IPL in UAE has badly exposed PSL in UAE

Do look up the stats of Dilbar and Rauf. Hardly anything great.

Love it how you cherry pick just 2 bowlers. Look at stats of your Indian domestic bowlers. Their T20 domestic averages is bettered by our reserve bowler Mohammed Samis T20I average. Sami who ain't played for many years and ain't never been close to selection despite a decent T20I

Sami was a good LOI bowler. Cant deny that.

But he is 39.

Unadkat Dilbar Rauf are all 26-28 age group.

Please name other bowlers, lets see their stats.

Right now stats say Unadkat is better than Rauf or Dilbar.

Sami was a good LOI bowler. Cant deny that.

But he is 39.

Unadkat Dilbar Rauf are all 26-28 age group.

Please name other bowlers, lets see their stats.

Right now stats say Unadkat is better than Rauf or Dilbar.

Do you actually think unadkat is a good bowler!

Both leagues are junk, as are all other T20 leagues out there.

At least the IPL pays well.

Doesn't Kamran Akmal top the charts in every PSL though?

I’m not sure why people are using Kamran Akmal’s name to demean the quality of PSL. The guy has played lots of International cricket, scored good runs in many important games for Pakistan and was also a T20wc winner and runner up.

Every country has domestic legends who are past it at international level. IPL still uses the services of Robin Uthappa, Dinesh Kartik, Piyush Chawla, Amit Mishra and Parthiv Patel. Let’s not forget the 40 year old Dhoni who is still depended upon as a match winner for his franchise.

Kamran may even end up in the top 10 of the IPL given how he likes to feast on domestic bowlers, especially those who bowl 130kmh on flat decks.

I’m not sure why people are using Kamran Akmal’s name to demean the quality of PSL. The guy has played lots of International cricket, scored good runs in many important games for Pakistan and was also a T20wc winner and runner up.

Every country has domestic legends who are past it at international level. IPL still uses the services of Robin Uthappa, Dinesh Kartik, Piyush Chawla, Amit Mishra and Parthiv Patel. Let’s not forget the 40 year old Dhoni who is still depended upon as a match winner for his franchise.

Kamran may even end up in the top 10 of the IPL given how he likes to feast on domestic bowlers, especially those who bowl 130kmh on flat decks.

Kamran Akmal would feast on the bowling of Praveen Kumar and Vinay Kumar if he was facing them.

Exactly

Let’s be fair and honest. The wickets Kamran Akmal piles runs on, how would he fare on them against Unadkat, Chahar, Khaleel, Nataranjan, Rajpoot, Mavi, Nagarkoti, Umesh Yadav etc.?

He will just feast on them all day long. In fact, he may score at an average of 10 runs higher. Such is the quality of the Halwa that he will enjoy on his home decks.

Would you also like to comment on the number of catches dropped and how many of those "hugely entertaining" innings would've been cut short had those catches been taken.

Lack of local knowledge of conditions is hurting batsmen and bowlers alike. Let's judge them nearer to the playoffs. It's been barely 3 rounds.

Good. You can always revisit the ICC semi final highlights on YouTube for comedy.

WC matches between India n Pakistan are just one sided bashings....

Kabhi Imran pita, kabhi W's to kabhi Shoaib ko phainta laga....

Bowler aate gaye aur phainta khate gaye

#Mauka

WC matches between India n Pakistan are just one sided bashings....

Kabhi Imran pita, kabhi W's to kabhi Shoaib ko phainta laga....

Bowler aate gaye aur phainta khate gaye

#Mauka

Whats that to do with PSL and IPL....
MAUKA PE CHAUKA champions trophy me Fakhar ne bhi mara......Bumrah ko GUMRAH karke

Exactly

Let’s be fair and honest. The wickets Kamran Akmal piles runs on, how would he fare on them against Unadkat, Chahar, Khaleel, Nataranjan, Rajpoot, Mavi, Nagarkoti, Umesh Yadav etc.?

He will just feast on them all day long. In fact, he may score at an average of 10 runs higher. Such is the quality of the Halwa that he will enjoy on his home decks.

U missed Thakur Shankar Nagarjuna WARRIER Saini

Just reassures my point.

You can’t make fun of Kamran Akmal piling runs in Pak domestic when the domestic bowlers of India will pose zero threat to him. He feasts on this kind of bowling. He would feast on it in international cricket also even right now.

Not sure if Rajasthan Royals are batting in Abu Dhabi or Quetta Gladiators

You can’t make fun of Kamran Akmal piling runs in Pak domestic when the domestic bowlers of India will pose zero threat to him. He feasts on this kind of bowling. He would feast on it in international cricket also even right now.

Poor fellow's been asking for "only 3 chances" from all and sundry and it looks like the PSL gave it to him. :uakmal

Today Saini literally gave 36 runs in 3 overs to Parag.....Archer Tewatia....
Undakat has scored 15 runs in 1 over...
Kami will have his breakfast lunch and dinner with their bowling

Today Saini literally gave 36 runs in 3 overs to Parag.....Archer Tewatia....
Undakat has scored 15 runs in 1 over...
Kami will have his breakfast lunch and dinner with their bowling

Saini sent back the best wicket keeper batsman in the world to pavilion on his first ball.

He will make Akmal cry on world television.

Saini sent back the best wicket keeper batsman in the world to pavilion on his first ball.

He will make Akmal cry on world television.

In ur dreams..... He has transformed Tewatia to Gilchrist and Archer to Pollard....

These leagues are nothing more than cricketing version of WWE, i don't even trust the results, these are all set pieces for epic endings and twists and drama. Whoever take these more seriously than that shukr get his checked if he think he is true cricket fan and know a thing or two about cricket.

But turned Butler into Akmal.

So, don't know what he'll turn Akmal into.

Maybe Chris Martin? :)

Let him face Akmal..... Then we will see who turns whom into what... At the moment he is turning into a punching bag.....even a tailender punching him..😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣

Iyer,Shaw hitting Mavi, Nagarkoti makes Kamran an automatic scorer against them
Well that's some logic,so Akmal better than those two
Hmm got it

But but Russel preferred over Nagarkoti....😎😎
Did kuldeep bowl...???
😋😋
Aaye haye

Mavi
Nagarkoti
Natrajan.....wapis dharti me aate

What's common between Shaw, Mayank, Iyer, Pant, Padikkal, Samson, Gill, Saini, Nagarkoti, Ishan Kishan?
All trained under one and only Rahul Dravid.

Patel looked better and intelligent.....than most bowlers on display today

Yes it's Sharjah.....Mavi joining the fun it seems......
star bowler cummins got carted. So no surprise everyone else got carted too.

They are all bowling ok. I don't care if they get it. I need to see skills and pace. That's all. I haven't quite seen mavi's skillet yet. He isn't ready.

These r ur best hopes..
Porel
Tyagi... Don't know y they haven't played....

Cummins is not a t20 bowler......he is good for more conventional format

They keep talking about Cummins like he’s some T20 great :)) Fantastic test bowler, but Cummins wouldn’t even make the Pakistan T20 bowling attack right now.

30 t20i matches against top teams

- 37 wicket

-6.94 economy

-20.62 average

He may not be good enough for Pakistan t20 team but he defiantly is a top top t20 bowler.

Cummins with his stats is better than any pakistani bowler currently. And he doesn't have many minnow matches either.

30 t20i matches against top teams

- 37 wicket

-6.94 economy

-20.62 average

He may not be good enough for Pakistan t20 team but he defiantly is a top top t20 bowler.

How is he not good enough for the Pak team with that record ? :))

Infact, he'll be the first name on the list when it comes to bowlers. You're only kidding yourselves if you think that Shaheens and the Raufs are better than Cummins.

These r ur best hopes..
Porel
Tyagi... Don't know y they haven't played....

dude Shivam and nagarkoti are no where near ready. They are not our hopes.

we have saini as backups
krishna
tyagi
porel
saini

there are plenty others who are waiting in the ranji trophy. Don't worry about india.

Loving the Tattoo on Kaul's bicep. Makes him look so macho with the headband.

De kock is Farigh also.

LOL at anyone who thinks Babar cannot replace him as an IPL opener

De kock is Farigh also.

LOL at anyone who thinks Babar cannot replace him as an IPL opener

De Kock is finding it tough in IPL. Come internationals he will be fine again.

15 off 14 balls when the bowling attack so far has been Natarajan, Sandeep and Kaul. That too in Sharjah

What exactly is De Kock billing the Ambanis for?

I understand Indian fans getting hurt if you make fun of their trundlers, but I didn’t know they were so sensitive about their overseas mercenaries. So we cannot criticise De Kock for being a failure up to now, and scoring a par 60 odd of 35, that too having being dropped for 16.

I came into this thread thinking Indian batters will be needlessly hyped up to the moon but it's the other end of the extreme today. :))

The posts in this thread make me laugh.

The pitches in IPL may not have been as bad as PSL but the quality of batting is way higher.

Sure some bowlers are pathetic in IPL but even good bowlers get thrashed cos the ability and power hitting of batters is something else.

Let the rationalization hamster wheel keep spinning.

If Pakistan had the amazing bowlers that some posters keep touting, they wouldn't have been humiliated by India in UAE.

This thread is a joke.

Good to see Shane Watson rolling back the years.
He rates psl as the best bowling league so good to see him finding some form against bowling he considers a little "lower" in standard.

Yeah higher bowling. We just saw Northern smash a proper Pakistan bowling lineup for 243 runs in 20 overs including the so called best death overs bowler in the world. :facepalm

Good to see Shane Watson rolling back the years.
He rates psl as the best bowling league so good to see him finding some form against bowling he considers a little "lower" in standard.

Considering Watson was the leading run scorer in psl 2019 @43 with sr of 140 plus, pretty sure which league has lower standards.

Hmm I wonder who I should believe. Shane Watson, an international cricketer whose played in both leagues or some random IPL fans on an Internet forum.

Jos Butler once said IPL improved him as an overall cricketer and the reason behind his international success.

Mitchel Johnson after terrific Ashes in 2013 thanked Mumbai Indians for rejuvinating his career.

Would you believe them as well?

So Watson played to the galleries and said what you wanted to hear.
KP, who has played at all sorts of levels, calls IPL "The Academy Of Cricket". Do you see Indian fans gullible enough to believe that? Or throw that around as an argument?

Jos Butler once said IPL improved him as an overall cricketer and the reason behind his international success.

Mitchel Johnson after terrific Ashes in 2013 thanked Mumbai Indians for rejuvinating his career.

Don’t beat around the bush. I thought the conversation was PSL v IPL. So I ask you again, should I believe Shane Watson, whose played in both leagues or you?

So Watson played to the galleries and said what you wanted to hear.
KP, who has played at all sorts of levels, calls IPL "The Academy Of Cricket". Do you see Indian fans gullible enough to believe that? Or throw that around as an argument?

Again, avoiding the question. Didn’t expect IPL fan boys to get this triggered. Lol.

Don’t beat around the bush. I thought the conversation was PSL v IPL. So I ask you again, should I believe Shane Watson, whose played in both leagues or you?

ofcourse wattoo will say what he has to say to please your PSL fans. He is getting paid duhh.

he also said ipl is th toughest league in the world.

ofcourse wattoo will say what he has to say to please your PSL fans. He is getting paid duhh.

he also said ipl is th toughest league in the world.

Ohh right... “duhh”. Whatever helps to justify your opinion lol.

Ps - I’m not a fan of any league.

This thread and the op is illogical because no one proclaimed the PSL to be the best vs the IPL. At best it can be number two or number 3.

How would the big bash, natwest, msl, BPL, cpl do if they were held in the UAE?

Yeah higher bowling. We just saw Northern smash a proper Pakistan bowling lineup for 243 runs in 20 overs including the so called best death overs bowler in the world. :facepalm
Northern has the best upcoming batsmen jaani......and it is the first match of the competition....... So u are watching highlights......good like PSL u and many fans are following a national t20 competition too......Northern so far has 4 wins from 4 matches they r the most balanced side with Rauf Amir Musa Shadab in their bowling and Haider Ali Umar Amin Zeeshan Malik in their batting

PSL stays winning regardless [MENTION=2016]Rana[/MENTION] PSL being mentioned in family guy

C4B0118B-D33F-4912-8CCE-A2540793FEF9.jpg837595A8-1AC2-4BBF-8CE8-51BF63164D4C.jpg

Link bro link.....
Wo din dur nahi jab Warner aur AB dono hi apna cricket khali IPL mai hi khelega......aur uske baad mentor fir coach fir commentator aur fir MP aur fir minister aur fir ambassador ban jayega.....

☺️☺️🤣🤣

Kya karen Indian bowling ki chahat hai....itna halwa aur pyaar aur kaha

Yesterday an entire attack couldn't take a single wicket...... Reminiscent of old days when teams esp South Africa used to won matches against India by 8 or9 wickets.....GIBBS KIRSTEN ki jodi