"If I kept remembering Joginder Sharma and Sreesanth, I might have stopped playing cricket" : Misbah

Abdullah719

T20I Captain
Runs
"If I kept remembering Joginder Sharma and Sreesanth, I might have stopped playing cricket" : Misbah

Misbah-ul-Haq speaking to Mirza Iqbal Baig on TV:

"My family and Imran Khan's family are pretty much the same if you look at the roots, they stay on the same street and there is a connection."

"Cricket in Pakistan sees people playing with all kinds of balls but the most common is tape ball cricket which I played for a very long time."

"Infrastructure for cricket in Pakistan is not that good which is why youngsters often end up playing at home etc."

"My parents specially my father put a lot of emphasis on education though my mother did allow me to play sports occasionally. It's due to them that I studied so hard."

"My interest in cricket developed late, I didn't expect to play for Pakistan. But when I started playing, I enjoyed it quite a lot. Then I got an opportunity to play for Sargodha and my interest and passion increased and I started thinking about going forward and it continued that way until I made it to the Pakistan team."

"I can't express how I felt on debut. It felt like I was in a dream for those 4 or 5 days on Test debut. It was a proud moment and an honour, it felt like I have achieved something in life."

"No matter what field you're in, education will 100% help you with your performance, interaction, communication and you understand things in a different way. Emphasis should be put on education more in Pakistan. Without that, I feel you can't perform to your potential, whereas with education, you can perform beyond your potential."

"When you play international cricket for the first time, it's a big learning curve. I made a lot of effort and adopted those things that were needed according to the requirements of international cricket."