India v Pakistan | Semi-Final | U19 World Cup | Potchefstroom | 4th Feb, 2020 | India innings

Indian batsmen playing slowly knowing it's only 173 to chase... wish we scored at least 220 or thereabouts.. we could have induced some false shots. I blame Rohail completely.

I know Bangladesh were bowled out cheaply by Pakistan but they are unfazed by the short ball against South Africa. They looked a lot better and unfazed by fast bowling. Gerrad was bowling around 140 to 145 kph.

They will prove my point again in the semi final and final. Indian fast bowling would be tested a lot more. Don't quote me, just wait and watch.

before WC Sheraz khan and Akhtar shah were strike bowlers and when salim jaffer took from basit Ali we have new pacers what happened to earlier bowlers who looked good in Sri Lanka series

When Pak beat SA 7-0 Naseem Shah, Abbas Afridi and Amir Khan were the highest wicket takers amongst pacers.

Tahir Hussain has been a recent inclusion in plans and has done well, while Shiraz and Akhtar were definitely close misses.

When Pak beat SA 7-0 Naseem Shah, Abbas Afridi and Amir Khan were the highest wicket takers amongst pacers.

Tahir Hussain has been a recent inclusion in plans and has done well, while Shiraz and Akhtar were definitely close misses.

Amir Khan didn't play

Pakistan has given up. What a one sided boring match this has been. Aisi jeet ka bhi koi maaza nahi hai. Aisa lag raha hai kisi minnows ke saath match hai India ka.

Naseem Shah has already graduated to international cricket. Hopefully Haider Ali and Hurraira can also rise in next couple of years. Haider is already on the right track. Haris does have the potential to be a solid finisher, he has I guess 4th highest number of sixes in tournament.

Amir Khan will have a lot of competition and so will Tahir Hussain. Amir Khan will have opportunities is PSL though. There is roam for SLAs as so atleast one of Amir Ali and Arish Ali Khan should try to step up.

All will depend upon how much work they all are willing to put in.

I know Bangladesh were bowled out cheaply by Pakistan but they are unfazed by the short ball against South Africa. They looked a lot better and unfazed by fast bowling. Gerrad was bowling around 140 to 145 kph.

They will prove my point again in the semi final and final. Indian fast bowling would be tested a lot more. Don't quote me, just wait and watch.

South Africa had one bowler cranking speed. India has three working in tandom.. tyagi being the fastest.. even sushant guy cranked up good pace .. with hostile short pitch bowling... However Banger's batsmen are good.. but their bowling is no where near competitive when compared to indian bowling..

Pakistan has given up. What a one sided boring match this has been. Aisi jeet ka bhi koi maaza nahi hai. Aisa lag raha hai kisi minnows ke saath match hai India ka.

True we are minnows in front of India

I don't blame the kids but the system and Indian U19 team is invincible and the don bradman at this level

Anyone still talking about Pakistan defending a low total in the 2006 final? :101:

Who cares

They produced Rohit Sharma, Pujara and Jadeja from that batch we produced legends like Anwar Ali, Nasir Jamshed and Sarfraz Ahmed

Our players and fans are only good at running their mouths, while the Indian team does the talking on the pitch.

Massive gulf in class.

Who cares

They produced Rohit Sharma, Pujara and Jadeja from that batch we produced legends like Anwar Ali, Nasir Jamshed and Sarfraz Ahmed

Well [MENTION=79064]MMHS[/MENTION] says that under inzis captaincy not many were groomed from that team. There was a lost generation there.

Our players and fans are only good at running their mouths, while the Indian team does the talking on the pitch.

Massive gulf in class.

Yeah, The Pakistan coach and captain were giving interviews to TV channels before match while the Indian squad was keeping quiet.

So composed, so professional.

Congratulations on winning another U-19 World Cup. All credit goes to BCCI.

Yeah, The Pakistan coach and captain were giving interviews to TV channels before match while the Indian squad was keeping quiet.

No they weren’t. Four different Indians had interviews with the ICC media channel. 5-10 min videos each versus the two minutes Rohail showed up on that local show. Go to the icc YouTube and see for yourself

Nevertheless, another World Cup come and gone. Maybe this thrashing inspires some changes at the u13 u16 and u19 levels.

For those who have not seen Jaiswal much, he can massacre attacks at will. He's held himself back throughout this tournament and that is impressive to me. He's the kind of cricketer I respect, ruthless.

No they weren’t. Four different Indians had interviews with the ICC media channel. 5-10 min videos each versus the two minutes Rohail showed up on that local show. Go to the icc YouTube and see for yourself

ICC stuff is mandatory obligation, Pakistan was also talking to Samaa TV. Indian squad was not talking to any Indian channels.

For those who have not seen Jaiswal much, he can massacre attacks at will. He's held himself back throughout this tournament and that is impressive to me. He's the kind of cricketer I respect, ruthless.

yes. True. He can rip attack to shreds. He is immensely restrained without being reckless

At least make a god dam game of it & don’t embarrass the nation like the snrs do on a regular basis!!!

Well [MENTION=79064]MMHS[/MENTION] says that under inzis captaincy not many were groomed from that team. There was a lost generation there.

From 2003 to 2007 (his retirement), for PAK 3 players debuted - Riaz Afridi played one Test and Mo Asif, dropped after SCG Test for 12 months, and came back in the Karachi Test when Inzi was injured. That period PK won 2 U19 WCs, and had one of the greatest coaches in history to develop young players - from BC Lara at Warwickshire to Jaques Kallis, Shaun Pollock in SAF.

Pakistan cannot be taken easily.....they can still win this match

india winning u 19s is not a big deal, they have a factory of talent.
kartik tyagi will definitely be one of india's main bowlers in the far future. jaiswal looks good, but dont know if the indian team would have any room for him.

for pakistan, haider ali and nazir a huge finds. but mohammad haris might be the hitter that pakistan dearly need in their team, he must be groomed as pak has to adopt to the modern batting era and have the ability to accelerate their innings

Jaiswal is a future test match potential. Great leaves. Great judge of lengths.
Don't know when this guy will pick into main side, so many players are there in queue.
Need to cross Prudhvi Shaw, Gill, Sanju Samson etc etc

I am eagerly waiting for Padikkal.. he is all format player.

Me too. The winning mentality. No flashy business.

This is test match batting.

At this level of age group more than winning and losing its the attitude and basic intelligence that matters the most. Very impressed with the maturity shown. These kids seem like seasoned professionals

Reminds me of the Asia Cup 2018 matches vs India, when we were just hoping to take a single wicket.

Embarrassing stuff.

This is what happens when you play with jazba and other team sticks to basics and plays professionally. It happens always like this.

This is test match batting.

At this level of age group more than winning and losing its the attitude and basic intelligence that matters the most. Very impressed with the maturity shown. These kids seem like seasoned professionals

Selectors should drag pant into stadium and make sure him to watch the game:))

Yea I'm seeing him play for the first time but that flick to midwicket for 2 was gorgeous. Doesn't have shaw and gills aura but the kid is good.

Massive gulf in class.

I sometimes come back to this forum and enjoy a lot of comments, but couldn't resist this one.

I massively agree with this comment. Well Said Mamoon.

Yep he (Jaisawal) has attacking game too, Has a List A Double Hundred

Jaiswal can be better than Dhawan. He already has a tighter technique and all the shots. Maybe not an ATG level talent like Shaw and Gill, but clearly a world class one.

Selectors should drag pant into stadium and make sure him to watch the game:))

Pant has test 100s in England and Australia in his very first tour when someone like Laxman has none in England and dravid, sehwag have 1 in Australia in their entire career

More than anything i am really impressed how calm & composed this Indian team is, even at this age-group level ... its amazing how well they strategize to pace their innings & also maintain their discipline in pressure situations. The U-19 Indian players already seem to be finished products.

Another U19 WC win for India but these players hardly ever go on to play for India.

India is an exception, and its not Pakistan's fault for not putting up a fight. We're probably playing to an average U19 level and would have been competitive against other teams, but India is playing much above that threshold. Massive congratulations to Dravid for taking on this role with utmost seriousness. You can see that in their players.

How is it any different from tape ball?

I have played only once with one of my pakistan colleague. I think it forces you to play stroke play like afridi .You pick up a lot of loose shots . Tennis ball cricket perfects your batting technique. Tendulkar anytime before touring Australia would face wet tennis ball from 15 yards. to get the feel of it.

Didn't this lowlife say I am not interested in this match you wont see me in match thread. Hypocrisy much.