New Zealand [659/6 dec] beat Pakistan [297 & 186] by an innings & 176 runs to win series [2-0]

Williamson have used his bowlers wonderfully well here, resting and bowling and what we do we play a spinner.

PCT wholeheartedly is establishing Junaids theory - that SAF guy doesn’t even start regularly for his County now, and this guy is looking unplayable... next is Holder, come July.

Hasan Ali just has to be there, maybe replace abbas with him that would strengthen the batting and balling. Azhar can move to the opener slot and we can get one of the QEA performers in that middle older.

Aaj 10 saal hogaye hain mujhe cricket dekhte on a serious notes. Hum abhi bhi wahain hain, usko yehan khela do, usko wahan khila do. 🤦*♂️

Anything more than 30 runs here by Haris will likely bite PAK in the posterior over the next few years. The deficit is simply too wide for a 50 to be of any consequence whatsoever.

His technical deficiencies and lack of prowess will get completely overlooked and he will become a part of the squad for the SAF series.

To think that a lot of regulars on PP were speaking of him as PAK’s second most talented batsman after Babar Azam...

At any rate, better late than never. Although saying this to other potential hopefuls who may have been kept out of the side despite Haris’ poor showing in Tests overseas will hardly bring any solace.

PCT wholeheartedly is establishing Junaids theory - that SAF guy doesn’t even start regularly for his County now, and this guy is looking unplayable... next is Holder, come July.

Our batsmen struggle with any pace bowling that is not skiddy so that includes, seam, swing, extra bounce, reverse. All the cay play is balls coming to the bat and skidding through.

Attacking cricket is the best defence. You cant survive here on NZL pitches you have to attack the bowlers.

I think we should play this out in T20 way there is no point blocking until ur defeat might as well go out in fashion

Hasan Ali just has to be there, maybe replace abbas with him that would strengthen the batting and balling. Azhar can move to the opener slot and we can get one of the QEA performers in that middle older.

Yea, but Imran Butt and Imam ul-Haq have both been in recent squads. I can see them opening in the next series, followed by Azhar, Babar and Fawad in the batting order. Then one of Kamran or Saud can play at 6 if you play an extra batsman.

Is that Duane Oliver?

Yea, but Imran Butt and Imam ul-Haq have both been in recent squads. I can see them opening in the next series, followed by Azhar, Babar and Fawad in the batting order. Then one of Kamran or Saud can play at 6 if you play an extra batsman.

The problem is if this is Imran Butt's overall record : https://www.espncricinfo.com/pakistan/content/player/598905.html .... then he isnt exactly going to fill everyone with confidence. I know he has recent form behind him but its a bit of a risk

It pains me to watch our batsmen get out the same way every time. I can make a cheat sheet for teams which would show the exact way to get each batsman out. It’s actually embarrassing that with technology, these players don’t watch themselves and work on it.

This humilation was required. After the last test where a few players saved us with freak innings Misbah came out and said -

"wE nEaRlY dReW tHe TeSt" as if to say we were heading in the right direction.

I'm afraid you can't hide behind a couple of good innings now Misbah. This test shows where our teams our respectively compared to the big boys.

Just hope Zafar gets some runs atleast. Ridiculously unfair that he’d be under threat of being dropped from the squad after one test in alien conditions.

SENA should stop offering us test matches.

This is just too easy for NZ.

We’re only good for T20’s.

This humilation was required. After the last test where a few players saved us with freak innings Misbah came out and said -

"wE nEaRlY dReW tHe TeSt" as if to say we were heading in the right direction.

I'm afraid you can't hide behind a couple of good innings now Misbah. This test shows where our teams our respectively compared to the big boys.

I agree this is a big slap in the face of everyone. I hope this humiliation yields some positive changes for the future matches.

You think the great Imran Khan will take any action

I think Imran Khan has bigger issues to sort but the PCB management needs to seriously consider some changes. This is such a pathetic effort. This is a proper smacking by the kiwis.

Jamieson was always going to be our menaces in this series. Without him we probably could have made a better match out of this..

We deserve this embarrassment. When you select ODI and T20 players in Test cricket and expect them to learn and develop then you will fall on your own face.

Waqas
Saud shakeel
Usman saluudin

3 deserving domestic performers and what Misbah does he didn’t even select 1 of them.

Misbah downfall was because of his loyalty and friendship aur woh hi laa doobagi usse.

abid ali is the biggest culprit , he saw off the new ball 3 times and got out in 20s. There is absolutely no excuse for that. At least in one of these three times he should have scored a big one or at least 70 plus , this shows that he never is really in. No one needs to score him 100s in pakistan , a few others can do it. Heck shan masood can do it.

He does a little more than bowl bouncers.
Completely idiotic given how lethal his inswinger has been and how many players he's nicked away with the outswinger. So far he looks like he has all the tools, that in swinger really jags back in and at times is unplayable.

How can you let your Bowling coach go home, when you’re on national duty, unheard off.

For Fawad Alam i hope he scores 50 here so Misbah dont kick him out.

Jamieson was always going to be our menses in this series. Without him we probably cd hv made a better match out of this..
This is usually the time Southee and Boult struggle and we need to rely on Wagner, but Jamieson has been immense and is still troubling batsmen and getting the ball to move and bite.

I hope Naseem shah dont get thrown out. He could be a v good odi bowler for us, if used cleverly.

Shaheen
Naseem
Hasnain

Should only play ODi and T20 cricket for further notice.

A study needs to be done on how NZ Cricket has managed to improve so drastically in the last 7-8 years. I remember NZ Cricket was at a very low eb under Ross Taylor and Mccullam took over in very controversial circumstances but NZ Cricket has not looked back since then.

Ramiz Raja attributes the success of NZ Cricket to the use of drop in pitches and strongly advocates that the PCB moves in this direction as well
Strong leadership, methodical planning, team culture change and a golden generation of cricketers.

abid ali is the biggest culprit , he saw off the new ball 3 times and got out in 20s. There is absolutely no excuse for that. At least in one of these three times he should have scored a big one or at least 70 plus , this shows that he never is really in. No one needs to score him 100s in pakistan , a few others can do it. Heck shan masood can do it.
Exactly. Not sure why everybody is vouching for Abid to stay in the team for Home Tests.

There are younger players who should be given an opportunity.

Seeing off the new ball was never going to a problem for him. He did it in England also .. It’s the Jamieson that’s completely owned him in this series. If he was playing for New Zealand he wd hv at least had 2 scores of hundred or more in this series. Compare our first change bowler to Kiwis and u wd get your answer..

Only Australia, India, NZL and England should play test matches for the time being. All other test player countries make the tests so one sided. Or the lower tier teams should play among them only.

no young bowler should play under waqar supervision.

I am praying Waqar and Misbah get sacked. We badly need a professional coaching staff, so these kids careers dont get destroyed. I just saw rashid latif interview where he said, tum log white ball players ko red ball khela rahe ho, what a great point ended all the conversations.

Only Australia, India, NZL and England should play test matches for the time being. All other test player countries make the tests so one sided. Or the lower tier teams should play among them only.

How do you expect the game to develop or spread. ICC only have 12 test playing nations.

We should play but we must improve ourselves and under Misbah log jitna kahein ke usse chance do, it will be a mockery to keep these 2 anymore. PCB must take action before its too late, WC T20 we will be embarrassed more under them.

High time we select andy flower here.

I am praying Waqar and Misbah get sacked. We badly need a professional coaching staff, so these kids careers dont get destroyed. I just saw rashid latif interview where he said, tum log white ball players ko red ball khela rahe ho, what a great point ended all the conversations.

They are all good when not in the position of responsibility. I would rathar have sharjeel khan opening for pakistan , he will smack a few at least.

Remember that Mickey Arthur got really upset with players and apparently swore at them when they tanked the game against SAF after having been in a good position.

Wonder how Misbah will react given he’s already demonstrated his cool, calm persona was limited to his playing days...

Remember that Mickey Arthur got really upset with players and apparently swore at them when they tanked the game against SAF after having been in a good position.

Wonder how Misbah will react given he’s already demonstrated his cool, calm persona was limited to his playing days...

Misbah ko chittaar maroo. Selected ODI team for test cricket.

He’ll arrange a cake cutting ceremony if one of these late order bats get a 100. :yk

These batsmen got easy wickets to bat on and still d can't use it.. ut was definitely a 450 play 450 minimum wicket.

Damn

Shan, Abid, Sarfraz and Haris all sitting together chatting there

They were all important players for Pakistan just a little over a year ago. Now they are all basically done and dusted.

Good thing that there arent many sena tours in the next two years. The humiliation hurts a lot.

Imam is so lucky to get injured on this tour, no such luck for Shaan and Harris.

Sab hi teams hari hain NZL mein. I am not disappointed with this losses, just the fact that selection merits pe nahi horein.

its not the losses , its the manner we capitulate.

I dont think much would have changed with better selections. May be a better coach who would have studied jamieson before hand and made plans to tackle him or a game plan to a bowlers. Everything was tactless

its not the losses , its the manner we capitulate.

I dont think much would have changed with better selections. May be a better coach who would have studied jamieson before hand and made plans to tackle him or a game plan to a bowlers. Everything was tactless

But not all blame goes to Misbah. What is bowling coach doing there? Sirf paisa bana rahe hain.