Official Pakistan vs India 1st test - Day 3 thread [15/1/06]

inzidabest said:
may be in 2010.when India tour Pak.
I have heard a lot about lahore.
yes as they say `jinhey lahore nai weikhya oo jammaya nai` n i tend to agree been there once though luved it!!!

cavin420 said:
btw coming back to the cricket dont think we are going to get any more play for the day......we might get lucky but i doubt it!n more or less outcome seems to be a draw yes draw (u can come out now frm hiding jusarrived!!! there i have said it a draw is a likly result!

Yeah draw it is. But I wanna see If India can get even within 200 runs of this total

inzidabest said:
eastern . you mean to say cultured?
just liek western means modern and forward and all that?
ur a genius!!! we dont have many of u around these days!!!

UsmanCHADDA said:
Frustrating day of cricket to say the least!
imran khan put it nicely he says ..around or more then a billion ppl are watching this game around the world...and its a sunday and the umpires are offering the light when the balls being smashed away!!!

cavin420 said:
imran khan put it nicely he says ..around or more then a billion ppl are watching this game around the world...and its a sunday and the umpires are offering the light when the balls being smashed away!!!

Imran speaks too much.By rules at whatever darkness Pak accepted light, umpires have to offer light at same levels to India. Umpires have to.

Any team would have taken light when being 500 runs behind

inzidabest said:
Imran speaks too much.By rules at whatever darkness Pak accepted light, umpires have to offer light at same levels to India. Umpires have to.

Any team would have taken light when being 500 runs behind
well thats fair enuff n i tend to agree...but his point n minz too is why bother comin gout for 2 overs then???suddenly after 2 overs the lights faded away??????

cavin420 said:
well thats fair enuff n i tend to agree...but his point n minz too is why bother comin gout for 2 overs then???suddenly after 2 overs the lights faded away??????

just to get whatever cricket possible.

that spoils the fun really surely 2 overs cant make such a difference.i would rather prefer them not coming out for the whole day now then to come on for 2,3 overs.....and allow sehwag to score 100 :D

cavin420 said:
that spoils the fun really surely 2 overs cant make such a difference.i would rather prefer them not coming out for the whole day now then to come on for 2,3 overs.....and allow sehwag to score 100 :D

koi chance match hone ka.

else Id go an sleep

i think u better go to sleep now...theyhave started playing songs not even going to sanjay manjerakor even!!

inzidabest said:
awesome. I am trying some Poondi in Canada.no success:)
may be someday id do it in Lahore.If I ever get to visit that place.

No, No you don't understand you could possibly not be having "no success" doing poondi, that involves only looking at a girl "girl watching".

Pace said:
No, No you don't understand you could possibly not be having "no luck" doing poondi, that involves only looking at a girl "girl watching".

It starts with Poondi:)yes I am able to do Poondi.
dheere dheere baat aage badhti hai.bas wahi nahi ho raha.
difficult in canada.atleast in Ottawa;)

inzidabest said:
It starts with Poondi:)
dheere dheere baat aage badhti hai.

but difficult in canada.atleast in Ottawa;)
gosh ur desperate...up there arnt u!!! how old are u btw?

Dammit why did the rain have to come, India was playing well, I loved Sehwags batting, India clearly had the 1st session, India 145-0 in 28 overs.

inzidabest said:
Yes u better do. But dont cancel Montreal. rocking place
how about toronto...have a few mates their...well cricket wise the delay carries on as sanjay has just confirmed so u better go to bed now!!

Playa said:
Dammit why did the rain have to come, India was playing well, I loved Sehwags batting, India clearly had the 1st session, India 145-0 in 28 overs.
hold ur horses mate....it was only 145 in nearly 30 overs not 110 in 10 overs...not as if they were putting the world on fire by their hitting like afiridi n akmal!!

Look on the bright side India don't get free batting practice. I on the other hand am calling it a night.

cavin420 said:
how about toronto...have a few mates their...well cricket wise the delay carries on as sanjay has just confirmed so u better go to bed now!!

Havent been to Toronto.But heard its like India - Pak only.
But should go to Vanvouver , Montreal and yes Toronto.

inzidabest said:
Havent been to Toronto.But heard its like India - Pak only.
But should go to Vanvouver , Montreal and yes Toronto.
righty........cheers..........and a very gud morning to u. sweetdreamz;)....!!!!!

Pace said:
Look on the bright side India don't get free batting practice. I on the other hand am calling it a night.
in our gud old days we used to make pitches 1 day before the match ...n trust me they used to be 10000 times better then the pitch we are all witnessing....!!!!!perhaps they should appoint me the curator for the remaining matches!!:D

hmmmmm tea has been taken early now its almost over...they are on a advert break...will tell u when they come back frm it

well I think everyone knows where this game is heading. A bit pointless now, I think they might as well call it off with more rain expected over next few days.

Faisalabad will be the same. The weather is not expected to be good and there will be the issue of bad light.

I really do not know what the groundsman was thinking when he made this pitch.

Karachi is the only hope of a result in this series. There wont be so much bad light or rain. Just hope they produce a sporting track.

This test match seemed to go back to the old days of Pak vs India with high scoring draws. Very unfortunate indeed.

well I think everyone knows where this game is heading. A bit pointless now, I think they might as well call it off with more rain expected over next few days.

Faisalabad will be the same. The weather is not expected to be good and there will be the issue of bad light.

I really do not know what the groundsman was thinking when he made this pitch.

Karachi is the only hope of a result in this series. There wont be so much bad light or rain. Just hope they produce a sporting track.

This test match seemed to go back to the old days of Pak vs India with high scoring draws. Very unfortunate indeed.

they cant call it off till the last day..its goin to be another frustrating 2days for we fans aswell as players...!

well evryone saying not much hope for the day.......so thats it peeps will see u all tomorrow perhaps......but dont blame me if u dont since i rather be catching up with my sleep then staying up just to get reports of the punjabi weather!!!

looks like a trip back to the 80s with high scoring draws, teams batting once, and boring 0-0 series.

Manjeraker saying that there is the possibility of day being called off. Sad as this was the most crucial day of the test match. The game is heading 100% for a draw.

I think the weather is the main culprit here - the same type of pitch resulted in an Indian win in Multan so cant totally blame the pitch.

What would be hilarious is if Sehwag stays not out on 96....bit like Allan Knott once was stranded on 96 not out in Pakistan and crowd trouble meant the match was called off :P

I blame migsy for bad light and rain he sent it over from bahrain!

zaf1986 said:
What would be hilarious is if Sehwag stays not out on 96....bit like Allan Knott once was stranded on 96 not out in Pakistan and crowd trouble meant the match was called off :P
inshAllah!!!!!!!

I think it is an absolute joke we are playing in venues that are not fit to hold a full test match.

jusarrived said:
they cant call it off till the last day..its goin to be another frustrating 2days for we fans aswell as players...!
agreed that was an awfully long lunch now wasnt it???

zaf1986 said:

:12: ..actually who cares abt centuries,if the match cudnt prodece a result!

AmitMishra bowls wrongun said:
I think it is an absolute joke we are playing in venues that are not fit to hold a full test match.
well as imran said they needed the rain..ppl were praying so its not entirly the pcb,s fault..........nature cant predcit anything ....they say its the 2nd time it has rained in a couple of months!

jusarrived said:
:12: ..actually who cares abt centuries,if the match cudnt prodece a result!
come again????? so are u trying to tell us we have finally made a blver out u?? n u seriously think pakistan could have defeated india ...im impressed ur a quick learner!!!

cavin420 said:
come again????? so are u trying to tell us we have finally made a blver out u?? n u seriously think pakistan could have defeated india ...im impressed ur a quick learner!!!

u still don know me...if any team cud win this one it was always india...like i had told earliar pak shud target 20 wikts for the series!

jusarrived said:
u still don know me...if any team cud win this one it was always india...like i had told earliar pak shud target 20 wikts for the series!
and like i said ..........20 wickets for the whole series if we bowl a total of 30 overs each game against india (due to weather) would be a superb effort.....!!!i will take that any time.....!!!! how about u satisfied with 679 runs every innings pak bat????;)

jusarrived said:
btw.........read carefully what u just wrote Alap *was*...........!! means u dont blv they can still win it!!!surely mate u can do better then that.....!!!

AmitMishra bowls wrongun said:
Precisely. It's just so frustrating and needless

jusarrived said:
hw bad i wanted that 3-0...sad it not gonna hapn!
i know same here mate ...we both wanted pak to rollover india ...not by 2-0 but a complete whitwash........but dont worry 2-0 is still on...indians wont get lucky twice ;)

think its high time u guys got bed..a really bad day ,watchin our batsmen spank your bowlers.!

time for ma sleep now ...just to end it on a high note.....check this out

Watching ... painfully

Siddhartha Vaidyanathan's Pakistan diary

...thats on cricinfo....read it it might heal ur wounds a bit!!!!

i expect top class 3rd day match report, with wind speeds, rain fallen calculations and darkness readings!

inshAllah! see u laterz everyone , be safe!

4.6 Shoaib Akhtar to Dravid, FOUR, full, fast and straight, Shoaib
straining for the pacy yorker ends up with a full-toss at 96.5
mph, Dravid is up to the task and flicks through midwicket

:))) :))) :))) akthars fastest ball!

jusarrived said:
think its high time u guys got bed..a really bad day ,watchin our batsmen spank your bowlers.!

IF that was the case, you must have been sleeping for the past 2 days.

im not expecting much cricket to be played over the next 2days according to weather forecasts :(

This game is heading for a draw, in the last 2 days I do not want rain, I want Sehwag to get his hundred, and if thier is no rain in the last 2 days and Sehwag continues playing he will get 500.

Playa said:
This game is heading for a draw, in the last 2 days I do not want rain, I want Sehwag to get his hundred, and if thier is no rain in the last 2 days and Sehwag continues playing he will get 500.

wat good is a 500 in a drawn match...i wud rather see him score a useful 50 n second test!

If Sehwag gets even 100 it is entertaining.
Sehwag can only play well - the actions of 21 others are down to 21 others!

just checking the forecasts and doesnt seem that bad, i think we might get 2 full days play in, and with pakistan who knows? we might still win :79: