Los Angeles wildfire and the celebrations by Muslims; No wonder why Islamophobia exists

Anyone celebrating a calamities does bother me. Nice try with the whataboutism to defend the actions of muslims here.

Again, when you make it Non Muslims vs Muslims (indicating everyone is after Muslims), you are reingofrcing the whole point
Someone saying that it is the wrath of God or God's plan in reaction to the California fires doesn't mean that they are celebrating.

Stop begging to be accepted by these Muslim hating Indian Non Muslims.

In social media, you can find all kinds of comments. It's not hard to find extreme views in all topics if you look.

I wouldn't read much into it.

Again that is pathetic from them that celebrated it and it will only fuel further hate from Iranians towards Americans and you are free to make a thread on that.

But does that justify how Muslims are celebrating and saying Mashallah to 10k houses burning down? Will such comments not fuel Islamophobia?

So you think Muslims should be judged differently on social media to everyone else?

Some of the posters in this thread have already exposed themselves to prove OP right.
Is this what what the sanitana movement is all about? I'm having to rethink my involvement as it looks like another scam, a charade to hide one's extremist views...
Please don't let me down

People need to understand that Muslims are not a monolith. They are divided culturally, linguistically and even by faith. You have Muslims in the form of Daesh and you have Muslims in the form of Muhammad Ali and Malcom X. Culture plays a big part in shaping up people's views on different things. In a country like Pakistan where people are driven by superstitions, the thought process of people will be different because of the historical and political context. People who have seen wars in the tribal belt will naturally hate the Western governments and see them as enemy whereas people in more liberal cities like Lahore and Islamabad will have a completely different outlook on the west. Broadly speaking however, Muslims around the world are not hostile. In fact Youtube is full of videos from travel vloggers who have been to Pakistan and other Muslim countries where the hosts demostrated great hospitality. I also have travelled extensively and met Muslims from different parts of the world and one thing I found common is inclusivity and hospitality shown and it's unlike anywhere else.
Like Buffet said above, you can find extreme views on anything on the internet. Internet audience does not represent how people act and behave in the real world. A few comments from some stupid people on some obsecure social media channels does not mean Muslims hate Americans and want their cities to burn down. Muslims living America themselves are very nationalistic and put America first in everything. It wouldn't be possible for Muslims to live alongside Americans if they collectively harboured resentment against them.

Someone saying that it is the wrath of God or God's plan in reaction to the California fires doesn't mean that they are celebrating.

Stop begging to be accepted by these Muslim hating Indian Non Muslims.
Really? What if we Indian non Muslims said the same after the APS attack in Pakistan? How would you have interpreted it?

You're seriously surprised knowing such people?
A little bit as they are unapologetic even after quite a few number of deaths and so disgustingly bracketed every other person as "non muslims" .Guys belong to 6th century for a reason.every one is happy to stay in West for more comforts but still living under a rock mentally.

Islamophobia exists due to the actions of Muslims. If Mr.Khan sitting in Pakistan celebrates the burning of houses in USA, dont expect Americans to be favourable to Muslims than in future.

Mr. Khan sitting in Pakistan at least put his money where his mouth his: he doesn't care about what Americans think.

The Mr. Khans who sit in USA/UK/Canada however...

As expected, Pakistanis have ganged up on Major bhai because he posted the truth and wanted to have an honest debate over a controversial topic.

If the thread was opened by a Bharatiya, then they would as usual come up with nonsense comments like Hindutva extremists blah blah but now they can’t do that and it’s annoying them.

As expected, Pakistanis have ganged up on Major bhai because he posted the truth and wanted to have an honest debate over a controversial topic.

If the thread was opened by a Bharatiya, then they would as usual come up with nonsense comments like Hindutva extremists blah blah but now they can’t do that and it’s annoying them.
No not really.

Anyone who speaks against Muslims irrespective of whether they are in the right or wrong automatically becomes an idiot/extremist/Hindutva/andhbhakt, etc

Muslims can do no wrong, and if they do, they weren't Muslims in the first place.​

Anyone who speaks against Muslims irrespective of whether they are in the right or wrong automatically becomes an idiot/extremist/Hindutva/andhbhakt, etc for the likes of you.

Muslims can do no wrong, and if they do, they weren't Muslims in the first place.​
Can you let go of the muslim hate? Can you ever not see muslims as wild despicable subhumans who don't deserve to live? Can you ever condemn your fellow countrymen? Do you ever condemn hindus that gleefully celebrate the deaths of muslims and destruction of their lands? You have the gal to tell us that we are the problem, while you ignore the hatred and violence fueled by your own biases and the actions of those you support.

Anyone who speaks against Muslims irrespective of whether they are in the right or wrong automatically becomes an idiot/extremist/Hindutva/andhbhakt, etc

And just FYI, I don't hate Indians or Hindus. I have defended Indians when they were targeted unjustly. If you look at my post history you will see I have also said a lot of positive things about Indians not that you care. There are many wonderful Indian posters on this forum and we are grateful to have them. You need to learn to respect the fact that you are on a pakistani forum and tone down your extremist views against muslims and pakistanis.

Have you ever uttered a word of condemnation against Muslims committing dastardly acts? Every time some Muslim is caught doing so, the reply is this, 'Oh, he isn't even a Muslim in the first place since Islam does not preach what he has done'.

Like I said, Muslims can do no wrong. Anyone doing so isn't even a Muslim.​

Have you ever uttered a word of condemnation against Muslims committing dastardly acts? Every time some Muslim is caught doing so, the reply is this, 'Oh, he isn't even a Muslim in the first place since Islam does not preach what he has done'.

No that's what you think. You want muslims to condemn muslims to your satisfaction. Well that ain't happening. This thread was created in bad taste to show muslims in bad light. Still a lot of people including me sincerely tried to provide counter arguments. Look at posts 67, 70 and 85. If OP had good intentions, this thread wouldn't grow as big as it has.

Like I said, anyone who speaks against Muslims irrespective of whether they are in the right or wrong automatically becomes an idiot/extremist/Hindutva/andhbhakt, etc. You guys will never change. Heck, you haven't changed in 1400 years.​

Like I said, anyone who speaks against Muslims irrespective of whether they are in the right or wrong automatically becomes an idiot/extremist/Hindutva/andhbhakt, etc. You guys will never change. Heck, you haven't changed in 1400 years.
Well hindus have existed on this planet for thousands of years and have only regressed. Why do you have expectations from Muslims to change.

See I can do it too. People have the right to defend and if you insult them threaten them, expect them to retaliate.

Well hindus have existed on this planet for thousands of years and have only regressed. Why do you have expectations from Muslims to change.

See I can do it too. People have the right to defend and if you insult them threaten them, expect them to retaliate.
Go ahead. Suicide bombing/terrorism is synonymous with whom, Hindus or ..... ?

Do you have any idea how hard is it for Kalyugis to compete with Satyugi Sanatanis. They were at a different level, Gods walked alongside men in that era.

Foreign policy is something that is not decided by common people. And people sitting in LA, and at Malibou were not framing the foreign policy of USA.

To say Mashallah, call it Gods revenge to a guy who just had his house burned down to ashes is just ridiculous.

The US foreign policy is framed by the senate and the non elected CIA.

I never mentioned foriegn policy and you are making up sentences nobody has used on his forum or said in the media.

If you take FB comments are some sort of evidence, you will be confused.

Lets be specfic, which you have ignored time and again. Simple question.

James Woods was encouraging and supporting genocide of kids. Why should I or anyone feel sorry him? Any answer will do.

Never understand this logic of non Muslims. Why should I as a Muslim feel the need to condemn the actions of other Muslims? Do you condemn the actions of your fellow Hindutavs?

I never mentioned foriegn policy and you are making up sentences nobody has used on his forum or said in the media.

If you take FB comments are some sort of evidence, you will be confused.

Lets be specfic, which you have ignored time and again. Simple question.

James Woods was encouraging and supporting genocide of kids. Why should I or anyone feel sorry him? Any answer will do.
if you dont know what Foreign policy is, that there isnt muxh to further discuss.

Never understand this logic of non Muslims. Why should I as a Muslim feel the need to condemn the actions of other Muslims? Do you condemn the actions of your fellow Hindutavs?
It's the likes of your fellow religionist @sweep_shot who keeps on bringing the point of condemnation. You need to ask him why.

lol im aware.

You failed to answer.

James Woods was encouraging and supporting genocide of kids. Why should I or anyone feel sorry him?

It seems you have this idea or conclusion and are unwilling to accept its simply not true.
So you are basically no better than James Wood then?

Honestly speaking we couldn't careless what indians think about us. You lot are not important to us as you may think you are to us. We won't lose sleep over it.

Words and actions are different.

On these very forum topics about India/Hindutva/Modi etc have thousands of posts and topics about Pakistan economy or corruption or state of affairs in Pakistan which actually mean something to the people of these forums have less than 100 posts.

So you guys do care more about us than you say.

I do agree that this should be the practice amongst any religion, one’s action good or bad should be their own and not of their entire ilm.

However, from what I have noticed that’s not the case for a lot of people irrespective of the religion.

What’s the relevance of this question? Not helping him is not synonymous with celebrating the tragedy.

If James Wood was trying to escape from his burning house and called out to his neighbour @KingKhanWC for help, the latter admitted that he would gleefully rather watch him burn instead of giving a hand. 😯

No idea why the thread title was changed to accomodate @Major new thread which should just have been merged unceremoniously like others are when there is no need for an extra thread. Making a thread about celebrations on social media ffs. It's already been pointed out you get idiots celebrating everything on social media, including disasters in Iran, earthquakes, tsunamis etc.

The fact that the Muslims here couldn't condemn the comments made by other muslims and their issue is why this topic has been raised because Indian posters will make comments, just shows that their are alot of bigots here.

So your thread was about the posters on these forums then? This is like me saying Indian posters failing to condemn Indians in Canada pooping on the beaches means they are all supportive of beach fouling.

where did i meant that? If i meant that, i would had added that to the OP? My post no. 122 came inresponse to the replies to thsi thread.

For someone raising issues with mods, i would expect you to know the sequence of threads and replies

where did i meant that? If i meant that, i would had added that to the OP? My post no. 122 came inresponse to the replies to thsi thread.

For someone raising issues with mods, i would expect you to know the sequence of threads and replies

You specifically complained that posters here couldn't condemn the comments made by other Muslims. Which proves there are a lot of bigots here.

Do you want me to quote you again?

You specifically complained that posters here couldn't condemn the comments made by other Muslims. Which proves there are a lot of bigots here.

Do you want me to quote you again?
I have specifically replied to your post AGAIN that that post is post no.122 a post in context to all other posts made in this thread.

When you cant condemn the behavior of muslims, and than start whining about semantics that oh why this thread exists, the indians are coming etc, that only shows that alot of you guys are more concerned about India vs Pakistan than the issue on hand.

If James Wood was trying to escape from his burning house and called out to his neighbour @KingKhanWC for help, the latter admitted that he would gleefully rather watch him burn instead of giving a hand. 😯

No I would drive off. Someone who was cheering for the slaughter of children gets no help from me. Why would I risk my life for someone of his ilk?

so again, if someone disagree with you on a foreign policy or differ in opinion you would gladly let them die.

Foriegn policy could mean not allowing Zardari a visa.

Woods is no politician, he was cheering slaughter of children not some intelligent foreign policy. Would you risk your life to help someone who cheered the murder of children in an army school?

Because your holy book says so - " Thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself "

James Wood hasn't personally committed any crime, he has opinions that you disagree with.

Foriegn policy could mean not allowing Zardari a visa.

Woods is no politician, he was cheering slaughter of children not some intelligent foreign policy. Would you risk your life to help someone who cheered the murder of children in an army school?
Come to Pakistan. There were people who celebrated Benazirs death, there are people that support Taliban, there are people that support the death of Shias, there are people that support the death of Ahmadiyyas, so bigots are all around here. Yet, i wouldnt leave any HUMAN being to die.

Thing is, you have admitted that your help for someone is condition, the condition being they support the political party you vote for and have same POV on world issues

Because your holy book says so - " Thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself "

James Wood hasn't personally committed any crime, he has opinions that you disagree with.

I think this is from the bible. The holy book of the Muslims is the Quran.

Not opinions about Arteta or Arsenal or Liverpool FC but cheering murder of children. I dont risk my life for such people whether its an American actor or a Pakistani taxi driver.

Come to Pakistan. There were people who celebrated Benazirs death, there are people that support Taliban, there are people that support the death of Shias, there are people that support the death of Ahmadiyyas, so bigots are all around here. Yet, i wouldnt leave any HUMAN being to die.

Thing is, you have admitted that your help for someone is condition, the condition being they support the political party you vote for and have same POV on world issues

I wouldnt risk my life for those either.

My life is valuable to me, it has to be worth risking it and such people arent worth the risk for me.

Would you also save the live of a child rapist, who committed a crime against a child you know?

What’s the relevance of this question? Not helping him is not synonymous with celebrating the tragedy.
If James wood was a passenger in the same flight as you and the plane was going down and there was only one parachute. Would you offer James Wood the parachute to save his life?

My life is valuable to me, it has to be worth risking it and such people arent worth the risk for me.

Would you also save the live of a child rapist, who committed a crime against a child you know?
If I could save him without injuring myself I would.
But after saving him I would give a tight slap and tell him that this is what being a human is all about, not condoning or even celebrating the killing of innocents people (men, women and children).
I know you would do the same but you don't want to give Major an inch as he should be the last one to be judgemental about other people as he himself is complisent in the death of thousands of innocent people because of his political allegiances.

I have specifically replied to your post AGAIN that that post is post no.122 a post in context to all other posts made in this thread.

When you cant condemn the behavior of muslims, and than start whining about semantics that oh why this thread exists, the indians are coming etc, that only shows that alot of you guys are more concerned about India vs Pakistan than the issue on hand.

It is your thread which you created about Muslims celebrating on social media which has taken this thread off track. If you want to use social media as a yardstick to generalise a whole group then don't complain when others do the same. When it is pointed out to you that social media is full of trolls who celebrated the earthquakes in Iran, all you could do was mumble two wrongs don't make a right, lets's stick to talking about Muslims in this thread. If you have issues with Muslims or Pakistan then make proper threads somewhere, don't use such stupid justification like social media, it just exposes a weird agenda.

Thank you for admitting that you only would care and save people that support your political pov.

And Child rapist is not the same as a guy having a different POV on political issues. Sorry.

It’s called Karma. When someone does something bad and it comes back to hurt him people don’t feel bad. Happens all the time.
there is no such thing.

Things happen irrelvent of what you did in the past.

If I could save him without injuring myself I would.
But after saving him I would give a tight slap and tell him that this is what being a human is all about, not condoning or even celebrating the killing of innocents people (men, women and children).
I know you would do the same but you don't want to give Major an inch as he should be the last one to be judgemental about other people as he himself is complisent in the death of thousands of innocent people because of his political allegiances.
a guy himself has admitted that he would save someone only if his political POV are in agreement with his, but nahi jee, you are now convincing him that he wont do that......

What’s your point here? That we should become tree hugging neighbour loving christians and if someone slaps one cheek we give them another cheek? What are you Gandhi 2.0 here to bless us with your infinite wisdom and moral superiority. Tell me do you ever get tired of being the unofficial spokesperson for righteousness, or is the constant preaching how you stay in shape

It is your thread which you created about Muslims celebrating on social media which has taken this thread off track. If you want to use social media as a yardstick to generalise a whole group then don't complain when others do the same. When it is pointed out to you that social media is full of trolls who celebrated the earthquakes in Iran, all you could do was mumble two wrongs don't make a right, lets's stick to talking about Muslims in this thread. If you have issues with Muslims or Pakistan then make proper threads somewhere, don't use such stupid justification like social media, it just exposes a weird agenda.
Who is complaining about others doing the same? Where did i complain about others using social media post as yardstick?

The two words that i mumbled, no one in this thread couldve mumbled when asked the same. All of them have placed their Religion and Political POV more important.

The only one having issue with this thread is you.

And im just pointing out that after more than 100 replies, the issue for many of you is that Indians will use this again you guys in future aruguments, the issue in hand doesnt matter, its the trolling and making India vs Pakistan attacks on discussion that matters more for 90% of the posters here.

Not opinions about Arteta or Arsenal or Liverpool FC but cheering murder of children. I dont risk my life for such people whether its an American actor or a Pakistani taxi driver.

Nobody is asking you to risk your life and run through a burning house.

I meant .. use your fire extinguisher to douse the flames from the yard or perform emergency aid on James like say bandage a wound or perform CPR. Get him water .. call 911 etc.. You can help in many ways without risking your life.

What’s your point here? That we should become tree hugging neighbour loving christians and if someone slaps one cheek we give them another cheek? What are you Gandhi 2.0 here to bless us with your infinite wisdom and moral superiority. Tell me do you ever get tired of being the unofficial spokesperson for righteousness, or is the constant preaching how you stay in shape
Someone has accepted they help people based on their Political pov, i dont do that. So i would ask you to move on, if you dont have anything value to say.

Who is complaining about others doing the same? Where did i complain about others using social media post as yardstick?

The two words that i mumbled, no one in this thread couldve mumbled when asked the same. All of them have placed their Religion and Political POV more important.

The only one having issue with this thread is you.

And im just pointing out that after more than 100 replies, the issue for many of you is that Indians will use this again you guys in future aruguments, the issue in hand doesnt matter, its the trolling and making India vs Pakistan attacks on discussion that matters more for 90% of the posters here.

I am talking about the wider topic. You are discussing posters here. There is the difference.

Thank you for admitting that you only would care and save people that support your political pov.

And Child rapist is not the same as a guy having a different POV on political issues. Sorry.

So where does you line start and stop? Again its not a political view. In Pakistan it might be cheering genocide as a view but here laws are different, it can be seen as inciting violence

No need to apologise, we are different people. I dont support corrupt people, I hate those who cheer for deaths of kids and I wasnt a huge fan of Misbah.

Nobody is asking you to risk your life and run through a burning house.

I meant .. use your fire extinguisher to douse the flames from the yard or perform emergency aid on James like say bandage a wound or perform CPR. Get him water .. call 911 etc.. You can help in many ways without risking your life.

If there was no risk to me, I would only call 911 ...in case someone else is around him at risk.

A man who was cheering when others houses were on fire due to bombs, really should know how it feels so he changes his way. I would allow this to take course, whether he lives or not, its not my responsibility.

So where does you line start and stop? Again its not a political view. In Pakistan it might be cheering genocide as a view but here laws are different, it can be seen as inciting violence

No need to apologise, we are different people. I dont support corrupt people, I hate those who cheer for deaths of kids and I wasnt a huge fan of Misbah.
I have already replied, i dont look at political pov or religious group of the person.

Why do you want me to draw a line in terms who i should save? Why should I be conditional like you are?

Remember this is the same guy who was here cheering beatings and killings of PTI workers in Pakistan making sarcastic comments not too long ago and telling us they deserved it. He's a very confused individual who has no moral principles. Don't know why people are still arguing with him on this thread. This thread has reached an unprecedented level of trolling

Im discussing the responses of poster after 100 responses

You created a separate thread, that was answered by me about the nature of social media, I gave the example of people who celebrated the earthquakes in Iran, yet you are still now discussing posters responses here, which are ironically provoked by your posts in the first place. You are quite clearly trolling.

I have already replied, i dont look at political pov or religious group of the person.

Why do you want me to draw a line in terms who i should save? Why should I be conditional like you are?

But you did, you wouldnt save a child rapist and I agree with you.

As mentioned you were laughing at PTI workers getting beaten , many were killed. You wouldnt risk your life to stop the cops/army killing them, you cheer along. So whats with the moral high ground? lol Even I would risk my life to save an innocent person being attacked by state security, or at least try. You find it funny, as long as it helps Zardari.

No but you do. Why are you lying? I have seen you on a number of ocassions mocking PTI workers for getting beat up saying how they deserved it. I will dig up your old posts once I get a chance

Look at what is being discussed. The discussion that went on was would you save someone that has different pov on things.

Atleast you have made it clear that your issue also is with politcal stances which is why you are just posting rubbish here

It's important to note that there was no physical harm only financial loss that ocurred to a billionare celeb. Comparing it to hypothetical scenarios like saving someone when they are in real danger of losing their life and judging people based on that is hilarious. Only Major can come up with stupid crap like that

But you did, you wouldnt save a child rapist and I agree with you.

As mentioned you were laughing at PTI workers getting beaten , many were killed. You wouldnt risk your life to stop the cops/army killing them, you cheer along. So whats with the moral high ground? lol Even I would risk my life to save an innocent person being attacked by state security, or at least try. You find it funny, as long as it helps Zardari.
when have i ever been placed in a situation where i had to save a PTI worker?

well after seeing the replies in this thread, would you still claim the same?

I might have been wrong, maybe you did notice a fair chunk of muslims engaging in this kind of vindictive behavior .. my apologies. Some replies on here certainly attest to that.

Also its sad to see your fellow pakistanis ganging up on you like a pack of wolves. 😯

when have i ever been placed in a situation where i had to save a PTI worker?

No need as you enjoyed watching them potentially facing death on your TV due to your staunch opposition to PTI.

Its actually a good topic you have bought up, very interesting to judge ones morals but you arent the best person to take a moral high ground due to your own political views.

It’s called Karma. When someone does something bad and it comes back to hurt him people don’t feel bad. Happens all the time.
I agree and I believe in concept of Karma as well. But what OP is saying is also not incorrect.

When wider world sees Muslims rejoicing a human tragedy, albeit in a miniscule population, Karma or not, they will have a certain viewpoint on muslims around the world. Then you cannot cry about Islamophobia. If you can maintain a thick skin that we don't care about Islamophobia and will continue to believe in the concept of Karma, then its all fair I guess.

I agree and I believe in concept of Karma as well. But what OP is saying is also not incorrect.

When wider world sees Muslims rejoicing a human tragedy, albeit in a miniscule population, Karma or not, they will have a certain viewpoint on muslims around the world. Then you cannot cry about Islamophobia. If you can maintain a thick skin that we don't care about Islamophobia and will continue to believe in the concept of Karma, then its all fair I guess.
Islomophobia will exist whether those view points exist or not on social media platforms. Just like anti semetism, prejudice against Indians and hindus will continue to exist. There will always be racists and bigots that will attack minority groups. When you have a population so big and diverse, the role of individuals in establishing good relationhips with everyone is quite insignificant compared to the large scale perception of that group helped shaped by media mostly. Part of the reason why I don't like Indians is how they constantly campaign against Pakistanis and side with anyone who has a problem with them. This does hurt the reputation of the diaspora living in foreign lands.