India-Pakistan counterclaims of attack by Indian Army access line of control

His words are not limited to the statement he read out.

As various media outlets like NYT,Guardian,Washington Post all mentioned that according to India the strikes happened across the LOC.

Whether you believe it or not doesnt matter.

Then why don't you post his full statement?

Along the border means ALONG the border, hence shelling, which already happens. A surgical strike is deep within Pakistan, which is not what he said. Whether I believe it or not does matter as you're posting nonsense here constantly.

United States urges India, Pakistan to avoid steps that escalate tensions

India and Pakistan should improve their communications to avoid an increase in tensions over Kashmir, the US State Department said on Thursday after Indian troops reportedly fired across the Line of Control in Azad Jammu and Kashmir.

“An attack like [this] that escalates tensions,” US State Department spokesman John Kirby said, adding: “Our message to both sides is the same, to encourage them to increase communication to deal with this threat and avoid steps that escalates the tension.”

At least two Pakistan Army soldiers were killed as Indian troops fired across the LoC, Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR) said. The Pakistani military,however, dismissed the Indian claim of 'surgical strikes'.

Moreover, an Indian soldier has been captured by the Pakistan army, while Indian soldiers have also been killed in the episode of firing across the LoC.

http://www.dawn.com/news/1286966/un...akistan-to-avoid-steps-that-escalate-tensions

If there were surgical strikes where Indian soldiers crossed several hundred meters into Pakistani territories to operate at 8 or 10 different positions and returned peacefully after leaving dozens dead behind, without any causalities to themselves, we will know it in this age and in these times.

Then why don't you post his full statement?

Along the border means ALONG the border, hence shelling, which already happens. A surgical strike is deep within Pakistan, which is not what he said. Whether I believe it or not does matter as you're posting nonsense here constantly.

Every media outlet i posted said "Across the LOC".And NYT/Guardian/Washington Post/CNN dont give out nonsense.They confirmed that India said that the strikes were across the LOC.

The one I provided doesn't, which means all this nonsense is based on what India says without any independent verification. If Pakistan says the same you'll consider it a lie so I am not sure why we should be believing you.

All media outlets saying Firing a shell across the LOC i e from indian side. But actual foot soldiers crossing into Pakistan is a different thing. Why not say you crossed into Pakistan land at the press briefing when you have the chance to declare a victory why leave so much vaugueness what benefit does it have? Unless you are lying

If there were surgical strikes where Indian soldiers crossed several hundred meters into Pakistani territories to operate at 8 or 10 different positions and returned peacefully after leaving dozens dead behind, without any causalities to themselves, we will know it in this age and in these times.

This sounds like a old Bollywood script by a new WRITER called N Modi.

So Pak Army will accept that they had terror camps and terrorists inside POK that Indian Army attacked?Never.

Modi and the IA has done this brilliantly.By making sure that Terrorists and terror camps were attacked he has put Pakistan in a catch 22.

If they accept that the strikes took place and try to raise it around the world openly or escalate(which they will not)then they accept that POK has terror camps.If they deny then they have nothing more to say to the world as according to them nothing happened. Chanakya will be proud of this.

So in simple words, there is no evidence, the Indians will believe the Indian government while Pakistanis believe the Pakistani government. And none of us would actually know what truly happended.

Anways I don't blame the Indians for believing the story that their troops took out 40 plus armed men and than stepped on a mine all without getting a scratch. It's seems like a nice feel good story if you can just put logic aside for a bit. Enjoy!

So in simple words, there is no evidence, the Indians will believe the Indian government while Pakistanis believe the Pakistani government. And none of us would actually know what truly happended.

Anways I don't blame the Indians for believing the story that their troops took out 40 plus armed men and than stepped on a mine all without getting a scratch. It's seems like a nice feel good story if you can just put logic aside for a bit. Enjoy!

Don't forget, one link he posted had and I quote:

''Indian troops crept along the LOC''

Creeping along the mined, fenced, manned LOC. Damn, only if we knew it'd be so easy to creep in then maybe we'd not fire on Indian troops as cover for rebels to sneak in IOK. One tabloid even got fanciful, suggesting elite troops had been inside Pakistan since 20th Sept via 'stealth'.

Its garbage storytime

The one I provided doesn't, which means all this nonsense is based on what India says without any independent verification. If Pakistan says the same you'll consider it a lie so I am not sure why we should be believing you.

One media outlet againist 4 i posted.LOL.

Who asked you to believe?Dont.LOL.

One media outlet againist 4 i posted.LOL.

Who asked you to believe?Dont.LOL.

All of which are saying ''according to India''. I wouldn't believe Pakistan if they made the same fantasy story up without independent verification.

I am adding 'LOL' to the joshila dictionary of phrases I have collated.

Kargil didnot happen until 6 months later when Nawaz Sharif accepted the truth in a foreign country.

All of which are saying ''according to India''.

I am adding 'LOL' to the joshila dictionary of phrases I have collated.

So Pakistan has denied it.Or did you accept Pakistan to accept that they had terror camps operating.

Modi has done this brilliantly.Pakistan cannot accept and hence cannot go anywhere to plead its case.

Don't forget, one link he posted had and I quote:

''Indian troops crept along the LOC''

Creeping along the mined, fenced, manned LOC. Damn, only if we knew it'd be so easy to creep in then maybe we'd not fire on Indian troops as cover for rebels to sneak in IOK. One tabloid even got fanciful, suggesting elite troops had been inside Pakistan since 20th Sept via 'stealth'.

Its garbage storytime

Like I said this story lack logic and any sane person would see holes in it, however I am sure it makes the masses feel good.

On a side note, you have to admire how some of these guys don't let logic or free thinking get in the way of blind nationalism. I am sure GOI could issue a statement saying pretty much anything and posters like CJ would accept it happily.

Modi ji has indeed done this brilliantly. The Indian people needed catharsis. They have got it. The reality of the surgical strikes is irrelevant. It is like running away after ringing the door bell of the evil uncle who never returns your balls when playing street cricket. Revenge must be sweet.

I am not sure what he wants.

Even if Pakistan accepted the attack it would not mean an acknowledgement of any militant camps. Pakistan would simply say Indians killed unarmed civilians/Indians killed Pakistani soldiers/Indians attacked Pakistani installations.

Pakistan denied any attack taking place.

Brilliant by Modi, he can appease his blind donkeys like you due to immense pressure while Pakistan knows no attack happened hence no reasons to go to war. Only thing they can do is deny an attack, which they did.

They denied the attack because they had to.

They cannot say we had terror camps in POK.Can they?

They denied the attack because they had to.

They cannot say we had terror camps in POK.Can they?

Even if Pakistan accepted the attack it would not mean an acknowledgement of any militant camps. Pakistan would simply say Indians killed unarmed civilians/Indians killed Pakistani soldiers/Indians attacked Pakistani installations.

Pretty common sense, as they say isn't common.

people will see what they want to see....

When Indian Army has already stated that they did OPs and came back with no casualties,Pak Army will accept that they got hit and could not take out anyone?

No, Pak army would say India lost their soldiers during the attack.

I don't get why you assume PA will agree to IA's narrative.

No, Pak army would say India lost their soldiers during the attack.

I don't get why you assume PA will agree to IA's narrative.

Exactly PA is not agreeing by denying the attacks.

And if PA says IA lost soldiers inside POK wont they have to show the bodies?

Exactly PA is not agreeing by denying the attacks.

And if PA says IA lost soldiers inside POK wont they have to show the bodies?

Indians are not showing any bodies, why would we? PA is not agreeing because there was no attack. If PA accept an attack they will say yes Indians attacked our army but they lost soldiers and retreated.

Its common sense.

Pakistan actually did release videos of Indian soldiers getting gunned down and blown up. There are at least 5-6 victims and these are the only ones that has been captured on a tape, surprised that India didn't release any information of these dead soldiers. How can a neutral person believe what India is saying ? Why did Pakistan release videos of its soldiers killing Indian soldiers and for most part it didn't look like there was any"cross fire" just Pakistan going haywire on Indian soldiers.

Indians are not showing any bodies, why would we? PA is not agreeing because there was no attack. If PA accept an attack they will say yes Indians attacked our army but they lost soldiers and retreated.

Its common sense.

If PA said IA attacked on lost soldiers in PA controlled area they have to show the bodies.But since IA says that they entered PA controlled Area conducted covert strikes and came back,unless one expects them to drag bodies across the border,they dont have to show anything.

Pakistan actually did release videos of Indian soldiers getting gunned down and blown up. There are at least 5-6 victims and these are the only ones that has been captured on a tape, surprised that India didn't release any information of these dead soldiers. How can a neutral person believe what India is saying ? Why did Pakistan release videos of its soldiers killing Indian soldiers and for most part it didn't look like there was any"cross fire" just Pakistan going haywire on Indian soldiers.

How do you know they were Indian?

Common sense, you have to be a total idiot to not believe that. Check the footages, a paindu Punjabi channel is playing it on repeat. The videos are going around internet sites. The looks, soldiers' uniform, barbed wire and the military outposts are visible. Don't think terrorists would set up a barbed wire fence, wear Indian military uniform and expose themselves while being annihilated. Seemed more like a surprise attack than "exchange of fire".

Thanks for posting this.

It was a good read from the propaganda you see on both sides, but especially the hysterical fanaitical Indian media outlets.

I suggest others read it as well as well on what the capabilities and what may or
May not have happened.

No probs. No one seems to understand the terrain and the people who are fighting for the land they keyboard warrior over every day.

It's just keeps irking me that some legitimately think some sunny deol version zero dark thirty played out. Only One side has confirmed casualties due to shelling (which happens often), only one side has confirmed capturing of wayward soldier (which happens often).Only one side has posted videos when gross claims are being made.

Yet still other side is in haal over one vague statement and no other proof and apparently not a scratch on the one of them.

Cmon indians get some sense please before your jingoistic middle class keyboard internet warriors lead you off a cliff.

Quotes from the said article - Writer Shawn Snow From the Diplomat

Surgical strikes can be conducted through airborne or artillery based precision guided strikes or ground force based assaults; both of which require sophisticated intelligence collection, platforms to conduct collections, and surveillance of target sites and objectives.

India is still on the cusp of building a sophisticated and modernized asymmetrical capability to conduct counter terror operations, while much of its forces are still organized and trained on Cold War models.

Furthermore, a cross border air raid by either heliborne assets or drones would still prove exceedingly difficult as Pakistan boasts an incredibly impressive air defense system. Pakistan controlled Kashmir is a high threat area for shoulder fired surface to air missiles,Any air operation over the territory would be under threat from these weapon systems.

Plus this is official Statement from the Indian Side

Based on receiving specific and credible inputs that some terrorist teams had positioned themselves at launch pads along the Line of Control to carry out infiltration and conduct terrorist strikes inside Jammu and Kashmir and in various metros in other states, the Indian army conducted surgical strikes at several of these launch pads to pre-empt infiltration by terrorists.

Is it me or does this statement make no sense whatsoever on what I am hearing in the Indian Media ??? :20: Our side carried out a couple of responses to this and they have effectively released the Video; can the GOI or any of their institutions involved in the latter provide such empirical evidence ??

Until then this can surely be used as the next script for Phantom 2 :))

Quotes from the said article - Writer Shawn Snow From the Diplomat

Plus this is official Statement from the Indian Side

Is it me or does this statement make no sense whatsoever on what I am hearing in the Indian Media ??? :20: Our side carried out a couple of responses to this and they have effectively released the Video; can the GOI or any of their institutions involved in the latter provide such empirical evidence ??

Until then this can surely be used as the next script for Phantom 2 :))

Does not matter . This was reported to the whole world .No body believes Pakistan. According to us we won all wars

Again how did you come across the number millions? If you would have said some Indians believe then I wouldn't have bothered quoting you but how did you come across the millions or massive number? I met around 150 people today at work and elsewhere and 0 of them said the strikes are a hoax. Now let's assume 151st person I would have met said its a hoax so 1.3bill out of which remove children and people who don't know about it so around 500mill/151 is not equal to massive or millions..

Also why are you telling me what pak people believe or what is true and what is a hoax? My statement was just on your post where you stated massive/millions that where you got that figure from when that seems contradictory to me having met no one who believes its a hoax today.. So lets just stick to that subject if you wanna answer else you can conveniently ignore my post here..

Simple! India has a population off over a billion from which at the very least 2 million would have considered strikes against Pak to be pure propaganda. How do you know that million's do not believe in what NDTV type channels are saying? How do the people you met know that the strikes took place? According to Pak media 8 Indian soldiers have been killed at LOC today that every Pakistani believes, they have been recorded and shown on Pak channels. I am telling you this because there are always two sides to a story boy!. The point is that if you don't believe what we say then why should we do you? Off course your people will believe the strikes happened whilst ours will believe our media but the facts are there for all to see. Other then media rhetoric you have no evidence that any strikes took place.

Bhai, it doesn't actually matter to them whether the strikes happened or not, or whether they are possible, if there's any footage, etc.

Just the mere suggestion of it enough to catapult their egos into rapture.

Most of the biggest fools on earth live in India. They believe whatever they are told by their Govt / Media. Dimagh ka to istemaal karte hi nahi. LOL @ Surgical Strike haha

Funny

you say that while you are believing the version of Pak media/ISI/Government that the strike didn't happen.

So who gets to decide which side is not a fool?

Proud of Indian Army if they indeed carried out this attack on the terrorist camps in POK. Uri attack was really pathetic tbh..

And if they didn't are you proud that government is lying to the people?

Unlike some of our celebrity friends across the border, can we pls calm down now? Lets not get personal and keep discussions civil

I believe that this has happened. Now it's up to you guys whether you want to believe it or not.

Brought it up because you yourself used "IF" word. If you believe but also want to leave it to interpretation for others then so be it.

What would really happen if war does break out? Can Pakistan and India completely annihilate one and another with their nuclear weapons? how would the world react if nuclear war does break out from all of this?

What stooping low? it is a victory on war on terrorism....we have every rights to gloat.....Also people of India need closure,so good on the government

May just be me but I find the idea of sharing footages of soldiers getting blown apart or shot or civilians getting executed by terrorists as abhorrent and junk journalism. There is a fad among a few youngsters who love sharing these kinds of videos showing people getting killed through social network. You'll find so many zoo accident videos like that, one became famous a few months ago in India which was covered by all news channels.

There is something called sensible journalism. You can quite easily report about the death without showing the gruesome videos. But news channels like to report whatever is likely to gather the most eyeballs. It's not about being soft or sensitive, but I don't get the purpose behind showing the footage of actual deaths and people need to realise how the family of the victims might feel about the idea of prostituting the death of their loved ones for the sake of grabbing TRP ratings.

Or try and bring in 1971 when he's kicked down. Then when another thread is made he will deny India's terrorist role in 1971. But bring it up again when he's owned....the cycle continues.

Who are these terrorists?

India meddling in Pakistan's affairs in 71 is terrorism.

I am glad when Pakistan gives it back in Kashmir. Long may it continue, till India breaks again that debt will not be repaid.

Like Pakistan didn't give it back in Kashmir before 1971..:baelish

May just be me but I find the idea of sharing footages of soldiers getting blown apart or shot or civilians getting executed by terrorists as abhorrent and junk journalism. There is a fad among a few youngsters who love sharing these kinds of videos showing people getting killed through social network. You'll find so many zoo accident videos like that, one became famous a few months ago in India which was covered by all news channels.

There is something called sensible journalism. You can quite easily report about the death without showing the gruesome videos. But news channels like to report whatever is likely to gather the most eyeballs. It's not about being soft or sensitive, but I don't get the purpose behind showing the footage of actual deaths and people need to realise how the family of the victims might feel about the idea of prostituting the death of their loved ones for the sake of grabbing TRP ratings.
Good post.

Idiots, on both, sides gloating over whether an attack did or didn't take place, and if it did, whether it was on this or that side of the line.

They say that people get hooked on drugs because they need bigger and more potent doses to get the same high next time.

If the media, movies stars (to show their 'patriotism'), politicians et al can whip the masses into such a frenzy on an incident like this, then it means they'll need a bigger incident next time to create the same level of mass hysteria.

And this is how wars start. Do Pakistanis and Indians really want an all out war where they or their loved ones will become "collateral damage"?

Sounds like we also have some keyboard warmongers on this forum who's comments just add to the chest thumping mass hysteria, and they are too thick to realise that even a very limited war means a large negative effect on their country's economy, investment, tourism, business - all of which affects the common man and his ability to feed and clothe his family.

And that's without even taking into consideration the many who will be killed and maimed (including civilians) and their entire families affected.

I wish some of these warmongering media moguls, tv and film stars, politicians and keyboard warriors were made to put on flak jackets, pick up the rifles and told to become the cannon fodder when the conflict starts.

I am glad when Pakistan gives it back in Kashmir. Long may it continue, till India breaks again that debt will not be repaid.

What was OP Grandslam?Any idea?

And finally your mask is off,supporting terrorism.Btw whatever Pakistan gives will be returned with interest.

You think it is advisable to pay debts at the cost of being pushed towards kangaali?

What the ........

Just when you think you've seen it all.

CtgigVuVUAAIjNU.jpg

http://retail.economictimes.indiati...iscount-to-celebrate-surgical-strike/54584816

Desha baghati runs strong with this one :))

What was OP Grandslam?Any idea?

And finally your mask is off,supporting terrorism.Btw whatever Pakistan gives will be returned with interest.

Just like you champion 71.

I will never support Mumbai type attacks, as someone who has lost loved ones due to attacks I can never support anyone dying like Mumbai. However, Indian soldiers being taught a lesson in Kashmir?

Long may it continue.

You think it is advisable to pay debts at the cost of being pushed towards kangaali?

If I was PM I would make peace with India my number one mission. I'd even agree to both Kashmirs being given autonomy, Indian Kashmir under India and ours under us and free trade between them. Mush supported and almost agreed to something similar with India before he was removed.

Alas, I am not PM and our countries resort to ***-for-tat in which case any Indian tiit should be responded with a brutal tat.

Just a day after India claimed that its army carried out “surgical strikes” inside Pakistan with the support of military choppers, a senior Indian minister retracted the claim saying “these did not involve any aerial operations.”

“There were no aerial strikes,” Indian Minister of State for Information and Broadcasting Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore, himself an ex-Indian Army man, told The Hindu during an interview.

Rathore said the Indian Army crossed the Line of Control (LoC) “on the ground” for carrying out what he termed were “pre-emptive strikes”. “That is not like crossing the international border.”

‘Surgical’ farce blows up in India’s face

On Thursday, soon after the Indian military claimed that it had carried out “surgical strikes” against perceived “terrorist launch pads” on the Pakistani side of the LoC in disputed Kashmir region, the Pakistani Army ripped to shreds the Indian farcical claim as an “illusion being deliberately generated by the Indians to create false effects”.

Rathore’s remarks appeared to endorse the version of the army’s media wing, ISPR, which insisted: “there has been no surgical strike by India, instead there had been cross-border fire initiated and conducted by India.”

While Indian media grossly exaggerated New Delhi’s claim the Pakistani media, however, questioned its authenticity.

The Indian Express had called it a “defining moment” but said the government must now be vigilant to ensure that the “clamour for more” did not fuel an escalation in hostilities.

The Hindustan Times welcomed the strikes in an editorial headlined “Befitting response”, and said India would “take satisfaction from the revenge, served cold”.

Cross-border raid: Strategic analysts laugh off Indian claim

The Indian army provided little insight as to how the entire operation was conducted. The media there, however, said the operation was a combination of heliborne and ground forces. Special forces were para-dropped for the operation, it added. It said alleged terror launch pads targeted were in the range of 2- 3 kilometres from the LoC.

Some Indian news websites, which mentioned the use of helicopters in the operation:

The Economic Times

The Quint

India Today

http://tribune.com.pk/story/1191350/backtracking-india-says-no-helicopters-used-surgical-strikes/

If I was PM I would make peace with India my number one mission. I'd even agree to both Kashmirs being given autonomy, Indian Kashmir under India and ours under us and free trade between them. Mush supported and almost agreed to something similar with India before he was removed.

Alas, I am not PM and our countries resort to ***-for-tat in which case any Indian tiit should be responded with a brutal tat.

The people that are ruling India and Pakistan went to school 40-50 years ago, they are out dated, they will always lag behind current society. 50 years from now on both countries will probably make peace.

Seriously just saw on Indian news channel that India have done another secret surgical attack to disrupt Pakistans cricket match in Sharjah. They saying on the channel that we won't be playing them in any ICC event too and told ICC and we will isolate Pakistan from everywhere even in cricket and claiming they disrupted Pakistans game by cutting electricity or something to do with floodlights.

This is so hilarious. Indian media and Indian public are so funny and deluded.

Seriously just saw on Indian news channel that India have done another secret surgical attack to disrupt Pakistans cricket match in Sharjah. They saying on the channel that we won't be playing them in any ICC event too and told ICC and we will isolate Pakistan from everywhere even in cricket and claiming they disrupted Pakistans game by cutting electricity or something to do with floodlights.

Lol play is scheduled to resume in 10 minutes. The lights are back on.

So much for isolation. This is the same as yesterday's surgical strike, only in their minds :yk

Indians have some great imagination, first Ajmal Kasab goes from karachi to mumbai on boat without being detected and now they have conducted surgical strikes. :))) :))) :)))

But the hilarious bit is not the great imagination they have, its how stupid the people are that believe in them. Probably the easiest nation to make a fool.

So indians reporting soldier that was captured wasn't part of 'strike'? Thats cause there was no strike. What happened to no buddies and bodies behind headlines by ndtv? The mission still went spotless?

Oh wait now also no choppers were used those were just mistaken claims? Ofcourse indians will say dgmo never said choppers were used. But he also never said they went across the line of control!. So which is it. This media is becoming the laughing stock of the world. Meanwhile Pakistan is actually the only one providing facts and soldiers and admitting to casualties due to the shelling events which the evidence corroborates.

I never thought the day would come but Modi Ji has actually made pakistanis look more sensible for a change. This situation is getting out of his hands day by day.

Indians have some great imagination, first Ajmal Kasab goes from karachi to mumbai on boat without being detected and now they have conducted surgical strikes. :))) :))) :)))

But the hilarious bit is not the great imagination they have, its how stupid the people are that believe in them. Probably the easiest nation to make a fool.

Wait, was Ajmal Kasab an Indian?

I bet you also believe that America carried out the world trade center attack..

I believe that this has happened. Now it's up to you guys whether you want to believe it or not.

I don't blame you it's a fantastic story, I would have probably wanted to believe it too if Pakistan made such claims,

I mean 40+ armed men killed in less than an hour wihtout getting even a scartch in return, also crawling across a mined/fenced area without any harm at all. I am pretty sure even Superman can't do that, you should be proud.

Didn't India paint their own aircraft in Pakistani colors and put it on one of their road claiming it they shot it down in a War? and was later exposed? Lol.

Indian media is pure gutter.

Full of crap so can't take any of it seriously.

What you just said actually doesn't suprise me anymore.

Last time i checked when Indians try to cross the border.
This happend.

2 Indian MIGs gt shot-

kargilvictory.jpg

KARGIL87.jpg

"Both IAF jets were shot inside Pak territory which were involved in hostile attack"

"No one, not even the Defence Attache turned up to receive their own pilot"

KARGIL17.jpg

POW Flt.Lt Nachiketa was involved in hostile attack on Pakistani positions. When his Mig-27 was shot he ejected and after landing on the ground he tried to escape. He fired on the Pakistani soldiers with his pistol but still he could not escape and was captured. Indian govt. refused to take its pilot which was afterwards handed over to the Red Cross.

it was 15+ years ago, and we shot down Migs with this- :))

ISPR-5.jpg

Now Its 2016, Indians should know that LOC is heavily guarded with more Hi-tech Radar system and weapons.

Last time i checked when Indians try to cross the border.
This happend.

2 Indian MIGs gt shot-

kargilvictory.jpg

KARGIL87.jpg

"Both IAF jets were shot inside Pak territory which were involved in hostile attack"

"No one, not even the Defence Attache turned up to receive their own pilot"

KARGIL17.jpg

POW Flt.Lt Nachiketa was involved in hostile attack on Pakistani positions. When his Mig-27 was shot he ejected and after landing on the ground he tried to escape. He fired on the Pakistani soldiers with his pistol but still he could not escape and was captured. Indian govt. refused to take its pilot which was afterwards handed over to the Red Cross.

it was 15+ years ago, and we shot down Migs with this- :))

ISPR-5.jpg

Now Its 2016, Indians should know that LOC is heavily guarded with more Hi-tech Radar system and weapons.

Our COAS was attending some cadet training last few days, there have been no PAF patrols, nothing to indicate that our army considers this ''strike'' anything but a fiction. :))

The Cartosat series of satellites, indigenously built by the Indian Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO), were being used by the Indian Army to carry out its surgical strikes on terror camps across the Line of Control (LOC).
Also known as India's eyes in the skies, the family of remote sensing or earth observation satellites have been providing images to the armed forces.

The officials said the Cartosat series of satellites (Cartosat-2, 2A, 2B and 2C) were being used for strategic purposes and more so the Cartosat 2C whose images have better resolution.

The Cartosat 2C - an Earth observation satellite was launched in June 2016.

Informed sources told news agency IANS that Cartosat 2D and 3 will also be used by the armed forces.

While officials at Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) were silent on the use of satellites for strategic purposes, they did agree that satellite images are sourced by various agencies including the defence forces.

Sources told IANS that while the earth observation satellites are managed by ISRO, the use of satellite's payload/equipments dedicated for strategic use is decided by the defence forces.

India also has its Risat series of radar imaging reconnaissance satellites that provides all weather images using synthetic aperture radars (SAR).

While the eyes in the skies are earth observation satellites, the hearing power for the defence forces is given by the communication satellites.

The Indian armed forces and in particular the Navy got its own satellite power in GSAT-7/Rukmini, a communication satellite for maritime communication purposes.

India's second dedicated military communication satellite is GSAT-6 while Indian Air Force is also set to get one satellite for its use in the future.

Looking at the overall picture it seems that Indian defence forces will have around six satellites for their use at any given point of time in the near future.

The Cartosat series of satellites are a type of earth observation satellites. Till date, 5 Cartosat satellites have been launched by the Indian space agency for Earth’s resource management and monitoring.

The first Cartosat satellite, Cartosat-1, was launched by PSLV-C6, on May 5 2005, the second, Cartosat-2, on 10 January 2007 onboard PSLV-C7. While Cartosat-2A was launched by PSLV-C9 on 28 April 2008, ISRO's PSLV-C15 launched Cartosat-2B on 28 April 2008.

ISRO.jpg
http://zeenews.india.com/space/how-...duct-surgical-strikes-across-loc_1935214.html

Didn't India paint their own aircraft in Pakistani colors and put it on one of their road claiming it they shot it down in a War? and was later exposed? Lol.

Its very easy to make them (Indian Public) fool.

Indians put wreckage of their own aircraft stated as PAF F-6

F-6 is a dual engine aircraft, in fact, it is the wreckage of their own Mig-21 with IAF serial number still visible. :)))

Look at the Bad Paint Job- :))

8165804353_6293b922d3_o.jpg

14202640_1047941378635476_703215312981376011_n-jpg.332344

8-MIG-IndiaInk-superJumbo.jpg

This is what happens when you try to do Bollywood in real life.. :)))

F-6 is a dual engine aircraft, in fact, it is the wreckage of their own Mig-21 with IAF serial number still visible. :)))

OMG that is hilarious :)))

^^ Lol, I must have missed this. They could at least have covered the serial number.

Can't wait for them to release evidence of the "surgical strikes", it's probably a goldmine of comedic material

this can't be real, it has to be fake, Indian can't be this naive.

What we believe is we took out 8 of your terrorists soldiers that you are also free to reject or accept. I am proud of Pak army for doing this, very proud!