India v New Zealand | 1st Test | Ahmedabad | Nov 4-8 2010

Why have Australia toured SL only once in the last 10 years and only twice in last 14 years since SL became a WC winner?

Aussie Toured SL twice in last ten yrs. And they won the series last time around comprehensively.

India could not won last series while they were/are the No.1 Test Team In The World by Indian Cricket Council. :D

Btw what's gotten into Dravid? Going nowhere at the moment.

Can't understand what Dravid is trying to do here. This pitch is neither a minefield nor is it turning miles. He has gone into a complete shell and like what we have seen so many tomes frm him in recent times, will suddenly try to hit an aggressive shot and lose his wicket.

Aussie Toured SL twice in last ten yrs. And they won the series last time around comprehensively.

India could not won last series while they were/are the No.1 Test Team In The World by Indian Cricket Council. :D

Asutralia became the no 1 team in world around 95-96, went to SL in 99, lost the series and could win only in 2004-05, a full 8-9 years after becoming the number 1 test team. We too will win a series in SL after 8-9 years as no 1 team in the world :)

Saying India and Lankan tracks are the same is euivalent of saying tracks in Aus, NZ, SA and Eng are one and the same!!

Do you only Follow International Cricket with your own Eyes?? Don't use your Brain at all????

SAf and Aussie Has quite Similar Tracks, They have Lots of Bounce over there. But they are not suitable for Seam and Swing until its Over cast conditions.

And Eng and NZ has quite similar tracks. Their Pitches are Slow and low, but they get lots of Movement on and off the pitch. You can find Ball Moving all day long even with 79th over old ball in Eng and NZ.

So, All four Countries Bowling Conditions are not the same but has a bit similarities here and there.

Sehwag has not really kicked on after hitting a 100 in recent times. Needs to convert this into a huge 100, a double century would be perfect!

Asutralia became the no 1 team in world around 95-96, went to SL in 99, lost the series and could win only in 2004-05, a full 8-9 years after becoming the number 1 test team. We too will win a series in SL after 8-9 years as no 1 team in the world :)

After 8-9yrs, India Will still be No.1 Test Team In The World??? :)))

India Will be No. 8 or 9 Test team in the World By then :)))

As because, there will be no Sachin, Dravid, Shehwag, Laxman, Zaheer and Bhajji..

:))) LOL at your common sense.

After 8-9yrs, India Will still be No.1 Test Team In The World??? :)))

India Will be No. 8 or 9 Test team in the World By then :)))

As because, there will be no Sachin, Dravid, Shehwag, Laxman, Zaheer and Bhajji..

:))) LOL at your common sense.

Kya karein bhai, aapne duniya ki saari common sense aur international cricket dekhne ka experience jo store kar rakha hai, kuch bacha hi nahi ham jaise nacheejon ke liye. Aap agar apne store se thora common sense dedo to ham jaison ka bhala ho jaye

Tum to Dilpe Le rahiho Mere Bhai.. We are just having Arguments, not fighting over here.

lol @ Dravid SR of 18 on this flat pitch against nothing bowlers.

Aaj Sehwag out na ho dinbhar to mazaa ajayega...:D:D

Kiun??? You found Interesting contests between Shehwag v NZ bowlers?

Sorry I could not find that interest yet.. :(

May be Because I am not a big fan of India. but to be honest, I am good fan of Good Brand of Cricket. But certainly NZ can't provide that for now to make me interested to keep my eyes on the TV for 6 long hrs of the day's play.

Dravid is the only obstacle in India getting 400 runs today.

out hoja bhai!

The more you watch Dravid bat, stronger the feeling that he is past it now. Aah Pujara should have played ahead of Dravid in this series.

Kiun??? You found Interesting contests between Shehwag v NZ bowlers?

Sorry I could not find that interest yet.. :(

May be Because I am not a big fan of India. but to be honest, I am good fan of Good Brand of Cricket. But certainly NZ can't provide that for now to make me interested to keep my eyes on the TV for 6 long hrs of the day's play.

are yaar ..kuch to entertainment ho ...samajhte nahi ho...:)

QUote from Cricinfo:

"Dravid just can't find gaps today. He hasn't struggled otherwise. Mostly the ball has hit the middle of the bat "

Has been the story of Dravid's batting since 2007.

In 1 hour since lunch, Dravid scored 5 runs!! Even on the worst batting tracks against good bowling attacks that will not fly and this track isn't close to even being a turner so far.

The more you watch Dravid bat, stronger the feeling that he is past it now. Aah Pujara should have played ahead of Dravid in this series.

And Murali Vijay on for Gambhir. I think, Murali did Very well against strong and well planned bowling attack of Aussie. then Why he is dropped???? Gambhir is out of form since SL tour.

Yep Gambhir too has been struggling for form and with injuries too. Think he should have played in domestic cricket before coming back to international cricket. Post an injury, its not easy to comeback right away and get back your form.

In fact, we should have played Vijay, Pujara, Kohli etc for the full series and picked only one out of our senior players Sachin, VVS and Dravid in each of the tests.

What contrasting innings! Are they changing the pitch whenever Dravid is on strike or what?

Sehwag, as allways, smashing them big.

aur ye Dravid k balle se nikalta hua teesra chauka ...saare feilders k beech se chirta hua boundary line k bahar ...:4our

Yep Gambhir too has been struggling for form and with injuries too. Think he should have played in domestic cricket before coming back to international cricket. Post an injury, its not easy to comeback right away and get back your form.

In fact, we should have played Vijay, Pujara, Kohli etc for the full series and picked only one out of our senior players Sachin, VVS and Dravid in each of the tests.

I differ on one thing with you, Kohli yet not have set his mind for tests. He is too much ODI or T20 minded Player. But yea, Can be very good for Indian Series for now to gain some Intl Experiences of the Longer Version of the Game.

Selector don't getting it ...it'll be disater for us if our best 3 retire simultaneously ....

as I m writing another :4our by veeru

@ MAstermind_quad - I wish Shehwag could have as good footwork as your MJ styled Avatar has.... :D

I must say, then his hands eye co-ordination would never work for him to score heavily in World Cricket. :D

v should atleast rest 1 senior per match ...and Dravid should be the 1st one then Laxman then SRT

Yes and give chance to players like Rohit Sharma, Kohli and the new kid on the block Pujara.

The future for India looking bright, atleast in the batting department.

@Passion4Pakistan footwork to same hosakta hai par kamar ka kya karenge ....:D

aisi baddua mat do yaar...:D

::4 this is one of rare Stroke played by Dravid. I really never saw him coming down the wicket before, or i can't remember when I saw him batted like that last.

Sehwag is simply an outstanding player in the world. It is true that SRT has all the world records but watchin Sehwag batting is an amazing sight.

Yes and give chance to players like Rohit Sharma, Kohli and the new kid on the block Pujara.

The future for India looking bright, atleast in the batting department.

Yes ...we have good batsman to cover up ..but they need to be settled before our best 3 retirements ....

One thing makes the difference between Shehwag and Afridi, and that is Shehwag knows, Its impossible to hit Six on every ball and adding to that he more depends on ground strokes. But Afridi still batting with no sense.

One thing is sure,dravid is hugely on the wane and has to retire.But i have to wait for a lot more matches to see whether vijay or pujara will become even half as good as dravid in test matches outside india.

One thing makes the difference between Shehwag and Afridi, and that is Shehwag knows, Its impossible to hit Six on every ball and adding to that he more depends on ground strokes. But Afridi still batting with no sense.

Sehwag doesn't play across the line early on in his innings.

Afridi does that from ball one.

not been watching it, but what is Dravid doing? SR of 20 against NZ?

Sehwag is also someone who puts in long hours in the nets. In fact in the nets, he always attempts to ensure his hits dont go in the air. Works on the finer aspects of his batting (like hitting straight, using proper backlift, batting guard and grip) a lot in the nets.

Not sure how seriously Afridi takes his net batting, but I can safely assume in the nets he tries to hit everyone out of the vision