My first experience on a matrimonial site and what I have experienced, learnt so far

Savak doesn't sound like he grew up in western culture, too much talk about what his parents want or relatives will think. Seems to have led a very sheltered life from a western pov, and thus may be unattractive to the very girls he seems to favour.

Ever since my mom became sick and my daadi became sick. My views have softened. I am in no mood to ferociously rebel. I am trying to satisfy all parties.

Look bro; you aint going to find these all qualities in one person. You can get married to a person who fufills some of the qualities and then grow togather. For an example; you can go travelling togather and her mingling in middle class will help her to get exposure. You cant be too fussy as you are not perfect either. You need to learn to be content as oppose to wanting everything. May be you being rich is not helping your mindset; you can't buy a perfect wife.

This is where the conclusion is incorrect. A girl 23-24 years old who graduated from the top business, medical, arts, engineering schools in Pakistan or Western Universities, went through the O/A level system can be well travelled and well versed with my thinking. No one is looking for perfection but I would like to have relatable experiences with my spouse.

This thread is a classic example of Pakistani guys being Pakistani guys, willing to do anything to score brownie points with girls and criticizing a guy even though full well he knows the guy is right. Have seen it far too many times, women have more loyalty towards their own gender, guys absolutely not.

I don't need to score brownie points. I'm married and have a child. I'm also younger than you, and married a girl 6 years younger than me. I didn't have to import her either. My character, charm and personality were enough, the looks were a bonus. I figured I'd talk in vain language that you understand

You're talking absolute nonsense, with some messed up victim mentality that women are some horrid creatures with a pre set agenda to skin any guy for what they're worth, or that they all have airs and graces, how dare they not see you for the Prince you are. You speak of yourself as if you have some noble qualities, yet look down on people with you and your family's own nakhre and unachievable standards.

It's people like you, and families like yours that ruin women's self esteem in the first place.

This isn't about scoring brownie points, this is about being a husband and father, and finding your attitude towards women and relationships simply disgusting and weak.

If you're not a troll, then you need to have a word with yourself

I don't need to score brownie points. I'm married and have a child. I'm also younger than you, and married a girl 6 years younger than me. I didn't have to import her either. My character, charm and personality were enough, the looks were a bonus. I figured I'd talk in vain language that you understand

You're talking absolute nonsense, with some messed up victim mentality that women are some horrid creatures with a pre set agenda to skin any guy for what they're worth, or that they all have airs and graces, how dare they not see you for the Prince you are. You speak of yourself as if you have some noble qualities, yet look down on people with you and your family's own nakhre and unachievable standards.

It's people like you, and families like yours that ruin women's self esteem in the first place.

This isn't about scoring brownie points, this is about being a husband and father, and finding your attitude towards women and relationships simply disgusting and weak.

Nope have seen it far too many times, Pakistani guys jumping to the defense of women in a heartbeat without any regard to the situation, Pakistani guys siding with the girl over a guy even if she is at fault. Desperate to become that bhai to girls and then mock, ridicule and even make fun of guys who have suffered at the hands of some terrible women i.e. an abusive marriage or a guy sulking after being rejected by an attractive girl.

Anything happens between a guy and a girl, the guy must be at fault.

Lol if im like 40 and still single and depressed af I'll throw my name in here why not :)))

White, cricket mad, loves karahi, whats not to love

tbh credit to OP, youve done some really dumb stuff in the past I wont lie but 1) you're getting therapy which, trust me, is the best thing you couldve done and will be so good long run, and 2) in doing this youre actually being realistic and not fantasising about lost causes. By being honest you have a far better chance of matching with someone right so that chick who told you she herself is in her 30's well, maybe worth looking into.

Hope you get what you wish. Best of luck

Pretty much this. I am married as well with someone my age and absolutely nothing wrong with it, in fact I preferred it this way, I have way more common with someone my age, similar life experiences, similar maturity levels. I don't know what world the OP lives in where he is 34 and expects to marry a young 22 year old.

Either he is trolling or he needs to wake up, no girl with any sense would marry someone 10-12 years above her and especially after reading some of his views. But good luck to the OP and I hope he finds someone, I mean that genuinely.

This thread has turned into an infestation of "marry now" posters.

My advice is enjoy your life and make the most out of tinder and what other dating apps you use.

This times a 100 . OP sounds like "Nice guy " who got no game and wants to blame everyone else for his problems .

Dude everybody here speaks English, that's such a fob thing to look for in a girl. I get what you're saying, I personally wouldn't marry girl that grew up in Pakistan no matter how rich or educated are family is because of the cultural difference between us American-born and raised Pakistanis and people over there. You're right to have a preference but truth is most girls may not want to marry some guy in his mid 30s who is also neurodivergent.

Damn , chill with the "never gonna marry from pak " . You know mom and pops getting you hooked up with phuphoo ki beti:asad1

Nope have seen it far too many times, Pakistani guys jumping to the defense of women in a heartbeat without any regard to the situation, Pakistani guys siding with the girl over a guy even if she is at fault. Desperate to become that bhai to girls and then mock, ridicule and even make fun of guys who have suffered at the hands of some terrible women i.e. an abusive marriage or a guy sulking after being rejected by an attractive girl.

Anything happens between a guy and a girl, the guy must be at fault.

So many beta males here in PP. Men grows like wine(if one can eat healthy, goes to gym. Low bodyfat, has a good style. No problem if the Girls is 10 years younger) men can have children anytime. Ask males who has min 2 children and has been married for 5 years for advise and face to face. Internet is good for information, but what miserable life many men live in our society because of tradition you do not know

Ofcourse mate, there is no such thing as perfection. I over looked many things with regards to my crush and was willing to do whatever it will take to make it work.

But we all things that we cant compromise on. For e.g. this Indian Muslim girl from Mumbai 32 years old sent me a scantilly dressed pic and her first comment to me was "Look, i am a proud Muslim, i love my religion and will defend it to death, but i want to tell you that i absolutely love to drink and i wanted to know straight up if you will be okay with it?"

I was lol taken aback and i was like "My folks certainly wont be okay with it, as far as i am concerned me hiding your love for your drinks is going to depend on how hot you are :)" But obviously seriously speaking i wont be able to compromise on this. Just like i cant compromise on a girl having poor quality education, my family would never agree to it and they already turned down a pretty girl from a family in Lahore after finding out that she had done an MA in Literature.

just make sure u dont end up being grandpa to ur own kids in the quest of finding the one that fits the education bill... plus i might sound sexist here lekin a woman is a woman, no matter how educated, woh walay jo headaches tumharay hissay ke hain you cant escape them...haha.... koi teacher dhoondh loh, tumhain bhi parhaya karay gi :)

So many beta males here in PP. Men grows like wine(if one can eat healthy, goes to gym. Low bodyfat, has a good style. No problem if the Girls is 10 years younger) men can have children anytime. Ask males who has min 2 children and has been married for 5 years for advise and face to face. Internet is good for information, but what miserable life many men live in our society because of tradition you do not know

thats what i am hinting at here, on the net jitnay marzi chaati phulaa loh, jo kuttay waali hoti hai woh ander hi ander sabh jaantay hain... jo jitna zyada chauraa ho raha hota hai uski utni hi zyada buj rahi hoti hai...

Damn , chill with the "never gonna marry from pak " . You know mom and pops getting you hooked up with phuphoo ki beti:asad1

he don't know, aj kal pind ki kuriyaan bhi bari advanced hain... aur end mein milni pupho ki beti hi hai... us pe bhi shukraanay adaa karay ga ;-)

If Shoaib Akhtar can successfully marry a 20 year old at the age of 39, why can I not get lucky with the age backet of 22-25?

But your folks want a PhD holder which maybe impossible for that age bracket you desire. Masters is too low for your parents, if I’m not wrong.

What next, the OP will say if Hugh Heffner can get dozens of women at 90 why can't I do the same. :))

Even if OP manages to find a girl who meets all his criteria, how can he be sure that the girl isnt just a gold digger?

Wholeheartedly agreed with Savak.
I would much rather prefer getting hitched with a 8vi fail paindoo girl rather than getting my hopes up and marry a MA in English literature.
Nobody cares about BA/MA pass from humanities here.

I would much rather prefer getting hitched with a 8vi fail paindoo girl rather than getting my hopes up and marry a MA in English literature.

Time is a great healer my friend. You will get over the heartache soon.

Bro you need to be a bit realistic here. Get the age bracket to 28-32. That would suit you. No girl in the age of 18-22 with self respect and even an ounce of dignity would like to marry someone 35 or whatever your age is. Your crush doesn't like you back, right? then what's wrong with it not everything goes your way in life.

A Masters degree in literature is low education?? This is the 1st time i have heard someone say this.

You have a right to look for someone as per your preferences but to be honest with you, your attitude towards this whole thing seems strange to say the least. For example, a Masters degree is not enough for you. Do you think a PhD (generally takes 3 years) will add something extra to the girl's personality that 20-22 years of education has not given her? It really seems that you are using the platform to get over your crush while wasting time of women who are seriously looking for marriage and are really stressed about it.

Secondly, you are looking for a difficult combination.
1) A girl in her early to mid 20s because you have fear of girls in their late 20s and early 30s,
2) with higher education than a masters degree (maybe even a doctor, engineer, etc). This seems to be your strongest criteria,
3) who should not be from a poor family either,
4) who should be attractive enough for you.
5) Should be a good home maker.
6) Should be somewhat religious (i am assuming this from the way you have written your posts)
7) Your family should also give a thumbs up to her.

The chances of you getting all of this in one girl are really low. 34 is not an old age but as you grow older the chances of you finding a girl who matches even half of these criteria and is willing to marry you will decrease even further. For instance, a highly educated girl will want to have her own career after investing so many years in education. Chances of her being happy to live as a home maker are slim. Marriage is about compromise make no mistake about it. You on the other hand expect the girl to make all the compromises while you wont move an inch. If you arent willing to compromise then it is highly advisable that you stop looking. Otherwise you will make your own life as well as the life of the girl hell.
Maddy Bhaijan kindly share the job prospects for a MA in English literature in J&K.

You and me both know the real value of a degree in humanities from obscure Universities in India.

Oh yes that we certainly do. I thought your post stemmed from the experience with your feminist ex which you had mentioned sometime earlier.

You could say that but being from LSR she doesn't exactly fit the type.
Humanities there unfortunately are real good.

Maddy Bhaijan kindly share the job prospects for a MA in English literature in J&K.

In J&k there are no job prospects even if you are a doctor. There is nothing here for an average joe, private sector doesnt exist because of the conflict.
Secondly, MA in English isnt a low education and you know it. Getting a job is a different thing. You can say it doesnt have great job prospects, that makes more sense than calling it low education. Its a masters degree at the end of the day.
Thirdly, Savak made it clear in his posts that he wants a good home maker as his wife. So MA not getting you good jobs is irrelevant in this case.

In J&k there are no job prospects even if you are a doctor. There is nothing here for an average joe, private sector doesnt exist because of the conflict.
Secondly, MA in English isnt a low education and you know it. Getting a job is a different thing. You can say it doesnt have great job prospects, that makes more sense than calling it low education. Its a masters degree at the end of the day.
Thirdly, Savak made it clear in his posts that he wants a good home maker as his wife. So MA not getting you good jobs is irrelevant in this case.

MA in English in Subcontinent is akin to 12vi pass because of low standards of education and assessment.
I have seen some real dumb people getting their Masters in literature with ease.

[MENTION=2501]Savak[/MENTION] I hope I didn't come across as offensive, good for you to admit these things openly but genuinely reevaluate your options

But your folks want a PhD holder which maybe impossible for that age bracket you desire. Masters is too low for your parents, if I’m not wrong.

You are making merry now. They ideally want a doctor Bahu with USMLE aspirations to be honest.

But he's specifically said he doesn't want to get married to a girl with a lesser education and lower class background. So what are you agreeing with exactly?

Bro you need to be a bit realistic here. Get the age bracket to 28-32. That would suit you. No girl in the age of 18-22 with self respect and even an ounce of dignity would like to marry someone 35 or whatever your age is. Your crush doesn't like you back, right? then what's wrong with it not everything goes your way in life.

Nah age bracket of 23-25 is fine and a 34 year old marrying in that age bracket is not out of this world. But anyone outside that range is fine as well if they appeal to the eyes and mind.

Have been rejected every time I have had romantic aspirations in life, not everyone is this unsuccessful in this area of their life, eventually someone becomes successful on their 3rd or 4th attempt. Am tired of dealing with that quizzical look on everyone's face when they ask me if I have ever dated anyone in life. Too many failures in life are unacceptable

Bottomline no paindus, no mailees, no pathetic English speaking and writing skills

But he's specifically said he doesn't want to get married to a girl with a lesser education and lower class background. So what are you agreeing with exactly?

The fact that MA in English literature is worth nothing.

MA in English in Subcontinent is akin to 12vi pass because of low standards of education and assessment.
I have seen some real dumb people getting their Masters in literature with ease.

Be honest here, haven't you seen dumb engineers, dumb PhD holders, dumb MBA holders etc etc.?? I know i have seen plenty of them. They cant even string two sentences together. However, a degree is a degree at the end of the day.

Bhai PhD and MBA at least require a bit of an effort from the student.
BA/MA otoh is a total farziwada.

People are extremely judgmental here.

On topic OP, I have travelled and lived everywhere in the world yet, I consider myself well educated and English is my first language and I can almost understand why you would want a girl "with certain ability and certain background and qualifications".

The only thing I disagree on is your "presumption" that if you find someone as such "you are likely to have good life with her".

Marriage is more about sacrifice and acceptance and less about compatibility and understanding contrary to what people tell you.

I married a Pakistani girl even though all my life I believed I would never be able to settle with someone from Pakistan and I am glad to say my parents were right that I would.

Hope you find your true match.

People are extremely judgmental here.

On topic OP, I have travelled and lived everywhere in the world yet, I consider myself well educated and English is my first language and I can almost understand why you would want a girl "with certain ability and certain background and qualifications".

The only thing I disagree on is your "presumption" that if you find someone as such "you are likely to have good life with her".

Marriage is more about sacrifice and acceptance and less about compatibility and understanding contrary to what people tell you.

I married a Pakistani girl even though all my life I believed I would never be able to settle with someone from Pakistan and I am glad to say my parents were right that I would.

Hope you find your true match.

Agree with this. Just like the girl will have standards, so must the guy and the guy at the very least should filter out the metric, inter, b com, m com, BA, MA, mailee, paindu, Urdu medium nonsense

But ultimately agree with marriage being about mutual love and scarcfice and understanding

Bhai PhD and MBA at least require a bit of an effort from the student.
BA/MA otoh is a total farziwada.

Generalizations arent really my thing. Anyway, lets hope Savak bhai gets the girl thats best for him and one that satisfies all his criteria. This is a genuine prayer from my side for him.

Agree with this. Just like the girl will have standards, so must the guy and the guy at the very least should filter out the metric, inter, b com, m com, BA, MA, mailee, paindu, Urdu medium nonsense

But ultimately agree with marriage being about mutual love and scarcfice and understanding
What’s mailee?

I agree you should have the full right to filter out.

Another problem is this insecurity over pics. Women complain about guys demanding recent up to date pics. I have uploaded pics from Aug 2018 and Nov 2018 and I in some cases even provide a link to my FB and Instagram account as proof but they still find it to be unacceptable and want a pic as recent as today or yesterday.

And lol these girls, womens, parents complain about guys accussing their daughters of cat fishing.

Just fyi, I know through a few reliable sources that the girl is from a highly religious family belonging to Northern Areas (i.e SWAT/Mardan/Kohat area) and that means you can't compare your example with him. Shoaib compromised and compromised hard despite him being a star because he probably had different priorities he was seeking in a girl (considering he had seen all different kinds of girls over the world, he was a successful popular celebrity who had far better success rate than you).

And honestly, stop with the judgemental attitude. You may never know what you get from a situation. Sometimes, you may love the girl despite her being far below your status level and far less intelligent.
Marriage and love works in weird ways, my friend. Just pray to yourself that you get a good woman.

I have seen two sisters belonging to the same household and having the same education but being extremely different from each other...So, who knows what you get?

As far as I am concerned, I would totally prefer going for the safe outcome and that is to marry in relatively close family/friends and marrying a girl which isn't a "roll of the dice" so I know what I am dealing with because in the end, everyone has to compromise.

Just fyi, I know through a few reliable sources that the girl is from a highly religious family belonging to Northern Areas (i.e SWAT/Mardan/Kohat area) and that means you can't compare your example with him. Shoaib compromised and compromised hard despite him being a star because he probably had different priorities he was seeking in a girl (considering he had seen all different kinds of girls over the world, he was a successful popular celebrity who had far better success rate than you).

Yeah I know he mentioned in an interview that the girl was not educated at all, in fact he just in the end made an extremely practical decision at that point in his life where he had to get married and have a wife who will give him a kid. He definitely had experienced all kinds of women around the world and probably realized that marriage is just a practical decision and exercise where one has to be content and have a very peaceful blissful environment at home. I have heard of some people who have done this for e.g. a 40 year old guy in Europe where is a high ranking official in a pharmaceutical company, earns big bucks, has a posh cars and house and everything a person could aspire for.

But even that was not good enough for his parents to help him find an educated decent looking 23-25 year old graduate from a good reputable university. Eventually he opted for a girl who was 22 years old, extremely polar world apart background with at very best govt school inter education. He bought her over to Europe and hired English tutors to help her learn the language and write and the deal was she would help him start a family and look after everything at home while he would leave home for work, come back to a peaceful homely life.

I don't know, if I have to do something like this down the line, may not be a bad thing in the long run.

And honestly, stop with the judgemental attitude. You may never know what you get from a situation. Sometimes, you may love the girl despite her being far below your status level and far less intelligent.
Marriage and love works in weird ways, my friend. Just pray to yourself that you get a good woman.

I have seen two sisters belonging to the same household and having the same education but being extremely different from each other...So, who knows what you get?

As far as I am concerned, I would totally prefer going for the safe outcome and that is to marry in relatively close family/friends and marrying a girl which isn't a "roll of the dice" so I know what I am dealing with because in the end, everyone has to compromise.

For the love of god, it is not me in isolation, we men do not live in isolation, you have to satisfy parents as well. It is a reality that a guys parents could have objections to a girls extremely humble background, lack of education and totally dull personality, and it is also a reality that the girl and her family herself have an issue with the massive difference in the status of the two families. Plenty of girls, families have raised this point and concern with me and I tell them not to jump to conclusions

Also need to mention, have been contacted with 1 Pak Canadian and 2 Pak American girls in their early 30's who were divorced and with one kid, but they still sent me an invite, contacted me and wanted to speak to me and I have spoken with them for 2-3 hours each lol.

I don't bluntly tell them "that you having a kid is a major problem", but they still insist on a lengthy conversation, phone call but afterwards are polite enough not to try to go out of their way to force the issue. I have deep admiration for these women for facing the challenge of being a single parent and at the same time, scared about the challenges they face and how deep down they must be feeling.

the girl you are looking for, is looking for a multi millionaire... outside the millions the only way to get her is if she happens to be .... wait for it... wait for it... puphoo ki baiti... lolz

Yeah I know he mentioned in an interview that the girl was not educated at all, in fact he just in the end made an extremely practical decision at that point in his life where he had to get married and have a wife who will give him a kid. He definitely had experienced all kinds of women around the world and probably realized that marriage is just a practical decision and exercise where one has to be content and have a very peaceful blissful environment at home. I have heard of some people who have done this for e.g. a 40 year old guy in Europe where is a high ranking official in a pharmaceutical company, earns big bucks, has a posh cars and house and everything a person could aspire for.

But even that was not good enough for his parents to help him find an educated decent looking 23-25 year old graduate from a good reputable university. Eventually he opted for a girl who was 22 years old, extremely polar world apart background with at very best govt school inter education. He bought her over to Europe and hired English tutors to help her learn the language and write and the deal was she would help him start a family and look after everything at home while he would leave home for work, come back to a peaceful homely life.

I don't know, if I have to do something like this down the line, may not be a bad thing in the long run.

Shoaib Akhtar and Imran Khan are celebrities, not only that they are international athletes, generally the same rules don't apply to famous people. That said, if you think you have as much pulling power as regards females as those guys, then I don't think you should have any problem getting a 20 year old bride, even you could wait another 10 years if you like.

the girl you are looking for, is looking for a multi millionaire... outside the millions the only way to get her is if she happens to be .... wait for it... wait for it... puphoo ki baiti... lolz

What rubbish, so every good looking 23-24 year old girl from a decent university in Pakistan is getting a millionaire?

This is a generalization but not always true. Its not easy to always get girls with money. Girls are more conscious of self respect, independence and pride.

Shoaib Akhtar and Imran Khan are celebrities, not only that they are international athletes, generally the same rules don't apply to famous people. That said, if you think you have as much pulling power as regards females as those guys, then I don't think you should have any problem getting a 20 year old bride, even you could wait another 10 years if you like.

Lol, I find it funny that a girl and family even overlooked Akhtar's warts history

Bro; I find it astonishing that you are comparing yourself with the likes of Imran and Shoaib. A rather silly comparison tbh. IK can even today get married to a woman whose in her early 20s. This is the problem with elite Pakistanis; they think theyre better then everyone else. I cant imagine an average Brit comparing himself to David Beckham :)

What rubbish, so every good looking 23-24 year old girl from a decent university in Pakistan is getting a millionaire?

This is a generalization but not always true. Its not easy to always get girls with money. Girls are more conscious of self respect, independence and pride.

You'd be surprised. The generalization is truer if the girl is smart and knows what's up.

I've seen a 40+ years old, fat 1,75ish cm tall millionaire (but a genuinely hard working guy) with a 1,80cm tall 23 yo blond girl (looked like a model).

Girls are people. People care for money. Heck, from the moment we wake up until we go to sleep +85% of our time has something to do with money.

hey [MENTION=2501]Savak[/MENTION] do you go out regularly? The purpose is so you see some females in their party habitat. You don't have to choose one or go out with one, etc. Just hop some local places.

It will change your mind imho. You need real life interactions.

You are giving too much credit to girls in general. IMHO people (girls and guys) are generally stupid and the amount of intelligence you are seeking is extremely uncommon!

Just put on a Black V neck t shirt a size smaller so it fits your biceps and chest, a blackish leather jacket, jeans. Everything must fit to body. Good haircut, classic fade suits my head! Good shoes, not the tennis ones please. A wrist watch if you like it.

unique-guys-black-jeans-what-to-wear-with-outfits-style-ideas-leather-jacket.jpg

http://nextluxury.com/mens-style-and-fashion/what-to-wear-with-black-jeans-for-men/

Bro Shoaib can go to any party on this planet and get any girl. I have 0 doubt about that.

He is a silver fox. He's been in game since you were a toddler ;)

Also need to mention, have been contacted with 1 Pak Canadian and 2 Pak American girls in their early 30's who were divorced and with one kid, but they still sent me an invite, contacted me and wanted to speak to me and I have spoken with them for 2-3 hours each lol.

I don't bluntly tell them "that you having a kid is a major problem", but they still insist on a lengthy conversation, phone call but afterwards are polite enough not to try to go out of their way to force the issue. I have deep admiration for these women for facing the challenge of being a single parent and at the same time, scared about the challenges they face and how deep down they must be feeling.

Loooool why the heck are you wasting your time on them? You know from the very beginning a divorced single mom doesn't meet your desired criterias. 2-3hrs each? With no real intentions to get something going, that's absurd.

I can understand they might appear sympathetic and you might have admiration for their struggle but bro you need to save your resources, energy and time.

Another problem is this insecurity over pics. Women complain about guys demanding recent up to date pics. I have uploaded pics from Aug 2018 and Nov 2018 and I in some cases even provide a link to my FB and Instagram account as proof but they still find it to be unacceptable and want a pic as recent as today or yesterday.

And lol these girls, womens, parents complain about guys accussing their daughters of cat fishing.

why tell em the truth, keep one generic home selfie and send it as your "just now" pic.

you overthink things way too much.

hey [MENTION=2501]Savak[/MENTION] do you go out regularly? The purpose is so you see some females in their party habitat. You don't have to choose one or go out with one, etc. Just hop some local places.

It will change your mind imho. You need real life interactions.

You are giving too much credit to girls in general. IMHO people (girls and guys) are generally stupid and the amount of intelligence you are seeking is extremely uncommon!

Just put on a Black V neck t shirt a size smaller so it fits your biceps and chest, a blackish leather jacket, jeans. Everything must fit to body. Good haircut, classic fade suits my head! Good shoes, not the tennis ones please. A wrist watch if you like it.

unique-guys-black-jeans-what-to-wear-with-outfits-style-ideas-leather-jacket.jpg

http://nextluxury.com/mens-style-and-fashion/what-to-wear-with-black-jeans-for-men/

Ever Since I moved to Canada till now for the last 7 years, the goal has been to acquire the CPA designation which means studying in college for the prerequisite courses, finding an articleship, struggling to keep that articleship, getting laid off, finding the articleship again, repeat, getting the CPA exams out of the way and now I am busy in Tax Season working over time every day and coming in on a Saturday and this will be my schedule up to April 30th.

Absolutely zero extra time to take out for the things I used to love to do i.e. going to the gym. Hence no time to go to parties.

Loooool why the heck are you wasting your time on them? You know from the very beginning a divorced single mom doesn't meet your desired criterias. 2-3hrs each? With no real intentions to get something going, that's absurd.

I can understand they might appear sympathetic and you might have admiration for their struggle but bro you need to save your resources, energy and time.

I know, I have started refusing these kinds of requests now. No point in wasting time and neither will my family accept it.

why tell em the truth, keep one generic home selfie and send it as your "just now" pic.

you overthink things way too much.

Lol people aren't dumb, they compare pics and start commenting why do you look so different in them, can I see a live video shot of you.

why would u look different? surely a generic home selfie today or a month ago you'd look the same....live video is ideal, no? cuts both ways, no room for catfishing.

These apps and sites are hit and miss but you obviously should keep all your options open, but like one of the posters mentioned; real life interaction is important and the best way. Doesn't have to be a party or a club, maybe make friends with folk from work, their mutual friends etc or some place where you have a like minded interest in terms of a hobby. Also lower your expectations a little in terms of what you are looking for otherwise you will be disappointed, but I think this is a little over rated because while you don't want someone to be completely ditsy and that's fine; you may get along really well with someone who isn't perfect but you compromise, that's how it goes.

Him and his family need to take look into the mirror. They are all very pare likhe but it seems like they look down upon who is not that para likha along with not enough dollars. These are the burger families who think the world revolves around them. OP needs a long break along with his family.

I keep distance from extreme pare likhe log only because you they carry themselves. Just look at the op’s family’s history.

lol time pass potw

u missed the point... nvm... what i am saying is the standards u have set, u might come across the girl, however, you may not fit into her standards... its a vicious cycle... and that girl drops her standards when she is in mid to late 30's or divorced with a kid... which then doesnt fit ur standards... get the drift...

For the love of god, it is not me in isolation, we men do not live in isolation, you have to satisfy parents as well. It is a reality that a guys parents could have objections to a girls extremely humble background, lack of education and totally dull personality, and it is also a reality that the girl and her family herself have an issue with the massive difference in the status of the two families. Plenty of girls, families have raised this point and concern with me and I tell them not to jump to conclusions

Imo, the best situation in this problem would be to choose a girl from your family circle and even if she is less educated and has a family not as rich as yours, she would be able to settle in easily due to the fact that she is from your family circle and understands the needs and requirements of your family.
I've seen a few such examples in my family and their marriages are working great.

Imo, the best situation in this problem would be to choose a girl from your family circle and even if she is less educated and has a family not as rich as yours, she would be able to settle in easily due to the fact that she is from your family circle and understands the needs and requirements of your family.
I've seen a few such examples in my family and their marriages are working great.

Me choosing a girl in the family will make me a laughing stock among my friends who will be like "you were more well endowed and privileged than us and your parents were very well reputed and you still couldn't get yourself a decent spouse and had to opt for someone in your family out of desperation". For me choosing someone in the family is practically admitting failure and just proves that acquiring all the education, money, achievements around the world are useless and of no value if desirable families don't find your family desirable or attractive enough to give their daughter too.

Anyone can adjust to any person and family if they put their mind to it, doesn't necessarily require an insider. In fact just right I spoke to a girl who told me her first cousin turned out to be a verbally and physically abusive jerk and she divorced him after 6 months.

Me choosing a girl in the family will make me a laughing stock among my friends who will be like "you were more well endowed and privileged than us and your parents were very well reputed and you still couldn't get yourself a decent spouse and had to opt for someone in your family out of desperation". For me choosing someone in the family is practically admitting failure and just proves that acquiring all the education, money, achievements around the world are useless and of no value if desirable families don't find your family desirable or attractive enough to give their daughter too.

Anyone can adjust to any person and family if they put their mind to it, doesn't necessarily require an insider. In fact just right I spoke to a girl who told me her first cousin turned out to be a verbally and physically abusive jerk and she divorced him after 6 months.

You aren't marrying bro.. You just want marriage as another achievement in your life. Best of luck.

Marriage for you is no more than a degree that has to be from an ivy university. You can only get what you want. It would be a miracle for you to also get the real benefits of marriage and hence, I wish you best of luck with it.

I can't take this thread seriously. Savak has been opening such threads about marriage for the longest time and I feel as though this is now just trolling.

I'd recommend people here to look at Savak's other threads

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/s...l-and-physical-ailments-in-arranged-marriages

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/s...iages-in-our-Culture-(esp-arranged-marriages)

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/s...girl-on-his-side-for-arranged-marriages-today

These are the ones I could find. I'm sure there's more. He's been posting about the same stuff for 6-7 years now. In fact, I've hardly ever seen him post anything but threads on marriage.

His views and opinions are so deranged that a normal educated person could not be posting this sort of stuff unless he was trolling.

People need to stop falling for this already.

You aren't marrying bro.. You just want marriage as another achievement in your life. Best of luck.

Marriage for you is no more than a degree that has to be from an ivy university. You can only get what you want. It would be a miracle for you to also get the real benefits of marriage and hence, I wish you best of luck with it.

Quit with the judgmental attitude. Everyone has dreams and personal aspirations when it comes to such an important decision and milestone in their life. Not everyone just settles and decides to marry someone in the family for the sake of it. If I have a certain profile and a certain set of advantages over others I will naturally try to get the best possible deal for myself like others do.

I can't take this thread seriously. Savak has been opening such threads about marriage for the longest time and I feel as though this is now just trolling.

I'd recommend people here to look at Savak's other threads

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/s...l-and-physical-ailments-in-arranged-marriages

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/s...iages-in-our-Culture-(esp-arranged-marriages)

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/s...girl-on-his-side-for-arranged-marriages-today

These are the ones I could find. I'm sure there's more. He's been posting about the same stuff for 6-7 years now. In fact, I've hardly ever seen him post anything but threads on marriage.

His views and opinions are so deranged that a normal educated person could not be posting this sort of stuff unless he was trolling.

People need to stop falling for this already.

Lol, why are you posting here if you don't wish to take the thread seriously. I have a decent body of activity outside these threads as well and these are important life issues

Quit with the judgmental attitude. Everyone has dreams and personal aspirations when it comes to such an important decision and milestone in their life. Not everyone just settles and decides to marry someone in the family for the sake of it. If I have a certain profile and a certain set of advantages over others I will naturally try to get the best possible deal for myself like others do.

Unfortunately, marriage is not a deal despite it looking like so.

In the end, if the partners are not happy with each other, nothing else matters. In the end, if it doesn't work, you are the only loser...

Unfortunately, marriage is not a deal despite it looking like so.

In the end, if the partners are not happy with each other, nothing else matters. In the end, if it doesn't work, you are the only loser...

Which is why regardless of methodology, it is called a JUA ie Gamble at the end of the day

Were they aware of it? If as mentioned above, he married someone from a conservative background, could well be they weren't. Must admit this is the first I have heard of it, but I don't follow Pakistan cricket that closely.

Like I said, the girl was apparently from a very poor background in addition to conservative. Akhtar just made a very practical decision that he needed a wife to give him kids and martial bliss, peace at home. He in an interview said her education was very basic and that he was fully supportive of her decision to finish her education.

If you look at his Instagram and Twitter accounts, he does not post any photographs of his wife, his kid or any family outing, the only joint pics they had done together was when they were newly weds and when they went for Hajj on their honeymoon. The only pics he posts are of his travels abroad for cricket, charity reasons, coaching, tv commentary, expert opinion routines, eating out and dining with friends and cricketing colleague.

Someone looking at his social media account would not be able to tell that this guy is even married with kids and that he is living a bachelor carefree life.

In comparison if you look at Wasim Akram's account, you will find numerous pics of him with his wife and kids in social events, functions and any lay man can tell that this guy is definitely married without knowing his background.

I guess people just do what is best for them, what works for them depending on his circumstances.

Like I said, the girl was apparently from a very poor background in addition to conservative. Akhtar just made a very practical decision that he needed a wife to give him kids and martial bliss, peace at home. He in an interview said her education was very basic and that he was fully supportive of her decision to finish her education.

If you look at his Instagram and Twitter accounts, he does not post any photographs of his wife, his kid or any family outing, the only joint pics they had done together was when they were newly weds and when they went for Hajj on their honeymoon. The only pics he posts are of his travels abroad for cricket, charity reasons, coaching, tv commentary, expert opinion routines, eating out and dining with friends and cricketing colleague.

Someone looking at his social media account would not be able to tell that this guy is even married with kids and that he is living a bachelor carefree life.

In comparison if you look at Wasim Akram's account, you will find numerous pics of him with his wife and kids in social events, functions and any lay man can tell that this guy is definitely married without knowing his background.

I guess people just do what is best for them, what works for them depending on his circumstances.

As I already said, those options are probably there for you as well if you want. If you don't, not really sure why you are bringing him up as an example in the first place.

I think the guy personally has to be very well settled now days in order to have a pure house wife now days.