India v New Zealand | 1st Test | Ahmedabad | Nov 4-8 2010

As usual, they are dealing in boundaries .... what a wonderful gift of nature Sehwag is. His positive influence instills his partner with sheer confidence.

Wow

Nzland actually got a wicket in the first hour

i just hope gauti doesnt sulk and pressurise himself for the lean patch going.. we need u soon gauti with full flow

gambhir's chance of playing in WC getting darker and darker... i think kholi ll steal his place of one down

I hope you are joking. This is tests, one day is different and Gambir is even lethal in that.

Gambhir's average down to 50, even after 2 solid years of playing at home. Hmmm not as good as some thought?

Cricinfo on Viru

17.4 Patel to Sehwag, FOUR, 90.7 kph, full and wide again, and Sehwag knows he has to hit every new bowler before they bowl their second over with fields spread out. He does exactly that, reaching out, driving this between cover and cover-point

Plays with so many handicaps, this man.

Assalam' Walaykum to all Bro!!!

Hmm. Another Home Series for India.

Wish them Good Luck though they don't need this on their Home Soil. :D

Very Very Good Luck to NZ. Because, They Really Really Need This, Still No Good Lucks can save them in this Series. :D

boring match.......... i want hilfy doug mitch bowling to our batters

boring match but it gives you early result too..if india make 400/3 or 4 wickets by today evening, match draw or india win,no need to bump this thread again from tomm

Maybe your team could try playing somewhere other than at home....

Every Dog can shout like a Loin on their Home Territory.. But fears to move to others territory because, they know very well that, at the end of the day, they are no better than a Dog.. :D

Another snooze fest.

Watched about five minutes of it and couldn't bare anymore.

Feel bad for Indian fans.

Dravid is struggling even here. 12 runs in 50 balls. Just can't find the gaps. We should have played Pujara here , would have been a good learning curve for the young lad.

Shewag is insane.

His strike ratio is over 100 and Dravid is hovering around 20...What a guy!

AZ bhai said somewhere on PP that, Shehwag has the best Hands & eyes Co-ordination of his generation.

But AZ Bhai, He has played 90% of his tests since he got back in the Test squad in 2008. And When Ball Moves both ways then, You can't find that Hands & eyes Co-ordinations that well.

No run for Dravid in last 16 balls. Feel for Pujara , these 3 tests would have been the perfect chance for him to get some more experience of international cricket.

AZ bhai said somewhere on PP that, Shehwag has the best Hands & eyes Co-ordination of his generation.

But AZ Bhai, He has played 90% of his tests since he got back in the Test squad in 2008. And When Ball Moves both ways then, You can't find that Hands & eyes Co-ordinations that well.

please prove this

Cricinfo
So yet another Sehwag session - 87 off 84 out of India's 127 for 1 in 30 overs. That means the rest scored 40 in 16 overs. That's what Sehwag does. This pitch is not that easy for run scoring. It won't threaten to take you wicket, but it is so slow that playing shots is a struggle

if shehwag got out on 0, would India go for lunch on 40/2? lol , bcoz, shehwag got 87 out of 127

We will get to know the true nature of this pitch only when Sehwag gets out. This is a sluggish track with not much bounce and batting wont be easy here unless you are willing to take on the bowlers. Even Sehwag is sturggling with his defensive shots (the few that he has played). Also there is turn for the spinners.

Sehwag has so far made it look ridiculously simple.

What did you guys expect from Sehwag? I mean a flat track bully would obviously score against a weak bowling attack which is even weaker than Bangladesh in Test.

If Sehwag was to consider himself a proper player then why don't he score all of these centuries in Australia, England etc.

Every Dog can shout like a Loin on their Home Territory.. But fears to move to others territory because, they know very well that, at the end of the day, they are no better than a Dog.. :D
oH bhai ...whom u r referring ...samajh gaya ..u mean Aussies who beaten Pak @ home and 88 AO in england ...:D

What did you guys expect from Sehwag? I mean a flat track bully would obviously score against a weak bowling attack which is even weaker than Bangladesh in Test.

If Sehwag was to consider himself a proper player then why don't he score all of these centuries in Australia, England etc.

my friend he has made 100s in Australia, England, and South Africa.

in fact he made tons there before making all these big scores in India and Subcontinent.

Sehwag Factor 87 of 84
cricinfo said:
This pitch is not that easy for run scoring. It won't threaten to take you wicket, but it is so slow that playing shots is a struggle.

has anyone ever made 400 runs in one day?

if you mean anyone as anybody, then answer is definitely NO.

or if you mean anyone as any team, then i don't know. :D

but i think none did score 400/day yet.

but i earned 1200$/day through a marketing program early this year. that was my best score in online marketing career. :D

if you mean anyone as anybody, then answer is definitely NO.

or if you mean anyone as any team, then i don't know. :D

but i think none did score 400/day yet.

but i earned 1200$/day through a marketing program early this year. that was my best score in online marketing career. :D

ye Nepal wala Dollar hai kya ???...:D

[kidding]

how old r u? his avg in aus is greater than his overall avg

Proper bole to ....Imran Nazir or Imran Farhat

Sehwag Factor 87 of 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by cricinfo
This pitch is not that easy for run scoring. It won't threaten to take you wicket, but it is so slow that playing shots is a struggle

its like Cricinfo commentators have played there... and their comments proving how bad kinda batsmen they are. lol

Proper bole to ....Imran Nazir or Imran Farhat

Nahi Yaar, Proper Bole to Wasim Jaffer. According to me, That Guy is best Opening Batsman in Indian Domestic Circuit in terms of Technical ability to face any kinda a fast bowling. A Proper Classical Batsman.

Better than Gambhir at least.

iain o brien in twitter:
sehweg scared me. The only guy i've bowled to that really did that to me. He makes it easier for the other batters too. Genius.

Well seeing as the last time you played a decent team away from your flat tracks....it was us 2 years ago...and you lost. That doesn't hold up all that well lol.

Why have Australia toured SL only once in the last 10 years and only twice in last 14 years since SL became a WC winner?

Dravid's SR has gone below 20. Has been struggling for form for so many tests now. Just can't get it right.

NZ bowler Ian O'Brian tweets -

@iainobrien: Sehwag scared me. The only guy I've bowled to that really did that to me.He makes it easier for the other batters too.Genius

Number 22 for cow-lasher Sehwag!

err..since cow is sacred to us, maybe goat-lasher! :D

Nahi Yaar, Proper Bole to Wasim Jaffer. According to me, That Guy is best Opening Batsman in Indian Domestic Circuit in terms of Technical ability to face any kinda a fast bowling. A Proper Classical Batsman.

Better than Gambhir at least.

Yep...wonderful backfoot player .... but Gambhir has shown consistency but now in pressure to keep his place.....Vijay and Abhimanu warming the bench ....so not possible for Jaffer to return..