PAK v ENG 3rd ODI karachi discussion/updates

HAFRIDI

place all match discussion and upates here

should be starting soon cant wait!!!!

inshallah afridi smashes eng and most importantly we WIN!!

posted this a bit early, i thought game was on at 5:30 GMT, anyhow, cant wait!!

Actually I meant....Eng win toss and are fielding.... :))) :O :13:

and

:16: :15:

No he meant Arshad Khan for Shoaib Akhtar :p

Big Mac said:
Beefy starting on about reverse already

One of these days I am gonna Reverse Swing my newly found Authoritaah Up... :16:

pants and trousers said:
arshad khan walking on the pitch
Inzi trying to catch up to him to stop him from playing..."chalo ao beta, yeh bachon ki jaga nahin hai" :)))

Oooooh we'll have those 5 runs for free thank you very much

ball swinging around for flintoff.

butt lucky to still be batting he was very lucky not to be given lbw.

ball swinging around for flintoff.

butt lucky to still be batting he was very lucky not to be given lbw.

Pies, it was going well over the top

nafajafam said:
Wonder when the original authoritaah is coming back!! :21:

Yeah I miss that 'Mopp running around...Mopp just took a wicket..." :)))

single for akmal good stop on edge of the ring.

we should be able to sub butt with arafat we'll have 7 bowling options muhahaha

any thoughts on why England didn't bat first?

hopefully super sub will not be required until second innings

mooz said:
any thoughts on why England didn't bat first?

- Dew conditions
- Movement in the pitch during 1st hour
- Easier to bat under less humid conditions
- Wanted to change it up
- Confidence in batsmen to chase any score pakistan produces

Whats the pitch like? Any movement off the pitch for the new ball?

karachiite said:
Whats the pitch like? Any movement off the pitch for the new ball?

Pitch is shiny and hard. good even pace and bounce.

flintoff is getting ball to swing alot.

single for akmal. super fielding in ring saves 2/3 runs.

nice drive for a single. Could have been 4 had it not been for a good piece of fielding by prior i believe

Pitch is shiny and hard. good even pace and bounce.

flintoff is getting ball to swing alot.

Is he swinging it both ways???

Flintoff probing away @ Butt (no rudeness intended)