India vs Sri Lanka | 2nd T20I | Ranchi | Feb 12, 2016 | India win by 69 runs

Rahane is too technical. Pandiya is slogger. Kabhi to khush hoiye aap
Leave him alone. He wants Pakistan to win the T20 WC in India so that they can teach Indian fans a lesson. I mean you need to go far and deep to find more absurd post. You should have checked his post on that thread where SK was considering having Pak game in neutral venue. Initially I used to think he just bash IPL/India may be because he is bit synical and naive. But after that post I completely accessed him and has lost all respect. Pathetic is the word come to mind. I mean you will find many Indian posters in this forum who gives constructive criticism like SIF, Jaded ets. and thats absolutely fine. But this guy is on a different level.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Yes he's bowling yorkers at will which is rare for an Indian bowler..

Bowling Yorkers at will is rare skill for any bowler not just Indian bowler .
Noone apart from Malinga and Starc infact has done it (and Gul at times )on a regular basis in recent times .
Not sure why u are making as if only Indian bowlers find it hard to bowl Yorkers at will

Noone apart from Malinga and Starc infact has done it (and Gul at times )on a regular basis in recent times .
Not sure why u are making as if only Indian bowlers find it hard to bowl Yorkers at will

Because it is even rarer for Indian bowlers, have you ever seen an Indian bowler who doesn't get destroyed in the death overs before bumrah?

Leave him alone. He wants Pakistan to win the T20 WC in India so that they can teach Indian fans a lesson. I mean you need to go far and deep to find more absurd post. You should have checked his post on that thread where SK was considering having Pak game in neutral venue. Initially I used to think he just bash IPL/India may be because he is bit synical and naive. But after that post I completely accessed him and has lost all respect. Pathetic is the word come to mind. I mean you will find many Indian posters in this forum who gives constructive criticism like SIF, Jaded ets. and thats absolutely fine. But this guy is on a different level.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Its ok bro. We should have species of every kind. Thats what make India a great country.:)

Because it is even rarer for Indian bowlers, have you ever seen an Indian bowler who doesn't get destroyed in the death overs before bumrah?

Zaheer Khan says hi.. he showed how a smart brain is enough to outfox batsmen..

There's no keeper quicker than him when it comes to stumpings, his hands are lightning fast. Says cricbuzz

So true

Its ok bro. We should have species of every kind. Thats what make India a great country.:)

He is a NRI. Some of them have to show fake patriotism because they feel bad about leaving India and can't do anything about it. Khisyaani billi khamba noche wali kahawat aise logon pe fit baith ti hai.

I meant that it was even rare for Indian bowlers who rarely bowl yorkers at all, except probably Shami (even he isn't consistent). Yeah, could've said it better.

He is a NRI. Some of them have to show fake patriotism because they feel bad about leaving India and can't do anything about it. Khisyaani billi khamba noche wali kahawat aise logon pe fit baith ti hai.

Fake patriotism! Its a bit harsh tbh...

[MENTION=138379]#GreenRoars[/MENTION] How has Bumrah lad been with his yorkers today Roary:baelish

Yarray couldn't watch him, suffering from fever and e.t.c so can't give much time to the TV :) But i have seen him against Australia, lad is good, especially in death overs. His slingy yorkers are special. But i am afraid he will regress like Bhuvi, RP, Munaf e.t.c with in year.

Have u ever seen any bowler apart from those I mentioned bowl Yorkers at will ?I doubt it .

It is a very rare skill for any bowler to execute at will not just Indian bowlers .

Zaheer Khan says hi.. he showed how a smart brain is enough to outfox batsmen..
Zaheer had a decent Yorker(Nehra is similarly capable as well) he never bowled them consistently or at will apart from one of occasions .Its a rare ability that Bumrah has developed bowling them consistently

Srinath bhi bol dete, lol, don't you understand my point, it is very rare for India to produce a good death bowler

Bhai, Zaheer was actually very good. He was the only decent bowler we had during our peak years between 2008-11. He bowled pretty well in the death.. However, he regressed after the world cup. But wasn't he a gem!

2008-11 was a different era my friend, and zaheer is the only good bowler we have produced after srinath, so giving zaheer as an example doesn't negate my point, even if zaheer was decent he was the exception, all other bowlers have been pathetic at the death, so bumrahh is a refreshing change, bumrah is the only reason we managed to win a few matches in australia.

Yarray couldn't watch him, suffering from fever and e.t.c so can't give much time to the TV :) But i have seen him against Australia, lad is good, especially in death overs. His slingy yorkers are special. But i am afraid he will regress like Bhuvi, RP, Munaf e.t.c with in year.

He's a different type of bowler to the other 3 you mentioned. All the 3 are line and length bowlers. Bhuvi and RP rely on their swing while Munaf on seam movement. Bumrah looks like a hit the deck bowler but with very good death bowling. I have to wait for a few ODIs to make a judgement on how he goes in the opening overs, but his death bowling skills are pretty much obvious. Today he bowled something like 8-10 yorkers. I don't think he'll have as much success in Test cricket (eventhough he was selected to the Indian team based on his Ranji performance) but in LOIs and especially in T20s, he'll be effective if he can maintain his death bowling skills.

I think he'll have off days as well. And great days as well. Key is not to hype him too much and interfere with his action and not to discard him after a bad performance. If the Indian team management can persist with him through the lean periods, I think he'll turn out to be a great LOI bowler for India.

P.S.: Get well soon.

2008-11 was a different era my friend, and zaheer is the only good bowler we have produced after srinath, so giving zaheer as an example doesn't negate my point, even if zaheer was decent he was the exception, all other bowlers have been pathetic at the death, so bumrahh is a refreshing change, bumrah is the only reason we managed to win a few matches in australia.

The 2011 WC match against England. Zak bhai completely turned game around in our favour. Those yorkers to Strauss and Bell.

Friggin Chawla then got hit for 3 sixes to allow Eng to tie the match

The 2011 WC match against England. Zak bhai completely turned game around in our favour. Those yorkers to Strauss and Bell.

Friggin Chawla then got hit for 3 sixes to allow Eng to tie the match

Zaheer had a good yorker. But I think his knuckle ball was more effective in that world cup and was crucial for us beating Australia in QF. But even he was taken to the cleaners at the death overs in the final by Perrera, despite bowling a great opening spell.

Zaheer received a massive phainty during the Finals of 2011 WC. How can people forget that?

Zaheer had a good yorker. But I think his knuckle ball was more effective in that world cup and was crucial for us beating Australia in QF. But even he was taken to the cleaners at the death overs in the final by Perrera, despite bowling a great opening spell.

Yeah, his death bowling was on and off. But he had some memorable performances in that WC.

The best Indian death bowling I remember was during that 400 run match against Srl at Rajkot .

Lanka chasing 413 was like needing 40 of last five overs and Zaheer and Nehra just turned it on and bowled Yorker after Yorker for 5 overs winning the match by 3/runs (I think)

Never seen Indian bowlers execute Yorkers with that consistency (under pressure too) any other time

Reality check for the SL team. When a guy picks up 2 wickets in 20 something matches in domestics and then ends up picks 2 wickets in 4 balls in his first over, you know it was the Indians choking on challenging pitches as usual. Chandimal, Senanayake, Prasanna and Thisara are useless. How did Indians give Thisara the hatrick ? out of everyone....... Too much all rounders that can't bat or bowl. Kusal would have been more useful on this pitch. Don't the result would have been different if Mathews, Malinga and Prasad had played either.

Dickwella Vs Hardik 0 -2

The best Indian death bowling I remember was during that 400 run match against Srl at Rajkot .

Lanka chasing 413 was like needing 40 of last five overs and Zaheer and Nehra just turned it on and bowled Yorker after Yorker for 5 overs winning the match by 3/runs (I think)

Never seen Indian bowlers execute Yorkers with that consistency (under pressure too) any other time

I remember that match, that had to be he worst wicket of all. Remember Sanga came and scored something like 90 of 40 balls. Epic choke.

Shanaka's check shot that went for six was impressive, he should replace Thisara. Sriwardana should bat up.