New Zealand [659/6 dec] beat Pakistan [297 & 186] by an innings & 176 runs to win series [2-0]

Sorry, I didn’t see Abbas out live - why did he review? I mean school cricketers can feel when they edge a ball & this guy was a NWM.

I would have definitely raised this question in day end press conference ....

The worst was he didn’t even ask Abid who looked sure that it was a nick..

Abid has great balance and grit as per nee Zealand experts. I feel he will get load of runs vs SAF. Must be persisted with.

On front foot tracks he’ll score well against every team. His best quality is he doesn’t rush to the ball, rather waits for it to come on to bat.

Pakistan going into absolute classic mode .... block block block block 4, block block block block W block block block block block 4

The worst was he didn’t even ask Abid who looked sure that it was a nick..

I don’t want to hurt, but some of the PAK Test players don’t have the basic IQ or game intelligence- plays the game from instinct.

Why they do not strike rotation? I feel they don't know how to take singles. Should go back to dummies 101

If these two carry on batting sensibly like they are even NZ bowlers are looking harmless after first few overs. However, we know our batsmen will soon have brainstorm and play shots to aid the new Zealanders bowlers.

This is just the fear effect - KJ has destroyed PAK players mentally.

As I was writing above lol
And this is what I meant yesterday by fielders aiding bowlers to take wickets, whereas ours drop sitters.

Damn abid could have got a 30 n guatantee himself for southafrica series...well gents thats how you catch

If these two carry on batting sensibly like they are even NZ bowlers are looking harmless after first few overs. However, we know our batsmen will soon have brainstorm and play shots to aid the new Zealanders bowlers.

Wish unfulfilled. You are late. Abid just done and dusted

25, 0, 25, 26 on this NZ tour for Abid Ali. Pretty ordinary, but considering Shan Masood's performance, he'll probably be retained. I can see Abid opening with a new partner against SA.

Wow. Jamieson is either going to be an ATG or the biggest home bully in NZ history.

Great catch though. These recent SENA series have just highlighted the importance of catching- even more highlighted in SENA countries where the bounce is better & this means many more wickets rely on catches at slip/gully/deep square etc. So amplifies the influence of catching on a match even more.

I don’t want to hurt, but some of the PAK Test players don’t have the basic IQ or game intelligence- plays the game from instinct.

It’s pretty clear most of our players suffer from either one or both of lack of IQ and game intelligence.

Fleming spot on with his analysis. They should have shown the pak bowlers when the catch was taken.

Haris in. He's a fighter in Mortal Combat that's dizzy and is desperately trying to avoid that 'Finish Him!' from NZ bowlers.

25, 0, 25, 26 on this NZ tour for Abid Ali. Pretty ordinary, but considering Shan Masood's performance, he'll probably be retained. I can see Abid opening with a new partner against SA.

I wouldn't throw an opener away after 1 poor series in bowling friendly conditions... BUT he was also poor in England... so given the evidence of 2 series in similar conditions that have produces absolutely zero for him it is pretty clear he's not cut out to open in SENA. Move on from him.

What the hell was that shot 😂. I mean ab placement bhi nahi hoti sahi.

He wasn’t full committed to the drive - for a drive away from body, he must have to reach the pitch of the ball and play it at half volley. For a guy of his height he has to move more towards the line of the ball but KJ’s bounce has shattered their confidence, played almost standing shot with static feet and instead of half-volley, he connected it on the rise and wide of body...

Catch was great though.

I wouldn't throw an opener away after 1 poor series in bowling friendly conditions... BUT he was also poor in England... so given the evidence of 2 series in similar conditions that have produces absolutely zero for him it is pretty clear he's not cut out to open in SENA. Move on from him.

We ain't touring these countries again in next year or 2.. so I wd persist with him since he has only 3-4 years of cricket left in him anyway.

what's the point of persisting with a 33 year old Abid. we should try a young opener atleast he would have a chance to gain some experience.

I don't think so we have 2 openers in the domestic to replace shaan and abid both. Let's do away with Shan first and gradually we can replace Abid in dur course of time ..

Anything less than 100 shoudn not save his place. But with our selecotrs even another one figure score could still be enough.

The hype machine on PP have said the new selector knows domestic cricket and will make forward thinking changes. Let’s see.

I do not see any batsmen being dropped to be honest as we are playing at home. Although I would love Haris to induct Saud,maybe he will be in the squad. Let's hope Imam is not in the squad for tests.

Anything less than 100 shoudn not save his place. But with our selecotrs even another one figure score could still be enough.

You haven’t thought of the other option - replace Haris with Asad. Most likely it’s going to be the case.

PCB should take a leaf out of this tour and improve its pitch standards, lets start having hard bouncy- good carrying pitches in Pakistan otherwise the results will be same everytime

I do not see any batsmen being dropped to be honest as we are playing at home. Although I would love Haris to induct Saud,maybe he will be in the squad. Let's hope Imam is not in the squad for tests.

Not even Shaan ?

You haven’t thought of the other option - replace Haris with Asad. Most likely it’s going to be the case.

I like Asad, but I do not see the new CS- Mohammad Wasim bringing him back into the squad.

Harris Sohail in his mind....

Do, runs ka, khwaabo ka karwa
aur phir chal diye, tum kaha, ham kaha

Blimey check haris technique its worse than a tail ender...how can you have ur left foot come out before your right.when you are a lefty..we have so many passengers in the team

Having a left hander at the crease should be an advantage, especially a younger one than the ones above him

Wait, you're talking about Abid or Shan? Between the two Abid's been comfortably better overall than Shan in Eng + NZ, though that's not saying much. In England + NZ, Abid's had some 20+ starts with that one fifty in England whereas Shan, after his 156 in England, has nosedived dramatically. So taking that into account, Pakistan would need to move on from Shan. Abid's probably done the barest of minimums to retain his place and could start vs SA. My bad if that's what you meant earlier.

Long back, Dhaka’s phone numbers were in four digit. One of my relatives number was 3918, Haris has matched first three .......

Got anybody in mind?

Anyone at this point is a better option than Abid and Shan. I mean they are both non performers what's the point of persisting with them it's not like they are about to hit their peak years they are on the wrong side of 30 and look terrible out there.

I like Asad, but I do not see the new CS- Mohammad Wasim bringing him back into the squad.

Whoever goes to Lanka, becomes Ravan. I’ll see what revolution MoWaseem brings - Banda has talked long & wide lot in past.

what I fail to understand is 220 plus million people and we cant even find anyone. NZ has like 4 million people and their team is full of gem players. it makes sense.

When you heard Babar got a nice deal with Gray Nicks....

So you take your bat without a sticker to score a ton against New Zealand in order to get a deal with GM...

Absolute Genius

what I fail to understand is 220 plus million people and we cant even find anyone. NZ has like 4 million people and their team is full of gem players. it makes sense.

Its education, dedication, hard work and some talent in that order !!!

Azhar has looked like his old self in this series . Mainly very assured and in control of his batting . He’s revitalised his career since that 100 in England. Fair play to him .

What a gem they have found in that tall geeza ..batting average of 56 and getting bounce like ambrose

Whoever goes to Lanka, becomes Ravan. I’ll see what revolution MoWaseem brings - Banda has talked long & wide lot in past.

Why do I get the feeling that he isn't the revolutionary some posters on PP are making him out to be?

Apart from Junaids, you put any one as CS - at least 15-16 of the 20 will be common name. Rest 4-5 will also be marginal calls.