Nawaz Sharif's Billions: Offshore law firm's leaked documents reveals hidden treasure

I have already stated that I do not agree with PML-N Taliban policy either. Raheel Sharif is the only man with authority who knows how to deal with these animals.

PTI however has gone one step lower by not passing a Woman Rights Bill in KPK. Also, I don't recall Nawaz calling liberals of Pakistan 'sc-um of the country' like Imran did in 2012.

That says a lot about his mentality.

Suggesting that Nawaz sharif is more liberal than IK is a tough sell man. You do realize that a lot of the harmful right wing policies currently in Pakistan have been introduced during Nawaz sharifs' rule.

At the end of the day you can only compare the 2 parties by the amount of work they have done in their respective regimes. I think you yourself in another thread listed a number of positive developments that have happened in KPK under PTI. That too is within a three year period under a coalition government.

On the other hand, noon league has been in majority power federally and provincially for the longest time and still you hear only 2 major contributions which are the motorway and metro. Rest is just a large number of failed schemes.

No institution has harmed the country more than our army.

Yes.

It is a case of a doctor stabbing someone and then offering to give him medical attention.

The doctor caused the wound, but is also the only one who can save him.

Listen, if there wasn't the danger of a ban from the forum, I would really let you know the level of respect I hold this cretin in. I have more respect for things I wipe of the bottom my shoes than this greedy, pathetic excuse for a human being. For me General Sharif and IK are patriots, that would die for their country and ideally I would like a military couple, but the General has sadly shown no inclination.

Because this General is also a Sharif.

Suggesting that Nawaz sharif is more liberal than IK is a tough sell man. You do realize that a lot of the harmful right wing policies currently in Pakistan have been introduced during Nawaz sharifs' rule.

At the end of the day you can only compare the 2 parties by the amount of work they have done in their respective regimes. I think you yourself in another thread listed a number of positive developments that have happened in KPK under PTI. That too is within a three year period under a coalition government.

On the other hand, noon league has been in majority power federally and provincially for the longest time and still you hear only 2 major contributions which are the motorway and metro. Rest is just a large number of failed schemes.

If I agreed with PML-N policies, I would have voted for them. However, I have to admit that they have done okay in this tenure, better than what people expected from them. However, the Panama Leaks are untimely and have poured cold water over the positivity that was brewing in the country after a long time.

Few terrorism incidents, Mumtaz Qadri hanged, public holiday for Holi, Woman Rights Bill among others. These are all good developments.

If I agreed with PML-N policies, I would have voted for them. However, I have to admit that they have done okay in this tenure, better than what people expected from them. However, the Panama Leaks are untimely and have poured cold water over the positivity that was brewing in the country after a long time.

Few terrorism incidents, Mumtaz Qadri hanged, public holiday for Holi, Woman Rights Bill among others. These are all good developments.

All their so called good developments should be multiplied by zero, just because they lied regarding load shedding. Electricity is more important than other so called good developments, as it's one of the basic necessities.

No doubt the army has caused many of the problems but anything is better than the lootocracy we have had since 2008. The national debt is out of control, and bar a couple of bus routes and a train route, the country will have little to show for it. Mush was weak and should have been a proper dictator but like the politicians, he got greedy for power( not money).
I have no faith that democracy could ever work in PK because not only is there no accountability, the ignorant dont want accountability(as Mamoon has shown) . The whole point of democracy its rule of the people by the people, and as far as i can tell, that will never happen. I want Gen Sharif to string up both Zardari and Sharif by their balls.

All their so called good developments should be multiplied by zero, just because they lied regarding load shedding. Electricity is more important than other so called good developments, as it's one of the basic necessities.

Everyone lies during election campaigns. It is called political rhetoric for a reason.

Imran Khan also lied when he said that he will convert CM house into a public library and gullible people believed him.

He also said that the Governor House will be converted into a park, even though he doesn't have the authority to do so. It's a federal allotment.

Should PTI developments be multiplied by zero as well? These aren't the only things he lied about.

No I don't think so. Wrongs should not overshadow the rights and vice versa.

Everyone lies during election campaigns. It is called political rhetoric for a reason.

Imran Khan also lied when he said that he will convert CM house into a public library and gullible people believed him.

He also said that the Governor House will be converted into a park, even though he doesn't have the authority to do so. It's a federal allotment.

Should PTI developments be multiplied by zero as well? These aren't the only things he lied about.

No I don't think so. Wrongs should not overshadow the rights and vice versa.

When the basic necessities of people are compromised, then wrongs should overshadow the rights.

No doubt the army has caused many of the problems but anything is better than the lootocracy we have had since 2008. The national debt is out of control, and bar a couple of bus routes and a train route, the country will have little to show for it. Mush was weak and should have been a proper dictator but like the politicians, he got greedy for power( not money).
I have no faith that democracy could ever work in PK because not only is there no accountability, the ignorant dont want accountability(as Mamoon has shown) . The whole point of democracy its rule of the people by the people, and as far as i can tell, that will never happen. I want Gen Sharif to string up both Zardari and Sharif by their balls.

And the people chose Nawaz, so why don't you respect their decision?

Even without systematic rigging, PML-N would have won the elections, so it doesn't matter in the grand scheme of things.

Or will you accept democracy only when the leader of your choice will be elected?

When the basic necessities of people are compromised, then wrongs should overshadow the rights.

Providing free healthcare in public hospitals is also a necessity, which has not been fulfilled.

There has been no considerable improvement in the two major public hospitals of Peshawar - Lady Reading and KTH.

Ideally, the Supreme Court should step up, not Army, it should disqualify this government, scout for competent and honest technocrats, assign them the role of abolishing this political party system, changing it to the Presidential form of political system, implement the constitution, hold an election. An elected President in a clean environment will definitely restore Pakistan's lost pride.

I would say that government should continue under Ch Nisar as Pm and nawaz sharif should be investigated along with his entire family.

Thank God, this has come from international source (many other involved) otherwise it was piece of cake for PMLN. This is why i am hoping for Altaf to be convicted in UK as well, anything in Pakistan (even if 100% true) will not be accepted by their die hard supporter. They still think it's all a conspiracy but there is a lot more credibility. If this case doesn't get resolved then let's just bury them forever because there can't be better opportunity and if people still vote for them then at least PTI should stop talking about corruption, it's not an issue that bothers people.

I would say that government should continue under Ch Nisar as Pm and nawaz sharif should be investigated along with his entire family.

This won't do anything. We need a system change, this political party system has failed, we should implement the constitution and hold each and every one accountable who have harmed Pakistan, and it's not possible at all by changing a PM only.

Thank God, this has come from international source (many other involved) otherwise it was piece of cake for PMLN. This is why i am hoping for Altaf to be convicted in UK as well, anything in Pakistan (even if 100% true) will not be accepted by their die hard supporter. They still think it's all a conspiracy but there is a lot more credibility. If this case doesn't get resolved then let's just bury them forever because there can't be better opportunity and if people still vote for them then at least PTI should stop talking about corruption, it's not an issue that bothers people.

No offense but what make you think that Altaf will be convicted in UK now. I wish the same, but don't see it gets materialized. Because, if they had to do it, they would've done it year ago.

Its crystal clear that Altaf is a RAW agent. Therefore, UK wouldn't compromised their relationships with INDIA.

You're on the other end of conspiracies

British relation to India is irrelevant and UK justice system is not a basket case where a thing such as this's will affect any judgement

You're on the other end of conspiracies

British relation to India is irrelevant and UK justice system is not a basket case where a thing such as this's will affect any judgement

I knew it that somebody will say it, but it's our opinion. Time will tell if Altaf will be convicted in Imran Farooq's homicide and money laundering cases or no. I highly doubt it.

Well first of all I would like to thank you for asking a question in a civil manner with an open mind.

I think this is certainly a very pertinent and valid question, and something that is difficult to answer. When you compare it with the nightmare that was the Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal with its supremely conservative policies, to the extent that pictures of women on billboards were covered with tar, it is much better.

ANP wasn't as bad as some people claim to be. At least it was progressive than PTI. Its greatest achievement was to channelize the repatriation of Afghan refugees back to where they came from, and it got a lot of media coverage. Also, the fact that it was done by a Pashtun party meant that there was no question for the racism card to be played.

However, ultimately, they failed to improve the security situation in KPK, which was their selling point in 2008. However, let's not forget that ANP were ultimately defeated by the Taliban, because their leaders were mercilessly attacked and butchered.

In some ways, we can say that ANP died a martyr death rather than cowardly bow down to Taliban like PTI.

I totally understand where you're coming from after reading some posts between you and others in this massive thread. Simply put, you and I can have difference of opinion. But we must respect each others point of view instead of becoming personal, prolonging the discussion (just because I don't have anything better to do) and start mud-slinging.

I'm obliged you shed some light on Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal and ANP as I wasn't aware of their past.

True we should give ANP full credit for their achievement but only question is. When they saw
atrocious security situation in KPK then why they didn't escalated it and ask Army for help?

In recent times, circumstances in KPK have enhanced thanks to operation Zarb-e-Azb. In general, in the country, it's Pak Army which is controlling the security, because it was belong the power of civil government. So I don't think PTI can take too much credit for it. However, I would also like to ask the following from you or others (as resident of KPK), where PTI claims the credit.

Do you see improvement in Police department? They claim that Police has improved and it's none-political police in KPK.

1. Do you see any progress/improvement in Public parks?
2. Did PTI invested it Solar energy?
3. Did they invested in education?
4. What about health care and hospitals? I know only about Shaukat-Khanum Peshawar.
5. Have they invested/are they investing in infrastructure (building new road and flyovers and recarpeting existing ones)?
6. Any investment toward sports any sports complexes?
7. How about minorities and their religious practices? Is there any religious Peace and harmony?

At the end of the day, we both have to agree that no lead is saint in political parties in Pakistan. They all of have skeletons in their closet. Therefore, if I were to choose then I'll go with the devil who had infected less harm/pain to me in past.

The Pakistani awaam is a zombie nation. They have lost the will to live and would be happy with whatever their stock because generations of PPP, N League and Army rule has made them believe that they are worth nothing and in the grand scheme of things They mean nothing

Rousseau wrote once and the current situation applies perfectly to our awaam:

"Slaves lose everything in their chains, even the desire of escaping from them: they love their servitude, as the comrades of Ulysses loved their brutish condition. If then there are slaves by nature, it is because there have been slaves against nature. Force made the first slaves, and their cowardice perpetuated the condition."

NS knows that he is safe, otherwise he wouldn't have dared.Nobody can save a country that doesn't want to be saved.

In other news a ground breaking ceremony for one of the CPEC projects (Thar coal) was supposed to be done yesterday (Monday.) Many of the Chinese representatives and high ranking guests had come to Karachi and were supposed to travel with NS to Thar for the ceremony. Sharif was invited as chief guest and to present a united country to the Chinese.

However in 12 hours notice the ceremony was cancelled by NS as he didn't want to face the Karachi media and face an awkward scenario with Chinese investors and Sindh govt people. Also now the project has been postponed and we don't know when work will start as financial close has also been delayed as a result

In other news a ground breaking ceremony for one of the CPEC projects (Thar coal) was supposed to be done yesterday (Monday.) Many of the Chinese representatives and high ranking guests had come to Karachi and were supposed to travel with NS to Thar for the ceremony. Sharif was invited as chief guest and to present a united country to the Chinese.

However in 12 hours notice the ceremony was cancelled by NS as he didn't want to face the Karachi media and face an awkward scenario with Chinese investors and Sindh govt people. Also now the project has been postponed and we don't know when work will start as financial close has also been delayed as a result

I bet NS and Zardari are already working on a deal to save Dr Asim, in return AZ will help to save NS in the coming weeks. Watch the u turns of the PPP after they get what they want.

most of the people are corrupt in Pakistan
politicians
judges
Army
Govt employees
police
NGO

So Nawaz need not to fear about getting caught .... he will definitely survive and will continue to loot country with more passion

The Pakistani awaam is a zombie nation. They have lost the will to live and would be happy with whatever their stock because generations of PPP, N League and Army rule has made them believe that they are worth nothing and in the grand scheme of things They mean nothing

"Slaves lose everything in their chains, even the desire of escaping from them: they love their servitude, as the comrades of Ulysses loved their brutish condition. If then there are slaves by nature, it is because there have been slaves against nature. Force made the first slaves, and their cowardice perpetuated the condition."

When things are bad for a prolonged period, people learn to live without the state, in the sense that the state has little effect on your day to day life especially those on rural communities, maybe for those in the cities it is far worse, but I guess people need to have patience because Bad times don't last forever, and if your in good times than they don't last forever either.

I don't see the Pakistani awam changing the course of the country through the ballot box in 3 years time because those who know are very few compared to those who don't know, but that is the greatest flaw of democracy in that it regards everyone as equal in term of intelligence and understanding but we all know that is very far from the truth.

NS runs to London in the middle of the crisis. I hope he chokes on the stolen wealth.

The reason given is that he needs to have his routine health check. Just wow so the PM does not even deem a single hospital in the country fit to get a health check up.

Jitni galliyaan di jain in Sharifon aur Zardariyon ko kum hain..

Didn't agree with Mushy on a whole host of things but while departing he said "ab Pakistan ka Allah hi hafiz hai" So true it is turning out to be. First Zardari and his cronies tried to drag us back to the dark ages and now the Sharif clan is putting the final nails in the coffin.

The reason given is that he needs to have his routine health check. Just wow so the PM does not even deem a single hospital in the country fit to get a health check up.
Maybe his biggest fan Dr Mamoon can treat him at this incredibly critical juncture for looting.

What can the Pakistani Awam do on an emergency basis?

Everyone makes Awam the scapegoat in a way by saying they are zombies. The matter of the fact is what else can we do, if maximally a Dharna couldn't dislodge liars, then what else can Awam do? No change via 'ballot box' without implementation of constitution prior to an election, and we all saw in 2013 when the Supreme Court itself rejected a petition for implementation of Article 62/63, just by making an excuse that the petition has been filed by a dual national. Most of the current parliamentarians will get disqualified if you implement Article 62/63, and if it's implemented prior to an election, then many will not be eligible to contest an election in the first place. Implementation of the constitution at this level is the job of Supreme Court, it should be blamed the most for the current incompetent government, not Awaam.

No offense but what make you think that Altaf will be convicted in UK now. I wish the same, but don't see it gets materialized. Because, if they had to do it, they would've done it year ago.

Well it's a hope more than anything, i do think no one is above the law there so there is a hope but then something would have happened by now (at least in money laundering case) so you never know.

I totally understand where you're coming from after reading some posts between you and others in this massive thread. Simply put, you and I can have difference of opinion. But we must respect each others point of view instead of becoming personal, prolonging the discussion (just because I don't have anything better to do) and start mud-slinging.

I'm obliged you shed some light on Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal and ANP as I wasn't aware of their past.

True we should give ANP full credit for their achievement but only question is. When they saw
atrocious security situation in KPK then why they didn't escalated it and ask Army for help?

In recent times, circumstances in KPK have enhanced thanks to operation Zarb-e-Azb. In general, in the country, it's Pak Army which is controlling the security, because it was belong the power of civil government. So I don't think PTI can take too much credit for it. However, I would also like to ask the following from you or others (as resident of KPK), where PTI claims the credit.

Do you see improvement in Police department? They claim that Police has improved and it's none-political police in KPK.

1. Do you see any progress/improvement in Public parks?
2. Did PTI invested it Solar energy?
3. Did they invested in education?
4. What about health care and hospitals? I know only about Shaukat-Khanum Peshawar.
5. Have they invested/are they investing in infrastructure (building new road and flyovers and recarpeting existing ones)?
6. Any investment toward sports any sports complexes?
7. How about minorities and their religious practices? Is there any religious Peace and harmony?

At the end of the day, we both have to agree that no lead is saint in political parties in Pakistan. They all of have skeletons in their closet. Therefore, if I were to choose then I'll go with the devil who had infected less harm/pain to me in past.

ANP have actually paid a big price for their support for military actions against the TTP, and no party has suffered more at their hands.

As I mentioned in the other thread, there is noticeable improvement in the Traffic department. On the main roads of Peshawar, the police actually instructs you to wear seatbelt and you get fined if you talk on the phone while driving. It is not efficient, but it still a start.

These rules and regulations are very new for the public of Peshawar so it is going to take time.

My biggest criticism is on healthcare and education. I have worked in one of the big two public hospitals in KPK, and it is as bad as it was before during the reign of ANP.

The free healthcare model, which was one of PTI's main talking point prior to 2013, has still not materialized. There is absolutely no cleanliness, you will see cats walking on beds and most of the equipment has malfunctioned and there is no one to repair.

It is good that we have some outstanding private hospitals where the rich can afford excellent healthcare, but what about the poor?

The plight of the poor that I have seen on daily basis for a whole year has sickened me to the core.

As far as education is concerned, most of the changes have been on Jamaat-e-Islami's will. 'Good morning' has been replaced 'Assalam-o-Alaikum' in 1st-grader's textbooks; Quranic verses have been added to 9th-grade's Chemistry book; chapters on Raja Dahir and Ranjit Singh have been removed; Hindus are labeled as 'enemies' and just like as it happened during Zia's reign, Islamiat textbooks have started to talk about Jihad again.

I am not a fan of Musharraf, but his school curriculum reformation to secularize the textbooks was a very positive step which of course, was rejected by the Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal in 2006.

Investment in infrastructure has been decent. We have a much needed new flyover called Baab-e-Peshawar, which will go a long way to solve some of the traffic issues is one of the busiest area of the city.

As far as sports are concerned, he talks about building new grounds but only recently, a ground was converted into a park, and there is one popular ground in peshawar where people regularly play cricket, but nothing has been done to improve its condition.

Yes there has been investment in solar energy. Under the new Green Growth Initiative, approx. 5,800 homes over 200 villages will have solar panels installed. There are quite a few streetlights already which are solar-powered, and as part of this initiative, approx. 1 billion trees will be planted in KPK over the next 5 years. All of this is wonderful, but we should wait to see if it will practically materialize. Initiatives never look bad on paper.

Time will tell if this will be different to the free healthcare system (still not in motion) or the mobile court initiative, whose buses are parked somewhere in Peshawar catching dust. I haven't heard or seen any case that the mobile courts have solved.

News on minorities places of worship is mix-bag. Recently, a famous Hindu temple that was built in the 1500s was destroyed for a plaza in Karimpura, an area in old Peshawar that cannot be more unsuitable for a plaza. No action was taken by the Evacuee Trust Property Board (ETPB).

On a positive note, a Sikh temple was recently reopened after 60 years.

Just a bit off topic but the other day I was watching a program, I think it was arshad sharif. This guy Latif Khosa was completely bashing Nawaz Sharif for money laundering and I couldn't help but laugh at the hypocrisy as this is the same guy defending Ayaan Ali's money laundering case in court.

It's amazing how corrupt the Pakistan's political system is. Every other guy is a thug!

ANP have actually paid a big price for their support for military actions against the TTP, and no party has suffered more at their hands.

As I mentioned in the other thread, there is noticeable improvement in the Traffic department. On the main roads of Peshawar, the police actually instructs you to wear seatbelt and you get fined if you talk on the phone while driving. It is not efficient, but it still a start.

These rules and regulations are very new for the public of Peshawar so it is going to take time.

My biggest criticism is on healthcare and education. I have worked in one of the big two public hospitals in KPK, and it is as bad as it was before during the reign of ANP.

The free healthcare model, which was one of PTI's main talking point prior to 2013, has still not materialized. There is absolutely no cleanliness, you will see cats walking on beds and most of the equipment has malfunctioned and there is no one to repair.

It is good that we have some outstanding private hospitals where the rich can afford excellent healthcare, but what about the poor?

The plight of the poor that I have seen on daily basis for a whole year has sickened me to the core.

As far as education is concerned, most of the changes have been on Jamaat-e-Islami's will. 'Good morning' has been replaced 'Assalam-o-Alaikum' in 1st-grader's textbooks; Quranic verses have been added to 9th-grade's Chemistry book; chapters on Raja Dahir and Ranjit Singh have been removed; Hindus are labeled as 'enemies' and just like as it happened during Zia's reign, Islamiat textbooks have started to talk about Jihad again.

I am not a fan of Musharraf, but his school curriculum reformation to secularize the textbooks was a very positive step which of course, was rejected by the Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal in 2006.

Investment in infrastructure has been decent. We have a much needed new flyover called Baab-e-Peshawar, which will go a long way to solve some of the traffic issues is one of the busiest area of the city.

As far as sports are concerned, he talks about building new grounds but only recently, a ground was converted into a park, and there is one popular ground in peshawar where people regularly play cricket, but nothing has been done to improve its condition.

Yes there has been investment in solar energy. Under the new Green Growth Initiative, approx. 5,800 homes over 200 villages will have solar panels installed. There are quite a few streetlights already which are solar-powered, and as part of this initiative, approx. 1 billion trees will be planted in KPK over the next 5 years. All of this is wonderful, but we should wait to see if it will practically materialize. Initiatives never look bad on paper.

Time will tell if this will be different to the free healthcare system (still not in motion) or the mobile court initiative, whose buses are parked somewhere in Peshawar catching dust. I haven't heard or seen any case that the mobile courts have solved.

News on minorities places of worship is mix-bag. Recently, a famous Hindu temple that was built in the 1500s was destroyed for a plaza in Karimpura, an area in old Peshawar that cannot be more unsuitable for a plaza. No action was taken by the Evacuee Trust Property Board (ETPB).

You will be pleased that KP is beginning to see some tangible change in educational attainment. The Nooras and their ilk have been power for 30 years but......
http://tribune.com.pk/story/1082910/k-p-improves-on-key-educational-indicators/

Next time don't vote for the guy who tries to buy your vote by offering a keemay walay naan

You have lost it. I didn't vote at all. Imran Khan will never come to power in a system consisting of political TTFs like PML (N), PPPP, ANP and MQM. All these parties should to be disqualified, and only after that an election can be fruitful.

Some certain Mamnoon was telling us proudly that Sharifs also build hospitals like SKMT but are not using them for politics. Surely they know they are not worth mentioning in politics else Sharif would go to that hospital for stomach problem instead of going to London.

A nobody can get away with millions of dollars of money laundering ie Axact. Nothing will happen to these guys. Sadly I don't see us getting any improvements with a corrupt election system. It will take a few more elections for things to get better. A quick fix is martial law but that worsens things over the long run.

Sent from my SM-G925I

Some certain Mamnoon was telling us proudly that Sharifs also build hospitals like SKMT but are not using them for politics. Surely they know they are not worth mentioning in politics else Sharif would go to that hospital for stomach problem instead of going to London.

PML have been in power for 2/3 of the last 30 years IN Punjab, but couldnt build a single hospital they would be comfortable in using. A true indictment of the appalling governance of the PML.

Many thanks for providing through details Mamoon.

So this is what I'm getting out of it.

Healthcare and education departments need some serious effort based on the points you're highlighted in your post. All of them sounds valid to me, to be honest. And to start with, before developing new hospitals, first local Gov should try to improve the maintenance standard of existing Gov hospitals. But you know what friend, situation in Gov hospitals in Karachi is not that great either :). But again, nevertheless, things need to improve.

Love to hear that PTI is spending money on good stuffs like solar energy, planted trees and infrastructure etc. But certainly need some progress in mobile court initiative, education and healthcare. Speaking of healthcare, I reckon we should appreciate IK's effort to have 2nd Shaukat-khanum in Peshawar, no?

In the end, I believe for the work they've done so far, and still have time till 2018. So I hope to see more progress in KPK. And if they do, then I believe choice to vote for a party shouldn't be difficult.

It looks like my speculation that AZ and NS will come to some understanding is about come true in London. Confirmed by Aitzaz Ahsan today.

The thief has just arrived in London, if I had time I would gone down to demonstrate against the crook but unlike the Sharifs we have to earn a halal living.

It looks like my speculation that AZ and NS will come to some understanding is about come true in London. Confirmed by Aitzaz Ahsan today.

Birds of the same feather flock together, and all that jimmy jammy..

IK cannot rely on the PPP, he needs to remember that they have more skeletons in their closets than even the Nooras. When push comes to shove the old crooked parties will look after each others back against the PK people. Zardari and NS will make a deal which means that NAB and FIA go easy on the PPP and particular Dr Asim, and the PPP will pretend to get angry but all along back the Sharifs, IK will be isolated and the whole thing will be kicked into the long grass. This narrative is familiar and has destroyed the country but the army has staked its reputation on nailing Dr Asim and this variable is the one that we need to watch out for. Gen Sharif holds the destiny of future generations in his hand.

When things are bad for a prolonged period, people learn to live without the state, in the sense that the state has little effect on your day to day life especially those on rural communities, maybe for those in the cities it is far worse, but I guess people need to have patience because Bad times don't last forever, and if your in good times than they don't last forever either.

There is a lot of truth to what you say - Pakistan has always been a country with amazing potential, naturally resourceful with a potentially capable workforce.

However it has some serious challenges - and these have been consistent for the past 20-30 years... how can a country prosper when

You don't have constant access to electricity, water & essentials - the mission for many is to survive....
Education is very poor & what exists is being Islamified (big thanks to Saudi).
Healthcare is poor.
Security in the country is a mess (suicide bombs, bombs in mosques, schools, minorities targeted, etc)....
All / Most institutions are corrupt.

Govts of the past decades have systematically raped and pillaged Pakistan for their own personal gains - are people now tired of living such a polluted & corrupt existence? Will anything give or will this "status quo" continue?

Pakistan Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif on sale for Rs 62 lakh on eBay

Pakistan Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif has been put on sale for 66,200 pounds (Rs 62 lakh approximately) on UK page of ecommerce website eBay. The person who has put him on sale describes him as 'Useless Pakistani PM Nawaz Sharif'.

"Used Pakistani Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif for sale. No longer needed. Needs a bit of TLC. No box or instructions. Buyer must collect. Seller not prepared to touch item. Pick up from central London today, address will be supplied on completion of sale. Buyer must arrange own transport," goes the description.

It adds, "Not in working condition. It never worked. It was faulty and corrupt by birth. The whole range of the product and its family is Genetically defected and corrupt. Take it away and rid us of this disease. Buy this and a similar item in smaller pack Mr Shahbaz Sharif will be given for free with it and that item is good with drama and passionate speeches but no use too."

"Usually found in England, America and Turkey more than in Pakistan. All business, properties and family in London but still wants to be a prime minister in Pakistan. Currently in London consulting an ex corrupt president of Pakistan on how to save his corrupt assets and save his ***," concludes the description.

At the time of filing this story, there were 100 bids and 5 days 22 hours left. On 'Condition', the ad says 'New with defects'.
As for post, it's free. There's just one caution: 'May not post to India '.

Source: http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...r-Rs-62-lakh-on-eBay/articleshow/51825560.cms

LOL :)))

Supreme Court has refused too look into the Panama Leaks, and I think they are justified.

They are not an investigative body and in any case, someone or the other would be filing an appeal before them they will then have to adjudicate.

I think they feel they made a mistake before and don't want to repeat it.

Time is ripe for Dharna II, Imran should march towards the Supreme Court and bring it down.

On a side note, since this is the active political thread at the moment, the Nazriati Group blames Unity for ‘PTI division’.

http://www.dawn.com/news/1251352/nazriati-group-blames-unity-for-pti-division#comments

The Nazriati group is headed by Shah Mehmood Qureshi, a feudal of the worst kind because he is also a gadi nasheen, who wears a turban once a year; sits squat-legged and accepts even a small sum of Rs 10 from his serfs.

In return, they get 'blessed' by him.

A lota who has tasted PML-N and PPP before joining PTI.

The Unity group is headed by maybe the most ruthless industrialist/landlord of Punjab - a sugar baron who has a jet-set life which includes a private jet. Again, a lota who was part of General Musharraf's party and was his minister.

In addition, he is also the financier of PTI.

There must be some way for Imran to get rid of both of them before he harbors hopes of becoming the PM. He will be in great trouble if they are around 'if' he ever makes it.

A part of me does hope that he makes it because I don't want him to go completely crazy, and he has to get rid of those around him because they are not the kind who would really want any change because the status quo suits them.

It is said the establishment has told Mr. PM to go on leave till this issue is examined and decided, because it thinks the country cannot digest further unrest considering Imran is smelling blood and will not stop at anything to reach the PM House.

This would also mean that Imran will be asked to keep his glands in control till then. I don't think it's a bad idea.

SMQ's life is a wonderful study into the mindset of our feudals. His father Sajjad Hussain Qureshi joined PPP after Bhutto purged the party of the original socialist firebrands, and the feudals made a beeline for the party, because they knew which way the wind was blowing.

However, as soon as Bhutto was removed in 1977, many of them were nowhere to be seen, including SHQ, who bided his time, waiting a few years before becoming Zia's Governor of Punjab in 1985. What's a few years in pursuit of ensuring power for your family? During this period, SMQ had returned from Cambridge, and was duly "launched" into politics, working his way up.

He was part of Noora's government in Punjab, and only rejoined PPP in 1993, incidentally the year that BB retuned for her second stint as PM. But that's a coincidence, because he must have been yearning for a return to his father's original party, right?

One thing he was given credit for was his loyal to the PPP during BB's exile, but rumor has it that when he was passed over for PM and later discarded as the FM, he began plotting his next move, and he just happened to join PTI when Imran's popularity was at its peak.

He will either plot his ascent to PTI head honcho, or failing that, negotiate a return to the PPP. Incidentally, his elder brother remains with PPP, so they have all bases covered.

I happen to like the guy's eloquence. But his is as fine an example as any of how our feudal lordships play the long game. Theirs isn't a game of ideologies, it's one of ruthless pragmatism and plotting. We lesser mortals think in terms of five years, the length of a government's tenure. The horizon for these guys is far beyond that.

SMQ's life is a wonderful study into the mindset of our feudals. His father Sajjad Hussain Qureshi joined PPP after Bhutto purged the party of the original socialist firebrands, and the feudals made a beeline for the party, because they knew which way the wind was blowing.

However, as soon as Bhutto was removed in 1977, many of them were nowhere to be seen, including SHQ, who bided his time, waiting a few years before becoming Zia's Governor of Punjab in 1985. What's a few years in pursuit of ensuring power for your family? During this period, SMQ had returned from Cambridge, and was duly "launched" into politics, working his way up.

He was part of Noora's government in Punjab, and only rejoined PPP in 1993, incidentally the year that BB retuned for her second stint as PM. But that's a coincidence, because he must have been yearning for a return to his father's original party, right?

One thing he was given credit for was his loyal to the PPP during BB's exile, but rumor has it that when he was passed over for PM and later discarded as the FM, he began plotting his next move, and he just happened to join PTI when Imran's popularity was at its peak.

He will either plot his ascent to PTI head honcho, or failing that, negotiate a return to the PPP. Incidentally, his elder brother remains with PPP, so they have all bases covered.

I happen to like the guy's eloquence. But his is as fine an example as any of how our feudal lordships play the long game. Theirs isn't a game of ideologies, it's one of ruthless pragmatism and plotting. We lesser mortals think in terms of five years, the length of a government's tenure. The horizon for these guys is far beyond that.

The reason he stated for choosing to leave PPP was because of their agreement with PML-Q, which supposedly ticked him off because of the apparent involvement of PML-Q in Bibi's murder.

Basically he jumped ship at an opportune time without making himself look bad.

You are right though. There is a possibility of him taking an Imran Khan (U-turn) if Bilawal's rise is embraced by the nation.

Supreme Court has refused too look into the Panama Leaks, and I think they are justified.

They are not an investigative body and in any case, someone or the other would be filing an appeal before them they will then have to adjudicate.

I think they feel they made a mistake before and don't want to repeat it.

Time is ripe for Dharna II, Imran should march towards the Supreme Court and bring it down.

Personally I get the feeling that IK has placed too much trust in the SC. During the PPP era the CJP had them in court for farting too loudly( to be fair, mostly correctly) but when the establishment is under real pressure because if the Sharifs and Zardaris/ Bhuttos are banned then many have much to lose because they have many files on many people including judges. The SC has shown its true colours!

I have an app on my iPhone called Fat Booth. It accepts a picture of you, and then when you shake it, it shows you what you would look like if you were obese.

The final picture invariably ends up looking like Hussain Nawaz, with that epic triple chin.

I have an app on my iPhone called Fat Booth. It accepts a picture of you, and then when you shake it, it shows you what you would look like if you were obese.

The final picture invariably ends up looking like Hussain Nawaz, with that epic triple chin.

He looks a guy that has discovered cheap pizza

Pakistan's Finance Minister met me - Panama Finance Minister.

Ishaq was there to stop any more leakage of documents.

Sent from my Lenovo A6000 using Tapatalk

Pakistan's Finance Minister met me - Panama Finance Minister.

Ishaq was there to stop any more leakage of documents.

Yea Panama's finance minister told that to CNN in an interview.

Shameless and pathetic people these Nooras are.

[MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION]

Our agencies are very very strong wrt Political matters :-)

Sharif family's front man has been identified as 82 years old Sheikh Saeed who was a clerk in Embassy 50 years ago. Currently he is living in Washington DC.

He is the person through whom the Sharif Family did money laundering until the torch was passed on to Ishaq Dar from Mid to late ninetees to do the money laundering.

Mian Sharif made a shipping company through Sheikh Saeed and later the same shipping company was given shipping deals of wheat for many countries by Sharif's.

In 1970's when Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto nationalised Ittefaq foundry than it was Sheikh Saeed from whom Mian Sharif took money to set up new foundry in UAE.

Spineless (MuqMuqa) Commission can do nothing.

A Commission under CJP who should be given power to use FIA, FBR, ISI & MI should be formed and the CJP should hire an International Audit firm to investigate the money trails and it's source.

Unfortunately government does not intend to do this and apart from PTI no political party is interested in it as they all have their hands dirty in different types of Corruption in present and past so they support each other.

As much as I get excited on these forums, I know that nothing will ever change in PK. The pathetic reaction of the populace in PK shows that people are happy with looters and criminals and even with the best will in the world, sometimes nations can't be saved.

I think General Raheel should stay out of this, these crooks are so good at giving all these scandals a twist and call it conspiracy against innocent democratic forces by evil establishment and fauj. Don't let them hide behind their favourite shield 'Democracy ko khatra hai".

Raheel Sharif is the most popular person in Pakistan today. If an election is held tomorrow between Raheel, Nawaz and Imran, Raheel will win with a huge margin.

Nawaz will only be shooting himself on the foot if he picks up a battle with Raheel Sharif.

ive not been following this in the pakistani press at all - partly because i think people deserve their governments, and i cant see anything changing in pakistan - but for those of you who are watching the press, is the story petering out, or could this be a real reason for change?

Raheel Sharif is the most popular person in Pakistan today. If an election is held tomorrow between Raheel, Nawaz and Imran, Raheel will win with a huge margin.

Nawaz will only be shooting himself on the foot if he picks up a battle with Raheel Sharif.
Only if it is a direct presidential style election.If it is about winning winning seats, NS will win easily.

Under the current system, Edhi would lose out to a two-bit Noon candidate.

again, You don't want people to talk about your personal life don't talk about it! No you can't use your personal life to bash others and then expect others not to talk about it. You want all the brownie points and accept all the attention you get by creating those creepy disgusting threads but when the foot is on the other side you have an issue? It would have unethical for you someone to talk about your personal life if you had told that person something in private but you yourself keep posting about your personal life on a public forum.

@bolded. Huh?

I will post whatever I like and whomever I want. You don't want me to quote you don't post here.

Let me clarify the whole stalking thing once and for all because I am tired of you bumping your nose where it doesn't belong and pass me off as a creep when you see me say something that you do not like to hear on a totally unrelated issue.

Take a deep breath and read it carefully so that it gets through:

I liked my second cousin for a long time and I wanted to marry her. However, I did not get to meet her much in my childhood and I did not know much about her personality and likes/dislikes etc.

It is a taboo in the West, but marrying your cousin is not a problem in Pakistan and there are no medical implications of marrying your second cousin, unlike marrying your first cousin.

She doesn't use Facebook, but she is active on Twitter. I used to see her posts on Twitter to find out about her interests, views etc., which is not even stalking because Twitter is an open platform and not something private like Facebook and Instagram.

It gave me a reasonable insight into what she is like.

At the time that I created that thread, I was going through a stressful period because my parents wanted me to get engaged, they did not force any girl on me and left me to my choice but I was quite wary of the fact that getting rejected in your family can be quite awkward and embarrassing, and in some cases, it can also ruin relationships between families and I did not want that, which is why I wanted to talk to my cousin first and find out if she will be okay with it or if she likes someone else.

That is why I created a thread on time pass called the 'complexity of getting married' where I asked PPers for their opinion on how I should go about it. The reason why I chose this platform is because I don't know the PPers personally and neither do they know, so it was convenient for me to express my qualms and apprehensions and seek their advice, because we have people here of all age groups and many people who have been through this whole marriage process.

There is nothing 'creepy or disgusting' about it.

I got good advice from certain PPers and that helped me in dealing with this situation. Thankfully, it worked out and I am going to get married next year most probably.

That is all there is to it, and I hope you will not bring it up again out of the blue because you are not happy with something that I have said on something totally unrelated.

I know you are not interested in my life but I had to explain everything once and for all with patience, so that we get over it and you don't bore my pants off again by calling me a creep etc. etc.

Is it clear now?

You're again bashing Imran's personal life using your life. I don't understand what Imran has to do with it? Never did I compare who's worse you or Imran so you're making a nonsense point. I have always pointed out how you use your personal life to bash others and then get annoyed if someone comments on your personal life.

Again, if you post about your personal life here anyone can comment.

Oh please that thread was about stalking your cousin (which is ridiculous from every point of view despite the fact cousin marriages are common). You were giving live feeds of her activities. There were so many ridiculous things you posted on that thread. There were even stuff related to when she visited your house in that thread. So of course it wasn't all public stuff which you were sharing.

Lol PP'ers get so personal so quickly. Disagree with Mamoon but don't bring his personal life here..

Mamoon shouldn't be using his personal life to bash someone. Mamoon's is using his personal life to bask Inean Khan's personal life in every other thread. If you do that then expect others to bring in your personal life as well. His hate for Imran Khan is well documented but of late Mamoon has taken it to another level by bashing Imran Khan's life using his own personal life. Also if you don't want others to talk about your personal life then don't post it over here.

*Grabs popcorn*

:snack:

PM Nawaz and his family shouldn't disclose their off shore accounts because it's an attempt by Army (Establishment) to derail the so called pure jamhuryat in Pakistan. Anyone demanding this from PM or his family members should be hanged publicly.

This is massive from General Raheel considering my beloved country Pakistan.

After the statement of Army Chief followed by action now Army would not allow any " MuqMuqa " commission or
" Matti Pao "

Now NS is completely trapped from all sides.

If he really goes for real honest inquiry than he shoots on his own feet. His whole family will go down with it, whereas PTI will only be minus Aleem Khan if he does not prove his source of income to be legal, Tax returns don't have discrepancies and money trail isn't substantiated through State Bank transactions. Whereby he says that he has all documentary evidence and he also did not hide his assets from ECP and declared his offshore companies.

But still top PTI leadership won't be affected.

If NS does not take serious steps than BOOTOUN KI CHAAP will dismiss so called democracy in country whereby KPK will pay for sins of other provinces aswell.

Why and how did Raheel have the courage and audacity to do this ? Because his own hands are clean. Similarly why is Imran making most noise out of opposition ? Because his own hands are clean (financially), IMKR and SKT funds are just gimmick only.

This is a great news for Pakistan. Alhamdoulillah.

I hope Raheel Sharif forces these corrupt Nooras to call for fresh elections.. and hopefully our sheep of a nation does not elect them again.

Majority of our nation is blind and don't even care trust me his party will win and he will become PM once again and thn his party and derbaris will say see we told you Nawaz Sharif is an angel and nation trust him blindly.

The only way to throw him and his family out of politics is accountability not fresh elections.