If everything clicks Shan Masood, Saud Shakeel, Saim Ayub, Babar Azam can usher in the Fab 4 era for Pakistan

Shan Masood has failed to inspire the Fab 4. He should be kicked out and replaced with Huraira and Bobby should be the leader.

He had average in 70s when the thread was made. He still averages 56. What more do you want to be considered amongst 4 best test batters in the country?
Mentally weak kitten. Goes missing when you need him to score.

Pakistan team scoreboard at the peak of SSSB Fab 4 era :-

Shan Masood c Smith B Cummins 126
Abdullah Shafiq b Starc 14
Saim Ayub not out 275*
Babar Azam c & b Hazzlewood 166
Saud Shaqeel c Starc b Lyon 112
Mohd Rizwan b Starc 0
Shaheen Shah Afridi not out 24*

Team Total 735/5 declared

Some people started hating me for Rizwan duck there. They don’t know how visions work.

Saud Shakeel is in this Fab 4, OP declared his intentions there and then.
He had average in 70s when the thread was made. He still averages 56. What more do you want to be considered amongst 4 best test batters in the country?

At the time of creating this thread, Saud bhai had the 2nd best test average after Bradman in the history of cricket.

Mark my words bro.

My predictions have come true many times. Foresight is my greatest gift. But this will need a lot of things going pitch perfect richt from a Pakistani fan’s perspective.
Broken clock also works fine twice in 24 hours.

Pakistan’s only hope is King & Riz.

Regardless of why this thread was started, i have to say Pakistan has identify a nucleus

Mudassar
Miandad
Zaheer Abbas

Inzamam
Moyo
Younis

That nucleus has to be formed. This is not something you start from the scratch. Usually it happens on its own in due course. If it takes time to identify a nucleus you have to analyze why it is taking time and see if they back the wrong horse.

I don't know that virat Kohli is playing for pakistan .
Since when was VK king? We aren't living in the past anymore.

Travis Head has replaced the King and kohli now is a virtual toothpick to Travis now.

Actually what am I even saying? Travis head has a wc century along with pointing and Gilchrist. This alone puts him > Any of Kohli's achievements.

Although kohli in his prime is a better batsmen no doubt hence the 50 centuries.

And even Prime Kohli is nowhere close to Steve Smith in test.

Steve smith in test is superior to any Indian batter in history besides Sachin and Sachin himself is a 100× inferior to Bradman.

Since when was VK king? We aren't living in the past anymore.

Travis Head has replaced the King and kohli now is a virtual toothpick to Travis now.

Actually what am I even saying? Travis head has a wc century along with pointing and Gilchrist. This alone puts him > Any of Kohli's achievements.

Although kohli in his prime is a better batsmen no doubt hence the 50 centuries.

And even Prime Kohli is nowhere close to Steve Smith in test.

Steve smith in test is superior to any Indian batter in history besides Sachin and Sachin himself is a 100× inferior to Bradman.
Players come and go but virat forever remains king of cricket :shh

Same way Sandpaper architects will remain cheater forever

Players come and go but virat forever remains king of cricket :shh

Same way Sandpaper architects will remain cheaters forever
Lo gi, Abh Sachin sei kohli?

Kohli is popular because he's Indian hence the 270+M followers on instagram. Heck bunrah with his 18M is > Any other in fame.

It means nothing because Indian hype.

Kohli is not forever the king of cricket if he's been a failure in test for 4 years and was forced to retire in t20 and is horrible in pdi now. Forever means eternity, not 2014-2016.

As for steve smith, sandpaper has got nothing to do with his batting in test winning more games for Australia then kohli ever could and his batting in 2015 winning a cup for his country alongside Travis.

How many odi world cups has kohli won for his country again?

Pointing> Kohli as a batter in prime > steve smith in prime > Travis.

Prime pointing in cups > prime Smith in cups > Prime Travis in cups >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Prime kohli in cups

Bradman > Pointing > Smith >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Prime kohli > Travis in test

Current Travis > Current Smith >>>>>>>>>> Current Kohli in test

Current Travis >>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Current Kohli > Current smith in odi and t20.

That's the God honest truth.

Lo gi, Abh Sachin sei kohli?

Kohli is popular because he's Indian hence the 270+M followers on instagram. Heck bunrah with his 18M is > Any other in fame.

It means nothing because Indian hype.

Kohli is not forever the king of cricket if he's been a failure in test for 4 years and was forced to retire in t20 and is horrible in pdi now. Forever means eternity, not 2014-2016.

As for steve smith, sandpaper has got nothing to do with his batting in test winning more games for Australia then kohli ever could and his batting in 2015 winning a cup for his country alongside Travis.

How many odi world cups has kohli won for his country again?

Pointing> Kohli as a batter in prime > steve smith in prime > Travis.

Prime pointing in cups > prime Smith in cups > Prime Travis in cups >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Prime kohli in cups

Bradman > Pointing > Smith >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Prime kohli > Travis in test

Current Travis > Current Smith >>>>>>>>>> Current Kohli in test

Current Travis >>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Current Kohli > Current smith in odi and t20.

That's the God honest truth.
Thank for laughs. Now doesn't want to derailed the thread so. .

I am talking about the Lion King. He shall be back.
Yes along with Rizwan to sing Hakuna matatta.

I cam just hear him singing the lyrics

Hakuna matatta, we suck in cricket for the rest of our days, our batting is so problem free, no Urgency. Brilliant philosophy.

Yes along with Rizwan to sing Hakuna matatta.

I cam just hear him singing the lyrics

Hakuna matatta, we suck in cricket for the rest of our days, our batting is so problem free, no Urgency. Brilliant philosophy.
I know your solution to every problem is Saim no-look Ayub & Fakhar inconsistent Zaman.

Give me names of better players than King & Riz for Pakistan in upcoming test series against England, or just get aligned.

I know your solution to every problem is Saim no-look Ayub & Fakhar inconsistent Zaman.

Give me names of better players than King & Riz for Pakistan in upcoming test series against England, or just get aligned.
I gave you an entire squad of 15 and you simply turn a blind eye everytime. Either that or you have amenseia.

And idkw you're acting like babar is scoring centuries on the trott in every test series.

He's been horrible in sri lanka, Bangladesh and Australia. Sri Lanka was unforgivable since his copy cat Abdullah and saud the guy who people call softies scored double centuries.

I gave you an entire squad of 15 and you simply turn a blind eye everytime. Either that or you have amenseia.

And idkw you're acting like babar is scoring centuries on the trott in every test series.

He's been horrible in sri lanka, Bangladesh and Australia. Sri Lanka was unforgivable since his copy cat Abdullah and saud the guy who people call softies scored double centuries.
Yeah but surely your 15 had Riz & King in it, did it not?

If your Abdullah & Saud score more runs than Riz & King in the England series, then I will convert. If they don’t then you will stop the singing. Deal?

Yeah but surely your 15 had Riz & King in it, did it not?

If your Abdullah & Saud score more runs than Riz & King in the England series, then I will convert. If they don’t then you will stop the singing. Deal?
What kind of logic is that? 🤣🤣🤣.

What does any of this have to do qith the king flunking over 15 test games in a row? Lol.

What kind of logic is that? 🤣🤣🤣.

What does any of this have to do qith the king flunking over 15 test games in a row? Lol.
See you are running away now from a challenge again. Thats what you do. Rant against Riz & King, but then also have zero confidence in your own choices.

What does Abdullah and saud have anything to do with what you're talking about?

Babar is crap in test? So is Abdullah and saud but they managed to outperform him in sri lanka?

What does Abdullah and saud have anything to do with what you're talking about?

Babar is crap in test? So is Abdullah and saud but they managed to outperform him in sri lanka?
Ok one last time. Who are the two batters you are backing to be highest scorers for Pakistan in England tests?

Before sri lanka not a single soul could have known saud and Abdullah would be the highest scorers?

This is the problem with you fans, You only care about certain people performing when in reality said performances equate to Jack unless you win.

If I was to play chess and murder a guys queen, Bishop and castles, none of my fancy achievements would matter if he still checkmates me every time.

Pakistan batting position 3,4 5 average through decades

2000-2010 - 48.97 at strike rate 52
2010-2020 - 42.42 at strike rate 47.11
2020-2024 - 38.97 at strike rate 49.22

If you divide 2010-2020 into two

2010-2014 - 44 avge
2015-2019 - 40 avge

basically regression of MO started somewhere after 2015.

Thats fine, continue with your rant against Riz & King and continue to hide when someone challenges you.

I speak the truth. The day rizwan starts scoring and winning games rather then scoring while the rest of the team collapses cause the set up is built to accommodate one person over forming an entire team is the day the critism ends.

Rizwan and Chacha along with a few others. The entire setup is established to accommodate these 2.

One thing I will say about Babar is that at the very least he warrants and earned that no 3 spot in odi and no 4 in test. No one did him any favours nor did he stomp over anyone to earn said role

The talent is there.

It’s about perseverance, discipline and execution now for these 4 and if they crack the code it could mean 4-8 years of Fab 4 batting excellence era for Pakistan. 🇵🇰

Wishing them the best.

I hope one day i see them posting totals like 600/4 , 570/3 for fun.

Is this a joke? I am sure you understand cricket, then why make such an unrealistic statement...

I speak the truth. The day rizwan starts scoring and winning games rather then scoring while the rest of the team collapses cause the set up is built to accommodate one person over forming an entire team is the day the critism ends.
So this logic only apply for rizwan?

Then what about smith who hasn't win a series against india at home or away .

So his runs against india are useless as they hadn't win anything in gest cricket

So this logic only apply for rizwan?

Then what about smith who hasn't win a series against india at home or away .

So his runs against india are useless as they hadn't win anything in gest cricket
Smith won an entire cup for his country and their wasn't a single batter better then him in that cup.

How many cups has rizwan won exactly?

What about smith's 62 ball 100 ahainat India in 2020 absolutely butchering that side?

Fakhar Zaman is a guy I love but last year he against NZ in the 5th odi he made 33 of 64 and coat pakistan the game, Then you also have Yuvraj to thank for his t20 final filth. But it doesn't always happen and all these guys play for their team including Smith.

Misbah was exactly the same, Play every game at a 20 to 30 sr irrespective of your team position or rr position and then hit a few fancy shots getting to 60 to 70 sr and then get out and go into oblivion?

Australia has had the luxury of Gilchrist the 1st, Warner the 2nd and Travis the 3rd

While Pakistan has had the privilege of Bottler Ul Haq the 1st, Bottler Cramps the 2nd and Bottler Chachu the 3rd. The God father trilogy is complete.

Don't ever bring up Rizwan's name in front of the guy who won 2015 for his country.

Smith won an entire cup for his country and their wasn't a single batter better then him in that cup.

How many cups has rizwan won exactly?

What about smith's 62 ball 100 ahainat India in 2020 absolutely butchering that side?

Fakhar Zaman is a guy I love but last year he against NZ in the 5th odi he made 33 of 64 and coat pakistan the game, Then you also have Yuvraj to thank for his t20 final filth. But it doesn't always happen and all these guys play for their team including Smith.

Misbah was exactly the same, Play every game at a 20 to 30 sr irrespective of your team position or rr position and then hit a few fancy shots getting to 60 to 70 sr and then get out and go into oblivion?

Australia has had the luxury of Gilchrist the 1st, Warner the 2nd and Travis the 3rd

While Pakistan has had the privilege of Bottler Ul Haq the 1st, Bottler Cramps the 2nd and Bottler Chachu the 3rd. The God father trilogy is complete.

Don't ever bring up Rizwan's name in front of the guy who won 2015 for his country.
Now you're back to different formats .

We are discussing test cricket so don't change the goalpost aa always.

Now you're back to different formats .

We are discussing test cricket so don't change the goalpost aa always.
What goal post?

I said nothing about test cricket? I talked about rizwan and his problems and why proper pakistani fans hate him and don't like his selfish batting style where he pays tribute to his God father?

You came and asked why this criteria doesn't apply for smith? And I answered?

Smith has won dozens of dozens of test matches against multiple teams as well.

Like tu kahna kya cha raha hai? Rizwan is somehow comparable to smith now? A guy won odi wc and a guy who is statistically one of the best test batters of all time?

Like what logic are you applying?

What goal post?

I said nothing about test cricket? I talked about rizwan and his problems and why proper pakistani fans hate him and don't like his selfish batting style where he pays tribute to his God father?

You came and asked why this criteria doesn't apply for smith? And I answered?

Smith has won dozens of dozens of test matches against multiple teams as well.

Like tu kahna kya cha raha hai? Rizwan is somehow comparable to smith now? A guy won odi wc and a guy who is statistically one of the best test batters of all time?

Like what logic are you applying?
This thread is all about test cricket lol .

So obviously we were talking about test cricket when i clearly said about test series.

Adding Rizwan and Salman Agha
All the best to the sensational 6s for Eng series

This thread is all about test cricket lol .

So obviously we were talking about test cricket when i clearly said about test series.
I can't freaking believe I have to explain this. But okay let's talk about Test Cricket.

7th Jan 2021: Smith Scores 131 against India, After a strong 106/2, Australia started collapsing like a house of cards with evrry batter going one after the other, wade, Green, Paine all collapsed like a house of cards, It seemed that aus would have been bowled out for 150, but Smith stuck around, scored a brilliant 131 even batting with the tail and took it all the way till 338 ensuring a draw happens. He was the last wicket and he fought through.

It was one of the best innings by a test batter almoat similar to sarfi's 100, That game was a sure fire win for india if Smith didn't perform and take it their. And yes your precious bumrah was playing and so were all your big guns.

Then let's not forget his 211 against 2019 atg england in their own home den, it was a crushing victory for Australia however once again the same old story, 28/2, and then rvery batter besides labu and Smith all collapsed like a house of cards. Smith batted till the end and once again was the final wicket.

Both England and aus did poor in the 2nd innings, the first in kings determined it.

^^ These are 2 games where Smith single handidely drew a test and won a test simply because the rest of the numb skulls felt the need to become tailenders.

Are you honestly claiming Rizwan comes anywhere close when all his test centuries have not only resulted in losses, Not only did the Bangladesh series show that he's incapable of batting with the tail giving them 90% strike while Smith and das carried and soloed and to top it off, All of this was achieved in his own home road den?

Did you seriously ask me why the criteria isn't for Smith and is for rizwan? Have you actually lost it?

Smith has played multiple such innings? Kuda ka khoof karo, he's one of the greatest test batters of all time, Easily in the top 20 while rizwan isn't even fit to lace his own boots let alone Smith.

Rizwan and Chacha along with a few others. The entire setup is established to accommodate these 2.

One thing I will say about Babar is that at the very least he warrants and earned that no 3 spot in odi and no 4 in test. No one did him any favours nor did he stomp over anyone to earn said role
The main problem here is that i asked you a simple innocent question. Which are the two batters for Pakistan who you think would be the highest scorers for Pakistan, and you went by saying “God knows”.

Be confident and openly back the players you support. Dont be scared of losing. We all make mistakes in judgment.

The main problem here is that i asked you a simple innocent question. Which are the two batters for Pakistan who you think would be the highest scorers for Pakistan, and you went by saying “God knows”.

Be confident and openly back the players you support. Dont be scared of losing. We all make mistakes in judgment.
I don't make future guru predictions. Cricket is a bewafa sport. I do not know.

@Devadwal disagrees because apparently rizzu > Smith in his eyes

I never said that Rizwan > Smith

Everyone know the Smith is far ahead then rizwan and its not even close

My point is when Rizwan scored 171 against Bangladesh you said its a meaningless knock as Pakistan didt win the match and series

But at the same time you were gloting about Smith test record against india but those innings haven't won the series against india .

So by your logic they were useless innings ( Against india where Australia haven't won ) like rizwan 171 knock against Bangladesh .

But you bring other's formats , others teams .

This discussion only related to Rizwan performances against Bangladesh and Smith performance against india

I never said that Rizwan > Smith

Everyone know the Smith is far ahead then rizwan and its not even close

My point is when Rizwan scored 171 against Bangladesh you said its a meaningless knock as Pakistan didt win the match and series

But at the same time you were gloting about Smith test record against india but those innings haven't won the series against india .

So by your logic they were useless innings ( Against india where Australia haven't won ) like rizwan 171 knock against Bangladesh .

But you bring other's formats , others teams .

This discussion only related to Rizwan performances against Bangladesh and Smith performance against india
Steve smith has won multiple games single handidely in test. Rizwan has lost them.

Those games would have been guaranteed losses without smith because aus would have been bowled out for under a 100 or 150 max especially against england in 2019 and they'd have gotten crushed irrespective of bowling.

Smith was the sole difference.

Rizwan on the other hand has proved that his presence doesn't change the outcome one bit.

And need I remind you of smith's 109 against India in 2017 in test? Tab kya hua? Bowing to your aussie masters again?

Criteria my sweet foot. You know full well rizzu is useless, a hack and the whole team was built to accommodate this moron while the rest suffered like bricks.

I thought after witnessing sarfi's 100, Witnessing das 100 and then witnessing rizzu's filth you'd have settled down by now. But nahi, Had to Shove rizwan into the argument knowing full well rizwan isn't even close to a trash heap current 4 year test kohli whereas smith is superior to prime kohli I'm every capacity

Steve smith has won multiple games single handidely in test. Rizwan has lost them.

Those games would have been guaranteed losses without smith because aus would have been bowled out for under a 100 or 150 max especially against england in 2019 and they'd have gotten crushed irrespective of bowling.

Smith was the sole difference.

Rizwan on the other hand has proved that his presence doesn't change the outcome one bit.

And need I remind you of smith's 109 against India in 2017 in test? Tab kya hua? Bowing to your aussie masters again?

Criteria my sweet foot. You know full well rizzu is a useless, a hack and the whole team was built to accommodate this moron while the rest suffered like bricks.

I thought after witnessing sarfi's 100, Witnessing das 100 and then witnessing rizzu's filth you'd have settled down by now. But nahi, Had to Shove rizwan into the argument knowing full well rizwan isn't even close to a trash heap current 4 year test kohli whereas smith is superior to prime kohli I'm every capacity
That the problem with you .you not read properly. What i said has nothing to with his performance against England .

I just simply said if you call rizwan performance ( 171) against Bangladesh useless than smith performance where he scored century against india still lost the match and series, also were useless knock nah? This is you logic

My perspective is very different as rizwan played great innings but pakistan bowler were rubbish so he cant win the matches same way Smith playeed great against India even Australia lost because alone player's can't win the matches and series.

That the problem with you .you not read properly. What i said has nothing to with his performance against England .

I just simply said if you call rizwan performance ( 171) against Bangladesh useless than smith performance where he scored century against india still lost the match and series, also were useless knock nah? This is you logic

My perspective is very different as rizwan played great innings but pakistan bowler were rubbish so he cant win the matches same way Smith playeed great against India even Australia lost because alone player's can't win the matches and series.
That is not my logic, I'm fully aware of what you're trying to insuniate and what you're trying to do, I'm choosing to simply ignore that because it is such a narrow minded flawed argument that no one can take you seriously.

Yes steve smith has scored 100's where Australia has lost, In the same way Yuvraj singh played filth in 2014 final, in the same way fakhar played horrible 33 of 64 against NZ, in the same way Sachin played trash against Bangladesh in his final game.

^^ However that doesn't mean that these players are bad, their all legends who have dozens upon dozens of matches defining moments where if they didn't exist, Their respective teams would have infinite more losses them wins. Their were games that these guys were the sole factor in.

Name a single game where rizzu has that role? Him existing or not existing means nothing. The whole bowling is rubbish is just an excuse,

What about Australia's draw against India? Was the bowling not rubbish in aus's side where despite efforts it was still a guarantee loss as India scored too much?

Did you see steve smith complaining? No he ensured a draw, Same way sarfi ensured a draw.

Did you see sarfi, Smith, Das or even your hero kohli ever just give 90% of the strike to the tail and cause them to collapse like clowns so that he could take singles casually?

Rizwan plays at no 6 so he should know better then anyone along with Agha on how to play with the tail in test cricket?

If you actually are making excuses for Rizwan style of play deliberately killing pakistan over Smith genuinely trying to win and batting perfectly but the team letting him down and assuming their one and the same them you genuinely do not understand test cricket.

Pakistan's fab four?????

WHAAAATTTT

Pakistan doesn't even have a fab one.
Shan having century against England in England. So he can be trump card against England series.
Babar Azam free from captancy so he can concentrate on his batting and do well against England.
Saud shakeel average still 56, one bad series doesn't make him bad.
Saim Ayub still young and learn from his experience.

Shan having century against England in England. So he can be trump card against England series.
Babar Azam free from captancy so he can concentrate on his batting and do well against England.
Good points. Pakistan fans don't realize that batting isn't their problem in tests.

He didn't make that claim. You are missing the point he is trying to make. This is isn't the first occasion it has happened.
Smith's performance against india being useless and drawing analosgies with rizwan Bangladesh performance is not only a strawman but an incorrect analogy.

The thing I said above is sarcasm but the giat of what he's saying is totally incorrect when

A) Smith has multiple games where without his input those games were lost while rizwan has zero test games like that. His presence being their or not being their is totally irrelevant to the outcome as it results in a pakiatani loss and that's because rizwan depaite being a no 6 to 7 batter in test lacks the key ability that every no 6 to no 7 batter has which is batting with the tail. And it's expected in test that such batters have to prep themselves for this.

B) Smith innings against India was him trying and succeeding from his end but the team let him down whereas rizzu's performance against Bangladesh was him giving away strike to tail and purposely causing a collapse on the 5th day. The team didn't let him down, He caused the collapse.

It's an incorrect analogy and a horrible misleading argument + deliberate attempts on trying to strawman me to expose me as some sort of hypocrite which he failed badly at .

These situations were not comparable when one situation involves the team letting Smith down and the other involves rizzu causing said collapse by giving evrry tail ender known to man the strike for his 50.

Brother ik this game and ik how people think and the psychological tools they imply for arguments and trying to get people to agree.

At its core, his entire premise was to expose or at best convince me as to why rizwan deserves leniency by contrasting it with Smith.

Sorry not gonna happen.

As I said above , finally the Era seems to begins, Shan with brilliant 50 at a strike rate of more than 100.

Shan Masood has failed to inspire the Fab 4. He should be kicked out and replaced with Huraira and Bobby should be the leader.

Skipper Shan has made me eat my words. I apologies to all Shan fans. From today, consider me a member of your club.

Skipper Shan made you eat your words but Somehow rizwan did not even though he scored 171? Against a superior bowling attack?

No offence brother but maybe wait till England gets a chance to bat and actually see how professionals bat on a phata.

Skipper Shan made you eat your words but Somehow rizwan did not even though he scored 171? Against a superior bowling attack?

No offence brother but maybe wait till England gets a chance to bat and actually see how professionals bat on a phata.
it's 3am in Australia and you are still awake. My prediction of you losing your sleep has come true.

It's 4:09 am in Australia and I'm always awake at this time? I'm a night owl and my job is online + my classes are in the evening?

You've seen me awake at this time a plathora of times lol

It's 4:09 am in Australia and I'm always awake at this time? I'm a night owl and my job is online + my classes are in the evening?

You've seen me awake at this time a plathora of times lol
coming back to the topic, you need to check their strike rates.

I'm not a fan of either. But if people are genuinely genuinely from the bottom of their hearts being 100% honest with themselves and claiming that Shan is suddenly a good/improved player to the point that their now infatuated with him and making claims like how he's the right man for this rubbish team when Mr right man has a win record of 0% so far

Then

A) You're all either lying to yourself

B) You're all trolling for fun

C) You all have no understanding of cricket.

^^ It's one of these 3, one of these 2, one of these or all of the above.

Either way I no longer care. People can have whatever viewpoint they wish.

Shan is not a good player by any means, he's terrible, theirs no 2 ways about it.