Pak Vs England:4th ODI @Trentbridge - Score updates [8/9/06]

Muyazzim Khan said:
Not out of sorts, we need to dump Mr Kamran Flat track bully asap. As soon as he stepped out of the sub-con he got found wanting against an understrength England attack.

144-7

Yaar, you are making a fool of yourself after every post.

Almost every cricketer that has ever played has had a bad series at some point. Before this series, Kami had a brilliant 12 months! He was outstanding!

I just came from training...how is the pitch, is it that difficult to bat on or are Pakistanis not playing to potential?

Game is not over yet pak is still to bowl...

Easa said:
Salam, Cav bhai. How is life treating you these days?
life is nothing without a wife, but wife is knife.......so...........:89:

very nearly got his 4th wicket, yardy bowling brilliantly, if i may say so , Should play every single ODI game for England until the world cup .

He has always impressed me from his sussex days .

We need to Attack boys, Attack is the best form of defence, remember that, only 10 overs to go .

147 for 7 .
41 overs.

Yep, just like at Mohali, Bangalore, Multan, Karachi, Ahmedabad, Candy etc etc etc etc

Real world :))) :))) :)))

Lets talk about OT, Headingley, Oval, Rose Bowl. :19:

Nice-N-Fresh said:
I just came from training...how is the pitch, is it that difficult to bat on or are Pakistanis not playing to potential?

It did a little bit for the seamers first up, and is now gripping a bit for their spin bowlers.

Easa said:

Almost every cricketer that has ever played has had a bad series at some point. Before this series, Kami had a brilliant 12 months! He was outstanding!
Same was said about Geraint Jones.....

abdul9383 said:
Abdul Razzaq playing test cricket

Can you blame him?

If you want to blame someone for playing test cricket then Yousuf's your man!

Nice-N-Fresh said:

pitch is not great to bat on. It's doing a bit. Will do more under lights as it always does.

Nice-N-Fresh said:

mixture of good bowling. spinning wicket as well. early swing present as well and some uneven bounce.

Pak not knowing wht to do...how to go about posting a total..its much easier for them to chase as they know wht their target is...they just donno wht to do batting first!

Muyazzim Khan said:

The Oval? We would have won the Test match quite easily had Hair not intervened.

And we won at the Rose Bowl, btw.

Easa said:

Not at all, against good quicks and trying conditions he will fail with his flat track technique. Oh lest we forget the butter fingers!

abdul9383 said:
Abdul Razzaq playing test cricket
we need to save wickets till the 47th over or so. cant launch before that. razza is playing very well thank you.

Muyazzim Khan said:

you forget that Kami did well in Australia.

His form has been perplexing this summer - in fact i'd go so far to say i've never seen a worse keeping performance in a test series in england ever! but he needs to be persisted with for the moment.

ammarz said:
mixture of good bowling. spinning wicket as well. early swing present as well and some uneven bounce.
Ok, than we have a chance. We have world class bowlers. It´s REALLY not over yet...

Be optimistic guys!!

Vegitto1 said:
Pak not knowing wht to do...how to go about posting a total..its much easier for them to chase as they know wht their target is...they just donno wht to do batting first!

:20: ummm..........you obviously were not watching Rawalpindi against England, Karachi against England, the three matches in the West Indies etc etc

We have set and won loads of times.

Score updates people, score updates

Chit Chat and world Level Expert Comments can be made later... :P

Muyazzim Khan said:
Not at all, against good quicks and trying conditions he will fail with his flat track technique. Oh lest we forget the butter fingers!

39-6? Karachi? 100 on a green pitch, greener than most we have encountered on this tour?

Irfan Pathan taking a hatrick in the first over? Your point?

Muyazzim Khan said:

Well we won at The Oval. What happened at the Rose Bowl? I seem to remember us winning? So I am happy to discuss those two games, yes. :19:

could we see one of them rare explosive innigns from razzaq?

zimbabwe 2004 all over again?

abdul9383 said:
one run at this stage is unacceptable

Can you see the scoreboard mate ? We have 8 overs to go. In a situation like this you bat the overs not try and slog your wickets away. 156-7 43overs.

but this is good news for hafeez and afridi and malik!!

if england spinners can spin it this much then ours can spin it ten times more

Rob H said:
You overuse that word. Ever considered a thesaurus?

Don't have an Urdu one but if you got one for me I'd be happy to use it.

Yardy into his final over, has bowled very well.

157 for 7

44 overs.

end of yardy, brilliant bowling mate, you are a star in the making .

4 an over from here will get us past 180. and that is defendable on this pitch i believe.

10 overs, 1 maiden, 3 wickets for 24 runs.

Well bowled Yardy.

badxhah said:
WELL DONE SIR .....YARDY on his ODI Debut has deserved to be MOM

Yaar, only 1 innings has been played. Pakistan have not lost yet!

66666666666666666666 6666666666666666666666666666

in the crowdddddddddd
massiveeeeeeeeeeeeeee

shoaibbbbbbbb cheeeeeeeeee taaaaaaaaaa hhhhhhhhhhhh :11:

Smashed for 6 - brilliant shot by SHOAIB!

:20: ummm..........you obviously were not watching Rawalpindi against England, Karachi against England, the three matches in the West Indies etc etc

We have set and won loads of times.

yeah but the nature of all those pitches was sub-continental...much easier for the top order to swing their bats to a high total..but in England and on other green tracsk its pretty hard scoring in the first 10 overs no matter who the baller is

I believe this match will be a nail-biter as the match progresses...in the end pak will have the last laugh. Inshallah

Akhtar dropped by Strauss, then caught by Yardy at 3rd man.

165-8

no worries, Ranaldinho will save the day for us :11:

come on lads, 200 is easy from here...Razi remember spinach awaits you after you get pakistan to 200 + :D

Well we won at The Oval. What happened at the Rose Bowl? I seem to remember us winning? So I am happy to discuss those two games, yes. :19:

Your favourite keeper didnt do too well in those games and as I remeber Razzaq wasnt good enough to play in the last two tests. Found wanting would be the word to describe their success.

Nice-N-Fresh said:
rana can be useful batsman sometimes

hasn't happened yet in international cricket .... no wait ... he once got almost a 50?

anyways .... he needs to work more on his batting, given he came in as an allrounder