In India, Donald Trump's tariffs spark calls to boycott American goods

Bhaag Viru Bhaag

Senior Test Player
Modi's supporters call for boycott of foreign brands in India; India is key growth market for American companies

high

From McDonald's and Coca-Cola to Amazon and Apple, US-based multinationals are facing calls for a boycott in India as business executives and Prime Minister Narendra Modi's supporters stoke anti-American sentiment to protest against US tariffs.

India, the world's most populous nation, is a key market for American brands that have rapidly expanded to target a growing base of affluent consumers, many of whom remain infatuated with international labels seen as symbols of moving up in life.

India, for example, is the biggest market by users for Meta's WhatsApp and Domino's has more restaurants than any other brand in the country. Beverages like Pepsi and Coca-Cola often dominate store shelves, and people still queue up when a new Apple store opens or a Starbucks cafe doles out discounts.

Although there was no immediate indication of sales being hit, there's a growing chorus both on social media and offline to buy local and ditch American products after Donald Trump imposed a 50% tariff on goods from India, rattling exporters and damaging ties between New Delhi and Washington.

McDonald's, Coca-Cola, Amazon and Apple did not immediately respond to Reuters queries.

Manish Chowdhary, co-founder of India's Wow Skin Science, took to LinkedIn with a video message urging support for farmers and startups to make "Made in India" a "global obsession," and to learn from South Korea whose food and beauty products are famous worldwide.

"We have lined up for products from thousands of miles away.

We have proudly spent on brands that we don't own, while our own makers fight for attention in their own country," he said.

Rahm Shastry, CEO of India's DriveU, which provides a car driver on call service, wrote on LinkedIn: "India should have its own home-grown Twitter/Google/YouTube/WhatsApp/FB -- like China has."

To be fair, Indian retail companies give foreign brands like Starbucks stiff competition in the domestic market, but going global has been a challenge.

Indian IT services firms, however, have become deeply entrenched in the global economy, with the likes of TCS and Infosys providing software solutions to clients world over.

On Sunday, Modi made a "special appeal" for becoming self-reliant, telling a gathering in Bengaluru that Indian technology companies made products for the world but "now is the time for us to give more priority to India's needs." He did not name any company.

Don't drag my McPuff into it

Even as anti-American protests simmer, Tesla launched its second showroom in India in New Delhi, with Monday's opening attended by Indian commerce ministry officials and U.S. embassy officials.

The Swadeshi Jagran Manch group, which is linked to BJP, took out small public rallies across India on Sunday, urging people to boycott American brands.

"People are now looking at Indian products. It will take some time to fructify," Ashwani Mahajan, the group's co-convenor, told Reuters. "This is a call for nationalism, patriotism."

He also shared with Reuters a table his group is circulating on WhatsApp, listing Indian brands of bath soaps, toothpaste and cold drinks that people could choose over foreign ones.

On social media, one of the group's campaigns is a graphic titled "Boycott foreign food chains", with logos of McDonald's and many other restaurant brands.

In Uttar Pradesh, Rajat Gupta, 37, who was dining at a McDonald’s in Lucknow on Monday, said he wasn’t concerned about the tariff protests and simply enjoyed the 49-rupee ($0.55) coffee he considered good value for money.

"Tariffs are a matter of diplomacy and my McPuff, coffee should not be dragged into it," he said.

Would love to see Godi media and those andhbhakhts who make money from YouTube actually boycott it. At least then there would be less trash on the platform. #HaiHimmat? @Rajdeep :yk :inti

Banning or boycotting American products is not the official stance of the Indian Government. What people choose to do in their personal capacity is nobody else’s business. Unlike OP, some people actually care for India, and if they feel American products should be boycotted, they have every right to do so. Didn’t Pakistani mob attack KFC over Gaza — the same KFC that was sponsoring the PSL? LMAO.

These kinds of threads stem purely from frustration over the fact that India remains defiant even after a 50% tariff. People here dreamt of regime change in India courtesy of Trump, Gujarat 2002 files being reopened, and Rahul Gandhi becoming PM. However, as always, #DilKeArmanAasuoMeBehGaye. (aa aa aa) :sree

Remember I said a few days ago — fate has given another opportunity for the Gaddars to stand for their country after they refused to do so during wartime. Yet, they seem to be failing spectacularly again and displaying their Pak prem.

#RajdeepAt11:13AmOnTuesday

Trump is on the edge if India bans these

Pepsi, coca cola, apple, mcdonald, amazon, Dominos etc
But just a couple of months ago Trump was India's Hero...
All the talk about India taking advantage of tariffs on china etc etc etc...
Chest thumping by some Indians here was hilarious and made even funnier so now when all that bravado was just wishful thinking...

Companies like Amazon are not getting boycotted as they are so entrenched. A lot of companies around the world use AWS for Cloud infrastructure and moving away from that is not easy. The top alternative options are all US companies as well like Azure or GCP so you can’t get away really.

But just a couple of months ago Trump was India's Hero...
All the talk about India taking advantage of tariffs on china etc etc etc...
Chest thumping by some Indians here was hilarious and made even funnier so now when all that bravado was just wishful thinking...
This hulla-gulla gang was having the time of their lives here when Trump was slapping tariffs on China. Now they have all taken a u-turn because Trump couldn't care less about his childhood firaand Mr. Surender Mowgli. :yk :inti

Banning or boycotting American products is not the official stance of the Indian Government. What people choose to do in their personal capacity is nobody else’s business. Unlike OP, some people actually care for India, and if they feel American products should be boycotted, they have every right to do so. Didn’t Pakistani mob attack KFC over Gaza — the same KFC that was sponsoring the PSL? LMAO.

These kinds of threads stem purely from frustration over the fact that India remains defiant even after a 50% tariff. People here dreamt of regime change in India courtesy of Trump, Gujarat 2002 files being reopened, and Rahul Gandhi becoming PM. However, as always, #DilKeArmanAasuoMeBehGaye. (aa aa aa) :sree

Remember I said a few days ago — fate has given another opportunity for the Gaddars to stand for their country after they refused to do so during wartime. Yet, they seem to be failing spectacularly again and displaying their Pak prem.

#RajdeepAt11:13AmOnTuesday

I love how people like you bend over backwards to look different from Muslims and Pakistanis, but the moment things like this happen, you start justifying it by using them as your shield. :yk :inti

Maybe because I’m debating with Muslims and Pakistanis? So it’s always logical to hold up a mirror and expose hypocrisy using their own examples. Of course, I’m not going to bring up an Italy example when debating with Pakistanis, na?

Looks like you have no response on the post you quoted.

#RajdeepInMoodToday

Raj please list your 10 American products/businesses you will boycotting?

Ill start the list for you.

1. American Airlines (no need as deported)
Chacha ji...pls talk sense sometime. You are old enough now anyway.

I have already said I am not boycotting anything and neither it is Indian Govt policy. Just like you are not boycotting paying taxes to Western govt that supports genocide in Gaza.

Tsk Tsk

#CantBeatRajdeep

Chacha ji...pls talk sense sometime. You are old enough now anyway.

I have already said I am not boycotting anything and neither it is Indian Govt policy. Just like you are not boycotting paying taxes to Western govt that supports genocide in Gaza.

Tsk Tsk

#CantBeatRajdeep

You dont work for the government pandit ji, please stand up for your country. There is a growing call for boycotts but you'd rather eat veggie mcdonalds when your prime minister is being bullied like a little baby cattle>?

My Prime Minister is standing firm against the bullying tactics of USA. He is no Imran Khan that was toppled at first instance by US, thrown away like a bee from a soup and now languishing in jail.

Also, I am hardcore non vegetarian. Want to test the power in these arms?

:sammy :kp

My Prime Minister is standing firm against the bullying tactics of USA. He is no Imran Khan that was toppled at first instance by US, thrown away like a bee from a soup and now languishing in jail.

Please respect the forum as a guest you are and stick to the topic.

Do you feel Dooland has been rude to Modi , disrespected him and humiliated him after Modi was salivating like a hero on a Bollywood film towards his heroine?

Plant based is still veggie and no thanks I dont want to catch anything. :sachin

No, he isn't. :inti

1200px-Prime_Minister_Sir_Keir_Starmer_election_infobox.jpg

Raj please list your 10 American products/businesses you will boycotting?

Ill start the list for you.

1. American Airlines (no need as deported)
I will start the list with WhatsApp. Just imagine 'andhbhakhts' like @Rajdeep boycotting it? There will be less garbage from WhatsApp University clogging their brains.

Rest of the list:
Google
Facebook
Instagram
Apple
Intel and AMD Processors ( how and where will Godi media design their next propaganda piece?)
Amazon
Pepsi
Coca Cola
Nike
Microsoft (I mean the pirated discs and installers of Microsoft products)
Adobe

#HaiHimmat? :yk :inti

Please respect the forum as a guest you are and stick to the topic.

Do you feel Dooland has been rude to Modi , disrespected him and humiliated him after Modi was salivating like a hero on a Bollywood film towards his heroine?

Plant based is still veggie and no thanks I dont want to catch anything. :sachin
Looks like when you have no logical counterarguments, your standard response is to say “stick to the topic” or point out how I’m a guest in this forum, etc. Never knew you were the custodian and owner of this forum. LOL

Okay, let’s stick to the topic.

Trump, being the leader of the free world, applied a 25% tariff on India for buying Russian oil. However, India continued to do so. That made him even more upset, and he increased it to 50%. Guess what—India is still buying Russian oil, and PM Modi just had a long call with Putin yesterday to further strengthen ties.

So, who got humiliated Einstein? :trump

Dolund ji & Amreeka is dealing with Narendra Modi here and not some...anyway leave it as you will again cry that I am going off topic.

Looks like when you have no logical counterarguments, your standard response is to say “stick to the topic” or point out how I’m a guest in this forum, etc. Never knew you were the custodian and owner of this forum. LOL

Okay, let’s stick to the topic.

Trump, being the leader of the free world, applied a 25% tariff on India for buying Russian oil. However, India continued to do so. That made him even more upset, and he increased it to 50%. Guess what—India is still buying Russian oil, and PM Modi just had a long call with Putin yesterday to further strengthen ties.

Dolund ji & Amreeka is dealing with Narendra Modi here and not some...anyway leave it as you will again cry that I am going off topic.

Dooland has made many deals worth trillions, he is not losing in any financial battle, this is his forte.

Your missing the point .. read slowly....

Modi gave so much praise, love , respect to Dooland. Hugging, kissing, saying he is his close friend etc etc. Now Modi is very hush, hardly speaks about Trump. Are his feelings hurt?

Now you claim there is no issue for India, from bending over to the Yanks a few years ago to now to standing up to them like heros? lol

I see Pakistan has already started gearing up to sell more rice to USA now Indian prices will go up?

Why did Trump stab Modi in the back?

Dooland has made many deals worth trillions, he is not losing in any financial battle, this is his forte.

Your missing the point .. read slowly....

Modi gave so much praise, love , respect to Dooland. Hugging, kissing, saying he is his close friend etc etc. Now Modi is very hush, hardly speaks about Trump. Are his feelings hurt?

Now you claim there is no issue for India, from bending over to the Yanks a few years ago to now to standing up to them like heros? lol

I see Pakistan has already started gearing up to sell more rice to USA now Indian prices will go up?

Why did Trump stab Modi in the back?
That is a silly thing to say na?

Modi is the PM of the largest democracy in the world, so he will obviously try to respect the leaders of other countries. He does that with leaders of all nations—heck, he even did the same with Joe Biden and Kamala Harris. That’s called diplomacy.

However, respecting world leaders is not the same as bending backwards like Pakistan does by selling their country at the orders of the USA. India is a self-respecting nation and will always stand its ground.

By the way, you brought Pakistan into this discussion, so don’t come at me saying I’m going off-topic. Good luck with Pakistan selling more rice to the USA and doing business with them—the same USA that is financing Israel for killing Palestinians.

Mcdonalds India is my guilty pleasure, Mcspicy Paneer is one of the best fast food burgers.

Also , a lot of profits of Mcdonalds is kept in India, it’s the stupidest thing to boycott.

If they are looking to boycott it should be : null

Weren't you and your Chota Raju ( :kp ) doing bhangra here when Trump kept hiking tariffs on China from 50% to 100% to 150% and finally 245%? Back then you didn't say China wasn't going down even after Trump got so humiliated he had to push it all the way to 245%. :yk :inti

IMG_20250812_201929.jpg

1745852410904.png

Modi might have praised Donald but hasn’t nominated him for nobel , woh to bas ek banda ka sakta hai- Field Marshal! :jm

Trump is getting frustrated though except EU Japan Pakistan and UK no one has given into his Tariff Shenanigans, even the Swiss are like this is worthless but unfortunately EU Skorea Japan are probably enough for his ego.

I will start the list with WhatsApp. Just imagine 'andhbhakhts' like @Rajdeep boycotting it? There will be less garbage from WhatsApp University clogging their brains.

Rest of the list:
Google
Facebook
Instagram
Apple
Intel and AMD Processors ( how and where will Godi media design their next propaganda piece?)
Amazon
Pepsi
Coca Cola
Nike
Microsoft (I mean the pirated discs and installers of Microsoft products)
Adobe

#HaiHimmat? :yk :inti
Literally all the products except Adobe bring significant employment to India.
People don’t understand how boycott is useless coz American companies majority are invested in India.

Weren't you and your Chota Raju ( :kp ) doing bhangra here when Trump kept hiking tariffs on China from 50% to 100% to 150% and finally 245%? Back then you didn't say China wasn't going down even after Trump got so humiliated he had to push it all the way to 245%. :yk :inti

View attachment 156827

View attachment 156828
Just like you are doing Bhangra now when Trump put 50% tariff on India. So as a human being we tend to rejoice something bad is happening to the country or people we dont like.

However, India didn't budge on these Tariff threats and continue to do business with Russia. So all humiliation is for United States and posters here who were dreaming of regime change, 2002 Gujarat Riots files re-opened and Rahul Gandhi becoming new PM. Its a classic case of #DilKeArmaanAasuoMeBehGaye (aa aa aa) :sree

Literally all the products except Adobe bring significant employment to India.
People don’t understand how boycott is useless coz American companies majority are invested in India.
He is the biggest Pak defender and loves them more than Pak posters themselves. Taking anti India stance is becoming his second nature. Also likes to hide behind silly memes.

Companies like Amazon are not getting boycotted as they are so entrenched. A lot of companies around the world use AWS for Cloud infrastructure and moving away from that is not easy. The top alternative options are all US companies as well like Azure or GCP so you can’t get away really.
At best Indians can boycott Taco bell/Dunkin donuts as they don’t have big presence, all other companies are invested in India so it will
make no sense.
Also the world Corporations cannot be without US products.
The services and products provided are still the best, distant second is SAP/Germany

Just like you are doing Bhangra now when Trump put 50% tariff on India. So as a human being we tend to rejoice something bad is happening to the country or people we dont like.

However, India didn't budge on these Tariff threats and continue to do business with Russia. So all humiliation is for United States and posters here who were dreaming of regime change, 2002 Gujarat Riots files re-opened and Rahul Gandhi becoming new PM. Its a classic case of #DilKeArmaanAasuoMeBehGaye (aa aa aa) :sree
I love exposing the hypocrisy of people like you. I don't care how much tariff Trump slaps on Pakistan, India, or China, but you and chota raju ( :kp ) were enjoying when it happened to others. The moment it hit India, you started crying. Reminds me of those jaahil andhbhakhts who celebrated when other people's homes were bulldozed, but nearly had heart attacks when it was their turn. :yk :inti

Mcdonalds India is my guilty pleasure, Mcspicy Paneer is one of the best fast food burgers.

Also , a lot of profits of Mcdonalds is kept in India, it’s the stupidest thing to boycott.

If they are looking to boycott it should be : null
Mcspicy Paneer? Sounds delicious.

Is this available in Bradford? Maybe I will treat my good friend @KingKhanWC

He is the biggest Pak defender and loves them more than Pak posters themselves. Taking anti India stance is becoming his second nature. Also likes to hide behind silly memes.

Oh, so telling you to be a man and boycott US products makes me a Pak defender? Brilliant. Only Bihari logic could pull off that level of comedy. Actually you are hiding your frustration and running from boycotting US products by calling me a Pak defender.

I love exposing the hypocrisy of people like you. I don't care how much tariff Trump slaps on Pakistan, India, or China, but you and chota raju ( :kp ) were enjoying when it happened to others. The moment it hit India, you started crying. Reminds me of those jaahil andhbhakhts who celebrated when other people's homes were bulldozed, but nearly had heart attacks when it was their turn. :yk :inti
This is where you are mistaken. You love to talk about exposing hypocrisy but don’t even know the meaning of it yourself.

I have never cried about Trump’s tariffs and, from day one, have been saying India will not budge. It’s you who keeps creating multiple threads on this topic—I’m merely responding.

It’s you and your bhai-bandhus here who were doing bhangra about regime change in India, how the 2002 Gujarat files would be reopened, and how Rahul Gandhi would become the new PM. 🤡

I was simply reminding everyone that all the “humiliation” is for such folks—and for the USA/Trump—because even after hiking tariffs to 50%, India is still doing business with Russia.

:sree :kp

Oh, so telling you to be a man and boycott US products makes me a Pak defender? Brilliant. Only Bihari logic could pull off that level of comedy. Actually you are hiding your frustration and running from boycotting US products by calling me a Pak defender. Karke dikha boycott ab. #HaiHimmat? :yk :inti
Opens a thread on boycotting US products, then asks me why I am not boycotting US products where as I have never even said boycotting anything.

1755011486973.png

Opens a thread on boycotting US products, then asks me why I am not boycotting US products where as I have never even said boycotting anything.

View attachment 156829
Weren't you using #boycott here few days ago in cricket threads passionately? I thought you would be the first one to boycott here too. But you proved it that you are pretty selective at boycotting stuff when it comes to izzat and maan-samaan of India.

You keep thumping your chest about India not backing down to the US, but the moment you were asked to boycott US products, you folded faster than an umbrella. #HaiHimmat? :yk :inti

Weren't you using #boycott here few days ago in cricket threads passionately? I thought you would be the first one to boycott here too. But you proved it that you are pretty selective at boycotting stuff when it comes to izzat and maan-samaan of India.

You keep thumping your chest about India not backing down to the US, but the moment you were asked to boycott US products, you folded faster than an umbrella. #HaiHimmat? :yk :inti
Don’t strain your brain too much—it’s already in short supply.

The USA is part of the free world and is free to impose any tariff it wants. Similarly, India is also a free nation, and it’s up to us to decide with whom we do business.

So, all cool here.

You and your bhai-bandhus are only bringing up the “Boycott USA products” topic because your dreams of India surrendering, a regime change, the 2002 Gujarat files being reopened, and RaGa becoming PM have all fallen flat on their face.

Now you’re just trying to find choti choti khushiyan.

We will still not play cricket with Pakistan though

:yk

Don’t strain your brain too much—it’s already in short supply.

The USA is part of the free world and is free to impose any tariff it wants. Similarly, India is also a free nation, and it’s up to us to decide with whom we do business.

So, all cool here.

You and your bhai-bandhus are only bringing up the “Boycott USA products” topic because your dreams of India surrendering, a regime change, the 2002 Gujarat files being reopened, and RaGa becoming PM have all fallen flat on their face.

Now you’re just trying to find choti choti khushiyan.

We will still not play cricket with Pakistan though

:yk
Don't shoot the messenger here. The article is from Tribune India. Reality is you can't boycott US products just like other andhbhakhts because you are relying heavily on them. #GhanteKiHimmat :yk :inti

So what am I supposed to do if it’s from Tribune India? You’re asking me to boycott products, and I’m directly responding to you. Where’s the question of “shooting the messenger”?

Also, read the article properly—it says some Modi supporters are calling for a boycott of foreign brands in India. You’re pretending as if it’s some sort of official government policy. LOL.

I know it’s burning for the likes of you to see Modi standing defiant, which wasn’t what you were expecting. Now you’re just digging up random news for choti choti khushiyan.

And yes, trying to hide behind that YK smiley won’t mask the pain.

#CantFoolRajdeep

So what am I supposed to do if it’s from Tribune India? You’re asking me to boycott products, and I’m directly responding to you. Where’s the question of “shooting the messenger”?

Also, read the article properly—it says some Modi supporters are calling for a boycott of foreign brands in India. You’re pretending as if it’s some sort of official government policy. LOL.

I know it’s burning for the likes of you to see Modi standing defiant, which wasn’t what you were expecting. Now you’re just digging up random news for choti choti khushiyan.

And yes, trying to hide behind that YK smiley won’t mask the pain.

#CantFoolRajdeep
You were crying about me and my so called bhai-bandhus creating threads here, when all we have done is share news from media houses. I tagged you to ask if you also belong to the boycott gang this time, or if you are just another hypocrite who boycotts selectively. Turns out, you are in the latter camp. You are the one with egg on your face in this thread and somehow I am the one 'hiding behind smileys'? PK hai kya? :yk :inti

#RajdeepGetsOwnedEveryDay

You were crying about me and my so called bhai-bandhus creating threads here, when all we have done is share news from media houses. I tagged you to ask if you also belong to the boycott gang this time, or if you are just another hypocrite who boycotts selectively. Turns out, you are in the latter camp. You are the one with egg on your face in this thread and somehow I am the one 'hiding behind smileys'? PK hai kya? :yk :inti

#RajdeepGetsOwnedEveryDay

When exactly did I cry? What is this crying you keep on referring to that I do but I am myself unaware of it. I just try to post my opinions here. This is your thread na? You tagged me na? So if I respond, that became crying is it? 😂

Anyone that can read and have semblance of neutrality will know who owned whom in this thread. Rest is...as they say Bolne me kya jaata hai.

India is already boycotting Turkey, China and Pakistan matches in world legends league. You add American boycott to the list and it shows how far Indians are willing to go for their principles. I commend them for it.
US companies cannot be boycotted. At least Google, Microsoft and other Big Tech Companies.

However, smaller players like McDonalds, Starbucks, PapaJohns etc will suffer if people indeed boycott their products. Even then, its not a bog deal for those companies. They will be fine.

When exactly did I cry? What is this crying you keep on referring to that I do but I am myself unaware of it. I just try to post my opinions here. This is your thread na? You tagged me na? So if I respond, that became crying is it? Wah re Abdul. 😂

Anyone that can read and have semblance of neutrality will know who owned whom in this thread. Rest is...as they say Bolne me kya jaata hai.

Yeah, you are crying. Complaining about threads on issues like these, dragging Pakistan into a discussion about India and the US. :sree

You selectively boycott things just because you rely on some, but when it comes to boycotting something actually in your control like avoiding Pakistani forums when you oppose India-Pakistan cricket, or boycotting US products after bragging about India not giving up, you hide behind 'meri marzi'. And that's the icing on the cake.

I tagged you and asked a question, you said 'no', and based on your past boycotts, I call this pure hypocrisy. You are exposed. Now get away, chomeshwar. :yk :inti

Trump is butthurt that India did not give him credit for the ceasefire first in May and then not agreeing to his trade deals. Trump simply cannot digest the fact that there are countries that do not agree to his tough bargaining tactics. Trump desperately wants that Nobel peace prize. Just to show that he is so much better than Biden.

So Trump thought that he can prop up Pakistan in an effort to send panic in Modi's camp. That also does not seem to work. I believe we will eventually see they will meet somewhere in the middle and a deal will be made.

@Bhaag Viru Bhaag brother you opened this thread, then tagged me accusing Andhbhakt, then randomly listed some US companies asking me to boycott, then took screenshot of some posts @Devadwal made from another thread. Meanwhile, KKWC bhai mocked me of my vegetarian diet to which you liked the post, then how Modi has been given L by Trump etc.

All my responses in this thread are logical so far. The fact remains - India is still buying Russian oil even after 50% tariff imposed by Trump. So the humiliation is all on Trump and to the posters that were dreaming of regime change in India.

And I am the one crying?

#WHyYouAreSoHow

Why will anyone leave US and comeback to India? Issue is with Trump. Not US. Duh!!
Oh, it seems you have never lived in India. Logic like this doesn't work here. If something bad happens, people go all out and boycott everything. Here, boycotts can be full-blown like banning apps, social media accounts, celebrities, even cricket matches. Can you tell me what issues those people actually had with any of those? :inti

I have lived in India almost half of my life. I visit India enough to know the mood.

No one can ban Microsoft, Google etc. May be food and stapes could see a temporary dip at best.

@Bhaag Viru Bhaag brother you opened this thread, then tagged me accusing Andhbhakt, then randomly listed some US companies asking me to boycott, then took screenshot of some posts @Devadwal made from another thread. Meanwhile, KKWC bhai mocked me of my vegetarian diet to which you liked the post, then how Modi has been given L by Trump etc.

All my responses in this thread are logical so far. The fact remains - India is still buying Russian oil even after 50% tariff imposed by Trump. So the humiliation is all on Trump and to the posters that were dreaming of regime change in India.

And I am the one crying?

#WHyYouAreSoHow

The question was simple. You said 'no', and I called you a hypocrite based on your past #boycott tags. I expected you to boycott, but you chickened out. Not sure why you are going on and on about this regime change thing? I never mentioned it. Did it get under your skin and ruin your sleep? :yk :inti

#RajdeepOwnedOnLoop

I have lived in India almost half of my life. I visit India enough to know the mood.

No one can ban Microsoft, Google etc. May be food and stapes could see a temporary dip at best.
Exactly, that's the point. So if the US sides with Pakistan in the future, should we expect India to ban them? Otherwise, it will just be another hypocritical stand, just like we pull off in ICC tournaments. :inti

The question was simple. You said 'no', and I called you a hypocrite based on your past #boycott tags. I expected you to boycott, but you chickened out. Not sure why you are going on and on about this regime change thing? I never mentioned it. Did it get under your skin and ruin your sleep? :yk :inti

#RajdeepOwnedOnLoop
Ah...now I am getting your question. So what you are basically asking is since I was advocating to boycott Pakistan in cricket, why can't I adopt the same policy for United States and boycott its products. This was your question right? To khulke poocho na yaar. By God....so much turu love & concern for Pakistan :yk

1755022799977.png

Trump is butthurt that India did not give him credit for the ceasefire first in May and then not agreeing to his trade deals. Trump simply cannot digest the fact that there are countries that do not agree to his tough bargaining tactics. Trump desperately wants that Nobel peace prize. Just to show that he is so much better than Biden.

So Trump thought that he can prop up Pakistan in an effort to send panic in Modi's camp. That also does not seem to work. I believe we will eventually see they will meet somewhere in the middle and a deal will be made.
Bro be careful you may get deported with these comments about your president being butt hurt. Trump regime cracks down on internal criticisms this way.

Your loyalty is to him not Modi.

Theses Clown burning because India unlike Pakistan didn't accept the slavery of usa. We will do whatever best for us.

Trump wanted india to accept his fake claimed for ceasefire , We rejected.

He wanted Modi stopped at the Washington during his G-7 trip so he can post a photo of modi with failed marshel like how he recently posted with Thailand and colombia leader

India said fuckk off to USA and Trump . After trump ego is hurting so he Delusional and abduls

Everything is win for you :rizwan

Bro be careful you may get deported with these comments about your president being butt hurt. Trump regime cracks down on internal criticisms this way.

Your loyalty is to him not Modi.
Nah!!

I am a citizen for almost a decade now. Not on visa. Facts are facts. Trump only cares about how he feels. Anyone who does not bow down and kiss the ring will become an enemy in his eyes. It is what it is. I like his border policies. But his economic policies are going haywire. Making enemies out of allies is no way to go forward. I still feel both sides will make a deal eventually. Hopefully sooner. There are no winners when it comes to trade wars. Trust is something that is built over time.

Nah!!

I am a citizen for almost a decade now. Not on visa. Facts are facts. Trump only cares about how he feels. Anyone who does not bow down and kiss the ring will become an enemy in his eyes. It is what it is. I like his border policies. But his economic policies are going haywire. Making enemies out of allies is no way to go forward. I still feel both sides will make a deal eventually. Hopefully sooner. There are no winners when it comes to trade wars. Trust is something that is built over time.
Don't use words like butt hurt etc have some respect for presidency. Just my advice bro feel free to ignore it. These times are scary in USA.

Nah!!

When it comes to India its chump change and it doesn't matter to USA.

India is not China and people in America are sick to death of Indians stealing their jobs and their good will.

H1B should be on the block to deter Indians from taking over all the Americans jobs, doing it badly just for cheaper price.

When it comes to India its chump change and it doesn't matter to USA.

India is not China and people in America are sick to death of Indians stealing their jobs and their good will.

H1B should be on the block to deter Indians from taking over all the Americans jobs, doing it badly just for cheaper price.
H1B lottery will be reformed by next year.

Existing H1B will remain but I do see every employee becoming constrained to their employer.

Yes you are right but missing the point. India is a giant market.
Amazon retail has Flipkart Myntra and competitors.
Indians can personally decide not to go to McD and other trash American fast food joints
Uber can be replaced with Ola
The dying america automobile companies can be replaced with Japanese Korean or homegrown alternatives. They already lost China.
Same goes for Apple and other products as well as fashion but given our status conscious folks..i doubt it.

These will have an impact on the top and bottom line of the companies and can be done at a personal level without a ban...but a boycott at govt unofficial urging.

Now you are correct...getting rid of Google AWS etc is hard but who said we have to boycott everything.

Now there are consequences of this too. Indias middle class growth is due to investments by these companies in India..so bad blood between the two countries isn't going to help. Already us domestic population is anti India due to tech jobs and h1b...offshoring is an easy target

H1B lottery will be reformed by next year.

Existing H1B will remain but I do see every employee becoming constrained to their employer.
Already has happened, mandatory Interview process has been changed and the period between employers has been reduced to 30 days

Yeah but when I was on H1B ,interview was mandatory as well unless you are reaching before expiry or something.
But i was still called for interview due to my birth country not being in South Asia.

On Change between employers, it was 15 days until trump first term had changed it to 60 days, yeah imagine 15 days lol.

I’ve been through these damn loops that i remember everything that every government as to what rules they changed since 2016.

Even the GC line wasn’t even a thing until 2008 when Obama created these wait times.

Yes you are right but missing the point. India is a giant market.
Amazon retail has Flipkart Myntra and competitors.
Indians can personally decide not to go to McD and other trash American fast food joints
Uber can be replaced with Ola
The dying america automobile companies can be replaced with Japanese Korean or homegrown alternatives. They already lost China.
Same goes for Apple and other products as well as fashion but given our status conscious folks..i doubt it.

These will have an impact on the top and bottom line of the companies and can be done at a personal level without a ban...but a boycott at govt unofficial urging.

Now you are correct...getting rid of Google AWS etc is hard but who said we have to boycott everything.

Now there are consequences of this too. Indias middle class growth is due to investments by these companies in India..so bad blood between the two countries isn't going to help. Already us domestic population is anti India due to tech jobs and h1b...offshoring is an easy target
I get it, was referring to the companies that are harder to switch. Fast food stuff can be easily boycotted.

I have no issues with boycotting. As I have said before, the US is a bully and has had its boot on the necks of the rest of the world for the last 50 years. I gladly welcome a new world order.

Nah!!

@DeadlyVenom

Senior Srilankan MP supports India's determination and resolve to fight this cricis

Even Srilankans are siding with India. What is your excuse @Bhaag Viru Bhaag ?
Did they not side with China when Trump was imposing tariffs on them? My point was never that I was siding with China or India and I have made it clear I don't care how many tariffs Trump puts on Pakistan, India, or China.

The point was to expose hypocrites like you, who were worshipping Trump not long ago and are now against him simply because he put a 50% tariff on India. All this time, people like me have been noticing how you used #boycott selectively when it suited the 'maan-samaan' of India.

And since you have already said no to a boycott, I don't know why you are trying to justify it now. If Sri Lanka is siding with India, you should too, at least by boycotting American products to show your support. Now, you have trapped yourself in your own web. :yk :inti

#RajdeepGotOwnedAgain

Did they not side with China when Trump was imposing tariffs on them? My point was never that I was siding with China or India and I have made it clear I don't care how many tariffs Trump puts on Pakistan, India, or China.

The point was to expose hypocrites like you, who were worshipping Trump not long ago and are now against him simply because he put a 50% tariff on India. All this time, people like me have been noticing how you used #boycott selectively when it suited the 'maan-samaan' of India.

And since you have already said no to a boycott, I don't know why you are trying to justify it now. If Sri Lanka is siding with India, you should too, at least by boycotting American products to show your support. Now, you have trapped yourself in your own web. :yk :inti

#RajdeepGotOwnedAgain

Before I leave this forum, I will make you a better man and more patriotic Indian. It is my mission and dil ki khwaish. Right now your inner Abdulness is clouting your judgement and letting you to side with wrong people. That has to change.

#Rajdeep.

Before I leave this forum, I will make you a better man and more patriotic Indian. It is my mission and dil ki khwaish. Right now your inner Abdulness is clouting your judgement and letting you to side with wrong people. That has to change.

#Rajdeep.
It seems your inner Ram Prasad is clouding your comprehension. The question was directed at you, yet you refused to side with India or boycott American products. That makes you come across as a hypocrite. Someone who left India should be the last person lecturing Indians living in India on patriotism. Once again, you have made it clear in this thread that your personal comfort outweighs India's interests. :rabada2 :inti

#RajdeepCan'tBoycott