"I am perturbed by the fact that in my country, cows are considered more important than a woman"

Gabbar Singh

"I am perturbed by the fact that in my country, cows are considered more important than a woman"

_96683414_fullsizerender-1.jpg

Why are Indian women wearing cow masks?

https://www.google.co.uk/amp/metro....theyre-just-as-important-as-cows-6739624/amp/

An observation, bear with me here.

There are 2 kind of people in India.

1. Who already know that a woman > cow | This message to them won't mean much. Just an attention seeking gimmet.

2. Now this lot will get "offended" by this message. Because for them a cow is a sacred "god" and hence the Cow > Woman.

In my personal and professional opinion, if you want to direct your message to the second lot; then change your strategy. Because this way you are only gonna get their anger but will never change their minds.

[For the record I am a Muslim male]

Honestly, IF a Cow, a statue, a figure, a rock, a temple or even a bloody brick is a Godly figure for the Hindu population (who are in majority), the cow, stature, figure, rock, temple or brick being more important than a woman makes sense and I don't disagree with it. Because that cow is not only more important than a woman but also a man. There's nothing about gender inequality here. Don't understand these radical feminists bringing their rants into everything.

Not going to help. The situation in India is about to get much worse. Much much worse.

Honestly, IF a Cow, a statue, a figure, a rock, a temple or even a bloody brick is a Godly figure for the Hindu population (who are in majority), the cow, stature, figure, rock, temple or brick being more important than a woman makes sense and I don't disagree with it. Because that cow is not only more important than a woman but also a man. There's nothing about gender inequality here. Don't understand these radical feminists bringing their rants into everything.

Sarcasm aah didnt work. There are like 33 crores gods . So there are higher chances even you cud be considered god. Hinduism is not religion bounded to one book. there are like many ways which can help you to reach the destiny. you dnt have to follow one path. Budhism,jainism ,sikhism all are kind of branches started out of hinduism .They they are now seperate religions and we respect that thing.
Cow thing is more political. Rss and all these parties plus opposition have made it a very big deal. Ypu didnt use to hear cows related issue that much before bjp . isnt it?

Not going to help. The situation in India is about to get much worse. Much much worse.

We keep hearing this since bjp took over 3 years back but luckily for us it hasnt yet that worse as it trying to project.

India is a strange country where life of a Cow has more worth than that of Humans, especially minorities like Muslim's.

We keep hearing this since bjp took over 3 years back but luckily for us it hasnt yet that worse as it trying to project.

Well I mean if in your eyes things have gotten better then there's no point in discussing this further. But I am pretty sure anyone with a sense of objectivity can see where this is heading. And it ain't pretty.

On Day Modi Breaks Silence, Man Accused of Carrying Beef is Killed in Jharkhand

https://thewire.in/152827/man-accused-carrying-beef-killed-jharkhand/

yes happened today...

kisiko ko marne ka bahana sahi hi.....you know what i mean....indian politics has to be the dirtiest politics in the world. I seriously dnt know any people as i have lived in 2 states mostly and met alot of friends from anywhere who cant even think to kill people over cow seriously .
And these rss parties and alot are also making it more happen but i dnt know where these sort of peoppe live who can kill people over cow seriously ....

Well I mean if in your eyes things have gotten better then there's no point in discussing this further. But I am pretty sure anyone with a sense of objectivity can see where this is heading. And it ain't pretty.

i said its not that worse as it is trying to project and it cant get worse for sure. you know that even hindus eat cows. Many states even openly eats. Its very much political.
Why would even muslim kill cow if they know about all these things ? so sometimes its like politics as well. Some cases does happen but its not like there is like state of emergency or cows are literally more important country. india has 125 crore people so there are all kind of people live here.

This picture reminds me of a scene in game of thrones where they kill a person and sew the head of his wolf to his body. Not gonna go into details and spoil it.

i said its not that worse as it is trying to project and it cant get worse for sure. you know that even hindus eat cows. Many states even openly eats. Its very much political.
Why would even muslim kill cow if they know about all these things ? so sometimes its like politics as well. Some cases does happen but its not like there is like state of emergency or cows are literally more important country. india has 125 crore people so there are all kind of people live here.
Pretty weak argument there. Oh and this just popped up. Something to make my argument stronger:

http://indianexpress.com/article/in...demnation-man-beaten-to-death-cow-gau-raksha/

Suppose it is a good time to use the joker quote.

"Madness is like gravity. All it takes is a little push!"

If cow is sacred for Hindus then cow should be higher in stature than both men AND women and not just women.

Pretty weak argument there. Oh and this just popped up. Something to make my argument stronger:

http://indianexpress.com/article/in...demnation-man-beaten-to-death-cow-gau-raksha/

Suppose it is a good time to use the joker quote.

"Madness is like gravity. All it takes is a little push!"
India is still largest exporter of beef in the world. If cows were that sacred then it shudnt be like this thing. Pretty much sums up my argument. Politics is very dirty thing in india. i dnt see many common people killing someone over beef thing thats for sure.
How many people have been killed in india over beef if we can have that figure it may help ? i dnt think out of 125 crore people that figure wud be much.
Issue exists but its not like in last 3 years since bjp took over the cows have been more sacred now then ever.
There shud be proper implementation of laws which exists.

Sarcasm aah didnt work. There are like 33 crores gods . So there are higher chances even you cud be considered god. Hinduism is not religion bounded to one book. there are like many ways which can help you to reach the destiny. you dnt have to follow one path. Budhism,jainism ,sikhism all are kind of branches started out of hinduism .They they are now seperate religions and we respect that thing.
Cow thing is more political. Rss and all these parties plus opposition have made it a very big deal. Ypu didnt use to hear cows related issue that much before bjp . isnt it?

I'm actually being serious. Honestly, if I were a Hindu, I too would have a problem with Muslims eating cows.

Why wud anyone have issue with someone eating something if their religion permits it? if its not my pet i dnt give a damm about this. And in third world countries like india where many people die hungry, no education, poverty. The least thing we shud be worried about is animals right now. There are many many jobless people out here where their only work is politics or this kind of things.

I think the animal rights is essentially an enforcement of Hindutva ideology on the masses. It's that simple. Modi is a populist leader

Yeah, I guess you're right. But all I'm trying to say is that if I were Hindu and if cows really are as sacred and important as Hindus label them to be, I too would have a problem with Muslims, Sikhs, Christians or anyone else slaughtering cows in a Hindu majority country.

What a load of bull from the UP government.

People Of UP Wish They Were Cows

In Uttar Pradesh, it is increasingly clear that it is better to be a cow than a human being. On Monday, while the nation watched with keen interest the Gujarat election result, the UP government keenly proceeded with this most important agenda of looking after its cows. It announced that every district would have a Gau Sanrakshan Samiti (Cow Protection Committees) consisting of the District Magistrate, the SP, the District Development Officer and two "cow lovers" chosen from cow-loving associations.

Imagine the plight of these poor officers, already burdened with maintaining law in order in unmanageably large districts, 33 of them with populations above 3 million. In fact, the biggest districts in UP have populations that exceed that of New Zealand; and the crime graph in UP is constantly moving upwards. Even RSS Chief Mohan Bhagat criticized the law and order situation in the state when he met Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath in September. Now, in addition to maintaining some semblance of law and order and spearheading development programmes, these three key officers of the district will now be additionally be burdened with protecting cows, maintaining cow shelters and marketing (!) cow produce, such as incense sticks and mosquito coils!

If this weren't poison enough, they will be subject to the constant supervision and nagging of these two "cow lovers" on the committee who will presumably soon want a car with a driver and peon and a siren and a blue light to efficiently perform their duties. After all these are jobs for the "boys" who helped the BJP come to power.

All this would be funny if it weren't so tragic. UP is amongst the poorest states in India with one third of 210 million+ people below the official poverty line (and that line is pretty low in itself). That's a whopping 70 million people (more than the population of the UK) who don't earn enough to feed and look after themselves in a manner befitting a human being and yet, they must take second place to cows!

And they are. UP, which has a huge informal sector that produces handicrafts, has already suffered huge setbacks because of demonetization and GST, putting the livelihood of millions at stake. Shouldn't the government have made efforts to support and market those products, rather than pushing cow dung?

While the government crusades on about protecting cows, it conveniently forgets that the Indian cow is the least efficient producer of milk, and the milk it produces does not match the quality or quantity of buffalo milk. And where there are cows producing abundant milk, they are from imported or cross breeds and not that delicate India cow, which presumably is sacred because of the milk it gives us. In UP, buffaloes provide 70% of the milk, a much higher proportion than in the country as a whole. So if the government were doing something for buffaloes, at least there would be some economic reason to the move.

And talking economics, the economics of cattle-rearing and breeding also involved selling off the older stock. Now they can't, and since they can't, farmers don't want to keep cows because they don't recover their investment just by milking cows. They make money when cattle is sold. Now that owners cannot sell them, they release them, creating a huge uncared for cattle population.

The Times of India reported that as a result, in Jaipur, the gaushalas were overwhelmed with double their capacity at 14,000, costs of Rs. 3 crore a month, and 8,000 cows died of malnutrition. That's more than Rs. 2,000 a month per cow. To put that in context, the central government's National Old Age pension Scheme provides for Rs. 200 per month. Obviously, the elderly are less important than cows in India.

It is completely ridiculous that UP, which is one of India's most backward, least developed and maladministered states, is willing to burden its already overwhelmed bureaucracy with schemes that do not benefit the electorate but meet some religious goal post. It is unacceptable for the UP government to divert scare resources from a poverty-struck populace.

The UP, and other cow belt, state governments should carefully watch and see if milk production starts to fall as less farmers are willing to add to their cattle. If that happens, it will be a tragedy, as milk production provided marginal farmers and rural India a means of livelihood. India's white revolution should not be reversed by saffron road blocks.

https://www.ndtv.com/blog/people-of-up-wish-they-were-cows-1791147?pfrom=home-opinion

Cow is an important animal for Hindus. No questions about it. But if Govt is more interested in taking care of cattle than humans, then I don't know what to say.

BJP is full of religious nuts. Look at the pathetic situation in UP. Doctors are doing surgeries using flash lights because of power cuts in hospitals. But the Govt is more worried about Cows and buffaloes. :facepalm:

If India needs to take itself seriously as a world power and align itself with the west then it needs to take control of its old age ideology of worshipping cows and animals. The freakin animals block the roads and roam all over crap all over and everyone is somehow ok with it . The roads and traffic issues are a disaster whenever I come to visit which is like once every 10 years and to add to it the animals roam like they own everything and we are supposed to be obligated to them...

If cow is sacred for Hindus then cow should be higher in stature than both men AND women and not just women.

To some Hindus, cows are higher stature than both men and women. Maybe to a very small minority men > cows > women.

Here in the US, and I am sure your homeland Canada, there are many more who consider their pets (dogs and cats) > men and women.

If India needs to take itself seriously as a world power and align itself with the west then it needs to take control of its old age ideology of worshipping cows and animals. The freakin animals block the roads and roam all over crap all over and everyone is somehow ok with it . The roads and traffic issues are a disaster whenever I come to visit which is like once every 10 years and to add to it the animals roam like they own everything and we are supposed to be obligated to them...

India should not align itself with the west, it is seek spirituality and get rid of the capitalist and consumerist western ideals, which have penetrated our society thanks to the convent educated english speaking self hating hindus.

Cow is an important animal for Hindus. No questions about it. But if Govt is more interested in taking care of cattle than humans, then I don't know what to say.

BJP is full of religious nuts. Look at the pathetic situation in UP. Doctors are doing surgeries using flash lights because of power cuts in hospitals. But the Govt is more worried about Cows and buffaloes. :facepalm:

How do you measure how much the govt is worried for each issue? The CMO was suspended for those surgeries/ UP is a mess, and it will take time to clean up. Hindu renaissance is also an import issue, and should not wait till every other issue is solved.

You are not going to clean up the UP mess by concentrating more on Cows.

Hindus are falling for this Cow trick. Its time they wake up. No more **.

You are not going to clean up the UP mess by concentrating more on Cows.

Hindus are falling for this Cow trick. Its time they wake up. No more **.

That is why I asked you, on which scale did you measure that UP govt is concentrating "MORE" on cows? Thanks in advance.

Following on from post 25 above, there was a good piece in the FT a month ago on the economic implications that flow from stronger cow protection laws in BJP ruled states: the denting of meat and leather exports, the disruption to the dairy industry, the problem of abandoned unproductive cattle that intrude and damage farm land.

https://www.ft.com/content/63522f50-caf3-11e7-ab18-7a9fb7d6163e

You know things are bad when even the Shiv Sena starts lecturing you on hindutva.

Under BJP cows getting more protection than women says Shiv Sena

Mumbai, July 23: The Shiv Sena has once again hit out at its ally, the BJP and said that cows were getting more protection in the country than women. Shiv Sena chief, Udhav Thackeray in an interview to Saamna, the mouthpiece of the party said he did not accept the BJP's version of Hindutva.

I don't accept the Hindutva that is being adhered to in the country for the past three to four years. That is not our idea of Hindutva. Our women are unsafe today and you are protecting cows. You cannot target people for eating preferences, he also said.

https://www.oneindia.com/india/unde...ection-than-women-says-shiv-sena-2740355.html

You know things are bad when even the Shiv Sena starts lecturing you on hindutva.

https://www.oneindia.com/india/unde...ection-than-women-says-shiv-sena-2740355.html

SS is in a fix. They are not going to get into the opposition alliance. No one will take them.

They have soured relations with bjp by abusing modi since 2015 Vidhan Sabha elections.

Their ego isnt letting them mend their relations with Bjp.

Alone they have a lot to lose as bjp has eaten away a huge chunk of their votes.

SS is in a fix. They are not going to get into the opposition alliance. No one will take them.

They have soured relations with bjp by abusing modi since 2015 Vidhan Sabha elections.

Their ego isnt letting them mend their relations with Bjp.

Alone they have a lot to lose as bjp has eaten away a huge chunk of their votes.

Why, in your opinion, are the SS voters attracted towards BJP ?

with the demise of Balasaheb, SS's votebank was always going to be hit.Uddhav Thackrey isnt that great. Also the hardcore SS voters arenot happy with SS trying to hob nob with congress.

Modi attracts them.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Ranjit Srivastav,BJP: Cows at the houses of Muslims should be taken back. When we consider girls from our homes going to their homes 'love jihad', shouldn't we consider 'gau mata' going to their homes 'love jihad' too? Cows should be taken back from them at any cost.</p>— ANI UP (@ANINewsUP) <a href="https://twitter.com/ANINewsUP/status/1155751759765213184?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 29, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Uttarakhand Chief Minister, Trivendra Singh Rawat: Italian scientists have researched and found that cows exhale up to 80% oxygen. A common person's aura is 6-7 feet but a country cow's aura is around 42 feet, it is our belief. <a href="https://t.co/ZLrlARNPFL">pic.twitter.com/ZLrlARNPFL</a></p>— ANI (@ANI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1154775972538982400?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 26, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Ranjit Srivastav,BJP: Cows at the houses of Muslims should be taken back. When we consider girls from our homes going to their homes 'love jihad', shouldn't we consider 'gau mata' going to their homes 'love jihad' too? Cows should be taken back from them at any cost.</p>— ANI UP (@ANINewsUP) <a href="https://twitter.com/ANINewsUP/status/1155751759765213184?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 29, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Someone should ask such people k,

"maa maa kehtay ho, aur jab marr jati hai tou kutton k aagay daal deytay ho?"

But seriously, the animal abuse is so bad under the name of cow rakshak that you would feel like puking.

Zulm ki intehaa hai. The simply wont feed them

Explain the peacock and the monkey please?

I've heard some people claim some sort of divinity about peacocks in Islam, but I can't find scriptural backing for it (though I haven't looked too hard).

I know there are some stories regarding monkeys in Buddhism, and that in Hinduism Hanuman is the monkey-god.

Unsure if I'm on the right lines here.

Is peacock not used in one of the muslim sects in the middle east? Its a symbol for something