Official day 2 thread.Pak vs Ind.Karachi

A test for Dhoni really. This innings will determine how good a player he is...

Razzler bowling well, while Asif is also applying considerable pressure on both the batsmen.

damn shoaib has jsst finished his spell. Would have liked to see dhoni trying to hook shoaib on this pitch.

Has anyone noticed..everytime Razzy gets a wicket, the remaining deliveries of that over and the ones in the nest few overs are always spot on and in cavin's words "right on the moeny"?????

Razzaq ( my pretend cousin) is a giant killer !!! Well done Razzaq !

ADhoni has played and missed to 3 consec balls from Asif-very impressed with is 2 games so far

30.5 Asif to Dhoni, no run, fuller and just outside off, swung away to beat the edge
30.4 Asif to Dhoni, no run, slightly short outside off, Dhoni looks to play on the up, nothing shot and is beaten
30.3 Asif to Dhoni, no run, outside off and held its line, play and miss

Dhoni just playing and missing!!!! we need to get him before he settles in!

Dhoni gets beaten three times in a row. Not a pitch which is ideal for his kind of play. The last one was a beauty by Asif.

Dhonis uppishly hits 1 through point-4...but was in the air.

Well boweled Asif

these boundaries are gonna hurt us bad. Need another wicket here because these two can take the game away very quickly.

We have persisted with only 3 bowlers in the last 30 odd overs...

should we try danish now, or maybe even the partnership breaker afridi?

What is it with the crowd/groundstaff at Karachi-very unprofessional. Too many stoppages in this game. Too much movement behind the bowlers arm. Shows a lack of intelligence...cricket crowds should be aware of these things.

the true passionist said:
akhtar should learn a point here.....short ones are good as surprise deliveries.
same as yorkers (u cant bowl them regularly)

Good observation. Shoaib is trying to outpace the batsmen. He is twice the bowler when he's using his brains.

..as I type unplayable ball by Razzaq.

What a beauty from Razzi...unplayable delivery..how did it miss the edge???

India - 150/5

Ball getting really old now so expect some reverse from Razzaq. Asif produced two wonderful deliveries in the last over which beat both Yuvrah and Dhoni.

Great ball-hint of away swing. MSD beaten again. Fine bowling by Asif

wao!!
asif should right away be a permanent in both forms of the game.
the good part is he maintains his line even after getting hit.

a very gud morning to all the peeps !!!!
154 india now..........time for some spin action one feels!

the true passionist said:
wao!!
asif should right away be a permanent in both forms of the game.
the good part is he maintains his line even after getting hit.

yes, he has shown a very good temperament. doesnt get flustered or angry.

we need to get em atleast 8 down by 200.............................dani should never take the feild!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
159 india

tahaqureshi said:
yaar ab tu bhi aagaya...khayr hai :P ;-)
kyuon mera ana mana hai :O
what a peach of a delivery beaten all ends up yuvi ..(jones) arun laal well left by yuvi :))):)))

India - 159/5

Yuvraj and Dhoni both getting a boundary in the last over, which was bowled by Razzaq BTW. Need to get a few balls in the right areas to Dhoni. Danish Kaneria needs to work heaps on his fielding

P.S. As I say this MoYo does a very good job in the field!

165 another single........we need to attack a bit more ..shouldnt let em take easy single....they are rotating strike at will!!!

OH YEAH! OH YEAH! ASIF GETS YUVRAJ PLUMB. GREAT DELIVERY!!!

TAKE THAT ARUN LAL!

India - 165/6 now!

Yuvis luck runs out.

Asif gets the most deserved wkt in history!!!!!!

i was watching the news, and the way they pronounce irfan pathans name is hilarious.. eerrrfin python

What a well deserved wicket for Asif! Big crucial wicket for Pakistan. Asif to get a 5-fer!

cavin420 said:
yeh cheez now one feels pindi needs to replace razi b4 lunch for a 2 over brust!!!!!!!

Pindi has been awful today. He needs a break to reflect-and watch Asif and Razzi' line and lenght

peeps from the uk i know its not relevent here.........but does this no work on ur 3 network?Call the World FREE using your inclusive minutes on your mobile phone . this site one says free for orange........but just wondering anyone tried it on 3?????

dhoni needs to go, i think we should injure pathan with some lethal bouncers

looks like we will not be seeing sami for quite a while now. this will be a good break for him.

baley baleyyyyyyyyyy ooo shavaaaaaaaaaaaaaa shavaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
razzzzzzzziiiiiiiii u lillll beautyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

how much longer can asif go on with his spell? must be feeling tired now.