Pak v Eng 4th ODI - Pak Inngs [21/12/05]

Bulletproof Monk said:
whats the crowd got to do with it? :20: are they the ones batting in the middle!!

talking about their reaction to Afridi's dismissal & booing of malik.

Slower delivery does Razzaq for the umpteenth time!!

that cud be it but we may as wel still through bat at bal if it around 10 needed off the last over there still a chance as they be nervous too

zaf1986 said:
razzler gone its all over.
Not unless Rana can do a Plunket here but the thing is none of the English pacers are as crap as Razzaq.

the true passionist said:
england qualify for champions trophy

No they had to either win this series or win a game here and then one in India so not yet

Great crowds deserve great victories.

Spineless, anti-patriotic, individual loving 'fans' deserve THIS.....

no chance now . we could have easily climbed to #2 ODI ranking

asif wud have been useful here...arshad...not really

Nauman said:
Not unless Rana can do a Plunket here but the thing is none of the English pacers are as crap as Razzaq.

Exactly! Anderson is bowling pretty well here. We have lost the match for sure :6:

Rana on strike!! Remember the last game!! He can bat!! Come on Rana!! You can do it!!

If they have to, Pakistan better go down swinging!

And please, don't lose by 17 runs otherwise I'll never forgive A Razzak!

rana will do it. He will plunk Plunkett for a couple of sixes

Oxy™ said:
Great crowds deserve great victories.

Spineless, anti-patriotic, individual loving 'fans' deserve THIS.....

oxy calm down, we get ur point, thats all uve been posting :)

ccmon pak!!!!!!!!

back em lads till that fat lady(freddy/blaky) sings!!!!!!

One six and a four is all that's needed now and Pakistan back with a chance.

Can Rana shape his destiny here and write history?

lahori2 said:
rana will do it. He will plunk Plunkett for a couple of sixes

At the moment he doesnt look anything close to doing that. Rana is not a big striker of the ball. The mode in which he is playing now suggests that!

okay 23 needed off the last 2 overs to have any chance we have to swing for it in this over if we can get a big over maybe 12 runs then we are in with a shout going into the final over

Arshad the 6ft 3 inch lampost has a chance to win everyones hearts here!! Come on yaar marro!!

UsmanCHADDA said:
At the moment he doesnt look anything close to doing that. Rana is not a big striker of the ball. The mode in which he is playing now suggests that!

kehnay mein kya harj hai? :11:

Mates, anybody still think Ranadinho isn't a legend?

Oh damn!

Razzak's last over is going to cost Pakistan.

Oh dear! Oh dear!

The two 6fters need to smash for their lives here now!!!

its unfair to blame the crowd watching this game from the comfort of our liiving rooms. They made the excursion and sat through the cold for some excitement in an otherwise "meaningless game", they got treated to a snore-fest by the pakistan top order, and they voiced their disapporval.

we pretty much have lost, thanks to Mr "I can also concede 16 runs in one over" Razzaq

Now supersubbing Asif doesn't seem like such a hot idea, does it?

Danish can barely hold the bat, let alone bat his way to victory!

11 from 6 balls now!! Come on Arshad yaar do us lanky giants proud!!!!

11 off the last over is not impossbile just wish we had a cple moer poles in th shed

Pakistan's one hope of becoming no.2 has gone down the drain here. Rana trying to 'swing it' swings himself out of the ground. Great bowling by Anderson BTW.

P.S. As I say this 11 are required from 6 balls! Impossible considering we have Arshad and Kaneria at the crease!