India (409/8) beat Bangladesh (182 all out) by 227 runs in the 3rd ODI at Chattogram

Rohit's record is safe for now. But we can expect another inning like this from Kishan in the future. Well played. :inti

I know, every one can score 200 here

It’s a highway pitch thats for sure, and he is smoking it very very well. Everyone doesn’t score 200 in the same innings, not possible. Someone or few can score big though, if they bat well.

I have seen enough Kohil's innings in ODI. So not going to be "appreciating" this. But this will hlep him find some Test form.

Well played young man. 210 - fastest 200 in ODI’s. Had a great wicket to bat on and he took it superbly smashing it al over with ease.

Is there any brain cells in Ebadot? This isn’t test match, this isn’t sena condition why you floating it outside wide off???

Kohli is playing for 100 lol Damn. hasn't got a ODI 100 since 2019. Very scratchy knock by his lofty standard

Bangladeshi bowlers haven’t turned up at all. Bowled horribly on a good batting wicket. No communication between the seniors. Won the series and all relaxed then why don’t you drop yourself and let another player a chance.

Kohli is playing for 100 lol Damn. hasn't got a ODI 100 since 2019. Very scratchy knock by his lofty standard

Should have been back in the dressing room if Captain held on to the most easiest catch in ODI’s 2022.

Kohli has become really selfish during last few years.

And now he completes his ton.

Kohli 100. First since 2019 in ODI. It was Kishan who made it easy for VK and Captain LKD gave him an early xmas present, dropping him.

Its been a while since we last made 400 in ODIs which is a real shame.

Not even close to his very best. He would have accelerated big time. Creamed the likes of malinga, johnson, starc all over.

Very best cannot be recreated every time. This is a high class innings nevertheless.

Mission accomplished for Kohli. This is why he played against Bangladesh in this series. :bow: :inti
this is correct. For all his image curated by his fans of not caring for records and all, he is as hungry and selfish.

Captain LKD bowled Afif for one over which went for 14, when Kishan was nearing a 100. Why bothered to do that? When he could have used Mahmudullah is more of a regular part timer, meaning he bowls more often than Afif who hasn’t bowled in years!

One thing I don't understand if Kohli was so hungry for ODI match practice why didn't he hop over to NZ which was just adjacent to Australia after T20 WC?

this is correct. For all his image curated by his fans of not caring for records and all, he is as hungry and selfish.

None of these seniors had to play here. Dhawan/Rohit/Kohli even KL Rahul ( i can't stand him as captain). Should have been Kishan, Samson, Gill, Patidar.

Not learnt a thing. Bowling short which sits up nicely at a comfortable height.

Defensive, timid mentality lol This is what happens when you play with these guys.
We still won't learn anything, will keep persevering with these oldies until we fail miserably in next ODI WC.

None of these seniors had to play here. Dhawan/Rohit/Kohli even KL Rahul ( i can't stand him as captain). Should have been Kishan, Samson, Gill, Patidar.
Can't stand Rahul as a cricketer, let alone as a captain.

Such a timid kitten.

Mission accomplished for Kohli and now he is gone.

India is imploding. It's okay. Others have good chance to prepare for match situations like this.

Highest total at this ground, says it all. How good this wicket is. This a 350 wicket any day but Ind will get 400+. BD will be bowled out 310-340

Kohli would have skipped this series in his prime. Now he knows Gill is knocking on the door so Kohli has to play these series and do some stat padding. :inti

Pretty sure Rahul Dravid advised them to play till 50th over lol You can see the way they defend the balls.

Ebadot and Taskin on seaming wicket not bad, but both are erratic. Hasan Mahmud the line and length wala bowler, wicket to wicket. BD needs Mahmud in the pace attack and one of Taskin or Ebadot, both cant play on flat/good batting wickets

I think Rohit's cameo with broken hand in the last innings was a turning point in Indian cricket. It has brought back the lost belief in the team which was misaing since 2020 pandemic. We would see India perform again like they did between 2013-2019 period.

One can just hope but somehow I feel that was a landmark innings and Indian cricket would turn a leaf from here.

Can't stand Rahul as a cricketer, let alone as a captain.

Such a timid kitten.

I wish Ashneer Grover was our coach. He would have asked KL 'bhai, kya kar raha hai yaar tu? Aap kya jyada peete ho kya? Yeh sab doglapan hai. Bilkul time barbaad kar diya aapne'. :91: :inti

Kishan should be the keeper till pant finds form...kl Rahul to be booted out

Pandya would have been one of the player usually at this point. Carnage would have continued. These guys are weak players.

I wish Ashneer Grover was our coach. He would have asked KL 'bhai, kya kar raha hai yaar tu? Aap kya jyada peete ho kya? Yeh sab doglapan hai. Bilkul time barbaad kar diya aapne'. :91: :inti
He'd have also said, tu rehne de bhai yeh sab tujh se na hoga.

Now he brings Mahmudullah in because there’s two left handers out there. And Dullah bowling width. Basically saying score please.

Pandya would have been one of the player usually at this point. Carnage would have continued. These guys are weak players.
Pandya is so overrated in this regard. His hitting capabilities have regressed really badly except for some innings here and there.

Sundar is such a great addition to our ODI squad.

lol at those who say there is a dearth of talent in Indian cricket.

Prithvi shaw in full flight is also carnage like this

You will see these names like Samson, Shaw, Gill, Kishan, Iyer, Sundar regularly after the world cup. At the moment three giants of Indian batting order are going to sacrifice this upcoming world cup for their own ego. Dravid is Chappell 2.0. :inti

Correct.

Dravid was perhaps the only one who supported Chappell's madness.

I wanted to skip this match and watch England match expecting bazball. Bazball didn't kick off today it seems. Run rate under 4.

Sundar is fighting for his spot against Jadeja who is in dream batting touch. so much so he is now a specialist batsman.
BCCI would have to be shameless of highest order if they pick Jadeja whenever he wishes to play cricket for India.

Lets see what BD batsmen can do. Lets see what LKD has to offer today on a good batting wicket.

Even the double ton man saying it on the interview, “the wicket is too good to bat on”. So game is not over till its over. BD needs to start well.

It looks like our players were too busy watching the Argentina game yesterday instead of sleeping

Chattogram is a batting paradise and the boundaries are relatively short. But scoring 210 is an incredible effort by Ishan Kishan.

I don't understand mindset of BD players. In a dead rubber like this you would want to bat first and start playing freely to get some runs on the board.

I have no doubt that once teams start taking ODIs seriously come WC time we will go back to becoming minnows like we have always been.

In a WC Match, India would give their best and smash Bangladesh 99 times out of 100. It's only in these Bi Laterals which India don't bother to care about, can Bangladesh defeat India so convincingly and win series.

India only used this series for Trial and error purposes.

Do Bangladesh have any batsman like the Young Indian Batter who scored a double ton today ? Potential wise, ability wise Bangladesh isn't even in close range as that of India.

Liton Das is in a different league altogether to KL Rahul.