Official day 2 thread.Pak vs Ind.Karachi

cavin420 said:
i swear if u were anywhere near me u were a goner!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:P
233 india :| slower one well played by khan

:)) Drama queen!!

Zaheer batting like Bradman, drives another for a 4!!

UsmanCHADDA said:
Shoaib is a farce right now I tell you. His bowling is in tatters and his fielding. . . well Kaneria can match his standards! Looks like Pathan will make sure India get past the score of 245. Shoaib's drop will cost us big time!

India - 229/6

that's ***/7

This game going the way of Chennai 1999. I smell Afridi's beastly innings in the second innings!

poor captaincy they are giivng respect to khan as if he was the next bradman! who wants to kiss me??? wicket !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!outtttttttttt

oo baley baleyyyyyyyyy o shavaaaaaaaaaa shavaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

ok ok no kisses only jhapees would do just fine :P

Finally we take a catch and 420, you were soooo right!!! Yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

I hope Pakistan dont get intimidated here and bat sensibly. An Indian lead of 20-30 runs is not going to hurt us. I know the openers will fail (or atleast Salman Butt will), but our middle-order has to take some responsibilty. Faisal Iqbal specially has to show us what he can do.

kon gaya bahi
jaldo bato phir khushi mein zindagi barbaad karo crigette pee kar

shukar hai if was yousaf................ha ha ha freedi shows some agreesion mu ha h hah a sacres the new kid on the block......i can see him wetting his pants :))):)))

238 all out. Well bowled Asif.

Who would ever have expected us to have a first innings lead after we were 0/3, 13/4 and then 39/6?

Thats it! India's Innings has come to an end finally. Zaheer played very well for his 21 but in the end Asif got him. Brilliant effort by Asif: four wickets in such a big series. Reminiscent of Umar Gul's performance last year (although Asif didnt get a 5fer). Well done sir :14:

JUst taken the kids to school-how did the last 2 wkts fall???

All signs point to an imminent Pak victory based on our lead.

Remember that the NSK pitch is made from Donkey Dengue ( pls refer to TSN article#234, page 14, para 5) - Indians will not last more than 10 minutes batting last ...

come on pakistan !!!! inshallah we can get of to a good start... getting pass the new ball is going to be very hard...

Jive Jive Pakistan said:
btw what is a respectable target to chase on this pitch u reck 280

i think anything between 250-300 is very difficult to chase any over 300 will be damn near impossible

Oxy™ said:
JUst taken the kids to school-how did the last 2 wkts fall???

Pathan got caught on mid off by MY off Lala.
Zaheer gloved one and caught by Akmal off Asif

nafajafam said:
I would say the luck is yours !! :16:
eazy for u too say after being 10 k miles away ehh!!!!!!! or even more :P

butt n farhat come out
farhat to score a 50 n live happily ever after that!!!

315...is the highest 4th innings score..against aussie by us!! who can forget that famous test match inzi bhai esp!#

let the battle commence...................butt faces bacha pathan

we are away with that 2!!! n with that butt of the pair he needs to give us some runs now!!

Elan Tedronai said:
me thinks there has been a huge misunderstanding.

methinks your anger that was building up...caused you to say things in frustration..and when others latched onto them, you started playing the 'Im jinxing them' card:)

Not to worry-your in good company ;-)

i would only spare nafa,,jafa for 2 more days..if bacha pathan scores a century n is smashed all over the park n doesnt pick up a single wicket :D
2 for no wicket

i think farhat this time has come back purly on his form n his father in law miyan ilyas hsant got anything to do with it...i can assure u peeps ;-)

Elan Tedronai said:
i can't believe everyone here is falling for it lol.

i know u meant well but we r took pasionate abt cricket n esp when pak is batting ,, we get a little touchy

nafajafam said:
420, you are a goner if these 2 dont get a century partnership!!
inshAllah they will jaa kya yaad rakhey gaa :P i like farhats approach very positive!!!!