying this autocracy and hypocrisy and they are not protesting because India has been leading this and they are being benefitted a lot .

Indians want to play Pak which is why a few years after Bombay attacks , they invited Pakistan to India only to be humiliated, badly beaten .

Rajdeep trying to be clever (not his forte ) informed me the final is in Colombo . India wants a war Pak final , otherwise final would be in India

Bangladesh has way more honor than Indians who chest beat every single time and then shamelessly play Pakistan. Height of begh*irti.

ICC will ruin world cricket. They have thrown a 20 million people's cricket loving country out of world cup whereas cricket failed to become a global game.
Yeah, sure. this is what i going to stop cricket from becoming a global game. Not 100+ years of control over who can even play.

I hope BD is full of people like you

ICC will ruin world cricket. They have thrown a 20 million people's cricket loving country out of world cup whereas cricket failed to become a global game.

Can you tell me, after removing Bangla lens, how is ICC ruining world cricket? If anything, had ICC accepted BCBs absurd demands, it would have created a norm. Tomorrow Australia or England will say they also want hybrid model as they get food posioning in Asian countries...so want to play in their own home. Where does this ever stop?

A tough stance was required to kill this hybrid drana in the butt. That is exactly what they have written in their press release. Kudos to them.

Pakistan team is weak compared to others and are unlikely to achieve anything. To save humiliation, they rather support the BCB cause and drop out if needed

Can you tell me, after removing Bangla lens, how is ICC ruining world cricket? If anything, had ICC accepted BCBs absurd demands, it would have created a norm. Tomorrow Australia or England will say they also want hybrid model as they get food posioning in Asian countries...so want to play in their own home. Where does this ever stop?

A tough stance was required to kill this hybrid drana in the butt. That is exactly what they have written in their press release. Kudos to them.
Humm. Double standard isn't it? Why you didn't say it when India was given hybrid chance in champion trophy?

Hmmm...so your real beef is why India got hybrid model but BD didnt. The security situation was always a drama. Then again everyone knew it.

Personally I was against India getting hybrid arrangements and even written about it here. However I can understand why ICC accomodated India -

A. No ICC events can happen without them as broadcaster will not pay money.

B. India's security concerns were genuine and not conditional.

Hope in future India sits out too instead of playing in hybrid.

Pakistan did their part. We appreciate the gesture. Thank you. :dav

Anyway, I don't think Pakistan should boycott, unless they want to hurt BCCICC's pocket and sabotage India.

Pakistan already got what they wanted (all of their games are outside of India).

I saw a clip on Geo News where Latif and another clown were saying that Pakistan will either have to boycott India or not play with them at all, then we will see how ICC/BCCI make money.

In a brief reply, Ahmed Shehzad said - Earlier we had said that stop Pakistani players from IPL, then see how IPL runs, they did this, then one day they will do this too, nothing will happen to them but we will become bankrupt .😂😂

:klopp :kp

Bangladesh should fend for themselves. PCB can morally support them but no need to go dying with them.

For the first time, Pakistan has a chance to team up with atleast one other team to take a stance against the open discrimination and blatant favouritism of ICC for BCCI.
They should stand with BCB and pull out of tournament, so all can witness once more that ICC is just indian cricket council now.
International cricket has been sabotaged by them and their IPL money.

First of all agree on BD's population, your BCB official says 200 million, you say 20 million, World Bank data says circa 174 million for 2024.

Secondly the 200m cricket loving nation have produced of 0 cricketing value for all the years and takas invested in them. Time to incubate and nurture better markets than the failed cricketing basket case team that is BD.

Cricket's failing to become a global game precisely because of wrong teams being backed and nurtured. If only BCCI and ICC had invested in Scotland etc, we would have had more stronger cricketing teams rather than the 7 legacy powerhouses who keep playing at Tier 1 alongside the Afghan lads.

Seeing this bangla humiliation gives me so much joy .. Pakistani and Indian awam seem so mature and cordial when we meet abroad like you won't believe it..
I have never seen any bangladeshi and Indian or Pakistani bonhomie in the US or in Australia but I have seen every other subcontinent living as they belong together whether they are sri lankan, nepali , afghan. You feel brotherly love when away from subcontinent but Bangladeshis seem distant..

May be it's just me but no Pakistani, indian , sri lankan , nepali ever seem to include Bangladeshis in their friend circle even if Bangladeshis are in big numbers around them.

I feel they are too distant from us whether it is hygiene, eating habits, culture, the inferiority complex they have when they meet any Indian or Pakistani, it makes them maintain some distance from their subcontinent brothers.

Have other PPers felt the same who live in the west or visit abroad sometimes.. may be it's just me

Seeing this bangla humiliation gives me so much joy ..

Humiliation? How?

BD wanted to play in SL or withdraw from the tournament. Looks like BD is getting what they wanted. :inti

I personally do not want BD to play in India in the present or in the future (until there is a regime change). :inti

So, nothing humiliating here. Most Bangladeshis do not want BD to play in India.

You can continue to have joy, however. Nobody is stopping you. :dav

Humiliation? How?

BD wanted to play in SL or withdraw from the tournament. Looks like BD is getting what they wanted. :inti

I personally do want BD to play in India in the present or in the future (until there is a regime change). :inti

So, nothing humiliating here. Most Bangladeshis do not want BD to play in India.

Nah. Bangladesh wanted to play in SRL and that demand got rejected.

Now any team can pull out of a tournament, even Scotland, that doesn't really count as any sort of win. You have to be delusional to think that

There was an easy solution of letting Bangladesh play on Srilanka but they didn't do it only because of India's interference
It was sri lanka who refused their group to be changed - STOP LYING

14 out of 16 boards rejected Bangladesh - STOP LYING.

You threw yourself out.

Humiliation? How?

I personally do not want BD to play in India in the present or in the future (until there is a regime change). :inti

Throwing a tantrum and not playing is the opposite of victory. It's clear Bangladesh miscalculated and now are letting their ego dictate practicality.

I saw a clip on Geo News where Latif and another clown were saying that Pakistan will either have to boycott India or not play with them at all, then we will see how ICC/BCCI make money.

In a brief reply, Ahmed Shehzad said - Earlier we had said that stop Pakistani players from IPL, then see how IPL runs, they did this, then one day they will do this too, nothing will happen to them but we will become bankrupt .😂😂

:klopp :kp
This man latif never talks sense.

India has already developed strong rivalries with Australia, England, and South Africa, so they don’t need Pakistan anymore.

And there will not be any group-stage matches between India and Pakistan after this ICC event. So it’s quite clear that the BCCI/ICC is moving away from relying on India–Pakistan matches to make money. Soon, you will see no ICC event matches between India and Pakistan, and Pakistan will be sidelined.

It’s high time we build some competition with India; otherwise, we are doomed.

There is no doubt that there is a great injustice right now. But India is single-handedly generating around 70% of the ICC’s revenue and, in a way, financially supporting other member boards. What do boards like the BCB and PCB contribute to the ICC?

India has already developed strong rivalries with Australia, England, and South Africa, so they don’t need Pakistan anymore.

And there will not be any group-stage matches between India and Pakistan after this ICC event. So it’s quite clear that the BCCI/ICC is moving away from relying on India–Pakistan matches to make money. Soon, you will see no ICC event matches between India and Pakistan, and Pakistan will be sidelined.

There is no doubt that there is a great injustice right now. But India is single-handedly generating around 70% of the ICC’s revenue and, in a way, financially supporting other member boards. What do boards like the BCB and PCB contribute to the ICC?
After World Cup 2027, when the new broadcasting agreement will be made, India and Pakistan will not be in one group and the broadcasting deal will be happen according to that .

No more this broadcasters bluff and Pakistan has to come in india to Play champion trophy 2029 and World Cup 2031. Or stay at home like Bangladesh team.

After World Cup 2027, when the new broadcasting agreement will be made, India and Pakistan will not be in one group and the broadcasting deal will be happen according to that .

No more this broadcasters bluff and Pakistan has to come in india to Play champion trophy 2029 and World Cup 2031. Or stay at home like Bangladesh team.

ICC tournaments without an India vs Pakistan match? :inti

itus-phir-hera-pheri-memes.gif

India generate those revenues because other teams play them. India alone don't make those revenues. :inti

That's like saying Tom Cruise alone without other insignificant artists couldn't have delivered all the hits that he did in his career.​

For sure. Pakistan will be sidelines after 2027 for sure.
BCCI always have a backup plan

Pakistan should support Bangladesh & withdraw. This is the right time to take a stand against India Cricket Council.

PCB has an opportunity to derail this World Cup, but unfortunately it won't happen, PCB can't sustain without India Cricket Council's $$$$.

May 2025

China and Turkey: Jao bhai lado Endia se, hum peeche khhade haen kuch ho gya to dekh lenge yaar, after all Ummah ki baat hae bro. Chakk do fatte brother. We can do it yar!
Pakistan after Brahmos daggers start hitting:
Bhai wo to bohot maar rye haen, ajao yaar, milke sabak sikhayenge Endia ko dear.
China and Turkey: Sorri:) , TACO bhai se baat krlo. Always praying for you dear.
Pakistan: :asadrauf

Jan 2026

Pakistan:
Jao bhai lado Endia se, hum peeche khhade haen kuch ho gya to dekh lenge yaar, after all Ummah ki baat hae bro. Chakk do fatte brother. We can do it yar!
Bangladesh after being thrown out of T20 WC by ICC:
Bhai wo to bohot maar rye haen, ajao yaar, milke sabak sikhayenge Endia ko dear.
Pakistan: Sorri :) Arbitration council me chale jao. Always praying for you dear.
Bangladesh: :asadrauf

I am not against allowing other country members on this forum, they are most welcome.
But as you can see in this thread, it has been hijacked by Indian accounts, all pushing singular agendas, sometimes bashing pakistan as well.
It is ok to allow difference of opinions and others view, but this is pure hijacking of a thread and admins should look into limiting/removing accounts if they are just manipulating and spreading hate in our forum