India finally admits it lost fighter jets in clash with Pakistan – but refuses to say how many

IAJ

Speaking candidly about the brief conflict with Pakistan earlier this month, India’s chief of defence staff says two countries never close to nuclear war

India has confirmed for the first time that it lost fighter jets during its brief military conflict with Pakistan earlier in May, though the country still refuses to clarify the number or nature of aircraft it lost.

New Delhi and Islamabad stepped back from the brink of all-out war following their worst military escalation in decades, which resulted in the deaths of dozens of civilians in cross-border shelling, as well as drone attacks by both sides.

Pakistan’s military claimed it shot down six Indian Air Force jets, including three French-made Rafale aircraft, during the initial clashes. Both India and Pakistan claimed to have downed each other’s fighter jets in a dogfight that reportedly involved over 125 aircraft, making it the largest aerial battle since the Second World War.

General Anil Chauhan, India's chief of defence staff, admitted India suffered initial losses in the air, but declined to give details.

“What is important is that... not the jet being downed, but why they were being downed,” he told Bloomberg TV on the sidelines of the Shangri-La Dialogue in Singapore.

Full article: https://www.independent.co.uk/asia/india/india-pakistan-war-rafale-fighter-jet-downed-b2761216.html

Chalo, slowly the truth is coming out. @Rajdeep. Yesterday you wanted proof, well here it is or shall we take this guy's comments with a pinch of salt also? What is your next excuse? That it was not 6 like this guy says but 2, 3, 4 or 5?

Hahaha , every Pakistan posters are posting same news again and again, now finally we have a new Thread।

As I already said we have lost one jets and it's confirmed by CDS।

CDS categorically denies India losing 6 jets saying its “absolutely incorrect”, as claimed by Pakistan.

IAF previously clarified, "Losses are part of combat, all IAF pilots returned home safely".

What extra has been revealed today ? LOL

Yeah 300km away. The IAF as of this moment is done. Maybe they can recover in the next few years, but in two hours we finished that argument. The west is in shock and so are the Indians. They are now in a massive dilemma. How can they fill these gaps before the next confrontation.

They are claiming their navy will be used next time. I say bring it on. We will sink their air craft carrier God willing. It has 12 Mig 29-s to defend it. Our Block 3 JF17's can take out every single one. Our only problem is the lack of missiles and the ramifications that could follow if we kill so many Indians.

Now if only we could sort out our political situation.

Yeah 300km away. The IAF as of this moment is done. Maybe they can recover in the next few years, but in two hours we finished that argument. The west is in shock and so are the Indians. They are now in a massive dilemma. How can they fill these gaps before the next confrontation.

They are claiming their navy will be used next time. I say bring it on. We will sink their air craft carrier God willing. It has 12 Mig 29-s to defend it. Our Block 3 JF17's can take out every single one. Our only problem is the lack of missiles and the ramifications that could follow if we kill so many Indians.

That is the key. Though whole country becomes one and back the armed forces, the feeling of 2019 was a bit different. In sha Allah better times will come.

Are Pakistanis really such low IQ chaps?

Celebrating Indian missiles slamming into 11 air bases including Nur Khan, Mushaf (Sargodha), Jacobabad, Rahimyar Khan. Bholari & multiple radar stations putting multiple air bases out of operations, destroying assets on ground & in air

Pak Air Force failed to secure skies.

Pak Air Defences failed to protect bases.

Worse for Pak, there is nothing Pak can do to protect its skies from future attacks if it spreads terror.

But Sarrr we won. Delusional ki koi limit hoti hai.

@IAJ what truth? He is saying exactly same thing I have been saying all along - 'what is important is not the jet being downed but why it is downed'

In a war, planes will go down and soldiers will die. Though the claim of 5 jets down is false but we have indeed lost one jet. However, the ultimate motive of the war was achieved i.e hitting the terror bases 50km inside Pakistan and eliminating them. Pakistanis like you, who knows India ne ghar me ghus ke maara, is trying to make choti choti khusiyan and hence latching onto anything - 1 plane down, 2 jet down, 5 jet down etc.

Dont tag me for such obvious posts or even better stop opening some thread. Pakistan has been humiliated in this war, accept it and move on.

Also I think our main issue is the lack of air defences. India had confirmed hits, though little damage of worry but in a war they would use bigger weapons which will hit us again until we have a better air defence system or we change our doctrine to massive pre-emptive strikes. The latter of which won't happen as we don't have the political capital to pull off something like that.

That's one area I feel we are massively lacking. As Indians now know, their air force chiefs not the BJP trolls here, that their airforce won't match upto PAF so they will try to cause massive damage to the airbases as now they know those bases can be got at.

Unlike Indians all of us know and admit our weaknessess, which is how we learn.

Hahaha , every Pakistan posters are posting same news again and again, now finally we have a new Thread।

CDS categorically denies India losing 6 jets saying its “absolutely incorrect”, as claimed by Pakistan.

Hear the clip of the general again. He says "....why THEY were down..." he repeated 'THEY' twice. Now my english is poor, but even I undertand that 'They' is used for plural.

This is as good as saying even though we lost the semis match shamelessly in 2011 wc, we have not allowed sachin to score century.so it's a win for us.Delusional guys for a reason.

@IAJ what truth? He is saying exactly same thing I have been saying all along - 'what is important is not the jet being downed but why it is downed'

In a war, planes will go down and soldiers will die. Though the claim of 5 jets down is false but we have indeed lost one jet. However, the ultimate motive of the war was achieved i.e hitting the terror bases 50km inside Pakistan and eliminating them. Pakistanis like you, who knows India ne ghar me ghus ke maara, is trying to make choti choti khusiyan and hence latching onto anything - 1 plane down, 2 jet down, 5 jet down etc.

Dont tag me for such obvious posts or even better stop opening some thread. Pakistan has been humiliated in this war, accept it and move on.
In a post you said you wanted proof of jets being down as you would not believe that BJP veteran, so I provided fresh news for you.

And again you have lied. Look at the bold part above. The correct version is "What is important is that... not the jet being downed, but why they were being downed"

How on earth did you just change "they were being downed" to "it is downed" when it is there loud and clear for everyone to see and listen? Who are you trying to fool?

Your army chief replied using the term 'they were downed ' twice. In English this means more than one .
Lol, and take a look at post 11 where one of these guys compelety changes what the general was saying. General is using "They were downed" in the interview, and this poster is typing "it is downed".

This is as good as saying even though we lost the semis match shamelessly in 2011 wc, we have not allowed sachin to score century.so it's a win for us.Delusional guys for a reason.
Wo "centre of gravity " bolke kuch bhi sabit kar sakte hai or delusional Pakistani awam man bhi leti hai. :kp

Celebrating Indian missiles slamming into 11 air bases including Nur Khan, Mushaf (Sargodha), Jacobabad, Rahimyar Khan. Bholari & multiple radar stations putting multiple air bases out of operations, destroying assets on ground & in air

Worse for Pak, there is nothing Pak can do to protect its skies from future attacks if it spreads terror.

Bro you forgot to add completely demolished Rawalpindi stadium and Lahore sea port.

I only tell the Truth not fake propaganda like Pakistani .

Do you need the proof? I have HD version images of beautiful destroyed Pakistan Air based and radars, HQ-9 etc .

Out of desperation and after losing multiple aircraft, India escalated and showed their hand. The military if they are smart should know what it needs to protect themselves or at the very least know Indian capabilities.

It played out exactly as we thought. No amount of Indian tears or propaganda can change anything.

Out of desperation and after losing multiple aircraft, India escalated and showed their hand. The military if they are smart should know what it needs to protect themselves or at the very least know Indian capabilities.

It played out exactly as we thought. No amount of Indian tears or propaganda can change anything.
I read a good analysis online with the gist of it being (I am not quoting his Twitter due to his pro-Israel views)

• Indian defense chiefs reportedly warned the government that a decisive and clear-cut victory over Pakistan could not be guaranteed without incurring serious risks.
  • In response, Prime Minister Modi initially kept a distance from the military operation. Media narratives at the time emphasized that full operational control had been handed over to the armed forces, suggesting a deliberate political strategy to maintain distance in case things went wrong.
  • Once it became evident that the operation hadn't gone as planned and that a Pakistani response was inevitable, the political leadership re-engaged. At that point, the Modi administration had little choice but to take ownership of the situation.
  • This context could explain the current trend of certain BJP leaders and supporters subtly criticizing elements within the Indian Armed Forces. The emerging political narrative seems to be: “We did our part; if things failed, the blame lies with the military, not us.”
  • In effect, it appears the Modi government may be shifting responsibility onto the armed forces to shield itself from political fallout.

I have summarised his analysis via ChatGPT*

I agree totally with it.

There is a fundamental difference in the way Indians and Pakistani operate, and the world is not unaware of it.

Pakistanis have indulged in so much misinformation, propaganda, blatant lies over the years that it doesn’t matter anymore what they claim. They lost credibility decades ago. Has anyone noticed how the western media doesn’t even bother asking questions to their side. They know Pakistanis are high on Ganja and speak BS most of the times.

Indians on the other hand, have built a reputation of professional conduct, delayed but accurate sharing of information, being a responsible nuclear power and a responsible nation over all.

Indians are decent, hard working successful people in life. They are not loud mouth deceitful obnoxious liars like the Pakistanis. It’s years and years of legacy that cannot be made or unmade with propaganda threads on a biased forum.

There is a fundamental difference in the way Indians and Pakistani operate, and the world is not unaware of it.

Pakistanis have indulged in so much misinformation, propaganda, blatant lies over the years that it doesn’t matter anymore what they claim. They lost credibility decades ago. Has anyone noticed how the western media doesn’t even bother asking questions to their side. They know Pakistanis are high on Ganja and speak BS most of the times.

Indians on the other hand, have built a reputation of professional conduct, delayed but accurate sharing of information, being a responsible nuclear power and a responsible nation over all.

Indians are decent, hard working successful people in life. They are not loud mouth deceitful obnoxious liars like the Pakistanis. It’s years and years of legacy that cannot be made or unmade with propaganda threads on a biased forum.

How many people are even aware today that Pakistani had a head start in the middle Eastern countries getting better early job and business opportunities by playing the religion card.

It wasn’t long when the Gulf people realized most Pakistanis are just loudmouth good for nothing kind of corrupt people whereas Indians continued to gain confidence of gulf people with their dedicated and honest work and look at how far the Indian diaspora has come in middle eastern countries today.

Don’t ever take them seriously. Coz nobody does. They’re known to be useless loudmouth liars who ruined their country doing all this kind of crazy stuff.

From 'no jets were downed' to 'okay, maybe one jet'. At this rate, we will soon be accepting that six jets were actually shot down. :inti
Could be more than six jets. India’s admitting that jets were shot down, but they’re not saying how many. They’re not confirming six, but they’re not giving a clear number either. Nor are they denying it.

They're basically saying, yeah, some of our jets went down, but we hit back and did some damage too.

So it kind of lines up with Pakistan’s version that India struck first, then Pakistan responded, and after that, India called for a ceasefire. But some people on here, like @Rajdeep and @Devadwal , are pushing the idea that India did all the damage and Pakistan did nothing in return which honestly sounds more like a Bollywood script than what really happened.

But your government still hasn’t made it clear if it was just one jet or was it more than one.

What’s there to hide? If it wasn’t just one then how many jets was it that were downed?

You missed out honest too . Let's hope this legend who spoke the truth isnt threatened like Sofia with vile murder and rape threats. Top geezer :boycott

Screenshot_20250531-173733_Facebook~2.jpg

Could be more than six jets. India’s admitting that jets were shot down, but they’re not saying how many. They’re not confirming six, but they’re not giving a clear number either. Nor are they denying it.

They're basically saying, yeah, some of our jets went down, but we hit back and did some damage too.

So it kind of lines up with Pakistan’s version that India struck first, then Pakistan responded, and after that, India called for a ceasefire. But some people on here, like @Rajdeep and @Devadwal , are pushing the idea that India did all the damage and Pakistan did nothing in return which honestly sounds more like a Bollywood script than what really happened.

Read my post again and again untill you understand. But delusional peoples will not understand so I'll leave it here.

Indian lies are only damaging themselves. Eventually you begin to believe in your own lies and lose grip over reality. Then reality hits you like a PL-15 hitting Rafale !

So let me get this straight . ... according to you no Pakistani airbases were hit by India on the last day of the war?

World took Pakistan very seriously , even on the first day,so do professional aviation/Military circles.Whats being slowly Revealed is a news only to domestic indians.

Tu itna bakwaas likhta hai kay dil hi kharab hou jata hai. This is the closest to neutral forum you can have on web today. I have seen some your Indian forums and I was actually one of the first pakistanis on one of your biggest forums back then and the amount of BS I read there and open abuse without Mods doing anything to stop it I stopped posting there many many years ago. So don't come here and call this a biased forum or even compare with the rubbish forums you have.

And lol at calling this a propaganda thread. The whole thread is about what your own chief of defence staff said. Kuch tou soch liya karo pehlay before calling an entire nation liars.

I'm still waiting for your side to provide the serial numbers of the supposed f16 that was shot down. The two definitive serial numbers we have for the raffas are BS001 and BS022. We also shot down a mig29. Vids are available. And an su30. Also a mirage 2000. Again vids are available with analysis and geo location.

There is 100 percent certainty that 3 craft went down on that night as reported by your own media.

Secondly you mentioned we didn't control the skies. I have to ask you how old you are. Let me tell you something and many on this forum can verify this. I have been on this forum for 20 years. Its actually more but that was a older forum. I have debated the IAF vs PAF topic on here many a time. I have also studied and read around the subject of fighter aircraft for over 30 years. I can tell you one thing for sure, if we had not shot down your aircraft, the first thing you would have done as a competent airforce is prove our lies to be lies in front of the world.

But instead what do we have? Pak claims shot down aircraft. The Indian public films aircraft crashing on the same night. Vids everywhere on social media. Your air Marshall admitting losses. And now your cds admitting losses. Not "a" loss but losses. So this coupled with OSINT evidence available strongly supports pakistans narrative. The west knows it. That's why they are spooked.

Finally to your claim of attacks on our airbases. Your drones were shot down..we have pieces of them all over punjab. People are trying to sell them. Yes our airbases got hit. Shabaz airbase was hit and the control tower damaged. Nur khan was hit and a c130 was damaged. Some runways too. Nur khan was operational within 24 hrs. So we're most of the others. A HQ16 short range SAM was hit at lahore airport but it has also been repaired and there were no major casualties there but we lost personelle at shahbaz. All of our airbases are operational. We lost no fighters on the ground or the air. If you had destroyed our bases we would have lost alot of aircraft and personelle. We did not as can be observed by the lack of mass funerals.

With regards to control.of the skies. We control the skies across Pakistan and 300km into India. None of your aircraft took part in the second day of strikes. None.

Finally please.also show the damage done to your hq in poonch. The destruction of the S400 radar and extended equipment which rendered it useless. And the various other facilities hit by fatah 1.

My friend I know it is difficult when your country suffers such a blow. We know from 71. But perhaps instead of trying to kill our children and expecting us to just sit back, maybe you should have used diplomacy to get what you wanted. I can tell you based on my reading of the situation,based on my own analysis, that the IAF is in deep deep trouble. You spent 218million on a single Rafael. We spend 40 million on a J10. Once we get our Jf35a's we will make sure your airforce doesn't get off the ground.

I'm still waiting for your side to provide the serial numbers of the supposed f16 that was shot down. The two definitive serial numbers we have for the raffas are BS001 and BS022. We also shot down a mig29. Vids are available. And an su30. Also a mirage 2000. Again vids are available with analysis and geo location.

There is 100 percent certainty that 3 craft went down on that night as reported by your own media.

Secondly you mentioned we didn't control the skies. I have to ask you how old you are. Let me tell you something and many on this forum can verify this. I have been on this forum for 20 years. Its actually more but that was a older forum. I have debated the IAF vs PAF topic on here many a time. I have also studied and read around the subject of fighter aircraft for over 30 years. I can tell you one thing for sure, if we had not shot down your aircraft, the first thing you would have done as a competent airforce is prove our lies to be lies in front of the world.

But instead what do we have? Pak claims shot down aircraft. The Indian public films aircraft crashing on the same night. Vids everywhere on social media. Your air Marshall admitting losses. And now your cds admitting losses. Not "a" loss but losses. So this coupled with OSINT evidence available strongly supports pakistans narrative. The west knows it. That's why they are spooked.

Finally to your claim of attacks on our airbases. Your drones were shot down..we have pieces of them all over punjab. People are trying to sell them. Yes our airbases got hit. Shabaz airbase was hit and the control tower damaged. Nur khan was hit and a c130 was damaged. Some runways too. Nur khan was operational within 24 hrs. So we're most of the others. A HQ16 short range SAM was hit at lahore airport but it has also been repaired and there were no major casualties there but we lost personelle at shahbaz. All of our airbases are operational. We lost no fighters on the ground or the air. If you had destroyed our bases we would have lost alot of aircraft and personelle. We did not as can be observed by the lack of mass funerals.

With regards to control.of the skies. We control the skies across Pakistan and 300km into India. None of your aircraft took part in the second day of strikes. None.

Finally please.also show the damage done to your hq in poonch. The destruction of the S400 radar and extended equipment which rendered it useless. And the various other facilities hit by fatah 1.

My friend I know it is difficult when your country suffers such a blow. We know from 71. But perhaps instead of trying to kill our children and expecting us to just sit back, maybe you should have used diplomacy to get what you wanted. I can tell you based on my reading of the situation,based on my own analysis, that the IAF is in deep deep trouble. You spent 218million on a single Rafael. We spend 40 million on a J10. Once we get our Jf35a's we will make sure your airforce doesn't get off the ground.
Ma sha Allah. What a response. No abuse, no dirty language, just good analysis based on facts and knowledge. Thanks for sharing.

So let me get this straight . ... according to you no Pakistani airbases were hit by India on the last day of the war?
india did not after fajr when operation Bunyan-un-Maroos was launched.

india did the attacks in the early hours when they claimed that they have taken over lahore, karachi and islamabad and that asif munir has been sacked.

when we launched attacks after fajr, india got back into sense and called for ceasefire.

if you don't think so share your timeline lets see what you have to say

I am asking YOU !. I want to understand how a well educated internet savvy Pakistani processes info and differentiates facts from fiction.

You will obviously never believe anything that I say

Read my post again and again untill you understand. But delusional peoples will not understand so I'll leave it here.

I'm not into reading Bollywood scripts its always over exaggerated. maybe Karan johar will have an interest for the next Bollywood movie to take revenge from Pakistan for the humiliation they give India

:afridi

india did not after fajr when operation Bunyan-un-Maroos was launched.

What does fajr mean ?

india did the attacks in the early hours when they claimed that they have taken over lahore, karachi and islamabad and that asif munir has been sacked.

No rational Indian claimed this ... if you take random idiots on social media seriosly then thats a reflection on you.

when we launched attacks after fajr, india got back into sense and called for ceasefire.

Again No idea what is fajr ... talk dates and times

I am asking YOU !. I want to understand how a well educated internet savvy Pakistani processes info and differentiates facts from fiction.

You will obviously never believe anything that I say
Don’t worry about how Pakistanis process information, focus on your own country. You’ve got every channel/account blocked that doesn’t fit the Indian narrative. Keep living in fantasy world.

What does fajr mean ?

No rational Indian claimed this ... if you take random idiots on social media seriosly then thats a reflection on you.

Again No idea what is fajr ... talk dates and times

oh bhai your news channels were claiming it the reason why your country is ranked #1 for being delusional :ua

I am sure all the hindutva extremists here must be cursing this man now. They would have wanted him to avoid answering about the jets.
Yes, now andhbhakhts have been forced to admit that jets were down, but they are claiming it was only one. :inti

Reactions: IAJ
On what date ?

May 10​

Pakistan says India has fired missiles at air bases inside the country and that retaliatory strikes are underway. The Indian missiles targeted Nur Khan air base in the garrison city of Rawalpindi, near the capital Islamabad, Murid air base in Chakwal city, and Rafiqui air base in the Jhang district of eastern Punjab province, according to the Pakistani army’s chief spokesperson.

Pakistan says it has fired missiles at Indian military positions.

Residents in Indian-controlled Kashmir report hearing loud explosions at multiple places in the region, including Srinagar, Jammu, and the garrison town of Udhampur.

Both countries indicate they are willing to de-escalate if the other side reciprocates.

The first word of a truce comes from U.S. President Donald Trump, who posts on his Truth Social platform that India and Pakistan have agreed to a full and immediate ceasefire.

Senior officials from both sides quickly confirm the deal, which is expected to bring a swift conclusion to military escalation.

this isn't even a Pakistani source :cool:

already told you :sendoff

fajr is early hours during dawn

On what date

May 10​

Pakistan says India has fired missiles at air bases inside the country and that retaliatory strikes are underway. The Indian missiles targeted Nur Khan air base in the garrison city of Rawalpindi, near the capital Islamabad, Murid air base in Chakwal city, and Rafiqui air base in the Jhang district of eastern Punjab province, according to the Pakistani army’s chief spokesperson.
Good ... so according to you how do you think these attacks were carried out by India and what was the damage ... to be accurate was it the Army, Air force or Navy that did it ?

Residents in Indian-controlled Kashmir report hearing loud explosions at multiple places in the region, including Srinagar, Jammu, and the garrison town of Udhampur.

What was the damage from this ? And are you saying this is what lead India to call for a Cease fire ? ( Will get to the rest of your post once we agree on the above points.)

@uppercut

from Aljazeera (not a Pakistani source) and i believe they have very good relations with India this is their updates from 10th may enjoy reading your humiliation :cool:

10 May 2025 - 00:07 Pakistan launches strikes against India

10 May 2025 - 00:15 More on the reported Indian missile attacks on Pakistani airbases

10 May 2025 - 00:24 Pakistan responds to Indian attacks, launches operation ‘Bunyan Marsoos’

10 May 2025 - 00:50 Indian army postpones press conference due to attacks

10 May 2025 - 01:10 In a post on X, Al Jazeera’s correspondent Osama Bin Javaid said, according to military sources, Pakistan is attacking “multiple targets” across India.

10 May 2025 - 01:20 Sirens, loud explosion reported in Indian-administered Jammu and Kashmir

10 May 2025 - 01:30 Pakistani state media claims India’s power grid hit by cyberattack

10 May 2025 - 01:45 Pakistan’s operation targets Indian missile storage sites

10 May 2025 - 02:15 Intense night’ as Pakistan launches strikes on Indian targets

10 May 2025 - 03:38 Authorities announce temporary closure of airports across north, west India

10 May 2025 - 03:55 Chief minister of India-administered Kashmir reports death of district official

10 May 2025 - 04:38 Five killed by Pakistani shelling in Jammu region

10 May 2025 - 04:40 Indian army denounces ‘blatant escalation’ in Pakistan’s deployment of drones

10 May 2025 - 05:10 Pakistan Army claims Indian counterparts hit by cyberattack

10 May 2025 - 05:20 US Secretary of State Rubio urges de-escalation in call with Pakistan Army chief

10 May 2025 - 06:20 Deputy PM says Pakistan operating defensively, no choice but to retaliate

10 May 2025 - 06:30 Rubio urges India, Pakistan to restore communication to ‘avoid miscalculation’

10 May 2025 - 06:40 Indian authorities say at least 22 killed since escalation started as thousands flee border areas

10 May 2025 - 07:00 India accuses Pakistan of attacking religious sites, residential areas

10 May 2025 - 07:05 Pakistan says ‘ball in India’s court’ on de-escalating

10 May 2025 - 07:28 Blasts heard in Kashmir’s Srinagar, Baramulla

10 May 2025 - 07:30 India says Pakistan targeting civilians, increasing troop deployment along border

10 May 2025 - 07:40 Pakistan closes airspace until Sunday noon

10 May 2025 - 07:50 Missile-like object’ lands in Srinagar’s Dal Lake

10 May 2025 - 08:20 Saudi foreign minister speaks to Indian, Pakistani counterparts

10 May 2025 - 08:30 At least 13 killed, 50 wounded in Indian shelling of Pakistan-administered Kashmir

10 May 2025 - 08:40 Ground beneath my feet shook’: Srinagar resident

10 May 2025 - 08:50 Explosions reported in cities across Indian-administered Kashmir

10 May 2025 - 08:55 Indian shelling hits Pakistan-administered Kashmir village

10 May 2025 - 09:20 India’s Modi convenes top military, security officials

10 May 2025 - 09:25 Pakistan strikes Jammu, Indian-administered Kashmir

10 May 2025 - 09:30 People in Srinagar panicked after blasts’

10 May 2025 - 10:20 World powers urge India and Pakistan to show restraint

10 May 2025 - 10:30 Indian opposition MP criticises IMF loan to Pakistan

10 May 2025 - 11:10 Migrants flee Kashmir’s Jammu city

10 May 2025 - 11:20 India, Pakistan drift towards all-out as war as they target military bases

10 May 2025 - 11:30 Pakistan left with no option but to defend sovereignty: President zardari

10 May 2025 - 11:40 G7 foreign ministers call for ‘immediate de-escalation’

10 May 2025 - 12:00 Trump says India, Pakistan agree to ‘full and immediate ceasefire’

I read a good analysis online with the gist of it being (I am not quoting his Twitter due to his pro-Israel views)

• Indian defense chiefs reportedly warned the government that a decisive and clear-cut victory over Pakistan could not be guaranteed without incurring serious risks.
  • In response, Prime Minister Modi initially kept a distance from the military operation. Media narratives at the time emphasized that full operational control had been handed over to the armed forces, suggesting a deliberate political strategy to maintain distance in case things went wrong.
  • Once it became evident that the operation hadn't gone as planned and that a Pakistani response was inevitable, the political leadership re-engaged. At that point, the Modi administration had little choice but to take ownership of the situation.
  • This context could explain the current trend of certain BJP leaders and supporters subtly criticizing elements within the Indian Armed Forces. The emerging political narrative seems to be: “We did our part; if things failed, the blame lies with the military, not us.”
  • In effect, it appears the Modi government may be shifting responsibility onto the armed forces to shield itself from political fallout.

I have summarised his analysis via ChatGPT*

I agree totally with it.
Who is it you’re referring to? A reporter?

@uppercut

from Aljazeera (not a Pakistani source) and i believe they have very good relations with India this is their updates from 10th may enjoy reading your humiliation :cool:

10 May 2025 - 00:07 Pakistan launches strikes against India

10 May 2025 - 00:15 More on the reported Indian missile attacks on Pakistani airbases

10 May 2025 - 00:24 Pakistan responds to Indian attacks, launches operation ‘Bunyan Marsoos’

10 May 2025 - 00:50 Indian army postpones press conference due to attacks

10 May 2025 - 01:10 In a post on X, Al Jazeera’s correspondent Osama Bin Javaid said, according to military sources, Pakistan is attacking “multiple targets” across India.

10 May 2025 - 01:20 Sirens, loud explosion reported in Indian-administered Jammu and Kashmir

10 May 2025 - 01:30 Pakistani state media claims India’s power grid hit by cyberattack

10 May 2025 - 01:45 Pakistan’s operation targets Indian missile storage sites

10 May 2025 - 02:15 Intense night’ as Pakistan launches strikes on Indian targets

10 May 2025 - 03:38 Authorities announce temporary closure of airports across north, west India

10 May 2025 - 03:55 Chief minister of India-administered Kashmir reports death of district official

10 May 2025 - 04:38 Five killed by Pakistani shelling in Jammu region

10 May 2025 - 04:40 Indian army denounces ‘blatant escalation’ in Pakistan’s deployment of drones

10 May 2025 - 05:10 Pakistan Army claims Indian counterparts hit by cyberattack

10 May 2025 - 05:20 US Secretary of State Rubio urges de-escalation in call with Pakistan Army chief

10 May 2025 - 06:20 Deputy PM says Pakistan operating defensively, no choice but to retaliate

10 May 2025 - 06:30 Rubio urges India, Pakistan to restore communication to ‘avoid miscalculation’

10 May 2025 - 06:40 Indian authorities say at least 22 killed since escalation started as thousands flee border areas

10 May 2025 - 07:00 India accuses Pakistan of attacking religious sites, residential areas

10 May 2025 - 07:05 Pakistan says ‘ball in India’s court’ on de-escalating

10 May 2025 - 07:28 Blasts heard in Kashmir’s Srinagar, Baramulla

10 May 2025 - 07:30 India says Pakistan targeting civilians, increasing troop deployment along border

10 May 2025 - 07:40 Pakistan closes airspace until Sunday noon

10 May 2025 - 07:50 Missile-like object’ lands in Srinagar’s Dal Lake

10 May 2025 - 08:20 Saudi foreign minister speaks to Indian, Pakistani counterparts

10 May 2025 - 08:30 At least 13 killed, 50 wounded in Indian shelling of Pakistan-administered Kashmir

10 May 2025 - 08:40 Ground beneath my feet shook’: Srinagar resident

10 May 2025 - 08:50 Explosions reported in cities across Indian-administered Kashmir

10 May 2025 - 08:55 Indian shelling hits Pakistan-administered Kashmir village

10 May 2025 - 09:20 India’s Modi convenes top military, security officials

10 May 2025 - 09:25 Pakistan strikes Jammu, Indian-administered Kashmir

10 May 2025 - 09:30 People in Srinagar panicked after blasts’

10 May 2025 - 10:20 World powers urge India and Pakistan to show restraint

10 May 2025 - 10:30 Indian opposition MP criticises IMF loan to Pakistan

10 May 2025 - 11:10 Migrants flee Kashmir’s Jammu city

10 May 2025 - 11:20 India, Pakistan drift towards all-out as war as they target military bases

10 May 2025 - 11:30 Pakistan left with no option but to defend sovereignty: President zardari

10 May 2025 - 11:40 G7 foreign ministers call for ‘immediate de-escalation’

10 May 2025 - 12:00 Trump says India, Pakistan agree to ‘full and immediate ceasefire’

This timeline has no mention about India hitting any Pakistani airbases on the 10th .... so therefore according to you that never happened ?

That's according to me
According to Arabs (aljazeera)
According to America (apnews.com)
And rest of the world

Bro you have lied to by your Indian media

That's according to me

According to Arabs (aljazeera)
According to America (apnews.com)
And rest of the world

Bro you have lied to by your Indian media

Brother ask the Arabs they posted minute by minute update

I am asking YOU !!! ( To repeat my question: what is the absolute truth according to YOU and which sources did you rely upon to form those opinions ? )

The sources are crystal clear an Arab news website and an American website which i have attached in my posts

If you think anything diffrent happened why don't you counter it without using Indian sources ?

I don't know why people are still arguing with these Indian RSS posters...
Have you never been called by Indian call centre? At first you try to explain that you have no need for a website developer, or an upgrade on your mobile.... you say good bye and they call you again the next day, then the following week and then again a couple of weeks after that... then you're so fed up that you literally say "look mate I'm not buying", make a little joke at their expense and then hang up... yet they still keep calling..

That shows you that they're either desperate or have no shame whatsoever... probably a combination of both... it's the same thing here...

No matter what anyone says, what proof is given and arguments made, they will always comeback in denial...no shame

The sources are crystal clear an Arab news website and an American website which i have attached in my posts

If you think anything diffrent happened why don't you counter it without using Indian sources ?

the american source apnews that you quoted in post# 50 says India targeted numerous Pakistani airbases ( without elaborating on how this was done by India considering that Pakistan supposedly had grounded IAF 2 days earlier ... which is why I asked YOU to clarify on that in my post# 52).

Whereas the Arab source aljazeera that you quoted in post# 53 has no mention at all about India targeting Pak air bases in its timeline for May 10th. So which one of your sources is correct according to YOU ?​

The absolute truth is that you want other to slaughter humans over your beliefs.

American cows are Halal and Indian cows are haram

I don't know why people are still arguing with these Indian RSS posters...
Have you never been called by Indian call centre? At first you try to explain that you have no need for a website developer, or an upgrade on your mobile.... you say good bye and they call you again the next day, then the following week and then again a couple of weeks after that... then you're so fed up that you literally say "look mate I'm not buying", make a little joke at their expense and then hang up... yet they still keep calling..

That shows you that they're either desperate or have no shame whatsoever... probably a combination of both... it's the same thing here...

No matter what anyone says, what proof is given and arguments made, they will always comeback in denial...no shame

The clowns are asking for absolute truth. lol

Kya hua? Ab bheekh kyu maang raha hai? When we ask you questions, you call it begging, but when you ask us, it's simply asking. Wow, such double standards by you. :yk :inti

here is the full story .... Indian Muslims have the absolute full right to **** upon Hindu sacred beliefs in India .... anyone even so much as objecting to this "fundamental right" of an Indian Muslim is a bigot because afterall the momins are the "chosen" ones from no less an authority than God himself.

This is the extent of processing capabilities of your brain.
Oh, here we go again with the beliefs and drama. You ran away from threads when asked to comment, and now you have the audacity to question someone else's brain? . :yk :inti

the american source apnews that you quoted in post# 50 says India targeted numerous Pakistani airbases ( without elaborating on how this was done by India considering that Pakistan supposedly had grounded IAF 2 days earlier ... which is why I asked YOU to clarify on that in my post# 52).

Whereas the Arab source aljazeera that you quoted in post# 53 has no mention at all about India targeting Pak air bases in its timeline for May 10th. So which one of your sources is correct according to YOU ?​
So what do you think happened?

India attacked pakistan and pakistan did nothing in return?

Brother @uppercut you are clearly having Comprehension issues

News is clearly taking about what is being said by pakistan on the 10th may not what happened on 10th may in this particular paragraph.

It is then followed by paragraph the news reporting what happened on 10th may and nowhere it mentions any attacks by india

India did the last attack on the night of 9th may before pakistan retaliated and attacked india hard the following morning which is missing from the Indian version and india hiding it deliberately

Brother @uppercut you are clearly having Comprehension issues

Forget about what Pakistan says or what India says. I am here to understand how YOU process as being factually correct information ( I will post my understanding of what happened later )

News is clearly taking about what is being said by pakistan on the 10th may not what happened on 10th may in this particular paragraph.

And I am asking YOU what happened on 10th May.

It is then followed by paragraph the news reporting what happened on 10th may and nowhere it mentions any attacks by india

India did the last attack on the night of 9th may before pakistan retaliated and attacked india hard the following morning which is missing from the Indian version and india hiding it deliberately

So India did nothing serious on May 10th is that your final position ? If so when did India attack your air bases May 9th or even before ? Or you saying no such attack happened ?

They got a thrashing they weren't expecting in this instalement. More to come in subsequent ones.

As Lady Melisandre once said, "This war has just begun, it will last for years"

So what was the FINAL outcome of the War according to YOU? India lost and Pak won ?

Modi and his co pilot Akshay Kumar flew all the planes at the same time
Don't underestimate Akki. :inti

images