Iran confirms supreme leader Khamenei is dead after US, Israeli attacks [Update@ Post 563]

How will Iran react to the attack from Israel?

So as per Trump mission accomplished

Nice to wake up to better news. Both sides are making conciliatory noises.

- Trump's been toning down. From 'only total surrender' to 'ending soon' to 'very complete'. He's stopped demanding regime change as well

- Iran's been using the right language as well. No hawkish conditions - reparations or 'we'll restart our nuclear program' etc. They've more or less indicated they'll swallow the assassination of their supreme leader and destruction of most of their infrastructure as long as they get a ceasefire.

China and Russia are stepping in to give both sides a face saving opportunity to exit. I think it'll hinge on a couple of things

- Do Israel believe they've destroyed the nuclear and missile programs or at least set them back 5 years or so? They won't stop without that.
- Can some kind of deal be reached on control of the Straits - say a multinational naval force including let's say a couple of Russian and Chinese ships for appearance sake?

- Trump's been toning down. From 'only total surrender' to 'ending soon' to 'very complete'. He's stopped demanding regime change as well

- Iran's been using the right language as well. No hawkish conditions - reparations or 'we'll restart our nuclear program' etc. They've more or less indicated they'll swallow the assassination of their supreme leader and destruction of most of their infrastructure as long as they get a ceasefire.

China and Russia are stepping in to give both sides a face saving opportunity to exit. I think it'll hinge on a couple of things

- Do Israel believe they've destroyed the nuclear and missile programs or at least set them back 5 years or so? They won't stop without that.
- Can some kind of deal be reached on control of the Straits - say a multinational naval force including let's say a couple of Russian and Chinese ships for appearance sake?
TRump says i'll get the control of Hermuz

Some fair points but I think they are not ready to stop here, they were attacked twice and need to put a permanent end, not just a ceasefire. We also don't know the situation in Israel, by all accounts they are in a terrible position, so may lash out.

Seems like Trump/Israel underestimated Iran badly. :inti

=============================================

Israel says 13 killed, nearly 2,000 injured in Iranian attacks​

At least 13 Israelis have been killed and 1,929 others wounded in Iranian attacks on Israel since last week.

The Health Ministry said in a statement that 157 people were injured in Iranian strikes over the last 24 hours.

Some 112 people are still hospitalised, including nine in serious condition. The ministry urged Israelis to rush to bomb shelters “with caution”, noting that people have been injured while running to shelters.

Source: https://aje.news/64yl8m?update=4380049.

The war can end now.

Iran defeated US+Israel, alone.

Thank you very much for your attention to this matter.

TRump says i'll get the control of Hermuz
90% (being generous) of what he says is nonsense. I think we can safely discount. It would be too humiliating for Iran to give control of the Hormuz to the US.

At the minimum, they will need the fig leaf of a multinational force. US will provide the majority of the naval ships anyway.

At least 13 Israelis have been killed and 1,929 others wounded in Iranian attacks on Israel since last week.

The Health Ministry said in a statement that 157 people were injured in Iranian strikes over the last 24 hours.

Some 112 people are still hospitalised, including nine in serious condition. The ministry urged Israelis to rush to bomb shelters “with caution”, noting that people have been injured while running to shelters.

Next time, don't be a mere spectator and be of help.
We could have had a huge advantage if your Naval forces agreed to deploy BNS Bokachoda.

I personally think real number is higher.

Also, they lost Billions of Dollars (possibly trillion) in infrastructure damage, Iron Dome etc. This is an expense for American taxpayers.

America/Israel scored a massive own goal.

Some fair points but I think they are not ready to stop here, they were attacked twice and need to put a permanent end, not just a ceasefire. We also don't know the situation in Israel, by all accounts they are in a terrible position, so may lash out.
They're not getting any permanent end. Israel is a paranoid State and they'll lash out every time they feel threatened irrespective of what they say now.

Iran's best bet is to swallow the bitter pill, take what they can get now and live to fight another day. They'll still to get to keep their dynastic dictator and maintain control. They can build up again and perhaps even buy a secret nuclear program from say, Pakistan or alternatively negotiate a nuclear umbrella from China in exchange for oil. That'll be their only real guarantee in the long term.

What objectives? Did you eradicate terrorism?

From what i recall after the ceasefire, there has been a blast in Delhi Red fort area, a police station in Kashmir and I think recently bomb hoaxes again in Delhi. there could be more events that I'm not aware of but clearly terrorism in India still prevails. Only difference is Modi has shut up and isn't blaming Pakistan anymore. There's talks of home grown terrorism now in India lol

Jahaz bhi ghir gaye, goals post bhi shift ho gye. Jo akkar thi woh bhi toot gyi., But yea you won the T20WC at home, what a war achievement. Go India!
Glad you asked..
Eradicating terrorism emanating from pak is the objective...it won't be achieved in one day given India's resources. But since the terrorists are controlled by Paksitan isi and army...hittig and humiliating them is enough to buy few years of peace. A small token attack like Balakot ensured 6 years of peace ...this one .we will see how long Pak doesn't dare to sponsor cross border attack .the Delhi blast was internal actors. Along with that op Sindoor allowed us to get out of IWT with 0 consequences and pak army which has blamed India for the Baloch and ttp stuff...has been proven to be impotent to do anything about it...so that also shows they don't have the cajones to take on India.

‘We have the upper hand,’ top Iranian diplomat says​

We have been reporting on comments from Kazem Gharibabadi, the deputy Iranian foreign minister, who said earlier that China, France and Russia have reached out regarding a ceasefire.

We have more from his comments on state television.

“Even if they [US and Israel] request a ceasefire, this has to be put forward when Iran is certain they will not attack again, and they have accepted responsibility for their actions. They cannot just come to us and say ceasefire, and we say OK,” he said.

“We have the upper hand. Their plans have failed, and they haven’t reached their goals. Iran has seriously damaged Israel and the US. Look at the state of global energy and the global economy. We have the upper hand, and we will decide when the war will end,” he added.

Source: Al-Jazeera (https://aje.news/4oungf?update=4383667).

90% (being generous) of what he says is nonsense. I think we can safely discount. It would be too humiliating for Iran to give control of the Hormuz to the US.

At the minimum, they will need the fig leaf of a multinational force. US will provide the majority of the naval ships anyway.
Militarily Iran really cannot do much if us wants to control the strait ...they can inflict losses but in a direct fight Iran cannot stand up ..irans ace up the sleeve is cheap drones and powerful missiles which are hard to destroy from air campaign alone..so they can cost effectively prolong the war but at the same time they are getting decimated by the relentless bombing.

Glad you asked..
Eradicating terrorism emanating from pak is the objective...it won't be achieved in one day given India's resources. But since the terrorists are controlled by Paksitan isi and army...hittig and humiliating them is enough to buy few years of peace. A small token attack like Balakot ensured 6 years of peace ...this one .we will see how long Pak doesn't dare to sponsor cross border attack .the Delhi blast was internal actors. Along with that op Sindoor allowed us to get out of IWT with 0 consequences and pak army which has blamed India for the Baloch and ttp stuff...has been proven to be impotent to do anything about it...so that also shows they don't have the cajones to take on India.

Ok bro from 'we completed our objectives' to 'objectives won't be achieved in one day' - see how you guys shift the goal posts. Only objective that was completed is the Modi regime making a fool of the gullible Indian awam.

As for the Delhi blast being internal actors, we've always been saying this, there is homegrown terrorism in India. Pehlagham included. The only difference after the ceasefire is that India has to think twice before relating Pakistan to your internal problems.

And IWT what a win lol. Paper tigers ripping up papers and being warriors behind keyboards. Itna hi bas mn aap ke.

And the cajones to take on India, we did and we demonstrated our air superiority. Not once now, twice (after Balakot as well). The World knows who has the cajones. It is a ripe time to attack Pakistan with the war going on plus Pakistan taking on Afghanistan. Why don't you guys try backing them up and make a move? Pehle Iran ko dokha diya now you won't even support your brothers in Afghanistan. India has been exposed big time

LOL.

Looks like Trump wants to stop the war because damage has been too much. He will probably claim victory even though he lost. :qdkcheeky

They didn't expect iran to retaliate like this they thought it would be a 2 day job and iran would be be over 😂

But @Devadwal thinks iran is wiped off the map and 0 impact on isreal 😂😂😂🤡🤡🤡

“Muh se mungfali toot nahi rahi hai, G se akhrot todne chale 🤣🤣🤣

You can Only celebrate by posting Fake Propaganda 🤡🤡🤡🤡

:klopp :kp
They didn't expect iran to retaliate like this they thought it would be a 2 day job and iran would be be over 😂

But @Devadwal thinks iran is wiped off the map and 0 impact on isreal 😂😂😂🤡🤡🤡

Isreal and USA went in a war with the noise of regime change in iran

They killed khamenei

Iran announced new supreme leader

If usa and israel hasn't managed to change regime its a big loss for them