New Zealand Vs India | 4th ODI | Banglore | 7/12/10

Should have a thread now on boom boom pathan ! Awesome knock this. One of the best ever by an indian. That six out of the ground was a great moments. It's a big ground with a tall stand and he still did it.damn
definitely, amazing brute hitting

Should have a thread now on boom boom pathan ! Awesome knock this. One of the best ever by an indian. That six out of the ground was a great moments. It's a big ground with a tall stand and he still did it.damn

120 meters commentator was saying excluded height .....that gone the distance

Reminds of the time when Yuvraj and Kaif won against England.

If Zaheer had been playing for any team other than India he wouldn't have played 50 one-days. And Sreesanth wouldn't have played even 10.

Good win btw, congrats on the big chase

Moiz bhai kisi aur din bash karna hamare bowlers ko ..aaj to khushi mana lo hamare sang
....:yahoo:

what do your cricketers do?

Hit eachother with the bat?

Swear on the Holy Quran to oust their captain

Spot Fix matches

Dance on the pitch

Get caught with Opium and get deported and banned from ever visiting a country.

Take drugs

and still cannot win a test or Odi series in 4 years..........

Hmm, Your players slap each other on the field, after losing match

Well, Azharuddin getting banned for fixing matches

Sreesanth giving us his own kind of disco dance after hitting Andre Nel for six

Raina hiding behind BCCI after getting caught with some woman..

And also, still we can beat you in your own country if you want to :D

I think indian players aren't so "pure" after all :D :ibutt

don't rest Pathan, let him have another game before the WC (I presume he's also playing in RSA?)

am sure they wont, am just saying ....Pandey and Rahane are awesome players ..Rahane avgs 68 in domestic cricket ..poor guy , might not get an opportunity any time soon :(

Yeah , Pathan would be in the ODI team in SA

absolutlely ispot on +1 :manzoor:manzoor:manzoor

Mills to Pathan, SIX, can the auto-rickshaw drivers on the Cubbon Road return the ball please? That's a beastly hit, saw the slower ball early, perhaps he was expecting it, and just monstered it over cow corner. Onto the roof

TBH the umpiring has given India an edge in this match.
Rohit Sharma was out when he was on 1. He scored 43 more runs.
Yousuf Pathan was out when he was on 56. He scored 67 more runs.

UDRS is the solution.

Thanx Moiz bhai.......Kya khaoge batao....parcel karwata hoon abhiii
:))) No need mate. I actually like quite a few of India's team like Dhoni, Dravid and Nehra. Just enjoy the occasional bashing

TBH the umpiring has given India an edge in this match.
Rohit Sharma was out when he was on 1. He scored 43 more runs.
Yousuf Pathan was out when he was on 56. He scored 67 more runs.

UDRS is the solution.

franklin was also lbw on 4 :ibutt

I have forgotten the number of times this year our team has converted hopeless positions into wins.

And also, still we can beat you in your own country if you want to :D

yes they slap and get banned for the entire tournament....though this happened in a domestic match not international one.

azhar was 10 years back.......so was salim malik.........what happened in England?

Raina and BCCI gave an explaination to the media and it was accepted by one and all.If it was really that fishy wouldnt the english media dug up the facts.....like they did in Case of Pakistan?

Did sreesanth danced on the pitch and damaged it?

If Zaheer had been playing for any team other than India he wouldn't have played 50 one-days. And Sreesanth wouldn't have played even 10.

Moiz bhai, first 50 ODIs for Zak, 80 wickets, avg of 26, SR of 33, eco rate of 4.81.

In the first phase of his career he was a brilliant ODI bowler and a crap test match bowler. It's the reverse now.

Any team not picking him after his first 50 ODIs would have been foolish :sami

:))) No need mate. I actually like quite a few of India's team like Dhoni, Dravid and Nehra. Just enjoy the occasional bashing

To tell u the truth there is not much fun in cricket without the India-Pakistan bashing......

U sure u still dont want the Biriyani?

Great allround performance by yousuf , our best bowler in the match too.
9 overs - 49 runs 3 wickets

Congratulations India--and I promise I won't bash your team today--but this Cricinfo "report" is just too stupid:

They said he couldn't perform in international cricket. They said he was just good for IPL and domestic cricket. He proved them wrong tonight.

What are you Sriram Veera, his PR boy?

Zak as a bowler would easily walk into any side of the world right now! same thing cannot be said about sree! although he is an improved bowler!
and they both are not labelled as legends! and they dont bite cricket balls! or make a fool out of themselves everytime there is a press conference!

Thnx! we needed pathan to come good before world cup

yes they slap and get banned for the entire tournament....though this happened in a domestic match not international one.

azhar was 10 years back.......so was salim malik.........what happened in England?

Raina and BCCI gave an explaination to the media and it was accepted by one and all.If it was really that fishy wouldnt the english media dug up the facts.....like they did in Case of Pakistan?

no but he damaged the brains of all the kids watching & damaged the name of the word "dancing" :ibutt :manzoor

Where is Sir Ravendr Jadeja these days? Why he is not being considered?Should have been given a chance against NZ.

Congratulations India--and I promise I won't bash your team today--but this Cricinfo "report" is just too stupid:

They said he couldn't perform in international cricket. They said he was just good for IPL and domestic cricket. He proved them wrong tonight.

What are you Sriram Veera, his PR boy?

Are bhai he is druumming it for the Indian audience! Aap biryani khao saath mein gulab jaamun bhi :)

Yusuf's blazing ton flattens NZ - cricinfo

cricinfo is not biased ...;-)

lol the so called "cricindia" is pretty normal. news headline is not big and it is nr 3. i remember even on Razzaq ki inings it was on the front page and nr 1 news and a picture :D "cricindia" still have ashes as front page news

prove your allegations guys!!! :ibutt

Is Yusuf bad at English? :20:

yes he was bad ..but today it seams he worked on his English quite fine today will getting better ....there is no stopping of learning you can learn at any age .....good Patahn ...

@justarrived its better Shastri asked in English this way Yusuf will get better and gain more confidence in speaking English good on Pathan

a bit off topic. I have never tasted ghulab jamun but all everyone saying it is really good. is it worth it? :asif

A hot Gulab Jamun is perhaps the best sweet we get in our part of the world!! No btter way to polish off a lovely meal. And once you have had a gulab jamun, have a sweet paan. Thats heavenly.

lol the so called "cricindia" is pretty normal. news headline is not big and it is nr 3. i remember even on Razzaq ki inings it was on the front page and nr 1 news and a picture :D "cricindia" still have ashes as front page news

prove your allegations guys!!! :ibutt

wait for 2 days u'll get 3 article on this ...:)

There is no point in saying that the tournament was domestic or international, the point is that this happened, and was quite funny I must say.

It doesn't matter if this happened 10 years back, the point again is that it happened.

In the case of the spot fixing, anyone could have made that one little video with MM, and the video doesn't prove anything. Also the video could have been made after the days play, because as far as I remember the video was leaked several hours after the play was over.

Haha, sreesanth didn't damage the pitch, he damaged the brain of all the childrens watching :umarakmal:aali

Nice comeback for Parthiv too , well played Franklin.

we win all match of series,

last match is not possible,heavy rain in chennai
so a whitewash complete

:yahoo