Jibran Nasir - Discussion Thread

The formula is simple. A few exceptions aside, if the majority of Pakistanis hate you, you are doing the right thing and saying the right words. If you want to be successful in life and do good for this world, ensure that the majority of Pakistan will despise you, call you a traitor and a western/Indian agent.

What happens when even foreigners start correcting your fantasies..... perhaps realise that you are having a break down?

Anyways as I said i fell into trap of haters and admit my mistake. This thread should be more about issues rather what is written on blackboard.

Jibran Masha Allah going in full swing and long may it continue.

So when is Saint Jib going to rural sindh to free the slaves?

Great initiative. More power to him.
Isi tarah youth constructive and healthy activities mai hissa lai gi wrna Khadim Rizvi jaisun k mazayyy!

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">And that's a wrap for Day 1 of the <a href="https://twitter.com/jsblpak?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@jsblpak</a> Aik Awam Movement <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/UnityCup?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#UnityCup</a> 2018 <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/KhelainAikSaath?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#KhelainAikSaath</a><br><br>What an amazing beginning this has been! 9 days to go! Only one CHAMPION will take the trophy home. Which team are you supporting? <a href="https://t.co/z5STGQq3jA">pic.twitter.com/z5STGQq3jA</a></p>— Aik Awam Movement (@AikAwamPK) <a href="https://twitter.com/AikAwamPK/status/1037779565379284993?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">September 6, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The best thing about the <a href="https://twitter.com/jsblpak?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@jsblpak</a> Aik Awam Movement <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/UnityCup?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#UnityCup</a> 2018 has been the young audience members who have been so supportive and enthusiastic of the players and the matches<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/KhelainAikSaath?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#KhelainAikSaath</a> <a href="https://t.co/0Xg3boPl94">pic.twitter.com/0Xg3boPl94</a></p>— Aik Awam Movement (@AikAwamPK) <a href="https://twitter.com/AikAwamPK/status/1037734213506818048?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">September 6, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Jibran ka to pata nahi but if you really care about people of interior Sindh then there are 2 groups (Mera Karachi meri Zimaidari, and Apna Dastarkhaan) who go to areas in interior Sindh and do relief projects like installation of hand pumps etc. I have personal experience working with them but I know you probably will dismiss it going by your history of dismissing those doing good work, but if you are really interested then see their work for yourself (they have fb pages). Han agar sirf batain krni hain to please continue :)

Looking forward to Saint Jib going to rural Sindh and blowing kisses to the slaves owners, and freeing the slaves....

He has already done that. You are so ill-informed that it is funny. For a start, read up Shahzaib Khan murder case.

Jibran ka to pata nahi but if you really care about people of interior Sindh then there are 2 groups (Mera Karachi meri Zimaidari, and Apna Dastarkhaan) who go to areas in interior Sindh and do relief projects like installation of hand pumps etc. I have personal experience working with them but I know you probably will dismiss it going by your history of dismissing those doing good work, but if you are really interested then see their work for yourself (they have fb pages). Han agar sirf batain krni hain to please continue :)

Ofcourse you have personal experience in everything, to top European universities to working with the poor... is there anything you are not expert at?

But, you didn't answer my query... I asked about the slaves of interior sindh, dont confuse with poor. Surely someone of your intellect and experience can distinguish between the two.

True! But this needs to be changed wrna yar aglay 30 saal baad bhi yehi haal ho ga.

Koi bhi public opinion sai different baat karay ya traitor, ya lifafa ya agent ban jata hai. And then these guys criticize that how educated people in their circles have extremist ideology (for example referring to discrimination against Ahmadis). Bhayyun aren"t you doing the same? This is so common in Pakistan.

Is Qoum ki halat inhi bakwaasiat ke wajha se nahi badal sakti. Falana Qadiani hai, falana gustakh-e-rasul hai etc. Dunya kahan pohanch gai hai aur hum kin baaton me lagay huway hain.

100% in agreement.

Didn't know shazaib was a slave? Please prove it.

You are missing the point again, as usual. Point was he has always helped the downtrodden no matter what. Have you read how Jatoi family ran a viral and persistent campaign on Bol TV portrayed him as a blasphemer and Hindu which resulted him receiving hate and death threats?

Do you know he was one of the few Pakistanis to stand outside Lal Masjid and demanded authorities to arrest Mullah Aziz after he refused to condemn APS massacre? This led to TTP’s mouthpuce Ehsanullah Ehsan to personally call him and threaten him with dire consequences. JN didnt back away.

Your whataboutism will get you nowhere. It is such an easy trick to deploy to discredit people. I can do the same by asking, ‘What about Shah Dullahs or Rat Children, why Edhi didn’t help them?

See.Too easy.

Jibran Nasir is helped by the fact that people have zero expectations from him and he is not always under a microscopic lens. I am pretty certain he has to promote himself and his causes rather than letting the eye balls come to him directly. It's a different ball game when you grow in size.

Ofcourse you have personal experience in everything, to top European universities to working with the poor... is there anything you are not expert at?

But, you didn't answer my query... I asked about the slaves of interior sindh, dont confuse with poor. Surely someone of your intellect and experience can distinguish between the two.

Lol silly, i dont make up things.

I have said it before too that i studied in NUST which is the top engineering uni of Pakistan and my GPA and education at NUST helped me to get admission in masters at one of the top European uni but the competition there was much tougher so my gpa there was average.

Secondly i have said it before too that my cousins live in Karachi and through them and their friends i got to know about the real situation of interior Sindh and took part in some relief projects in Badin and Gharo areas of Sindh.

3rdly i anwsered your question "Jibran ka to nahi pata" i think your Urdu isnt good. Sorry i should have written it in English.

I know the difference between poor and slaves but as you always bring this rural Sindh slave thing just to divert the discussions so i thought you really care about them and i should tell you about something in which you can really contribute sitting behind your keyboard as freeing slaves will be much difficult.

4th: I never said that i have a special intellect, infact in one of my posts in pp i said posters here are quite intelligent and better versed in English than me. Getting admission in a top uni is not difficult if you have good GPA in bachelors. You just need to clear the interview which isn't that difficult.

Now as you have achieved your goal of diverting the discussion can we get back on topic and discuss something constructive?

Your whataboutism will get you nowhere. It is such an easy trick to deploy to discredit people. I can do the same by asking, ‘What about Shah Dullahs or Rat Children, why Edhi didn’t help them?

See.Too easy.

Why didn't Eidhi helped the poor in my area? Lets ignore all he has done for humanity and Pakistanis and start hating him.

Regards

Year 2336: Muslims still fighting on who is a 'true' Muslim and who is not. Possible agr halaat aisay he rahay. Dunya albatta kahan sai kahan pohanch gaye.

You are missing the point again, as usual. Point was he has always helped the downtrodden no matter what. Have you read how Jatoi family ran a viral and persistent campaign on Bol TV portrayed him as a blasphemer and Hindu which resulted him receiving hate and death threats?

Do you know he was one of the few Pakistanis to stand outside Lal Masjid and demanded authorities to arrest Mullah Aziz after he refused to condemn APS massacre? This led to TTP’s mouthpuce Ehsanullah Ehsan to personally call him and threaten him with dire consequences. JN didnt back away.

Again. You must have comprehension issues. i asked whether shazaib was a slave, and reading your post, the answer should have been a simple. The rest of your post becomes irrelevant from that point on.

See.Too easy.

Don't throw terms around that you clearly don't understand.

Saint Jib has made a conscious decision to make mileage out of relatively well off marginalised minority, but he's not willing to do the same for the 2 million or so slaves...very relevant if you ask me. Unless you think the slaves are better off compared to Ahmedis.

The whataboutism I see is from Saint Jib's PP apostles. I ask a simple question about when will he start campaign to help slaves of sindh.... and in reply I get but whatabout

Shazaib
Maulana Aziz

Lol silly, i dont make up things.

I have said it before too that i studied in NUST which is the top engineering uni of Pakistan and my GPA and education at NUST helped me to get admission in masters at one of the top European uni but the competition there was much tougher so my gpa there was average.

Secondly i have said it before too that my cousins live in Karachi and through them and their friends i got to know about the real situation of interior Sindh and took part in some relief projects in Badin and Gharo areas of Sindh.

3rdly i anwsered your question "Jibran ka to nahi pata" i think your Urdu isnt good. Sorry i should have written it in English.

I know the difference between poor and slaves but as you always bring this rural Sindh slave thing just to divert the discussions so i thought you really care about them and i should tell you about something in which you can really contribute sitting behind your keyboard as freeing slaves will be much difficult.

4th: I never said that i have a special intellect, infact in one of my posts in pp i said posters here are quite intelligent and better versed in English than me. Getting admission in a top uni is not difficult if you have good GPA in bachelors. You just need to clear the interview which isn't that difficult.

Now as you have achieved your goal of diverting the discussion can we get back on topic and discuss something constructive?

Talking about slaves of sindh is not constructive?

The tiny portion you devoted to my actual query says that it's too difficult. So that's it then, let's just all forget about slaves of sindh and leave them be?

Is this thread meant to be just praise for Saint Jib?

Talking about slaves of sindh is not constructive?

The tiny portion you devoted to my actual query says that it's too difficult. So that's it then, let's just all forget about slaves of sindh and leave them be?

Is this thread meant to be just praise for Saint Jib?

I already answered, I don't know what Jibran has done or what are his plans for slaves of Sindh.

Too difficult as in for people like me and you (please read carefully), but seems like you are up for it. Good luck bro!

Again. You must have comprehension issues. i asked whether shazaib was a slave, and reading your post, the answer should have been a simple. The rest of your post becomes irrelevant from that point on.

Don't throw terms around that you clearly don't understand.

Saint Jib has made a conscious decision to make mileage out of relatively well off marginalised minority, but he's not willing to do the same for the 2 million or so slaves...very relevant if you ask me. Unless you think the slaves are better off compared to Ahmedis.

The whataboutism I see is from Saint Jib's PP apostles. I ask a simple question about when will he start campaign to help slaves of sindh.... and in reply I get but whatabout

Shazaib
Maulana Aziz

JN can’t help everyone, right? He can only tackle certain issues at a time since he too is a human. Similar to Edhi, he too was a human so he couldn’t be present anywhere.

Your line of argument of asking has he done this and that is totally flawed. If we adopt your line of argument, we can downplay every philanthropist and activist.

JN can’t help everyone, right? He can only tackle certain issues at a time since he too is a human. Similar to Edhi, he too was a human so he couldn’t be present anywhere.

Your line of argument of asking has he done this and that is totally flawed. If we adopt your line of argument, we can downplay every philanthropist and activist.

Edhi was not a politician. Saint Jib is.

It's perfectly right to question why a politician does or doesn't do things.

On topic, why has he chosen to ignore the plight of the slaves of sindh?

Edhi was not a politician. Saint Jib is.

It's perfectly right to question why a politician does or doesn't do things.

On topic, why has he chosen to ignore the plight of the slaves of sindh?
As I mentioned already, he can’t tackle all issues at once. Very flawed line of argument. We can make up similar arguments for all politicians. Why hasn’t Imran Khan freed people from bonded labor?

They all are humans.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Do you know that 91% of the water that Karachi receives is unfit for human consumption?<br><br>Our campaign is currently petitioning against the water crisis<br>Play your part, every signature matters! <a href="https://t.co/5WdflzhNT3">https://t.co/5WdflzhNT3</a><br><br>Tanker Mafia Ke Khilaaf, <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Aik?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Aik</a> Awaam <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Aik?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Aik</a> Awaaz<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PaaniSubKa?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PaaniSubKa</a> <a href="https://t.co/WIWrjHAg3j">pic.twitter.com/WIWrjHAg3j</a></p>— M. Jibran Nasir (@MJibranNasir) <a href="https://twitter.com/MJibranNasir/status/1050675252085149696?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 12, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="und" dir="ltr"><a href="https://t.co/wA6NxXCnRO">https://t.co/wA6NxXCnRO</a></p>— M. Jibran Nasir (@MJibranNasir) <a href="https://twitter.com/MJibranNasir/status/1051083886619283457?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 13, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

It is truly shameful that a person like Jibran is not part of our legislature. How long do we have to wait to see him.

I'm really hoping he manages to pull off an upset and win the PS-111 seat, we need people like Jibran as a part of Pakistani politics.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Tortured body of Ghulam Sarwar Chandio who was picked by PS Frere Town & Rs. 50000 were demanded by police from family for his release. By the time family managed money Ghulam Sarwar was dead. We have given application for FIR on behalf of son but police resisting to accept same <a href="https://t.co/p7FFygftUb">pic.twitter.com/p7FFygftUb</a></p>— M. Jibran Nasir (@MJibranNasir) <a href="https://twitter.com/MJibranNasir/status/1051080477434630145?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 13, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Do you know that Karachi faces an additional water shortfall of 100MGD due to inefficient and old pumping machines?<br><br>Play your part and sign the petition against the Water Crisis!<a href="https://t.co/5Wdflz0d1v">https://t.co/5Wdflz0d1v</a> <br><br>Tanker Mafia Ke Khilaaf, <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Aik?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Aik</a> Awaam <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Aik?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Aik</a> Awaaz<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PaaniSubKa?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PaaniSubKa</a> <a href="https://t.co/arglCOFWdZ">pic.twitter.com/arglCOFWdZ</a></p>— M. Jibran Nasir (@MJibranNasir) <a href="https://twitter.com/MJibranNasir/status/1051034860687712256?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 13, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">ATC issued non bailable arrest warrants for Khadim Rizvi and Pir Afzal Qadri in March 2018 and they were later declared public absconders. The Govt will benefit by turning this "protective custody" into an arrest and keep Khadim Rizvi and Afzal Qadri behind bars. <a href="https://t.co/3RtGZDPP1x">https://t.co/3RtGZDPP1x</a></p>— M. Jibran Nasir (@MJibranNasir) <a href="https://twitter.com/MJibranNasir/status/1066087020353724417?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 23, 2018</a></blockquote>

He is ever ready to score a point.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The State's continued protection of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/RaoAnwar?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#RaoAnwar</a> in <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NaqeebMehsud?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NaqeebMehsud</a> case and other cases has exposed another ugly episode in our country's history. To protect this mercenary the State has risked adding to growing grievances of millions of Pashtun Youth <a href="https://t.co/isPism31ic">https://t.co/isPism31ic</a></p>— M. Jibran Nasir (@MJibranNasir) <a href="https://twitter.com/MJibranNasir/status/1080194329682083841?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 1, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Commanlities between <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NayaPakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NayaPakistan</a> and <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NayaBharat?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NayaBharat</a>:<br>1. Both led by right wing personality cults claiming to be political outsiders<br>2. Both claiming to sway votes promising better economy but heavily using religion to pull votes<br>3. Both mastered the art of propaganda to win youth</p>— M. Jibran Nasir (@MJibranNasir) <a href="https://twitter.com/MJibranNasir/status/1131533635050512385?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 23, 2019</a></blockquote>

giphy.gif

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Commanlities between <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NayaPakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NayaPakistan</a> and <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NayaBharat?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NayaBharat</a>:<br>1. Both led by right wing personality cults claiming to be political outsiders<br>2. Both claiming to sway votes promising better economy but heavily using religion to pull votes<br>3. Both mastered the art of propaganda to win youth</p>— M. Jibran Nasir (@MJibranNasir) <a href="https://twitter.com/MJibranNasir/status/1131533635050512385?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 23, 2019</a></blockquote>

giphy.gif

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I know y'all are desperately trying to find some Modi-ik parallel but so many gymnastics will make you break your back. Easy ho jao</p>— Zarrar Khuhro (@ZarrarKhuhro) <a href="https://twitter.com/ZarrarKhuhro/status/1131544627474063365?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 23, 2019</a></blockquote>

Easy ho jao

He is just mad that he managed only 200-300 votes. Keep crying :sree

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Strongly support demand of a Parliamentary Commission by HRCp to investigate <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NorthWaziristan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NorthWaziristan</a> incident. Where <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTM?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PTM</a> & Military Institutions are being pitted against each other Parliament should not only provide a political buffer but should act to protect democratic rights</p>— M. Jibran Nasir (@MJibranNasir) <a href="https://twitter.com/MJibranNasir/status/1133075250898509825?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 27, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Jibran Nasir is spot on.

He is just mad that he managed only 200-300 votes. Keep crying :sree

This is excellent analysis by Jibran and should give us plenty of food for thought. Thanks for sharing.

Obviously a traitor like you would agree with this. Go back to the cave you crawled out of.

Am surprised to see people fall for Jibran Nasir. The guy is an opportunist and turns up for photo ops next to victims and then refuses to even take their calls when they need him. Have seen this happen many times.

A lone warrior. Jibran Nasir is one of a kind. He is the voice of the oppressed. In a world of Hafeez Saeed, Khadim Rizvi and Aurangzeb Farooque, it is very difficult to be Jibran Nasir.

May he be safe.

Really like the sound of this guy, the fact that people hate him show how deeply ingrained extremism is in Pakistani society. He would be amazing for Pakistani, but even if the impossible happened and he became Prime Minister-I doubt he would last long- and that is a real shame.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">As opposition he championed policy of dialogue with terrorists in former FATA as PM he is silent abt growing use of force against a non violent socio political movement from same area. What changed? Policies or Priorities? PTI must spearhead efforts for a Parliamentary Commission</p>— M. Jibran Nasir (@MJibranNasir) <a href="https://twitter.com/MJibranNasir/status/1133815664953700352?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 29, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Really like the sound of this guy, the fact that people hate him show how deeply ingrained extremism is in Pakistani society. He would be amazing for Pakistani, but even if the impossible happened and he became Prime Minister-I doubt he would last long- and that is a real shame.

Very hard for liberal and progressive minds like Jibran to thrive in Pakistan. People label him with usual titles like traitor or anti-national. We have little capacity to appreciate alternative viewpoints.

Lets hope Jibran stays safe as he is a class act.

Very hard for liberal and progressive minds like Jibran to thrive in Pakistan. People label him with usual titles like traitor or anti-national. We have little capacity to appreciate alternative viewpoints.

He’s no liberal or progressive

He’s an opportunist that’s what he is

Also he is literally a nobody who garnered as many votes as Waqar Zaka do his life is certainly not under threat. No one cares for him and his tweets.

Do you guys in India have anyone like him?

Dumbest analysis and would engage you in debate to show you the difference but as usual you would have run away when your ignorance and fake pseudo-liberalism is exposed.

According to the supporters of establishment and Mullahs, there exist not even a single Liberal or Progressive person in Pakistan.

All those who want to be liberal or progressive, they are termed as traitors to Pakistan by the thekaydaars of patriotism and thekaydars of religion.

Also he is literally a nobody who garnered as many votes as Waqar Zaka do his life is certainly not under threat. No one cares for him and his tweets.
It is always a good idea to do some research before labelling somebody an opportunist.

Jibran Nasir was the only lawyer in the whole of Pakistan who agreed to represent Shahzeb Khan’s family against Shahrukh Jatoi -the son of wealthy and influential landlord -in court despite numerous death threats and propaganda against him through Bol TV.

He is also the person who led protests against Mullah Aziz of Lal Masjid after the APS massacre. The TTP threatened to execute him but he marched on.

Whenever there are bomb or gun attacks, he is the first one to reach the site and console families. Not to forget, he is the reason why Rao Anwar is in court. He legally aided Naqeebullah’s family while the rest of Pakistan’s lawyers looked the other way.

He also runs Elaj Trust which is a social welfare trust that helps the downtrodden.

These are just some of the work Jibran has done.

And coming to your point about garnering votes, popularity doesn't translate into vote. I am pretty sure if Edhi had contested in elections, he would have faced similar fate like Jibran.

Also, people who call for minority rights and tolerance are despised because Pakistan is one big Lal Masjid. It is a place full of extremists.

He has done some good work so it's never bad.

It is always a good idea to do some research before labelling somebody an opportunist.

Jibran Nasir was the only lawyer in the whole of Pakistan who agreed to represent Shahzeb Khan’s family against Shahrukh Jatoi -the son of wealthy and influential landlord -in court despite numerous death threats and propaganda against him through Bol TV.

He is also the person who led protests against Mullah Aziz of Lal Masjid after the APS massacre. The TTP threatened to execute him but he marched on.

Whenever there are bomb or gun attacks, he is the first one to reach the site and console families. Not to forget, he is the reason why Rao Anwar is in court. He legally aided Naqeebullah’s family while the rest of Pakistan’s lawyers looked the other way.

He also runs Elaj Trust which is a social welfare trust that helps the downtrodden.

These are just some of the work Jibran has done.

And coming to your point about garnering votes, popularity doesn't translate into vote. I am pretty sure if Edhi had contested in elections, he would have faced similar fate like Jibran.

Also, people who call for minority rights and tolerance are despised because Pakistan is one big Lal Masjid. It is a place full of extremists.

I know jibran personally somewhat and from days he was doing an remote degree through a British uni. Don’t tell me about him lol

Jibran is the voice of oppressed in Pakistan I have a lot of respect for him

Unless the oppressed are of Baldia Factory burnt alive variety, or killed when refusing to give bhatta payments or killed refusing to give into MQM's demands of giving up property/land worth billions, or the oppressed kidnapped for ransom by MQM or shot to death from overpasses under the watchful eyes of the MQM's Interior Minister while welcome the Chief Justice of Pakistan or burnt alive in their law offices fro the crime of being part of the lawyer's movement or assassinated on the orders of MQM's foreign handlers to sow discord and unrest in Jibran's hometown of Karachi...

Selective voice of oppressed in Pakistan, is none other than the drama queen and Virat Kholi wanna be Jibran Nisar...

According to the supporters of establishment and Mullahs, there exist not even a single Liberal or Progressive person in Pakistan.

All those who want to be liberal or progressive, they are termed as traitors to Pakistan by the thekaydaars of patriotism and thekaydars of religion.

Well the inverse conspiracy theory peddled by the liberal degenerates that the omnipotent Army and Establishment has such a strangle hold and zero tolerance for the liberal narrative and dissent that none should exist, yet characters like Jibran do and go about their antics in broad daylight with impunity.

Waqar Zaka exposed Jibran Nasir in the Samreen Raza case. The guy just arrives at the spot for photoshoots and videos but doesn't follow up on the victims and even turns people away

I don't know what to make of him.

He is a provocateur and just adds nuisance value.

Actually know him for 7-8 years now and he has always been an attention-seeker and always tries to do things which make him a topic of discussion. Whole drama (don't mean it negatively but it created a scene) with the judge and then the police station didn't feel right to me.

Now I know that some of the topics he has breached up are ballsy so I will give him that but knowing his personality he might just be one who gets a kick out of it rather than it coming from a genuine place.

Finally. He is an independent from my constituency so I believe that as an independent he should have some focus on some local issues relevant to the constituency. So that in its own is very very naive electioneering strategy and why he is doomed to fail. Also I certainly think that he should have made more of a pitch for the provincial seat where I might actually vote for him

However it is true that he is certainly getting disproportionate media attention for a person who is unlikely to finish even top 3 in his constituency and it is a good thing that he is broaching topics which are taboo. My only problem is his method of approach which makes it more about him and his antics

Still hold to this

Guy has made a good career in this after a failed career as a lawyer and manages to book well paid speaking engagements so have to respect him for the hustle.

Still hold to this

Guy has made a good career in this after a failed career as a lawyer and manages to book well paid speaking engagements so have to respect him for the hustle.

Islam and Pakistan bashing is a very lucrative business, especially oversees...

The banality of his hustle is even more pitiful than the man himself...

Islam and Pakistan bashing is a very lucrative business, especially oversees...

The banality of his hustle is even more pitiful than the man himself...

Pakistanis think their country is perfect but they line up outside Western embassies to flee the country.

Pakistanis hate those who show them their deficiencies and point out their shortcomings. Those who speak truth in Pakistan have very short lifespans.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Look at the rush out our water camp. This shows the need of such work at Govt level. Govt must adopt Ahmedabad Heat Action Plan which is saving 1000s of lives in India since 2013. Sadly after 4 year all we have our ad hoc measure in Karachi, the biggest city of Pakistan <a href="https://t.co/ihLQB9exfM">pic.twitter.com/ihLQB9exfM</a></p>— M. Jibran Nasir (@MJibranNasir) <a href="https://twitter.com/MJibranNasir/status/1139472513115807749?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 14, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Massive respect to Jibran. He keeps fighting the good fight but I am sure that haters will find some way to criticise this whilst tolerating recycled lota cabinet members in government.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Look at the rush out our water camp. This shows the need of such work at Govt level. Govt must adopt Ahmedabad Heat Action Plan which is saving 1000s of lives in India since 2013. Sadly after 4 year all we have our ad hoc measure in Karachi, the biggest city of Pakistan <a href="https://t.co/ihLQB9exfM">pic.twitter.com/ihLQB9exfM</a></p>— M. Jibran Nasir (@MJibranNasir) <a href="https://twitter.com/MJibranNasir/status/1139472513115807749?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 14, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Massive respect to Jibran. He keeps fighting the good fight but I am sure that haters will find some way to criticise this whilst tolerating recycled lota cabinet members in government.

You beat me to it. I was about to post this. A true humanist!

Low hanging fruit...

Jibran will never take on the real thugs and looters in Sindh/Karachi because he either aligns with them ideologically or is a coward...

Low hanging fruit...

Jibran will never take on the real thugs and looters in Sindh/Karachi because he either aligns with them ideologically or is a coward...

He's doing a great job by tending to the real needs of the people. We should appreciate him. Please bear in mind that it is actually job of government to provide safe and clean drinking water for the public. As they have failed miserably Jibran is doing a great job. He has his fingers on the pulse of the public and knows what they want. Indeed PPP government in Sindh is an abject failure when it comes to tending to the needs of the people.

Sahi choona lagata hai yeh banda.

Acha business shuroo kya hai.

Making more money than he could’ve ever dream of making while he was struggling as a failed lawyer

Low hanging fruit...

Why do you expect him to counter all ills and deficiencies of Pakistan? Using your logic, we can downplay every great human being. For example, Edhi never spoke out against political parties, he too is a coward. Edhi never spoke out against the sufferings of Muslims in Kashmir, Palestine and elsewhere so he too is a coward. The list can go on.

Your reasoning is very flawed. However, I do expect this line of reasoning from Pakistanis. No wonder our country is in such a state.

Khud toh kuch hoti nahin, aur doosto koh kuch karnay nahin detay.

Why do you expect him to counter all ills and deficiencies of Pakistan? Using your logic, we can downplay every great human being. For example, Edhi never spoke out against political parties, he too is a coward. Edhi never spoke out against the sufferings of Muslims in Kashmir, Palestine and elsewhere so he too is a coward. The list can go on.

Your reasoning is very flawed. However, I do expect this line of reasoning from Pakistanis. No wonder our country is in such a state.

Khud toh kuch hoti nahin, aur doosto koh kuch karnay nahin detay.

Jibran Nasir only criticizes a certain group of people and defends or straight up ignore other crimes. I’ve been following him on Twitter for over a year and have seen it myself.
He may intend to do well but he can be hypocritical at times which only makes him look like a partisan hack.

A lone warrior. Jibran Nasir is one of a kind. He is the voice of the oppressed. In a world of Hafeez Saeed, Khadim Rizvi and Aurangzeb Farooque, it is very difficult to be Jibran Nasir.

May he be safe.

Jibran is the voice of oppressed in Pakistan I have a lot of respect for him

Jibran Nasir is a fine gentleman. MashaAllah.

He is the hope for liberal, moderate, progressive, developing Pakistan for all.

What’s more good about him is that He is a civilian supremacist & human rights activist.

Such people with these ideologies and no secret tapes of personal life cannot be blackmailed by anti democratic forces to become their stooge.

Election Results should be taken with a pinch of salt.

1. The counting in Karachi was as good as counting in BALOCHISTAN and you know well who controls polling and counting in most areas in balochistan.

2. Just few days after general election MQM won most number of local body elections in areas dominated by PTI at PA & NA with their MPA’s & MNA’s. That exposed the truth of who did PTI ballooning in Karachi ? Surely Establishment.

3. The best performing Chief Minister from Pakistan was Shehbaz Sharif & the party which brought peace in Karachi after more than a decade was PML N. Establishment made him to lose against which guy ? There perfect Corrupt stooge Faisal Vawda, a nobody in Sindh politics. The same Faisal Vawda whose company paid total 1 lac rupees tax in 2014 and now the frontman of current and former “ special ” government servant (resigned) has been exposed by two investigative journalist’s published story of 17 foreign properties owned by Faisal Vawda in last 5 years worth billions of Pakistani rupees. (The News were not allowed to publish Fakhar Durrani’s report by Holy Cows of this country) cc [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]

4. Jibran Nasir still may have lost to MQM or PPP candidate in Karachi. Why ? Because Establishment had successfully convinced religious extremists or super conservative Muslims wrt to his religious beliefs not being in line with sarkaari Islam. Another lie peddled by estab trolls. TLP extremists were also installed on grounds to disrupt his public rallies to disrupt his campaign and vote bank.

Jibran’s life has genuine threats and it is a wish of few to make him next Ali Raza Abidi because of his brave stance and ideologies. May Allah keep him safe. Aameen.

Pakistan got no genuine Secularist/Liberal political power.

PPP was the only one claiming itself to be Secularist/Liberal. But actually they are not, but PPP is only corrupt and will sell their mother for their interests and corruption.

With this approach, PPP made the Secularism look like an evil system in Pakistan. Mullahs exploited it a lot and made Secularism an abusive word.

For the first time, we are watching the real Secularism/Liberalism in form of Jibran Nasir. And this has started giving nightmares to Mullahs.

Since real Secularism is based upon the basic Human Rights, thus establishment is also getting the same nightmares as the Mullahs.

Pakistan got no genuine Secularist/Liberal political power.

PPP was the only one claiming itself to be Secularist/Liberal. But actually they are not, but PPP is only corrupt and will sell their mother for their interests and corruption.

With this approach, PPP made the Secularism look like an evil system in Pakistan. Mullahs exploited it a lot and made Secularism an abusive word.

For the first time, we are watching the real Secularism/Liberalism in form of Jibran Nasir. And this has started giving nightmares to Mullahs.

Since real Secularism is based upon the basic Human Rights, thus establishment is also getting the same nightmares as the Mullahs.

But the problem is how much difference can Jibran Nasir make without coming to power, you can have hundreds of activists like him but it won't 1% difference as it would he was in power. He has lost 2 elections already, let's say he comes to parliament after 5 years then what? It would take decades before an Independent MP like him could make any substantial difference.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">"Generals were not given extensions even during world war... When you change the rules for one person... you destroy the entire institution" - Imran Khan<br><br>But <br><br>"Doing a U-turn... is the hallmark of great leadership" - also Imran Khan <a href="https://t.co/H6aM7WYr69">pic.twitter.com/H6aM7WYr69</a></p>— M. Jibran Nasir (@MJibranNasir) <a href="https://twitter.com/MJibranNasir/status/1151144153746739202?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 16, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Bajwa should be given an extention. We're at a critical moment, and need our best side.

The guy has worked his heart out and used his own funds, resources to clear as much water as possible in DHA. I am pretty certain this guy will win a NA seat in the next election

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Join us to demand justice for the rape survivor of the <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/motorwayincident?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#motorwayincident</a> on Saturday at 04:00 pm outside National Press Club Islamabad. We invite all feminist organisations & progressive allies to join us to demand justice for the victims of patriarchal violence</p>— Aurat Azadi March Islamabad (@AuratAzadiMarch) <a href="https://twitter.com/AuratAzadiMarch/status/1304097486890565634?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">September 10, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

The guy has worked his heart out and used his own funds, resources to clear as much water as possible in DHA. I am pretty certain this guy will win a NA seat in the next election

Lol good luck to him. Majority of people see through his attention seeking facade. Always shows up when there is opportunity to seek attention. Even hijacked the apolitical protest at CBC much to the annoyance of the protesters.

He might increase his tally of 1000 votes to 2000 votes :))

I'm sure people of Karachi and indeed whole of Pakistan must be so proud of Jibran and his efforts. One of the real bright sparks of Pakistani society. Let's all work together and see him in power. His constituents in Karachi could not ask for a better man to lead them.

I live in the area he runs from and trust me he won't win his seat in 2023 or 2028 or even after. Good night.

Why do you think he won't win? And do you think the alternative options are better? Interested in your thoughts.