India (131/3) secure a convincing 7 wicket victory over Pakistan (127/9) in the high voltage encounter of the Asia Cup 2025

Which side will win the clash of arch-rivals?

• Poll closed .
I had a friend who's English was next to non existent. He learned it in a year and that too from interacting with others on online communities.

It's been 5 years for @Devadwal and ironically his communication skills get worse day by day.

I dont get it, how do you get worse?
Aww here comes the wannabe who run away from challenged :klopp :kp

I had a friend who's English was next to non existent. He learned it in a year and that too from interacting with others on online communities.

It's been 5 years for @Devadwal and ironically his communication skills get worse day by day.

It will be settled today. Until now you and @devadval have been playing a proxy war, hiding behind other teams you don’t fully belong to. But today you two are facing each other. let’s see who humiliates whom and who runs away. It’s judgment day.
I kindly remind you again, Momin babu if you have even the slightest knowledge of how to trace someone’s IP address and what tools are needed, don’t use that as an accusation next time you claim I’m someone else’s account. I doubt you understand how it works — you’d be better off asking the admins to clarify. By the way, today is judgment day for you versus Dev.

I am gonna be referee😎beware.

Better then who exactly?

Saim, Farhan, Fakhar, Haris, Agha, Faheem, Shaheen and many others all speak it better then you?

Your English is only better then Sarfaraz Ahmed but even his has probably improved and surpassed yours by now.

I can't think of any player in the team who speaks it worse then you?

This isn't 2010 where Pakistan had the likes of Umar Akmal and you could gloat over them.

The current lot all have superior English communication skills then you

Effigies of Pakistan Players Burnt As Asia Cup Clash Vs India Sparks Boycott Calls Amidst Rising Political Tensions

Political tempers are rising around the country, even as the Indian men’s cricket team gears up to face Pakistan in a league game of the Asia Cup on Sunday, September 14, in Dubai. After the Pahalgam attack, there were several calls to boycott the game, but the Indian government went ahead with it.

The social media-driven calls for a boycott in India have gained some traction, leaving uncertainty over how many BCCI officials, who show up in full strength for marquee events, will be present on Sunday.

In the national capital, former Delhi minister and AAP leader Saurabh Bharadwaj, along with party workers, set fire to an effigy representing Pakistani players.

“This is a gross humiliation of our women who lost their husbands in the Pahalgam attack, but still our central leadership is going ahead with the India-Pakistan cricket match," Bharadwaj said while speaking to the media.

“Today, in this manner, one by one, Lok Sabha officials are taking oaths in a meeting that they will boycott the India-Pakistan match," Bharadwaj tweeted on Sunday afternoon.

Aishanya, the widow of Kanpur businessman Shubham Dwivedi, who lost his life in the Pahalgam terror attack, has requested people to boycott the game.

The Government of India has permitted the national team’s games against its bitter rivals at multi-nation tournaments but not at the bilateral level.

In her remarks to PTI, Aishanya called the decision “insensitive" and accused the BCCI of ignoring the sentiments of the victims’ families.

Leaders from the Congress, NCP (Sharad Pawar faction) and AIMIM have voiced criticism of the decision to play against Pakistan.

Source: News18

Can you see who has 32k comment and who has 217 ? My cutie pie momin
Why are you @Devadwal commenting? You're the 2nd most active user here?

Infact you were more active then me. The only reason I surpassed you in comments is cause you ran away for 5+ days lol after england vs India. Apparently it was a job on A SUNDAY 🤣🤣.

Also despite claiming to have a job and not being as active, you are now more active then ever 🤡

I’m certain that all these boycott tweets from Indians are nothing more than attempts to gain views and impressions. The same applies to the journalists spreading hate on television

They’ll still watch the game and later share their takes on India’s performance.

It’s time for sensible people in India to boycott these hate-mongers and let reason prevail.

Its soo annoying watching akhtar as a penalist in these cricket shows. Non stop talks stupid nonsense takes soo much time...

Even malik made fun of Akhtar

It will be interesting to see how the new Indian team setup handles toxic pressure after having not so much hype the Indian politicians and media have created hype now like “self-goal” situation

I just want faheem to play today just to mess with the indians.

There is a chance he might cause a riot in India if he plays
He will play and people can cry all they want. He’s allowed to be patriot to his country especially after India killed 2 Pakistani kids

India are favorites, and a big reason for that is they will stick to plans, i.e., specific line/lengths for Pakistan batters and specific bowlers to target/risk when they bat.

The only thing that’s non existent is your manhood.
Backing away from a challenge one hour after accepting it.

They have been getting smashed for 5 games in a row.

They might just play their best game of the month on Wednesday
Rana sahab pakistan should be ready for a surprise from uae they certainly have players even if pak loose today game pak has to be switched on vs uae.

He will play and people can cry all they want. He’s allowed to be patriot to his country especially after India killed 2 Pakistani kids
Offcourse he is allowed. Hope they blame him, oh man the awkwardness

Rana sahab pakistan should be ready for a surprise from uae they certainly have players even if pak loose today game pak has to be switched on vs uae.
They will know that

Rohid
Haider Ali
Waseem
Asif

They brought in some bloke called Simranjeet too. These boys were not so straightforward in the tri series

I take it the legendary desh Bakht gambhir will be seen no where near the ground today.

Otherwise the Pelgam victims will be turning in the river Ganges

Wow lot of pre hype for this game on this thread
Personally i just want to see India play win or lose. Withdrawal symptom after Test series. Having said that England vs SA thrid T20I is about to start. But delayed by rain. If that match is good i will follow that too till India match starts.

He told you 🫤. Why would he do that 🤣. What an idiot.
:kp was feeling emotional that day. :yk :inti

me-sad.gif

na he came all excited to feature in the Fantasy cricket. Came in with his real name.

Woh din hai aur ajj ka din hai dubara fantasy cricket nahi kheli bhai nay
Oh yeah that rakesh kumar meena. Now I remember. 2023 world cup fantasy league

Having good commentators is really important in any contest. Unfortunately Asia cup always have the worst bunch. Not as surprise as most of the cringeworthy commies are from Asia. Here on SKY they are going to talk about how to hit the ball harder like Salt and Buttler and how to get stronger . May be i watch that.

Toss will be tricky - I believe Pakistan's best chance might be to put something like 160 on the board, or somehow fluke a 180+ score, and then strangle the Indian batters via their spinners. I do think Sufiyan is a wicket-taker and could be difficult to contend with.

If Pakistan happens to bat 2nd, then I don't expect they'd be able to chase that many

Pakistan name is missing on many of India's media including tweet from Punjab King, I am sure Indian players must be good playing with themselves.

I take it the legendary desh Bakht gambhir will be seen no where near the ground today.

I’m amazed you are here to support Pakistan.

Watershed moment in T20 big hitting was when Absishek sharma and Travis head attacked two years back for SRH - Eion Morgan talking about big hitting in T20 on SKY

I like how u wrote Ganges instead of graves. LMAO

Wasey in all seriousness, if Pakistan bats first, all this trolling we doing will have to stop :P

Pakistan have struggled to beat top ranked sides in T20's for quite some time now. Hope they get the big win today but I'm not holding my breath. This batting group just crumbles far too often and India's bowling is elite.

Hopefully the boys in green surprise us today.

Phil salt bat towards the end is not that thicker. But Buttler's bat is thicker at the end - Eion Morgan. Always interesting to see the bats these guys use. Abhishek Sharma uses SS Ton bat. It is made of premium English willow.

Just hoping for a good match guys, where Pakistan can play some counter attacking cricket. India will definitely put us under pressure at most points

Personally i want a total road. But asking for too much here. T20 is for entertainment. Rolling out low bounce , low pace wicket kills the entertainment

Funeral of English language happening on ptv sports.. Shoaib akhtar trying to speak kings English.

I've put him on ignore. People who call me sweetie, cutie pie and Momina are too much even for me. Bakwas karnei do issei
He tried to play along but ended up trapping himself and exposing his real identity. First, he wanted India to boycott Pakistan while pretending he was fine with the match. Now that the match is happening, he and his alt are revealing their true upbringing, even the labour class in India carries more dignity than that. Too bad, even his Raja Chacha won't be able to post in the match thread and save his tashreef from getting kicked. :yk :inti