India (267/6) defeat Australia (264) by 4 wickets to qualify for the final of ICC Champions Trophy 2025

These two teams are meeting in this format for the first time since Australia quieted a roaring Ahmedabad crowd to secure the World title.

how's the josh indian fans???
not indian fan but australia seems much weaker without starc and most importantly pat cummins.. his cutter and slower balls could have been crucial at this pitch

I don't see australia winning here but i would love to see them make indian fans cry like they did in 2023 world cup.

That was so so pleasing to see.
Let's go again australia...

Shreyas iyer was such a timid awful talentless hack but it seems like he has worked on his game and he looks better against fast bowling.
Pakistani loser batsmen should learn from these indian batsmen.

I don't see australia winning here but i would love to see them make indian fans cry like they did in 2023 world cup.

That was so so pleasing to see.
Let's go again australia...
Never count The final boss out. Ever, australia is next level

Australia have won the toss and have opted to bat
Teams:

Australia
(Playing XI): Cooper Connolly, Travis Head, Steven Smith(c), Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Inglis(w), Alex Carey, Glenn Maxwell, Ben Dwarshuis, Nathan Ellis, Adam Zampa, Tanveer Sangha

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, KL Rahul(w), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy

Australia have won the toss and have opted to bat
Teams:

Australia
(Playing XI): Cooper Connolly, Travis Head, Steven Smith(c), Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Inglis(w), Alex Carey, Glenn Maxwell, Ben Dwarshuis, Nathan Ellis, Adam Zampa, Tanveer Sangha

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, KL Rahul(w), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy
So no JFK??? @mominsaigol

This joker Rohit has lost 14 tosses in a row, hopeless cricketer who can't even win the toss. Tulla Head once again getting lucky with the toss and weakened opposition, hope he can put up a show and knock this Indian team out after their shenanigans on the 23rd.

Calm down Rohit, there have so far been same slow turning wickets in Dubai. Who are you trying to fool?

14 straight toss loss, chance of that happening is 1 in 16384, Rohit surely isn't someone you will take to a casino.

Lol why did they drop Spencer johnson. He would have been useful in the second innings with swing and pace.

This joker Rohit has lost 14 tosses in a row, hopeless cricketer who can't even win the toss. Tulla Head once again getting lucky with the toss and weakened opposition, hope he can put up a show and knock this Indian team out after their shenanigans on the 23rd.

He also lost TOSS against Pakistan, still wins the match

Australia massive favorites batting first. India's only chance is displaying the superiority we all know exists.

YESsssss Korma the toss loser lost a crucial one here, the wicket will turn no way Indians will chase anything more than 180 on this track..

Finally Indians will get KOedd... 😀

You asked everyone to bookmark Pakistan defending 241 and then vanished without a trace :inti
India played better than I expected and the pitch got much easier batting second which I had not anticipated. If India win the CT, I will be the first to congratulate them especially proud Indians like @Devadwal and @Bhaag Viru Bhaag . However, their journey ends here. Tulla Head will smash these trundlers. This is the end of the road. A team that has washed up Kohli and useless Rohit does not deserve to win @Dr_Bassim

Boring why would anyone want to watch 80 overs out of 100 of spin mediocre bowlers like Axar.

images

This is the perfect setting for a mediocre tulla like Head. Won the toss, best conditions - opposition has their best bowler out and second best bowler half fit. For once I will support this mediocre HTB Tulla.

Black lentils time for Indian fans and Dimmy supporters today. Expecting another 50 posts from proud Indian Bhaag Viru Bhaag with the Alam emoji.

Oh look somebody is back. When is Pak semifinal.

Oh wait. Did they even play in the tournament?

Any RizBar fan who comes here to troll India or Australia

Know that I will ruin your morning and afternoon!

Khud kuch karna nahi aur doosro main keerray nikaalne hain?!
this India/Aus side is very average barring Smith. Rizwan and Babar are arguably better than anyone playing today with the possible exception of Smith and Kohli if you consider overall.

Please india lose today please, we want to see ICC tournament final in lahore. Its only our last chance to see any final in Pakistan as not expecting ICC to award any tournament to Pakistan

Predictions - Australia 300/6. Head tulla 120. India 215 all out. No conditions advantage today for India having lost the toss. Bookmark it. I am waiting.

These are not the batting friendly pitches of Bharat-Pakistan , my Dear Travis chico

Bhai andha ghuma raha hae balla