Interesting Tweets and Instagram posts by cricketers

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>just passed 28 games of cricket being played on the road we are driving on.could not count the number of games in the fields ! <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23incredible">#incredible</a></p>— julien fountain (@julienfountain) <a href="https://twitter.com/julienfountain/status/257342012695658496" data-datetime="2012-10-14t04:48:11+00:00">october 14, 2012</a></blockquote>
<script src="//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

lol!

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Just passed 28 games of cricket being played on the road we are driving on.Could not count the number of games in the fields ! <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23incredible">#incredible</a></p>— Julien Fountain (@JulienFountain) <a href="https://twitter.com/JulienFountain/status/257342012695658496" data-datetime="2012-10-14T04:48:11+00:00">October 14, 2012</a></blockquote>
<script src="//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

where is he roaming????

Ashwin Ravichandran ‏@ashwinravi99

11 years. Had enough of @airtelindia. Very poor service. Ported to a different service provider. Relief. Thank you.

lol :))

Hilarious that bresnan was taunting best as a medium pacer. Tino best must be laughing like mad now

Ashwin Ravichandran ‏@ashwinravi99

11 years. Had enough of @airtelindia. Very poor service. Ported to a different service provider. Relief. Thank you.

lol :))

What about his Airtel Man of match then(I am sure he will get a fiver in both innings against England--no doubt)

George Dobell @GeorgeDobell1
England will have to prepare spinning tracks the next time India tour the UK.
:yk

The indian test team providing some serious comedy these days .

Michael Vaughan ‏@MichaelVaughan
If India are not careful England might play 4 spinners against them in the next test... Clearly they have a weakness!!!!!! #lol

Michael Vaughan ‏@MichaelVaughan
It's official... Indian players can't play spin..... #lol

Saeed Ajmal Twitter Interview:

------

Okay, quick Q+A session, 10 mins, send me questions and I will try and answer

Q: assalamu alykum how are you seed bhai? What your memorial spell
A: against England in Dubai

Q: which cricketer inspires you the most?
A: Kumar Sangakarra, because he is a humble human being

Q: are you planning coming to Norway anytime soon? #WeLoveYouHere
A: maybe inshallah you never know

Q: tell me 1 batsman who is most comfortable against you?
A: Kumar Sangakarra

Q: do you do anything before a big game for good luck?
A: I ask my mother for her blessing and I read Durood

Q: who is your best friend in pak team?
A: Misbah ul Haq

Q: What are your expectations for the Indian tour? Looking at their bowlers you must be fantasying to score some runs as well

A: no expectations, were working hard and will win inshallah

Q: I THINK YOU'RE A LEGEND SAEED. WHEN ARE YOU IN THE UK NEXT?
A: Inshallah in June for the champions trophy

Q: which is the match which makes u regret still today?
A: World Cup T20 semi final against Australia

Q: Saeed bhai Pakistan ki kia cheez sub se zada yaad ati hai jb ap tour p hotay ho?
A; Ghar Ka khanaa

Q: Which is hardest batsmen to bowl at?
A: Nobody, Jis ka din hota hai woh perform karta hai

Q: what motivates you ?
A: performing for pakistan and my family and my reputation

Q: What do you prefer. Clean bowled or LBW?
A: bowled

Q: salam app ka sab se favirout ground kon sa hn
A: Dubai sports city

Q: Can you cook?
A: Yes I am a very good cook

Q: Do you think there is any good off-spinner in domestic cricket who could be your replacement ??
A: Adnan rasool

Q: Do you really have 'teesra' ball?
A: yes

Q: how did you find your 'afro' hair for Pepsi ad?
A: The film crew arranged for me

Q: In that Pepsi ad, your ball bounces twice and moves in the opposite direction each time. How did you do that?

A: if you want to see come in the next Pepsi ad, they will Show you easy

Q: Are you friends with Mike Hussey ?”
A: I am playing against him tomorrow, he is a good guy

Q: who is the best player from the Pakistan team against you in the nets?
A: Everyone

Q: favorite movie/actor/actress
A: I don't watch movies

Q: What's the first thing you want to do when you come back to Pakistan after a long series abroad?
A: See my kids

Q: Who was your idol?
A: Imran khan

Q: u r Pakistans best player at the moment, Which current spinner in the world do u think is second best?
A: Swann

Q: why did you skip ur match of Islamabad during presidents trophy ?
A: Fitness issue

Q: What is your favourite format. T20, ODI or TESTS?”
A: Test match

Q: So you idolized Imran Khan. Ever wanted to be a fast bowler?
A: I started cricket in school as a fast bowler

Q: Sir,English achaank se itni achi kaisy ho hogyi?
A: jaisey aap acha acha likh Reh Ho

Q: Ajmaaal! Ik punjabi ich tweet for all ur fans please?
A: punjabi likhan kisraa haha

Q: Who do you think is the Best Young Batsman in domestic cricket in Pakistan?
A: Azhar Ali

Q: Whom are you giving vote to, in next elections?
A: secret

Q: your viewa about Imran Khan as a politicain?
A: No views on politics, I am a cricketer not a politician

Q: Which is your favourite restaurant in Sri Lanka?
A: Kumar Sangakarras restaurant

Q: Are the female fans annoying at times?
A: no

It's time to go out...thanks

------

Source: see his page: https://twitter.com/REALsaeedajmal

Riaz on being selected "By the Grace of GOD atlast i hve"

He seems really pumped up.

Richie Benaud ‏@RichieBenaud_
India 5/76. Gul 0/21 (5). As useless as an ashtray on a motorbike. Even Zaheer could get wickets today. #IndvPak

Marvellous sportsmanship by Pakistan to allow India back into this match, therefore stopping the crowd from an unsafe riot #IndvPak
Collapse Reply Retweet Favorite

If Cricketers Were On Twitter
January 5, 2013

This post will cover presently-playing cricketers. We will cover the legends in a separate post.

1) Younis Khan

Considering his retirement history, be sure to know that Younis Khan will constantly deactivate and reactivate his Twitter account. Every time he tweets something funny and his minions don’t RT him, Younis Khan would quit saying, “o yar, RT karna tha. its EASY PEASY.. par tum log nahi kartey. That’s disrespectful. GOODBYE!!!”

2) Shahid Afridi

His Twitter account will be a marathon of hits and misses. He’ll have tweets worth their weight in gold and then some tweets that make you pull your hair out. Tweets like “just took a ****” will be plenty. He will have more RTs than a cute hijabi does on a Friday for every single tweet. Women will follow him like flies follow honey.

3) Kamran Akmal

Kakmal’s twitter will be a marathon of misspelled words and DROPPED vowels. Don’t ever expect a perfect tweet from Akmal, you are bound to be disappointed. His tweets will sound like this: “Vry gud bwlig”

4) Shoaib Malik

His Twitter account will be the pride of all Pakistanis. He will talk **** about Indians and get RTed by Indians as well. Jeewey Cheetah jawaan!

5) Misbah ul Haq

He will stay on Twitter for 15 years, and produce about 7 tweets. His tweets will be excruciatingly long and boring, but they’ll be meaninful.

6) Nasir Jamshed

All his tweets will be about food. ”had paaye”, “Just had ice cream”… “It’s cold, must have halwa.. burrrrrr”… His favorite food will be “Indians on a stick”

7) Saeed Ajmal

His tweets will be a mixture of old-school charm and utter genius. No one will ever troll him, for fear of being castrated with a succinct reply.

8) Umar Gul

His tweets will all be in pure pushto. No one would understand what he’s saying, but every one will understand the naswaar references.

9) Mohammad Hafeez

In line with his “Gali-ka-captain” philosophy of batting and bowling first himself, Hafeez will spend his day on twitter tweeting, replying and retweeting himself over and over again. Eventually, people will get tired of his big-headed approach to life, but he will still be loved for being successful.

10) Imran Farhat

Farhat’s tweets will be absolutely idiotic. He will tweet stuff like, “oii maaa… sardi” but will still be popular on Twitter cuz he’ll be constantly getting RTs and FFs from his uncle and father-in-law

http://thehimgrim.wordpress.com/2013/01/05/if-cricketers-were-on-twitter/

if cricketers were on twitter
january 5, 2013

this post will cover presently-playing cricketers. We will cover the legends in a separate post.

1) younis khan

considering his retirement history, be sure to know that younis khan will constantly deactivate and reactivate his twitter account. Every time he tweets something funny and his minions don’t rt him, younis khan would quit saying, “o yar, rt karna tha. Its easy peasy.. Par tum log nahi kartey. That’s disrespectful. Goodbye!!!”

2) shahid afridi

his twitter account will be a marathon of hits and misses. He’ll have tweets worth their weight in gold and then some tweets that make you pull your hair out. Tweets like “just took a ****” will be plenty. He will have more rts than a cute hijabi does on a friday for every single tweet. Women will follow him like flies follow honey.

3) kamran akmal

kakmal’s twitter will be a marathon of misspelled words and dropped vowels. Don’t ever expect a perfect tweet from akmal, you are bound to be disappointed. His tweets will sound like this: “vry gud bwlig”

4) shoaib malik

his twitter account will be the pride of all pakistanis. He will talk **** about indians and get rted by indians as well. Jeewey cheetah jawaan!

5) misbah ul haq

he will stay on twitter for 15 years, and produce about 7 tweets. His tweets will be excruciatingly long and boring, but they’ll be meaninful.

6) nasir jamshed

all his tweets will be about food. ”had paaye”, “just had ice cream”… “it’s cold, must have halwa.. Burrrrrr”… his favorite food will be “indians on a stick”

7) saeed ajmal

his tweets will be a mixture of old-school charm and utter genius. No one will ever troll him, for fear of being castrated with a succinct reply.

8) umar gul

his tweets will all be in pure pushto. No one would understand what he’s saying, but every one will understand the naswaar references.

9) mohammad hafeez

in line with his “gali-ka-captain” philosophy of batting and bowling first himself, hafeez will spend his day on twitter tweeting, replying and retweeting himself over and over again. Eventually, people will get tired of his big-headed approach to life, but he will still be loved for being successful.

10) imran farhat

farhat’s tweets will be absolutely idiotic. He will tweet stuff like, “oii maaa… sardi” but will still be popular on twitter cuz he’ll be constantly getting rts and ffs from his uncle and father-in-law

http://thehimgrim.wordpress.com/2013/01/05/if-cricketers-were-on-twitter/

12020440.jpg

Tino going hard.

Generally, the public love West Indians here so White is probably only talking about the team.

Saw a tweet from Ian o Brian about Guru Nanak. Seemed weird.

Ben Way ✔ @BenWayFOX
Andre russell's biggest 6, 117m 2nite in Canb. Biggest eva... 1. 147m C Gayle v SA 2. 143m S Watson v Bang 3. 139m S Afridi v NZ Got others?
Retweeted by Daniel Brettig

A 139 metre six vs newzealand , 3rd biggest ever , when was this ?? , any videos of this particular monster :afridi .
:127::127::127:

Ben Way ✔ @BenWayFOX
Andre russell's biggest 6, 117m 2nite in Canb. Biggest eva... 1. 147m C Gayle v SA 2. 143m S Watson v Bang 3. 139m S Afridi v NZ Got others?
Retweeted by Daniel Brettig

A 139 metre six vs newzealand , 3rd biggest ever , when was this ?? , any videos of this particular monster :afridi .
:127::127::127:

Would be nice to see all 3 tbh..

bishan bedi twitter

Understand SA can't play turn'g ball but strt ball causing problms?Not very impresd with 3 bowlers with longsleeves-what r v hiding anyway?

Prove it that it's Bedi on twitter not someone using his name

I am asking because he has been very friendly with Pakistani Media

Bishan bedi running his mouth

look at his latest tweet

Understand SA can't play turn'g ball but strt ball causing problms?Not very impresd with 3 bowlers with longsleeves-what r v hiding anyway?

typical indian loser :danish

yes, as Saurav has mentioned, Bishan says the same things about Indian spinners as well, no surprises there, although this is totally uncalled for.

He is an attention seeker. However, Kudos to him for following Pakistan cricket team at least he had interest in our team.

Bishan Bedi asks why Pakistani bowlers wear long sleeves

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Understand SA can't play turn'g ball but strt ball causing problms?Not very impresd with 3 bowlers with longsleeves-what r v hiding anyway?</p>— Bishan Bedi (@BishanBedi) <a href="https://twitter.com/BishanBedi/status/297371749287346176">February 1, 2013</a></blockquote>

For those who cannot see the link:

Bishan Bedi said:

Disappointing stuff from Bedi - on his Twitter page he is shown himself bowling in a long sleeved shirt!

Does this old bat have anything better to do ? Pathetic old fool bark in your own house first, fool.

I think he must be hurting considering the way Pak came back.

Peter Trego tweets:

Never fails to make me smile seeing Hafeez getting cleaned up!! Could happen to a....nicer chap!!

What does he mean by this?

Peter Trego tweets:

Never fails to make me smile seeing Hafeez getting cleaned up!! Could happen to a....nicer chap!!

What does he mean by this?

As in it could happen to him being the nicer chap, but that tweet clearly not so nice a chap, all tongue in cheek from where i'm sitting.

"The BCCI have announced a minutes silence for the death of Australian Cricket before the start of tomorrows play #INDvAUS"

Vaughan takes a dig at the Aussies

Poms clearly getting ahead of themselves (as usual). Have a look at Vaughan's Twitter:

Michael Vaughan
On my way to New Zealand I will stop off in Aussie and drop off a bowling attack ..... !!!!!!!!!!

Michael Vaughan
Come to think of it I will drop off a few new Batsmen as well....

At least the Aussies are playing in tough conditions in India to harden the debutantes/young guns up, whereas England face the BCs home and away in the lead up to the Ashes. Clear difference in mental intensities there.

And where's dear ol' Vaughan getting those batsmen from? South Africa?

All said and done, the series is not going well and it's probably going to end up 0-2 by Tuesday latest. Why they stick with Cowan bothers me, and dropping Lyon deserves to get somebody the sack. With the way they hand out Baggy Greens these days they deserve to be whitewashed 0-17, to be frank. (India + 2 x Ashes + South Africa)

Well done to Pujara and the other guy, but really, this is hardly an achievement against this attack. It's like winning a gold in the special Olympics when you're an able bodied athlete...

Hardly an achievement? Tell that to Sehwag. You've still got to be at your best to make the most of the chances. Warner, Watson are all talented lads that didn't do much on the same pitch.

Posted in the tweets thread, Moody already made the same comeback.

Tweets by Cricketers Thread

"The BCCI have announced a minutes silence for the death of Australian Cricket before the start of tomorrows play #INDvAUS"

That's a parody account, don't think Benaud knows how to use twitter :))

I wonder why the Aussie bowling is looking so ordinary. Siddle looks like he has nothing more left in his tank. And Doherty and Maxwell would not make lead spinners for my club let alone an intl. team. I guess everything which Clarke has built over the past 15 months will come crashing down by the end of the year.

Marshland.. Were England not in the SC only a month back ? I do have some fond memories of that place. :D

Standard OP from embittered boorish NZ grump who is also an Aussie in the closet and in his bias fails to mention England's recent 2-1 win in the very conditions that are confounding the Aussies at the moment. Move on reader, nothing to see.

People really need to accept the fact that runs are not there in the pitch alone, guys like Pujara, Cook, KP, Clarke have played EXCEPTIONAL cricket in last 2-3 months to get all their runs while players like Tendulkar, Sehwag, Gambhir, Watson etc all missed out big time because they didn't have the game for it.