ICC T20 World Cup 2026: India vs Uganda at Ahmedabad | Pre‑Game Thread (If Pakistan pulls out in support of Bangladesh)

BouncerGuy

So here we are, folks… the “blockbuster” clash at the Narendra Modi Stadium: India vs Uganda in front of 125,000 people. Imagine the ICC hyping this as the marquee fixture while the elephant in the room is Pakistan potentially pulling out and sinking the tournament’s finances. Mohsin Naqvi is playing 3D chess while India ends up flexing against Uganda – peak comedy.

Without Pakistan, the so‑called “world event” turns into a glorified bilateral with India padding stats against minnows. The irony?

India wanted to dictate terms, now they’re stuck showcasing Uganda in Ahmedabad like it’s the final. If this is the big spectacle, then the World Cup is already cooked.

This is going to @Major thread about celebration of boycott the Asia Cup match against UAE but in a hour they surrendered and played the match. Mtlb Surender karne ki aadat ho gayi hai .🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

:klopp :kp

Pakistanis live in delusion.

Them opting out will barely matter to the tournament's finances. They aren't worth anything. Naqvi knows this so he won't boycott.

Same thing was said about IPL by delusion Pak posters. No one gave a damn, IPL grew into a behemoth and now other IPL owned leagues have also stopped buying Paksitanis and are going on happily.

And the reality is that Pakistan itself is a minnow against whom India stat pad against. When was the last time Pakistan won a match against India again?

This is going to @Major thread about celebration of boycott the Asia Cup match against UAE but in a hour they surrendered and played the match. Mtlb Surender karne ki aadat ho gayi hai .🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

:klopp :kp
You would be sitting in the front row to watch India THRASH Uganda and do your usual bhangra...

WOW what a game it is gonna be for india... total domination...YEah

Do the pcb have guts and shame to do it?bcb did it when its 80 to 90 percent dependant on icc money .I dont think pcb will do it as that amount may go to establishment.

You would be sitting in the front row to watch India THRASH Uganda and do your usual bhangra...

Offcourse I'll watch the match , but uske liye Pakistan ko boycott karna hoga jo unme himmat nahi hai. :klopp :kp

Uganda and Pakistan give the same level of competition nowadays.

In the Asia Cup, Oman gave tougher competition to India in one match than Pakistan could in three tries.

Even in CT, Bangladesh gave a tougher competition than Pakistan to India.

Not understanding this thread. Ind vs Pak is suppose to happen in Colombo and not in Ahmedabad, right? So if Uganda replaces Pak, we would still play them in Colombo?

@BouncerGuy

STAY ON TOPIC INSTEAD OF GETTING PERSONAL

HAVE SOMETHING TO SAY ABOUT THE TOPIC OR JUST GONNA MAKE NONSENSE POSTS???

😂 🤣

This Mega blockbuster in modi stadium which am sure his party people will enjoy the most against the mighty Ugandans

Have played against Uganda players & can testify that they have a team very similar to Kenya of the late 90s.

Would be fun to see their kit in the T20 world cup & they will get my full support.

i have been to Uganda it is a very beautiful country. I have a couple of friends there. Come on Uganda! Think they will need to win the toss and bowl first - if they restrict India to 140 then they have a chance but it will be a tough game for them against the greatest entity since sliced bread was invented.

It will be huge downgrade from the biggest white ball clash in world cricket.

That being said, since last many years, Pakistan remains out of contention in tournaments, and the big high value knock out matches generally exclude them so Pakistanis must stop flattering themselves that pulling out of 1 match (biggest match in cricket and most valuable for sponsors), they can dent a tournament overall because India+SENA now make up for 90% of the big clashes in ICC tournaments.

Pakistan has been playing world cup as they have announced their squad. After all these dramabazi and hope they are doing what they should for their team. Imbecile BCB has to look forward for arranging T20 series against Uganda and Papua New guinea

BCB became immotional as Naqvi earlier told BCB "aaza gaale se laage ja yaar" but now "main ne to tum he pehchana nehi" .

Latest scene in BCB Dhaka - Now BCC officials have bought all the tissue papers in market as they are weeping hard like a widow

Will it make a difference? It will be a total domination even if it's Pakistan playing. Maybe even worse.

BCB became immotional as Naqvi earlier told BCB "aaza gaale se laage ja yaar" but now "main ne to tum he pehchana nehi" .

Latest scene in BCB Dhaka - Now BCC officials have bought all the tissue papers in market as they are weeping hard like a widow
You are clearly the sanest BD poster around, so I will be honest here, I actually feel bad for genuine fans of your country who will be deprived of cricket solely because Asif Nazrul has an ego the size of a galaxy.

yeh kaisa mazak hai, PCB were going to boycott T20 WC, what happened?

Waiting for PCB to boycott & derail the T20 World Cup.

ICC/ Jay Shah just read the riot act to Pakistan board. Any more stunts and the results would be fatal. That’s why you saw chup-chap squad being announced after the bravado.

Ind-Pak match will happen too business as usual.

Naqvi saab has been brought down to reality. No more stunts expected.

Poor Bangladesh-PcB ke chakkar me gaadi nikal gayi 🤣🤣🤣

ICC/ Jay Shah just read the riot act to Pakistan board. Any more stunts and the results would be fatal. That’s why you saw chup-chap squad being announced after the bravado.

Ind-Pak match will happen too business as usual.

Naqvi saab has been brought down to reality. No more stunts expected.

Poor Bangladesh-PcB ke chakkar me gaadi nikal gayi 🤣🤣🤣
Pakistan giving free points to India will happen too - business as usual.

The cope in this thread is hilarious. So now after being kicked out or running away, the new cope is that india will have to play lesser teams.

Guess what, playing lesser teams is still way better than not playing or running away after throwing a childish tantrum.

Pakistan giving free points to India will happen too - business as usual.
Let them have their premature fantasies like usual. It's always rhe same pattern, the premature celebrations and fantasies before reality slaps them back into their senses.

They never seen to learn from it though.

You are clearly the sanest BD poster around, so I will be honest here, I actually feel bad for genuine fans of your country who will be deprived of cricket solely because Asif Nazrul has an ego the size of a galaxy.
There was a total diplomatic failure. The way Asif and BCB handled the matter ,the sentences they uttered, the speech they delivered - all the way it seemed childish to me .

Indians already crying :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

India vs Uganda in T20 World Cup 2026? Bizarre scenario if Pakistan pulls out of tournament​