New 2011 Range

Wow, they look pretty good.

However, why does it still have Afridi's signature on it even though he has been endorsed by BB for quite a while now?:13:

CD...........just a quick question,

I'm asking you because your the only one i know on this forum that lives in the GTA

There is a guy I found on Kijiji (toronto) who is selling custom made cricket bats at a VERY low price. His bats are grade 1 and cost about 150 dollars.

DO u think I there is some kind of catch here...............too good to be true?

here is the link

http://toronto.kijiji.ca/c-buy-and-...ricket-Bats-Unreal-Quality-W0QQAdIdZ265649248

Thoughts?

Adeel is my from my university he wants to start his own business etc etc

Those bats are cheap Pakistani bats as you can tell from handle and finishing, they no where deserve $150 price tag.

That is my personally opinion again..

Yaar, I'm sorry to hear that bhai, hopefully the Pakistan match cheered you up.

I think he is trying to say that, because he is just starting a business, his bats are of a poor quality. However he is selling them very overpriced.

That's how I interpreted it anyway, I might be wrong.

I am not saying the bat quality is poor but the one in that picture doesn't look a great bat to me, it could be a belter of bat and for others it could be a good bat but personally I don't find a bat of $150 although it might be grade 1.

I hope you understood this time

Ok.................I wasnt gonna buy it unless it was just superb. Its hard to take chances with custom bats unless they are from well known brands like L&W. They are grade one but I dont know..............he said I can come by his house and test some of his spare bats out so thats what I might do.

Yaar, I'm sorry to hear that bhai, hopefully the Pakistan match cheered you up.

I think he is trying to say that, because he is just starting a business, his bats are of a poor quality. However he is selling them very overpriced.

That's how I interpreted it anyway, I might be wrong.

Thanks QS,

Do u know about his bats?

lol..........yeah the pak match was good.............but I gotta say..........it should have been a bit more competitive :P

Ok.................I wasnt gonna buy it unless it was just superb. Its hard to take chances with custom bats unless they are from well known brands like L&W. They are grade one but I dont know..............he said I can come by his house and test some of his spare bats out so thats what I might do.

To get a Laver&Wood bat for $150 and that too a hand made by James and that too a brand new (:) ) is next to impossible seriously.

Thats good go to his house and have a look at the bats he have, if you like something then buy that. Again feel is very important, some people like the feel of Kashmiri Willow and prefer it over English Willow.

To get a Laver&Wood bat for $150 and that too a hand made by James and that too a brand new (:) ) is next to impossible seriously.

Thats good go to his house and have a look at the bats he have, if you like something then buy that. Again feel is very important, some people like the feel of Kashmiri Willow and prefer it over English Willow.

lol CD...................i was just giving an example about the L&W. Although, I used my clubmates bat made my James and It was the best bat iv's ever had the pleasure if using. Thing is that they start at 450 for a G2- bat.

Yes I will go to his house but I wont know what mine will turn out to be like until I actually have it in my hands. Just because I pickup one at his house doesn not mean mine will turn out to be the same.

I guess I will go for a branded bat,

btw, Adeel has branded bats (best prices in Canada)

For example, he's willing to get me a TRD for 300 dollars and 5 dollars shipping!

Thanks QS,

Do u know about his bats?

lol..........yeah the pak match was good.............but I gotta say..........it should have been a bit more competitive :P

No problem yaar.:)

Bhai, I don't live in Canada so don't have a clue about who he is or how his bats are, I was just trying to explain what I thought CD bhai, was trying to say.

CC bhai. I thought that your grandfather was going to get you a bat from England. Have you changed your mind or something?

I am not saying the bat quality is poor but the one in that picture doesn't look a great bat to me, it could be a belter of bat and for others it could be a good bat but personally I don't find a bat of $150 although it might be grade 1.

I hope you understood this time

Ah okay, now you have cleared it up for me as well.

JazakallahKhair.

Bhai, I don't live in Canada so don't have a clue about who he is or how his bats are, I was just trying to explain what I thought CD bhai, was trying to say.

Sorry Bhai.............I didnt know what I was saying.........I think im making a special effort to be stupid today.

lol CD...................i was just giving an example about the L&W. Although, I used my clubmates bat made my James and It was the best bat iv's ever had the pleasure if using. Thing is that they start at 450 for a G2- bat.

Yes I will go to his house but I wont know what mine will turn out to be like until I actually have it in my hands. Just because I pickup one at his house doesn not mean mine will turn out to be the same.

I guess I will go for a branded bat,

btw, Adeel has branded bats (best prices in Canada)

For example, he's willing to get me a TRD for 300 dollars and 5 dollars shipping!

Nahi yaar I bought two Laver and Woods for $650 where one of them is Grade 1+ and other is Grade 2/3. So InshAllah I will use a James made bat soon!

I mean once you select a bat he will be ordering it for you from Pakistan ? Is that how it works?

Not having a go at Adeel but how can you tell if its genuine or not? A club mate of mine bought TRD from a guy in Mississauga for $320 and that is the best TRD I have ever seen in my life!

Ah okay, now you have cleared it up for me as well.

JazakallahKhair.

Many thanks for trying to interpret what I was trying to say.

By the way, how are you BAS pads, didn't write a review yet :(

I went to Owzat Cricket earlier today and looked at some bats like new Salix, M & H dintinction n amplus, Bradbury, Laver & Wood, willowstix, mongoose etc. Nothing from these brands impressed me and all were very over priced average bats. Instore prices were lot higher then internet prices.

is there any difference between the 2010 versions and 2011 versions of gm bats? arent they the same specs?

Not that I'm aware of between the continuing models. The Luna's different to the Hero obvs.

Yeah bhai. I saw few CA bats there and instore price of CA TEST 12000 is £389.
I asked about SS gladiator pads and bat and they said order those direct from the factory and never had them in their shop.
I think they put prices up coz its peak time and lots of people are buying cricket stuff thesedays.

Yeah bhai. I saw few CA bats there and instore price of CA TEST 12000 is £389.
I asked about SS gladiator pads and bat and they said order those direct from the factory and never had them in their shop.
I think they put prices up coz its peak time and lots of people are buying cricket stuff thesedays.

Can you tell more about Amplus ?

Nothing to tell Bhai. Its just a ordinary/average bat. It does has big edges and middle but balance is poor bottom heavy. Feel of the bat is average. Handle shape is not as good M&H original/harlequin and its thinner with half grip fitted. The feel of M & H dintinction & amplus is like planks poor balance and feel.

Ah okay, JazakAllah Khair for your opinion.

Mind telling me us about Salix 2011 bats if you saw them? How is Flax and others?

CA_Test_5000_1.jpg

CA_Test_5000_3.jpg

CD_Test_XPower_1.jpg

CD_Test_XPower_3-1.jpg

CA 2011 UK Range @ Uzi Sports

wow them 5k's look real good, batter tan the powers but the bowers have larger profile.