New Zealand v Pakistan | 3rd T20I | Wellington | Jan 22, 2016 | Pakistan Innings

Have they changed the ground? I was sleeping when NZ was batting, but my knowledge is Westpack is 60 metre ground - must have changed the field during break, in my school days, I cleared 60 metres grounds few times...........

It's 60m square but 75m long

Great strategy by Umar - this the only way he can bat a 3. Cuptain aa raha hai............

The big man is here ...

Wooohoo

20 years on, still the only one who can hit a six. I am not saying he will, I am saying he is the only one who can.

So yeah .... lala Trolling 20 years on :)))

I get the feeling Milne absolutely hates Afridi.

I remember him going off at him in the UAE.

Can someone bump the Umar vs Tendulkar After 70 ODIs thread.

Its only Afridi and only Afridi can do that at this point but only if he clicks.

Sent from my SM-G900FD using Tapatalk

By the way ik baat tu mano yar when it comes to hitting a ball straight to only fielder in the deep, kaya nishana hai yar, mjal ho jo galti se b ball 5 ya 10 feet side pay chalay jaey.

It's 60m square but 75m long

It's smaller if it's hit straight - use your brain mate. When a batsman clears straight, need to add 20 metres of pitch length. Dimension is measured from the batsman, not from the centre of the circle.

Pakistan cricket will have the same fate as Pakistan hockey.

We lost hockey because we could not produce power athlete... Cricket in modern era has same problem...

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Didn't go to the mosque for the Friday prayer because of this. Not only did we lose, I have also accumulated more sins. :49:

I wonder UA can't even cross that short boundaries we were whining about.

Sent from my SM-G900FD using Tapatalk

Our fielding placement is extremely poor. We tend to set defensive fields hoping to stop boundaries. The reality on the other hand is t20 is a batsmans game. If they Slog on small grounds it'll clear the boundary anyways. IMHO real pressure can only be created by aggressively stopping singles and bowling to a plan. This forces the batsman to go after good balls and maybe make a mistake. And if you have good fielders in the inner circle it'll induce more runout chances

In LOI Pakistani batting = Indian bowling, torture for the viewers and occasional cookie for which we all keep waiting.

Amir to score a 12 ball fifty and us to win it.

Come on boyses - dil nahi chorna abhi :)) baaqi aur jo marzi chor dain

Good shot but can Sarfraz hit pacers without improvising? Meanwhile Ramiz is saying he has a lot of "range"

Umar bats way too low and Afridi needs to break up with Ahmed Shehzad

It's smaller if it's hit straight - use your brain mate. When a batsman clears straight, need to add 20 metres of pitch length. Dimension is measured from the batsman, not from the centre of the circle.

That's from the centre of the pitch. The graphic was on before.

Use your eyes mate.

It seems like no one cares about Pakistan cricket, the PCB has become a joke since Imran Khan left. i request to the Pakistan govt to step and change whole set up, remove the useless Chairman and selectors. As long as players like, Hafeez, Shahzad, Maqsood, Gul and Anwar Ali get selected, for sure Pak will lose.

In LOI Pakistani batting = Indian bowling, torture for the viewers and occasional cookie for which we all keep waiting.

Indian bowling ain't this bad. I mean it can never be that bad when you have Ashwin in the team who's world class (and to some extent Jadeja who is generally a good bowler). We don't have a single batsmen who is world class/considered amongst the top batsmen in LOI. We don't even have in bowling atm either.

Yeah, it's a pretty long hit straight [MENTION=79064]MMHS[/MENTION]

There seems to be no one from SC who has power hitting capabilities anymore.