I'll probably watch this season's IPL. I haven't watched a single game since Sachin retired from IPL. I need to get back to the groove, all of my cricket loving friends passionately follow the IPL.
He's being cautious plus mentally may not be in the right frame of mind either. Better to stay away from a long league with lots of travel involved.
Looking at the Australian Test side, only other big name in IPL is Pat Cummins. I will not at all be surprised if he opted out as well.
Have followed IPL passionately for 3-4 seasons but now it's not same for previous 2-3 seasons. All passion is gone now. Don't think gonna follow this season.
"Woh mausam aur hota tha"
"Woh aalam aur hota tha"
" woh Waqt abb nikal chuka hai"
Support KKR.
Bhai Ji, aap kahan ke rehne wale hon? I'm from Guwahati.
Have followed IPL passionately for 3-4 seasons but now it's not same for previous 2-3 seasons. All passion is gone now. Don't think gonna follow this season.
"Woh mausam aur hota tha"
"Woh aalam aur hota tha"
" woh Waqt abb nikal chuka hai"
[MENTION=138796]Sami92[/MENTION]
Your wish granted.
Rajasthan royals picked henrich klaasen as Smith replacement.
Klassen was not in the original auction list but he was added into extended players list so that make it possible.
According to head coach zubin bharucha they were impressed with klassen's confident hitting against indian spinners.
[MENTION=133315]Hitman[/MENTION] if you want entertainment ..welcome on boardDon't [MENTION=133315]Hitman[/MENTION]
Save yourself some frustration and support Mumbai. They are Loyal to the fans and to the players. And they win more often than not.
True. Last season worked big time for tymal mills due to starc's exit at the last moment.If any player makes big impact in Team Ind International matches (except Pak players, of course) , franchises rope him to IPL for sure![]()
True. Last season worked big time for tymal mills due to starc's exit at the last moment.
The BCCI is all set to monitor workload of top 50 Indian cricketers, starting with the seven-week IPL, and will create a database for their workload and injury management to keep them fresh for big international assignments.
It has been learnt that the Indian team management is keen that a big pool of players including the top internationals, fringe players and domestic performers are brought under a robust performance and fitness monitoring system in the coming years.
"Yes, the plan is there on the anvil. We want to create a database of 50 players. In those 50 players, 27 are our centrally contracted players (with Mohammed Shami re-inducted) and there will be another 23 players, who will be added to the list. These 23 players will be short-listed during the Indian Premier League," a senior BCCI office-bearer told PTI on the condition of anonymity.
"Starting from India's tour of UK (which includes a short tour of Ireland), the national team is going to have enormous amount of workload till 2019 World Cup in England. Those who are performing, will have their workload monitored as well as the various parameters of their fitness levels checked. If they don't attain required levels, they are not likely to be considered for India or India A teams. Physio Patrick Farhart will monitor them at the National Cricket Academy (NCA)," the official added.
The blue-print is being prepared and the national selection committee headed by MSK Prasad will have a major role in selecting the 23 players.
The BCCI earlier had also put plans in place to monitor the workload of fast bowlers during the IPL with a cap on the number of overs that each centrally contracted player would send down at the nets.
With big tours of England and Australia coming up in the next nine months and the volume of ODI cricket set to increase, BCCI will need at least 7-8 fit fast bowlers, who could be rotated and kept fresh.
Apart from the 27 in the list, it is expected that players such as Rishabh Pant, Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, Avesh Khan and Deepak Hooda are likely to be inducted.
After looking at the squads
These are my predictions for IPL 2018
Final Table to look like:
CSK
MI
RCB
SRH
KXIP
RR
DD
KKR
Mumbai Indians and RCB favourites to make Final
RCB to win IPL 11
(I’m a KKR fan btw)
CSK is in for real shock this ipl. If raina doesn't have superhuman season then their bunch of oldies will play catch-up whole season. Even Delhi and Punjabi have decent balance this year.
After looking at the squads
These are my predictions for IPL 2018
Final Table to look like:
CSK
MI
RCB
SRH
KXIP
RR
DD
KKR
Mumbai Indians and RCB favourites to make Final
RCB to win IPL 11
(I’m a KKR fan btw)
What happened to that U-19 star Gill? Is he out of favor already?
after looking at the squads
these are my predictions for ipl 2018
final table to look like:
Csk
mi
rcb
srh
kxip
rr
dd
kkr
mumbai indians and rcb favourites to make final
rcb to win ipl 11
(i’m a kkr fan btw)
Lloyld Hussain and Vaughan. Good.
Any news on who KKR will replace Starc with? They already have a small squad so I'm sure they will want to replace him.
Tom Curran's name is coming up in reports.
Any news on who KKR will replace Starc with? They already have a small squad so I'm sure they will want to replace him.
The world feed commentary has no names from Sri Lanka and Bangladesh.
Interesting. I think Liam Plunkett if avaliable would be a good opition.
Very sad. They could have brought in Mahela Jayawardene or Sangakkara. Both are excellent commentators.
He is part of Punjab, India A and KKR. Can't really call that out if favor.
Mahela is Mumbais coach and Sangakara will be playing for Surrey.
Only throne in commentry panel is L Sivaramakrishnan !
LS peaks like a person is in verge of heart attack, no offense !
Didn't he announce his retirement from first class cricket last season?
Only throne in commentry panel is L Sivaramakrishnan !
LS peaks like a person is in verge of heart attack, no offense !
He is the unofficial CSK cheerleader.
RCB should start with this XI:-
Our slogan:- " In ipl, only three things are important- entertainment, entertainment, entertainment and RCB is entertainment".
CSK all the way. We are back.
Chennai Super Kings all-rounder Dwayne Bravo has credited team skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni for his development as a "death overs specialist" saying it was due to the faith he showed in him.
"He has shown a lot of faith in me, the trust. For me it's all about preparation. I always like bowling to MS in the end (in practice sessions) as he is one of the best finishers in the game and I challenge myself by bowling to him," the West Indies all-rounder said.
"I always give him a scenario, sometimes I win and sometimes he wins," Bravo was quoted as saying by the CSK website.
He also said Dhoni allows players to express themselves and to learn from their mistakes.
"As a leader he is one of the best that has every played the game, he allows players to express themselves, allows them to learn from their mistakes. He's very cool, very calm and that's very good," Bravo added.
He has been training with the rest of the CSK team at the MA Chidambaram Stadium here ahead of IPL-11 and showed off showed some of the dance moves of his latest song Run D World.
Bravo was part of the CSK squad between 2011 and 2015, scoring 706 runs and taking 79 wickets and twice won the award (Purple Cap) for the highest wicket-taker.
He said it was important to start well in the tournament, which kicks with a match between CSK and arch-rivals Mumbai Indians in Mumbai on 7 April.
"The start (to a season) is very important, especially in a tournament like the IPL where all the teams are very, very good," he added.
"It's a tournament where anything is possible and so you want to start well. It gives you that momentum. It can get a little difficult for teams to recover later on in the tournament.
Further, Bravo said he was looking forward to the match between the two sides adding it was the 'El Clasico'.
"It's really the El Clasico, two of the biggest franchises in IPL history... two of the most successful franchises. Im looking forward to it... everyone's looking forward to it. I dont think there can be a bigger tournament opener than this one," he added.
"These kinds of games, they really get me going," Bravo said.
[MENTION=138796]Sami92[/MENTION]
Your wish granted.
Rajasthan royals picked henrich klaasen as Smith replacement.
Klassen was not in the original auction list but he was added into extended players list so that make it possible.
According to head coach zubin bharucha they were impressed with klassen's confident hitting against indian spinners.
They need a death bowler. Tom Curran,Junior Dala etc are in the reckoning.
Curran is best death bowler in England. Overall is a more versatile bowler than plunkett.
I don't think Plunkett is available either because he is still healing hamstring injury.
It's not official yet but most of the reports tell they picked Tom Curran.I think David Willey could have been a better pick for KKR. He gives the added batting advantage. He can bat up the order too. KKR has Lynn & Russell who are injury prone and Narine who was reported again.
Tom Curran has replaced Mitchell Starc in the KKR squad.
[MENTION=134230]gani999[/MENTION] , the only entertaining part of last year IPL was that RCB finished at bottom of table.
As said, RCB is the real definition of entertainment.2
Bad news for Delhi, they now only have Boult as out and out overseas pacer. Morris counts as an AR. Should fly in Morne IMO.
Can't wait for the IPL to begin. Sad to see some of the stars missing out due to injuries. Anyone playing any fantasy league or similar competition? Please let me know which one is the best. Would try my luck this time around.
Ponting may prefer australian
Gambhir looks like he's busy planning the next tweet about Afridi.
All these years i haven't had any team to support . But i have a huge dislike for CSK. Particularly boring team this season. Hope they fail massively.
What time is game gonna be starting? I heard there is some opening ceremony too?
Pre match show from 5-6.20pm
Opening Ceremony from 6.20pm onwards for 55 min
Then again pre match show till 8pm
From 8pm onward live telecast
Hope Star maintains it's higher standard coverage...
Hate that Akash Chopra with his cringeworthy analysisStar should check him for good !