Starc isn't even the best bowler in his side let alone the world, living on the past performance of the 2015 WC it seems.
Bhai kuch zyada hogaya hai...

Starc isn't even the best bowler in his side let alone the world, living on the past performance of the 2015 WC it seems.
Bhai kuch zyada hogaya hai...![]()
What are the best performance of amir since his comeback except CT final? If starc is living with 2015 performance then amir is living 2010.
Ok, who are top 5 pace bowlers in the world now then?Starc isn't even the best bowler in his side let alone the world, living on the past performance of the 2015 WC it seems.
Ok, who are top 5 pace bowlers in the world now then?
And before the final people wanted to bench the world most talented player who didnt show his talent in any CT match except the final....
Bhai kuch zyada hogaya hai...![]()
Top 5:Fizz
Bumrah
Bhuv
Taskin
Shami
Top 5:
Mohammad Amir
Hassan Ali
Ruman Raees
Rahat Ali
Sohail Khan.
My fellow BD fans are being silly. Fizz is a demon at home but has grossly failed overseas. Amir won his country the CT - we were laughing at #8 side before the cup and yet they won it and we did nothing bar 1 great game.
1. Anyone who's not as deluded as u will take Fizz over Amir in any day of the week.
2. What has Amir achieved outside England? He averages 40 with the ball in tests outside England against top 8 team and he's considered as someone comparable to starc here. Fact is he's an average bowler with average stats under his belt. His legacy starts and ends to his deluded fans. Nothing more.
3. He doesn't have a single fifer under his belt and ppl here claims him as a strike bowler. Lol. U can believe whatever u want with ur deluded mind, doesn't necessarily mean they r right.
4. Amir will have to play 50 more odis to take the similar number of fifers that fizz currently has under his belt.
5. Even though fizz is struggling with injuries he still averages under 20 with the ball in both odis and t20s which is way better than Amir. When fizz will regain his fitness he'll go totally out of reach of Amir because in terms of quality Fizz is in a different league.
That's correct. Nobody is disputing that. Bangla has played miserably in the CT but we should also keep couple of important points in mind. Bangla was quite unlucky with their tosses and lost all of them barring one.
This has been a win toss to win match type tournament where the only exception was the final. Bangla would've performed a lot better had they won most of their tosses.
Wait until we play at home. Just say it outright.![]()
1. Anyone who's not as deluded as u will take Fizz over Amir in any day of the week.
2. What has Amir achieved outside England? He averages 40 with the ball in tests outside England against top 8 team and he's considered as someone comparable to starc here. Fact is he's an average bowler with average stats under his belt. His legacy starts and ends to his deluded fans. Nothing more.
3. He doesn't have a single fifer under his belt and ppl here claims him as a strike bowler. Lol. U can believe whatever u want with ur deluded mind, doesn't necessarily mean they r right.
4. Amir will have to play 50 more odis to take the similar number of fifers that fizz currently has under his belt.
5. Even though fizz is struggling with injuries he still averages under 20 with the ball in both odis and t20s which is way better than Amir. When fizz will regain his fitness he'll go totally out of reach of Amir because in terms of quality Fizz is in a different league.
An out of form Mustafizur won't perform even at home.An inform Mustafizur will also perform in abroad.He needs time to recover from injury.He is very young.He will mature more with age.Just give time to this talented lad.
Yet all pakistanis wanted to throw him out since long time and none BD fan ever wanted to do that and a lot pak fan praises fizz too. Fizz has been quality since his debut till IPL and injury time. Keep look at the discussion when fizz debuted.Fizz.. hehe. Reminds me someone else.. Riaz. At least Riaz has class and quality on some days.
Would just like to say that mr Fish has had a career similar to Junaid Khan pre 2014...Destroyed an overrated Indian line up, was in good form and was one of the best middle over bowlers in the world and then failed miserable in the CT 2017.
I think Fizz v JK is a better comparison...atm tho, Fizz seems an identical, seamer version of Ajantha Mendis who also destroyed an overrated Indian line up![]()
Lol Junaid during 2012-2014 was a gun 145 kph bowler who would seam and reverse at pace with his eyes closed. His knees, which got destroyed due to PCB ineptness, were the reason he had to roam in the wilderness for 3 years making come backs prematurely at every nook and corner.
Come and talk to me when 'The Fizz' actually wins Bangladesh bilateral series in India and South Africa or wins his team any One day bilateral series away from home. If this Bangladeshi bowler would've played half his games on tracks that Junaid has accomplished over the years, the kid would be averaging near 50......
At one point in time, Junaid had overtaken Steyn (YES GO LOOK IT UP), as the premier pacer in the world - that's how good he was during is pomp while even after all of the hoopla that has happened with him the lad's still 26-27. Inshallah he will only improve from here on wards !!
Beautiful post
Junaid not only had his knees destroyed by the PCB he also lost a child during that time. Most people would have given up on life at that point, but not Junaid he worked hard and kept at it and eventually became instrumental part of Pakistan's first major tournament victory in 25 years while bagging the third highest wickets in the tournament.
You gotta admire the tenacity and never-say-die attitude of the man. I hope Juni has a long and fulfilling career and shuts up all these arm chair experts.
This thread has become a Fizz bashing thread. Guy came from injury and is struggling and so far there has been no respite. And believe me so far he has yet to bowl in a sporty wicket in an ODI for a long time. It's been flat flat flat 300+ wickets all the way. True other bowlers have gone through similar conditions.
Fitness, conditions, learning to bowl on away wickets all in all it was not going to be easy for the fizz. He can and will improve over the years
I'm well aware, I felt bad for all the bengys who are sad that Mustafizur isn't the ATG he was originally touted to be so I thought maybe lessening to comparison to Junaid Khan is better as Amirs ceiling is much higher than both JK and mr goldfishLol Junaid during 2012-2014 was a gun 145 kph bowler who would seam and reverse at pace with his eyes closed. His knees, which got destroyed due to PCB ineptness, were the reason he had to roam in the wilderness for 3 years making come backs prematurely at every nook and corner.
Come and talk to me when 'The Fizz' actually wins Bangladesh bilateral series in India and South Africa or wins his team any One day bilateral series away from home. If this Bangladeshi bowler would've played half his games on tracks that Junaid has accomplished over the years, the kid would be averaging near 50......
At one point in time, Junaid had overtaken Steyn (YES GO LOOK IT UP), as the premier pacer in the world - that's how good he was during is pomp while even after all of the hoopla that has happened with him the lad's still 26-27. Inshallah he will only improve from here on wards !!
I'm well aware, I felt bad for all the bengys who are sad that Mustafizur isn't the ATG he was originally touted to be so I thought maybe lessening to comparison to Junaid Khan is better as Amirs ceiling is much higher than both JK and mr goldfish
Junaid the test bowler was even better during that period, would guarantee a 5fer every test series on dead Asian wickets. Altho he was not a 145kph bowler ever lol, only on effort balls like those to Hashim Amla that won Pak the series in SA...same pace as current Hasan Ali.
yeah that's what I meant. He was regular 140kph and effort bals of 145+ but the fastest I saw him hit was 147kph. What 145kph bowler means is regularly hitting them speeds with effort balls of 150kph or more, someone like Wahab Riaz or Mitchell Starc...JK was never that.I've seen Junaid Clock 147-148 during that period bro and his average was always around 140-141ish mark. Especially check the speed counters for the Ane Do and the SA series. I am quite certain of it......
Anyways, even with Junaid it's a Moot comparison as Junaid can reverse and seam the ball with great effect, something the Fizz has no clue on how to do it lol![]()
yeah that's what I meant. He was regular 140kph and effort bals of 145+ but the fastest I saw him hit was 147kph. What 145kph bowler means is regularly hitting them speeds with effort balls of 150kph or more, someone like Wahab Riaz or Mitchell Starc...JK was never that.
I dunno tho.. I think Taskin Ahmed has potential as a bowler, certainly more than goldfish.
Dude this isn't the Dhaka league that's been analyzed here, It's freaking international cricket and these players are representing their country to win an ICC event. If you don't want people having a go at Fizz then please stop comparing him with leading pacemen around the world and stake claim as the lad is as good as XYZ because he averages a certain number xx.xx (we all know how that average was actually achieved).
You're trying to cop out of something your fellow country men have been spewing for the last 2 years, ever since that manufactured golden run you lot had during 2015. You played against teams that were going through transitions and 90% of your folks started chest thumping on those fluke wins. Now when all the said opponents have settled down and are coming at you, full throttle you wanna wiggle out by crying foul and saying that we are bashing your players.....Lol give me a break![]()
If you wanna be part of the big boys league, learn to take criticism and carry on. I don't see South African posters getting their knickers in a twist when everyone calls on them with the choker tag ?? They don't react because they know that this is one of their teams deficiency over the years and they accept the criticism.
Hahahaaha man. this is hilarious. The day this Fizz dude gets some world class batsmen out let me know. Maybe I'll take him seriously if he bowls outside Bangladesh. Maybe I'll take him seriously when the majority of his wickets don't come against Zimbabwe or Sri Lanka. Maybe I'll take him seriously once he performs on the big stage. Where was this "better than Amir" bowler in the semi final?
He took rohit , raina and 4+ wicket against india.Was getting epic phainty from Shikhar, Rohit and Kohli who were all dismissed cheaply by Amir.
None of those are cricket deliveries - they are nonsense T20 circus tricks which only work against men trying to slog.I never rated Fizz before, but recently saw some of his wickets. He still averages less than 20, and has at his best many different variations like a baseball pitcher fastball, curveball, knuckle ball etc. so, his variation is what impressed me, and he is not slow either. At full strength he can easily clock 142k.
We are supposed to assess the ability of a bowler. Fizz is a performer.
Averages below 20 in LoIs. Took 9 wickets in 3 matches in WT20. What was Amir's performance at the time.?
How many wickets M Amir will take in his career?I'd rate Mustafizur as having the potential to become as good a Test bowler as Rahat Ali if he gains 20 kg of muscle and learns to swing a red ball.
He took rohit , raina and 4+ wicket against india.
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=rYHHG9xSZNc
None of those are cricket deliveries - they are nonsense T20 circus tricks which only work against men trying to slog.
Try bowling those variations in a Test match. The batsman will just laugh on his way to 145 not out (250 balls).
Very true most of his wickets are against the slog. Amirs wickets usually come off defensive strokes
This fizz is a domestic grade bowler and won't even make water bottle duty in the Pakistan team. Will make the starting lineup in Indian team however and be their best bowler.
Comparing spot fixer with genuine talent is bad..
Fizz is not even as good as Junaid Khan....
Junaid is a gun bowler who was in the best XI team for the Champions Trophy. Its a disservice to even think of comparing the two.
I dont know why people under rate junaid who has performed everytime he was given an opportunity.
We felt Junaid's absence in NZ. Ruman Raees is just not good enough for ODIs.
Junaid is severely underrated on PP. He is a really good option to have in the death and can complement Amir quite well in the opening overs. People forget and I keep reminding them when Amir was ripping through India in the CT final, Junaid on the other end had figures of something along the lines of 4 overs for 12 runs. Which are spectacular considering the opposition was chasing a runrate of 7 from ball one. I think his spell greatly contributed to Amir's performance.
Statistically still ahead of Hasan Ali and Jasprit Bumrah in ODIs!
Amazing what happens when you don't play at home and have a lean few years. You have minnows boldly comparing their minnow players to ours.
Days of Irfan and Sohail Tanvir are long gone my friends.
Have some shame bhai! Both of them are far superior to Fizz who has disappointed.
He hasn't written anything for which he should be shamed.
Comments like this get us insulted. We know Amir and Bumrah are better than Fizz.
Fizz has regressed so rapidly....he shouldn't be in the comparison list anymore until some exceptionally good performances in both shorter and longer versions.
Amir is a complete nobody in ODIs. 1 or 2 fluke matches don't change anything. Mustafizur has achieved more in his short ODI career than Amir ever will.
In terms of stats yes, but not in terms of winning tournaments. However, he can change that in the Final