India [203/5] defeat South Africa [175/9] by 28 runs in the 1st T20I

Dumb coach :ravi hope we still had Kumble as coach !

He is basically cheerleader in disguise. If he was a coach he would’ve known that KL Rahul is talented kid and needs backing from coach. Shashtri will cost us worldcup next year with his dumb selection.

Oh well i have no hopes from this pathetic Indian team

KL Rahul may have done something to selectors and/or to Kohli. There is just no explanation as to why he is being benched and Pandey who is not a T20 batsman given chance.

KL Rahul being opener all his career, couldn't fit-in as middle order batsman. Rohit - Dhawan combination is working well for India, KL Rahul has to wait for his turn still longer !

Unadkat a perfect trundler. He slipped like he as going to bowl 150k thunderbolts but bowls 120k pies. Hopefully will never play for india again. Some players should just play in domestics.

KL Rahul being opener all his career, couldn't fit-in as middle order batsman. Rohit - Dhawan combination is working well for India, KL Rahul has to wait for his turn still longer !

I dont buy that he is no middle order batsman. He has in past and he can certainly bat in middle order.

Unadkat a perfect trundler. He slipped like he as going to bowl 150k thunderbolts but bowls 120k pies. Hopefully will never play for india again. Some players should just play in domestics.

Isn't he one of the highest paid IPL players this year?

Lol what kind of bowler us this Unadakat seriously...

I saw him 7-8 years ago in a test match against SL (I think) and I thought what a halwa bowler and felt it doesn't get any mediocre than this

And now he's back and still bowling in low 120s

Did this guy play any of the ODIs. Don't remember him in first match which I watched

Unadkat is cutters or nothing.

He is definately weak link in current bowling line up.

I feel sad for the franchise team who spent 11crore on him

I saw him 7-8 years ago in a test match against SL (I think) and I thought what a halwa bowler and felt it doesn't get any mediocre than this

He is a product of IPL. Will always remain a halwa bowler. I would have rather tried some under 19 guys instead.

Unadkat is cutters or nothing.

He is definately weak link in current bowling line up.

I feel sad for the franchise team who spent 11crore on him

What was the one day pace attack?

BK, Bumrah and?

Did this guy play any of the ODIs. Don't remember him in first match which I watched
Absolute trundler. In the Vinay Kumar, Dinda mold.
He was sold for INR 11+ Cr in IPL. That's more than what most CEOs make in India.

What's up with this Saffer team?

Only ones I recognise are JP, Miller, Morris and Behardein who is one of the biggest mysteries. In 10 years I don't know what's Behardeins primary role

JP and Miller need to take the responsibility today as they are the senior batsmen.

It's always been a dream of mine to see a 4-man Indian pace attack of Unadakat, Mithun, Vinay Kumar and Dinda

Good over by Unadakat

Got one at 135k as well :O

Shami and Thakur were in the squad but Pandya was playing as the 3rd pacer/5th bowler.

Shami can be good for ODIs too

Dunn about Thakur guy

Let's see if the 2 spinner policy will work for England

Mike Haysman praising nobodies like Bradmans :ashwin

Overweight opener got out slogging
:out

Now capatin gone

:out

Dunn about Thakur guy

It worked in the 2013 CT, the pitches have become a bit flatter though.

Dunn about Thakur guy

2 Wrist spinners are actually attacking ploy. Both spinner not only create pressure but also go for wickets which totally kills the momentum.

Only when facing team like Saffer who are notoriously bad at playing spin

It's always been a dream of mine to see a 4-man Indian pace attack of Unadakat, Mithun, Vinay Kumar and Dinda

Bhai hum Indian fans ne aapka kya bigada hai jo aisi khwaish hai aapki.

Its like we want to see the following top 6 batting for Pakistan team :ashwin
A Shahzad
Azhar Ali
Sami Aslam
Asad Shafiq
Umar Akmal
Kamran Akmal

Not what you and me think matter brother, that is what :ravi and :kohli2 think.

I am big supporter of KL Rahul, he is our town boy !

I think we should all start a petition to remove cheerleader from coaching role and get him a job as an actual cheerleader in IPl. :))

Only when facing team like Saffer who are notoriously bad at playing spin

It also worked against Eng. But now-a-days lot of teams struggle against quality leggie. We saw NZ struggled against Shadab in NZ, Eng struggled against Ish Sodhi, SA against Kuldeep/Chahal

So far Indian team is only team havent looked troubled with legspin.

They are already 37 runs behind India :facepalm:

Apnay hi ghar mein itni phainti

South Africa should go into self-imposed exile again if they are going to play like this. I think even BD or SL will smash this team.

Send the Windies over and we will see them suddenly scoring fastest century, and 400 plus scores

You know you suck when a guy like Farhan Behardieen is coming in at 3 down. :facepalm:

Actually he clocked 139 in the under 19 . But right now he is one of the cleverest T20 bowler going around. He has added lot of deception to his bowling. India simply could not ignore him based on pace. We have Umesh who can bowl at 150k. what ist he point in T20. You will go for lot more runs with pace.

Lmao what's up with Pandya's hair..... Pandya turned into Paindu

He actually was 138kph average in his U-19 days. However he has earned a reputation of being a clever bowler and good at the death. Giving him a chance here n there won't harm anyone I guess. Shami and co should be preserved for tests anyways.

Can India reach T20 no.1 ranking should they win this series? That will be triple crown

We whitewashed Aus in Aus last time we went there in a 3 match T20 series. That was Hardik Sobers Pandya's debut series I guess. We should look for the same in this series also.

Yup. This is a rare moment for India. Has any team ever topped in all 3 formats?

Still goes for 14 runs in his first over.

Pandya will be expensive but will get crucial wickets (like in 5th ODI vs SA) and effect few run-outs with fielding brilliance (Amla Run-out).

Overall Pandya is work in progress, he will be part of Team India WC plans no matter what fans think or say about him. :ravi and :kohli2 support him !

Pandya will be expensive but will get crucial wickets (like in 5th ODI vs SA) and effect few run-outs with fielding brilliance (Amla Run-out).

Overall Pandya is work in progress, he will be part of Team India WC plans no matter what fans think or say about him. :ravi and :kohli2 support him !

He gets lot of wickets with slow balls which is his only variation. Not exactly an exponent of yorker.

Yea ..But Pandya is not a strike / death bowler; does his role as 5th bowler. Sure, he too knows that he need to up his game both batting and bowling but as a fielder he is world-class already !

You are chasing 200 odd and your opener is at 31(28)..... good luck lmao :salute