India-Pakistan counterclaims of attack by Indian Army access line of control

I love indian media it's actually better thn their comedy movies ;)

From a verified twitter account:
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Additional forces of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/BSF?src=hash">#BSF</a> moved in<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/SurgicalStrike?src=hash">#SurgicalStrike</a> killed 38 terrorists in 1 hour<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/IndianArmy?src=hash">#IndianArmy</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PoK?src=hash">#PoK</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Pakistan?src=hash">#Pakistan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/LoC?src=hash">#LoC</a> <a href="https://t.co/L8sYtq2V2i">https://t.co/L8sYtq2V2i</a></p>— Tehelka (@Tehelka) <a href="https://twitter.com/Tehelka/status/781443744688017409">September 29, 2016</a></blockquote>

Wow, didn't know we had squadrons of Molvi warriors sitting on our border! :))

I love indian media it's actually better thn their comedy movies ;)

From a verified twitter account:
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Additional forces of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/BSF?src=hash">#BSF</a> moved in<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/SurgicalStrike?src=hash">#SurgicalStrike</a> killed 38 terrorists in 1 hour<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/IndianArmy?src=hash">#IndianArmy</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PoK?src=hash">#PoK</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Pakistan?src=hash">#Pakistan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/LoC?src=hash">#LoC</a> <a href="https://t.co/L8sYtq2V2i">https://t.co/L8sYtq2V2i</a></p>— Tehelka (@Tehelka) <a href="https://twitter.com/Tehelka/status/781443744688017409">September 29, 2016</a></blockquote>

So, the terrorists had 8 hideouts spread across border? :))

Wow, didn't know we had squadrons of Molvi warriors sitting on our border! :))

So, the terrorists had 8 hideouts spread across border? :))

I am not very good with the math but can you guys help me calculate attack time, response time, 38 killings on 8 different hideouts inside enemy border without the use of air force in 1 hour? and returning home safely (any bollywood movie ref?)

Amazing efficiency by the Indian forces. Targeting not one or two terrorist camps but EIGHT and that too in a breathtaking one hour. Wow. Indian forces are the best in the world.

Even if the surgical strikes were true, then it would be expected for Pakistan to respond with a stronger assault.

Gruesome videos going up on other forums of Pakistan's artillery retaliation around the border areas in response to the killing of the two jawans. Several Indian border posts hit with BSF soldiers inside.

This killing on both sides will only bring tears to the eyes of the families of the soldiers. People like Modi can sit in their plush palaces and do all sorts of war-mongering but it is the young 24 year old jawan who has to go out there and lay down his life.

Larai jaghra maaf karo, Allah ka ghar saaf karo.

Gruesome videos going up on other forums of Pakistan's artillery retaliation around the border areas in response to the killing of the two jawans. Several Indian border posts hit with BSF soldiers inside.

This killing on both sides will only bring tears to the eyes of the families of the soldiers. People like Modi can sit in their plush palaces and do all sorts of war-mongering but it is the young 24 year old jawan who has to go out there and lay down his life.

Larai jaghra maaf karo, Allah ka ghar saaf karo.

should have added bhagwan too there, you will start another fight bro

What the ........

Just when you think you've seen it all.

CtgigVuVUAAIjNU.jpg

http://retail.economictimes.indiati...iscount-to-celebrate-surgical-strike/54584816

should have added bhagwan too there, you will start another fight bro

Bhai it is Urdu ka phrase. I didn't make it up. Say Allah, God, Bhagwan, Yahweh or spagetti monster. Just don't kill young soldiers who have their entire lives ahead of them.

I don't think these type videos should be made public but modi govt is making it hard for our military to sit back and watch without doing anything. In the end only soldiers from both sides are going to suffer while the govts and their leaders will enjoy watching this on their LEDs sitting in their peaceful rooms.

Although video is showing attacks on indian posts and indian soldiers but it hurts me and i feel the same pain as a human. Just sharing this video link to show it's not going to help any side and nobody is going to win it's a lose-lose situation for both countries.

http://www.samaa.tv/pakistan/2016/09/exclusive-video-indian-military-post-blown-up-by-pakistan/

Bhai it is Urdu ka phrase. I didn't make it up. Say Allah, God, Bhagwan, Yahweh or spagetti monster. Just don't kill young soldiers who have their entire lives ahead of them.

True that- we should have Modi and Nawaz fighting it out live televised, with Rahul and Imran as their tag mates

Zardari and Mulayam sitting in the corner and praying to their respective higher calling that all 4 knock each other out.

Raheel and Dalbir sitting and enjoying a cup of tea whilst enjoying the civilians chugging it out for a change.

I don't think these type videos should be made public but modi govt is making it hard for our military to sit back and watch without doing anything. In the end only soldiers from both sides are going to suffer while the govts and their leaders will enjoy watching this on their LEDs sitting in their peaceful rooms.

Although video is showing attacks on indian posts and indian soldiers but it hurts me and i feel the same pain as a human. Just sharing this video link to show it's not going to help any side and nobody is going to win it's a lose-lose situation for both countries.

http://www.samaa.tv/pakistan/2016/09/exclusive-video-indian-military-post-blown-up-by-pakistan/

Exactly, I saw the same videos and honestly I didn't feel any sort of victory or passion about it. Human life is human life, even if it of the enemy.

Many Pakistanis didn't feel comfortable watching that video of attack on indian posts so after complains that these visual should not go on air it looks like Samaa News deleted the video tweet from their account.

This killing on both sides will only bring tears to the eyes of the families of the soldiers. People like Modi can sit in their plush palaces and do all sorts of war-mongering but it is the young 24 year old jawan who has to go out there and lay down his life. .

What do you expect the Indian government to do? Accept that terrorists are trained in Pakistani Kashmir and sent across the border time and time again and just suck it up? On another thread you were all for hot pursuits and surgical strikes by the Pak Army in Afghanistan to take out anti Pak targets so why the double standards?

Raheel and Dalbir sitting and enjoying a cup of tea whilst enjoying the civilians chugging it out for a change.

This is the best thing i ever heard! finally some real entertainment for soldiers of both sides.

What do you expect the Indian government to do? Accept that terrorists are trained in Pakistani Kashmir and sent across the border time and time again and just suck it up? On another thread you were all for hot pursuits and surgical strikes by the Pak Army in Afghanistan to take out anti Pak targets so why the double standards?

My friend, although the two situations seem similar but they are worlds apart. The Pak-Afghan border is so porous that I can cross it five times a day and nobody would raise an eyebrow. The Afghan government has zero control over the country other than Kabul and the Taliban rule the roost there.

The LOC is the most heavily guarded and monitored border in the world. It is very very hard to imagine a few rag-tag terrorists manage to cross it at will. The Indian side has even mined it, so I don't know how did they cross it?

There is an ongoing insurgency in Kashmir and the Indian Army has committed atrocities against its own citizens there who are rising up and attacking the IA installations.

Hahahahaha nice to see ignorant and kaanspiracy thinkers are denying and laughing at India's surgical strikes. These are the same people who kept on denying, bluffing and crying after Osama ji was killed in Pakistan. Once a liar will always be a liar and corrupt. What a great day for India, proud of our soldiers and Modi. Good to see many people are having sleepless night because of Modi, he is truly an Indian rockstar.

Any photo, video or other evidence or proof of the surgical strike?

Maybe deescalate the Kashmir situation and stop killing them senselessly over the last 2 months.

The Indian government is just giving in to the mass hysterical media outlets like Goswami who have been baying for blood.

Fact is you and anyone else who thinks they can cross the border and attack and then get away with it are living in cloud cuckoo land.

This will achieve nothing but some short term chest thumping and twitter celebrations when fact is you have achieved Nothing militarily.

India had cornered themselves into having to do something, with all the rhetoric they have been spewing over the past few days.

Their definition of surgical strikes has not been given, and no further details were offered other than the statements made.

Also have to remember that India has been disuadded by the US before when itching to carry out such strikes.

So there is every chance it was 'routine' firing which is being played up by the Indian establishment to try and 'end' the dispute in their favour.

From a Pak point of view, assuming there were indeed surgical strikes carried out, it would probably be wise to play it down anyway. There is no gain to be made in escalating the conflict.

In reality, its great for both sides. Both can claim a 'win', and no one will ever know.

Best post on the thread, and most likely an accurate version of what really happened.

Meanwhile, you'll still have the insecure types from both sides jump up and down and carry this thread onward to a 10-page flame war.

Surprised that both Indian and Pakistani channels are sharing gruesome videos of soldiers getting blown apart and shot. Okay, not really.

But it's a shame that we have stooped this low in pursuit of getting one over the enemy. Honestly my prediction of seeing a live telecast of war with advertisement breaks in between may not be that far fetched afterall. A bit like that death race film. Maybe in about 30 or 40 years.

And why the heck does the TOI read as "The Big Blue of India" at the top of its page?

Pak needs to thank us...just like America raided and got and executed Osama like a rat in a sewer without the knowledge of Pakistanis,India has raided and killed terrorists practicing on Pakistani soil...glad no soldiers were harmed from what I hear :)

Your'e welcome

Surprised that both Indian and Pakistani channels are sharing gruesome videos of soldiers getting blown apart and shot. Okay, not really.

But it's a shame that we have stooped this low in pursuit of getting one over the enemy. Honestly my prediction of seeing a live telecast of war with advertisement breaks in between may not be that far fetched afterall. A bit like that death race film. Maybe in about 30 or 40 years.

What stooping low? it is a victory on war on terrorism....we have every rights to gloat.....Also people of India need closure,so good on the government

Amazing efficiency by the Indian forces. Targeting not one or two terrorist camps but EIGHT and that too in a breathtaking one hour. Wow. Indian forces are the best in the world.

The same country launched a Mars satellite for $74 million vs $700 odd million on an average spent by rest of the world.This was obviously initially ridiculed as by Pak media.What happened eventually was they joined the party and appreciated along with the rest of the world....as usual riding the coattails.

So never say never and ridicule at your own peril.

The same country launched a Mars satellite for $74 million vs $700 odd million on an average spent by rest of the world.This was obviously initially ridiculed as by Pak media.What happened eventually was they joined the party and appreciated along with the rest of the world....as usual riding the coattails.

So never say never and ridicule at your own peril.

Pakistan shot down one of the stealth US choppers when it came to hunt OBL, but India used some sort of alien technology that it extracted from Mars to enter into Pakistan without even disturbing a fly :)

Pakistanis making fun of bollywood would well to remember about their all time biggest grossing movie Waar ;-)

Indians buying fabricated stories from their army like hot cakes...becharay, such easy targets. India and Indians already know very well that if ISI and Pak Army wants they can respond with conventional or unconventional methods in any part of India. These Indians already blame ISI for Mumbai and what not...do you Indians seriously think the 'evil ISI' will sit around and let India conduct 'surgical strikes' without responding when according to you bunch 'all terrorists are in ISI's pockets' and 'Pak Army is trigger happy'?

But then that would be retracting from what your govt and ARMY said about non state actors and we aint dunnit- it wasnt us...

So which one is the truth, ISI done Mumbai or not?
Cant have your cake and eat it too mate....

:))) so you believe that Kasab was actually Amar Singh???

I sympathize with the illiterate masses who are brainwashed and have a lack of education but you are typing in English and have access to the internet and you still think Pak was not involved in the Mumbai attacks?...I mean seriously :O

I think the Indian special forces borrowed Harry Potter's invisibility cloak to conduct the 'surgical strike' :srt

you have to give credit to the BJP here. They boxed themselves in with their rhetoric but by just calling artillery shelling a surgical strike they have satisfied their populace and created a wave of jingoism and most off all detracted from the abuses in Kashmir.

politically smart

Militarly they have done nothing. If they had done so you have them coming out proudly stating the area in Pakistan that they have attacked instead of just saying "along the loc" .

I think the Indian special forces borrowed Harry Potter's invisibility cloak to conduct the 'surgical strike' :srt

Or more likely, called up Pakistan offrecord, look we gonna do some mischief, blow it up in the media to soothe our nation, just play along and we will let ya kill couple of ours next day and then few weeks down the line we will come to the talks.

Raheel saab mulls over it, asks his cohorts so do what we do, they say fine, will cost both sides a few soldiers. Raheel then call up Nawaz look mate this is what is happening, Nawaz goes ok, just get my name off the Panama list and dont kick me out of office this time around- be good to complete a term and earn something outta CPEC.

Rest they say is all history.

you have to give credit to the BJP here. They boxed themselves in with their rhetoric but by just calling artillery shelling a surgical strike they have satisfied their populace and created a wave of jingoism and most off all detracted from the abuses in Kashmir.

politically smart

Militarly they have done nothing. If they had done so you have them coming out proudly stating the area in Pakistan that they have attacked instead of just saying "along the loc" .

Exactly, it's a well conscripted drama.

What I find funny is the celebrations as if they have achieved something.

:))) so you believe that Kasab was actually Amar Singh???

I sympathize with the illiterate masses who are brainwashed and have a lack of education but you are typing in English and have access to the internet and you still think Pak was not involved in the Mumbai attacks?...I mean seriously :O

other than India no other country, court, or organization has agreed that ISI was involved. Unlike you guys, I will not assume..so far the only thing that can be confirmed about Mumbai was that the terrorists master was sitting in Pakistan. that's pretty much all India could prove as a fact, everything else is speculation. You're educated and smart enough to understand that, I hope.

Exactly, it's a well conscripted drama.

What I find funny is the celebrations as if they have achieved something.

Yeah right.....Boycott of SAARC summit by India and important South Asian countries-No big deal and irrelevant

India's surgical strike-fake and concocted by the Indian Media.

Terrorism in Pakistan-Non existent

Balochistan violence-Non existent and fabricated by Indian Media

Am I missing something else? Now since we are on the same page within your bubble let us move the discussion forward.

other than India no other country, court, or organization has agreed that ISI was involved. Unlike you guys, I will not assume..so far the only thing that can be confirmed about Mumbai was that the terrorists master was sitting in Pakistan. that's pretty much all India could prove as a fact, everything else is speculation. You're educated and smart enough to understand that, I hope.

So if ISI was not involved, why you chest thumping that ISI can attack anywhere in India?

Your posts are contradicting each other now- think it through again

So a most wanted terrorist who has a bounty of $10 million by the US government and on the FBI most wanted list is sitting in Pakistan and pulling strings without the ISI,Army and the Pak govt. knowledge?

That is more embarrassing than actually him being funded by ISI,Army and the Pak Govt.

So Indians tell their public that Pakistan Army is actually running terrorist camps close to Indian border and Indian forces magically cross the border, attack and kill all the terrorists and return home safely WOW! Even in Bollywood movie scripts are far more realistic than this garbage.

Indians need to understand the difference between cross border shelling and Surgical Strike? Then they will blame Pakistan for initiating a war when in reality, modi is just pleasing his extremist Hinduvta buddies.

So Indians kill hundred + Kashmiris, badly injured several hundreds and the response somehow was from Pakistan and not possibly Kashmiris? Then they go on offensive to isolate Pakistan, so called surgical strikes and massive war hysteria. Shameless modi is actually ruining 100s of lives on both sides with his extremist mentality.

But then that would be retracting from what your govt and ARMY said about non state actors and we aint dunnit- it wasnt us...

So which one is the truth, ISI done Mumbai or not?
Cant have your cake and eat it too mate....

mate, you missed the point...Indians claim ISI was behind Mumbai but are unable to prove it to this day.

Point I made was if Indians believe in ISI being so involved with terrorists & Mumbai then why are they so naive to think the same ISI is going to sit back and enjoy India conduct surgical strikes?

Makes sense? Or do you need someone to read it to you and explain?

Yeah right.....Boycott of SAARC summit by India and important South Asian countries-No big deal and irrelevant

Am I missing something else?

Kashmir violence-Non existent and fabricated by Pakistan Media im guessing

this white knight mentality is ridiculous

So a most wanted terrorist who has a bounty of $10 million by the US government and on the FBI most wanted list is sitting in Pakistan and pulling strings without the ISI,Army and the Pak govt. knowledge?

That is more embarrassing than actually him being funded by ISI,Army and the Pak Govt.

are you seriously this naive? You're making the claim, the onus is on you to prove it, not on Pakistanis to disprove it. Thought living in the US you'd have more brains to verify and go through official US government press releases on the matter before you make ludicrous statement, but then again you all seem to be happy having doordarshan for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Yes and I am turning the same point around and questioning your comment goes in face with what Pakistani Govt, ISI, Army has been stating that it wasnt us, we aint done it, it was non state actors out of our control yadda yadda.

So if all that is true and ISI cannot control its dogs, then how will have the teeth to do something in India when it wants?

Comprende

ISI probably hand a hand in it, i wont deny that, but the groundwork of that insurgency exists not because of the isi but because of india's policies just as the problems exisit in balchoistan due to Pakistan's failing.

this is all just a cover. The world was starting to pay attention to the imagines coming out of Kashmir and then most likely some fools in Kashmir and Pak decided to loose the moral high ground, even if from Kashmiri pov, that base was a legitmate target.

Flipping this around, this is why I belive Mohdi making remarks regarding Balchoistan was stupid for India. Offcourse India has conducted activities there, they would be stupid not to, but by going public he has has lost the plausible deniablity on the world stage, hence why he has been quite recently on that issue, im sure his advisor told him to.

are you seriously this naive? You're making the claim, the onus is on you to prove it, not on Pakistanis to disprove it. Thought living in the US you'd have more brains to verify and go through official US government press releases on the matter before you make ludicrous statement, but then again you all seem to be happy having doordarshan for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

naive is not the right term here but I am definitely confused as to what you are trying to imply....forget the Indian narrative,I want to understand your interpretation here before I discuss further.

So are you saying Mumbai attacks was an inside job?

Do you think the perpetrators of the attack were Pakistani?

Do you think the attack were masterminded on Pakistani soil?

Answer these and I will move forward.

This whole thing is comical. Anyone with conscious mind could say with certainty India isn't capable nor willing to do surgical strike on Pakistan and within Pakistan.

What scary and immature that foolish patriotic believe war is a solution and sadly fully support this idea.

I think both sides supporters need to think here.

Modi has made his people happy.

Nawaz and Co have made his people happy.

NOTHING has changed on the ground.

I think both sides supporters need to think here.

Modi has made his people happy.

Nawaz and Co have made his people happy.

NOTHING has changed on the ground.

MIG I refer to a post I made, the language is a bit flippant and some drama in there, but will not be surprised that something along the line did not happen.

Talks were renew pretty quickly now, war tension hanging over South Asia, world will ask both countries to calm down and both nations will sit down in a a few weeks, handshakes and all that and both parties appearing statesmen like.

Or more likely, called up Pakistan offrecord, look we gonna do some mischief, blow it up in the media to soothe our nation, just play along and we will let ya kill couple of ours next day and then few weeks down the line we will come to the talks.

Raheel saab mulls over it, asks his cohorts so do what we do, they say fine, will cost both sides a few soldiers. Raheel then call up Nawaz look mate this is what is happening, Nawaz goes ok, just get my name off the Panama list and dont kick me out of office this time around- be good to complete a term and earn something outta CPEC.

Rest they say is all history.

Modi's government has lost the plot and is going from insane to mentally incapable of running government. in the process of trying to please his mental war monger patriotic fool voter bank he had made the wrong move, and this will cause India more damage then to Pakistan.

I would ask those who buy into the ' commandos parachuting behind enemy lines narrative' to think this.

1. Plane, drones and helicopter are regularly warned off/ forced to land/ or shot( more drones) all along this border. The weather itself isn't conducive to helicopter flights this time of year either, its a great risk.

2. It took the greatest military force in the world, technology that no one thought existed ( stealth helicopters) to infiltrate Pakistan's weaker border. These helicopters were so hard to pilot that one stalled and crashed. They reportedly trained that whole op including the flying for months in advance. Further to maintain the stealth those choppers had no weaponry on them. - So taking all that do you think India did a raid deep behind enemy lines

3. Most of all do you think your military is so stupid that they would risk war and the lives of their men for a PR stunt ? Soldiers and civilians from both sides are detained regularly for being 100s of yards across the border. That is how tight it is.

Honestly, this was political master stroke, but militarily i reckon this was no more than heavy shelling and helicopter strafing of areas within the Indian side of the LOC

If it was more the panic would have been easily visible in the Pak Civil-Military establishment and Washington would have stepped in long ago

India has a greater military in quantity and quality, that is a fact that Pakistanis have to acknowledge, but that doesn't mean that this isn't a symmetrical conflict or that India can replicate what it did to some Burmese's villages

I would ask those who buy into the ' commandos parachuting behind enemy lines narrative' to think this.

1. Plane, drones and helicopter are regularly warned off/ forced to land/ or shot( more drones) all along this border. The weather itself isn't conducive to helicopter flights this time of year either, its a great risk.

2. It took the greatest military force in the world, technology that no one thought existed ( stealth helicopters) to infiltrate Pakistan's weaker border. These helicopters were so hard to pilot that one stalled and crashed. They reportedly trained that whole op including the flying for months in advance. Further to maintain the stealth those choppers had no weaponry on them. - So taking all that do you think India did a raid deep behind enemy lines

3. Most of all do you think your military is so stupid that they would risk war and the lives of their men for a PR stunt ? Soldiers and civilians from both sides are detained regularly for being 100s of yards across the border. That is how tight it is.

Honestly, this was political master stroke, but militarily i reckon this was no more than heavy shelling and helicopter strafing of areas within the Indian side of the LOC

If it was more the panic would have been easily visible in the Pak Civil-Military establishment and Washington would have stepped in long ago

India has a greater military in quantity and quality, that is a fact that Pakistanis have to acknowledge, but that doesn't mean that this isn't a symmetrical conflict or that India can replicate what it did to some Burmese's villages

Best post of the thread

RIP to 2 soldiers. And condolences to their families.

lol at 'surgical strikes'
All neutral News articles putting it in quotations.

Chalo whatever helps your inferiority complexes.

Even more challenged of your govt to keep mum on it and keep a low key stance on it, here is your chance to bow Indian myths out of the water, but so Pakistani Army other than releasing a statement and shelling done nothing- heres your arch enemy's foot in the mouth moment, and you dont do anything- WHY?

Pretty mentally challenged response to me.

oh, so you're seeking a 'befitting' reply from the Pakistani generals? I think they're happy in letting you believe that India has somehow saved face after getting slapped right, left, and center on Kashmir and then having no friends show up when you needed their support the most.

I shall call Gen Raheel and let him know what you expect.

oh, so you're seeking a 'befitting' reply from the Pakistani generals? I think they're happy in letting you believe that India has somehow saved face after getting slapped right, left, and center on Kashmir and then having no friends show up when you needed their support the most.

I shall call Gen Raheel and let him know what you expect.

And pray how did you come to the term "slapped left right and centre on Kashmir"- last time I checked no one has pulled up India on Kashmir other than urging it to talk and even your best and all weather friend saying " guys your mess sort it out" has left it at that.

That is some hysterical stuff you posted and you calling us jingoists.

And when you call Raheel, do ask him how he let various attacks within Pakistan happen under his watch.

Am I missing something else? Now since we are on the same page within your bubble let us move the discussion forward.

Yes you are sunshine, you are missing the BS spouted by your chest thumping Indian media machine which blames everything on Pakistan. And of course shameless people like you jumping on the bandwagon.

You have achieved nothing tactically or militarily - it's all in your Bollywood world. No one gives a toss about some summit. Butcher of Gujarat not attending means nothing.

Also I suppose the 100 Kashmiris w shot dead over the last 2 months was also a Pak conspiracy ??

Anyway nice diversion tactic and trying to seperate the issue as if your poor India is always a victim.

And pray how did you come to the term "slapped left right and centre on Kashmir"- last time I checked no one has pulled up India on Kashmir other than urging it to talk and even your best and all weather friend saying " guys your mess sort it out" has left it at that.

That is some hysterical stuff you posted and you calling us jingoists.

And when you call Raheel, do ask him how he let various attacks within Pakistan happen under his watch.

Hundreds of Indian civilians killed by its own army, thousands injured and blinded, Kasmir uprising at it's highest, Uri attack...if this aint getting slapped left right and center then not sure what else India is waiting for

Chalo at least you agree they were Indians and agree Uri was not a false flag ops- at least you are begining to see sense- there is still hope for you.

Other than thousands blinded.

Chalo at least you agree they were Indians and agree Uri was not a false flag ops- at least you are begining to see sense- there is still hope for you.

Who said its false flag?

I firmly believe it was planned by local Kashmiris. Who were quiet but the boy's death pushed them to do it. From where they got their weapons etc is up for debate however.

Who said its false flag?

I firmly believe it was planned by local Kashmiris. Who were quiet but the boy's death pushed them to do it. From where they got their weapons etc is up for debate however.

Loads of your countrymen say, go on to the uri thread and you will see loads of such claims. Happy to talk through those claims tomorrow.

Pakistan captures one Indian soldier, eight killed at LoC overnight

MUZAFFARABAD: The Pakistan Army on Thursday captured an Indian army soldier and killed eight others in retaliation to India's firing at the first line of defence at the Line of Control (LoC) at Tatta Pani, confirmed security sources.

The capture and and the casualties sustained occurred when the Indian army opened fire across the working boundary, killing two Pakistani soldiers.

In his show Capital Talk on Geo News, Hamid Mir said that 14 Indian soldiers were killed in two sectors. Defense analyst Major General (Retd) Ijaz Awaz, who was on his show, confirmed his claim.

The captured soldier, Chandu Babulal Chohan, has been shifted to an undisclosed location.

Details of the captured soldier are:

Father's name: Bashan Chohan

Religion: Hindu

State: Maharashtra

The bodies of the Indian soldiers have not been recovered from by the Indian Army from the site of the skirmishes at the LoC.

Security sources claim an attempt to recover the bodies by the Indian Army has not been made yet as they fear coming under fire from Pakistan Army troops.

Early morning firing

An exchange of fire between Pakistani and Indian LoC troops began at 2:30am and continued till 8:00am in the Bhimber, Hotspring, Kel and Lipa sectors in Azad Jammu and Kashmir, the ISPR statement said.

"Pakistani troops befittingly responded to Indian unprovoked firing on the LoC."

Shortly after the exchange of fire, the Indian Ministry of External Affairs and Ministry of Defence held a joint press conference in New Delhi in which DGMO Lt Gen Ranbir Singh alleged that surgical strikes were conducted by the Indian army on "terror launch pads along the LoC". The strikes will not continue, he said.

The Indian DGMO claimed that "some terrorist teams had positioned themselves at launchpads along the Line of Control".

"The Indian army conducted surgical strikes last night at these launchpads. Significant casualties have been caused to these terrorists and those who are trying to support them... The operations aimed at neutralising the terrorists have since ceased."

Pakistan rubbished the Indian claims of conducting a surgical strike.

"The notion of surgical strike linked to alleged terrorists bases is an illusion being deliberately generated by Indian to create false effects," a military statement said.

"This quest by the Indian establishment to create media hype by rebranding cross-border fire as a surgical strike is fabrication of the truth. Pakistan has made it clear that if there is a surgical strike on Pakistani soil, the same will be strongly responded."

The Pakistan Air Force (PAF) said Pakistan’s airspace would be safeguarded at any cost. "PAF is always alert and ready to issue a befitting response to foreign aggression," a spokesperson said.

http://www.dawn.com/news/1286910

when you cant aruge, tyu resort to silly words.

Offcourse it matters is Uri a false flag or not, if it is then Pakistan is being victimised here, if it isnt then Nawaz saab and whole of Pakistan machinery again lying it aint us, we got no hand in it.

So these stone throwing peaceful Kashmiris who have only stones to throw, somehow got hold of guns and advanced weapons and then stormed an Army base and got the cojones to kill.

Doesnt add up, and if you claim inside help, then surely there must have been inside help in Pakistan when your naval base and other assets were attacked in the past.

bruh you digging up the past and thinking too much. I don't know who was behind Uri...even if Pakistan was then it must be far more embarrassing for India that such a super power unable to stop an attack from a 'failed state'...

South Asia must be a laughing stock for white and yellow countries :facepalm:

bruh you digging up the past and thinking too much. I don't know who was behind Uri...even if Pakistan was then it must be far more embarrassing for India that such a super power unable to stop an attack from a 'failed state'...

It is embarrassing for anyone, be it India or Pakistan that your military assets get attacked so easily- both countries spend way too much on defence and cant just protect their own soldiers is damn shameworthy, especially for a hawk like Modi- that I agree.

Any of my countrymen that say India being a super power are as deluded as your countrymen talking about Pakistan taking Kashmir- neither of which will happen in our livetimes, and after that I will be burnt to ashes and you will be 6 feet under and wouldnt matter much to each of us.

Till then lets have some online banter- for frankly no point scoring here or on any online forum matters or we have the power to change anything.

It is embarrassing for anyone, be it India or Pakistan that your military assets get attacked so easily- both countries spend way too much on defence and cant just protect their own soldiers is damn shameworthy, especially for a hawk like Modi- that I agree.

Any of my countrymen that say India being a super power are as deluded as your countrymen talking about Pakistan taking Kashmir- neither of which will happen in our livetimes, and after that I will be burnt to ashes and you will be 6 feet under and wouldnt matter much to each of us.

Till then lets have some online banter- for frankly no point scoring here or on any online forum matters or we have the power to change anything.

That is my POTW

It must be fun being a politician in India, you could make any claim at all against Pakistan and some of the public would propagate it blindly and rubbish any evidence as Pakistanis lying.

Great post, good to see that not all Indian posters are Joshila.

I agree. But i do feel this banter or back and forth on the forums helps people on both sides to see things from the others perspective. We're all smart individuals who should not resort to insulting each other but rather having informed dialogue that will bring about a change in how we view each other.

Offcourse, there is a reason why majority of Indians and Pakistanis get along with each other at work places in the Western nations, for we realise that much of the animosity is propaganda fed to us from school to Uni, till we come across each other and realise heck mate we aint that different at all and plus the fact majority of us just want to get on with life, build a better future, bigger house, better car etc etc.

There is a minority of war mongers in both nations and like to keep their distance even in real life, but majority are brain washed either on religion or nationalism.

Both nations were poor and poverty stricken actually feel something to gloat about when they see their tax rupees on shiny weapons, for both know their leaders too well to know that zilch will be spent on eliminating poverty.

Till then chalo kuch kaam to aaya mera tax

And before anyone asks my stance on Kashmir, it is let the valley go and Jammu and Ladkh stay with India and then move on.

So surgical strike is it then, no questions asked.

Indian special forces para-dropped on the LOC (yes ON it), crossed over into Pak territory, destroyed 6 or 7 or 9 launch pads (whatever those are) and returned back without causalities. Freakin brilliant but what about the exfill. No one knows because IA DGMO (same guy who claimed Pak Army marking on Uri attacker's AKs) didnt take questions after his vague press con., not that Indian media seem too interested in questioning the state's view point.

Why do I have a feeling this will end like the legendary Myanmar "hot pursuit".

Someone correct me if I am wrong, the Indian spokesman did not even take questions in his press conference after this 'victory'?

:91:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Northern Command says Chandu Babulal Chohan, an Indian soldier who went missing in Kashmir is a deserter. Now in Pak custody.</p>— Vishnu Som (@VishnuNDTV) <a href="https://twitter.com/VishnuNDTV/status/781535331984158721">September 29, 2016</a></blockquote>

Chandu y u desert in middle of surgical strike

According to one Indian paper, the commandos ''were in PoK since 20th Sept, stealthily evading Pakistani troops''.

I mean you couldn't make this crap up :91:

I won't be surprised if they show some Bollywood type self-made video that how they did surgical strike. Poor Indians

When all this settles we can get a block buster Bollywood movie out of this :srini

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/SurgicalStrikes?src=hash">#SurgicalStrikes</a> : PM Modi was awake throughout the night, did not have a drop of water<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/UriAttack?src=hash">#UriAttack</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ModiPunishesPak?src=hash">#ModiPunishesPak</a> <a href="https://t.co/uV6yKR3rli">https://t.co/uV6yKR3rli</a> <a href="https://t.co/NVPGaSnWUD">pic.twitter.com/NVPGaSnWUD</a></p>— ABP News (@abpnewstv) <a href="https://twitter.com/abpnewstv/status/781533698185244672">September 29, 2016</a></blockquote>

Propaganda machine in over drive

Tough sobs...mine bhi kutch na bigar saki

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">"Not one scratch in the operation ON ANY SOLDIER": Army sources: "On return one soldier stepped on mine in our area but only minor injuries"</p>— barkha dutt (@BDUTT) <a href="https://twitter.com/BDUTT/status/781544720224948224">September 29, 2016</a></blockquote>

Hahahaha mine pe charne ke baad bhi minor injuries. Omg this is too much :)))