If they win, will Pakistani political parties adhere to their pre-election promises?

Dont think this is a Pakistan issue only - guess the word is expediency!

But surely there should be some level of commitment? Will they or wont they?

I don’t expect any party to fill all,or even most of their promises.

If elected,I expect PTI to perform the best out of the Big 3 parties.

I don’t expect any party to fill all,or even most of their promises.

If elected,I expect PTI to perform the best out of the Big 3 parties.

Why is this accepted as fait accompli? Why dont people question their leaders?

Qoum se sach bolne waala. Awaam ko truck ki batti k peechay laga k unrealistic jhootay khoaab dikhanay waala.

Perpetual liar post 2013 Alhamdoulillah.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">How many MWs electricity hv bn added to the national grid by Kpk Government in last 5 years, we asked CM KPK few days back <a href="https://t.co/QGsX8xHBWt">pic.twitter.com/QGsX8xHBWt</a></p>— Waseem Badami (@WaseemBadami) <a href="https://twitter.com/WaseemBadami/status/958698276584386565?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 31, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

When Waseem Badami of Ary became Noora/Patwaari just like Umar Saif, Dr.Saeed Aktar, Kamran Lashari, Iftikhar Ahmed, Ali Ahmad Kurd, Irfan Qadir, Gul Bukhari, Raza Rumi, Waseem Abassi, Umar Cheema, Ahmed Noorani, Ejaz Haider, Asma Shirazi, Naseem Zehra, Arif Nizami, Tallat Hussain, Saleem Safi, Sana Bucha, Nadeem Malik, Moiz Jafri, Haider Waheed, Javed Chaudhry, Nusrat Javed, Mubashar Zaidi, Wusatullah Khan, Xarrar Khorro, Muneezay Jahangir, Najam Sethi, Babar Sattar etc etc.

I voted partially, we know politicans all around the world make these false promises to get people on their side!

Why is this accepted as fait accompli? Why dont people question their leaders?

With PTI, beside the job numbers everything else is achievable.

Eliminate corruption at the highest level. They have done it in KPK

Make police independent, they have done it in KPK

Make hospital better (emphasize on better, not similar up to the standard of the western hospital, that required changes in grassroot level and it takes time), they have done it in KPK

Make public schools better, they have done it in KPK

Be environmental friendly, they have done it in KPK.

All of that in last 5 years.

And that are some of the examples, and the to actually see the physical results will take time.

To expect PTI to full fill every promise is just naivety , no government can full fill every promise.

Rest of the party, well, what do you expect anyone to say.

Bridge and Orange line will take you to the hospital but if the hospitals aren't good enough what is the point travelling on those to hospital

Bride and Orange line will take you to the school but if the schools aren't doing what they are suppose to then what is the point of Orange line?

Invest in people to see actual change and results, which will take time to actually see it, or invest in a cosmetic to make a city look better in a pic. Choice is simple and clear.

You've got to understand the unique situation that Pakistan is in before you can start expecting all election promises to be fulfilled.

It's a country that has been marred by corruption, illiteracy, poverty and Jaahilness for the last 30 years. Almost destroyed to the brink by Zia, Bhutto,Zardari and Nawaz Sharif.

A country in which many of the people have been mentally drugged up to the max to exhibit a zombie like existence. All carefully orchestrated by the above mentioned people and their governments.

It will take 10 years for many of the promises to be fully realized.

What you need to do though is, with all your might, stop PMLN and PPP from ever coming to office again and elect Imran Khan so at least the country can begin it's recovery phase.

Don't expect too much from Imran. But one thing for sure he will be the first piece of the Jigsaw which will build a Naya Pakistan for our children and our children's children.

A man who will strengthen institutions and pave the way for justice and equality.

Allah has given July 25th to the people as a means for that very future I've mentioned above.

It's up to them now to either take it or leave it.

Make hospital better (emphasize on better, not similar up to the standard of the western hospital, that required changes in grassroot level and it takes time), they have done it in KPK

And that are some of the examples, and the to actually see the physical results will take time.

To expect PTI to full fill every promise is just naivety , no government can full fill every promise.

Bridge and Orange line will take you to the hospital but if the hospitals aren't good enough what is the point travelling on those to hospital

Bride and Orange line will take you to the school but if the schools aren't doing what they are suppose to then what is the point of Orange line?

Invest in people to see actual change and results, which will take time to actually see it, or invest in a cosmetic to make a city look better in a pic. Choice is simple and clear.

An absolute pleasure to read your post.

Thank you.

You've got to understand the unique situation that Pakistan is in before you can start expecting all election promises to be fulfilled.

It's a country that has been marred by corruption, illiteracy, poverty and Jaahilness for the last 30 years. Almost destroyed to the brink by Zia, Bhutto,Zardari and Nawaz Sharif.

A country in which many of the people have been mentally drugged up to the max to exhibit a zombie like existence. All carefully orchestrated by the above mentioned people and their governments.

It will take 10 years for many of the promises to be fully realized.

What you need to do though is, with all your might, stop PMLN and PPP from ever coming to office again and elect Imran Khan so at least the country can begin it's recovery phase.

Don't expect too much from Imran. But one thing for sure he will be the first piece of the Jigsaw which will build a Naya Pakistan for our children and our children's children.

A man who will strengthen institutions and pave the way for justice and equality.

Allah has given July 25th to the people as a means for that very future I've mentioned above.

It's up to them now to either take it or leave it.

2 brilliants posts. I saw Patwaris laughing at PTI goal of 1 crore jobs and than i showed them their very own arastoo Ahsan Iqbal who said 2 million job per year is the goal of PMLN and guess what 2 million per year means 1 crore jobs in 5 years. They stopped laughing after that :yk

On a side note, what do you think about Zafar Ali Shah’s enrolment in PTI?

He is a clean politician and can be an asset as a legislator because of his experience but he can't win you a seat he don't have any votebank and isn't an electable so PTI will have to accommodate him in Senate instead of National assembly and use him there. He spent 27 years in PMLN and stood with them even during dictatorship of Musharraf when they were in exile but he refused to defend Sharif family like others PMLN members after Panama leaks so he was sidelined although his opinion was clear i am a party spokesman not Sharif family spokesman on media.

But don’t you think this lotaism is counterproductive. I mean if by any miracle PTI gets elected, then what’s the guarantee that PTI would not be in an identical situation to that of PML-N down the line.

The problem is as a nation we love lote and keep voting for them (Imran tried new faces in 2013 and it failed). In my village MPA got elected on PMLQ ticket in 2002 he won, In 2008 he switched to PPP won, In 2013 he switched to PMLN and again win this is an example. As a nation we dont trust new faces and keep voting for old faces. These Danial, Talal, Mushahid, Ameer Maqam, Zahid Hamid etc were all with Musharraf and now are with PMLN and still winning.

R.I.P principles!

Than IK should prepare to suffer the same fate.

We shouldn't expect miracles but if the head is clean than you can control lotas to some extent and also get output from them. The best example is PTI's KP CM was a lota but still he performed and KP was at all time low in corruption during last 5 year (same KP from 2008 to 2013 was at all time high corruption)

That’s tempting fate.

Huge challenge for all to do that but should they actually stick to their promises, the Pakistani nation will be indebted to them forever!