PAK VS INDIA | 4th ODI|Multan [16/2/06]

First two balls been poor from Sreesanth, first a full toss, second a leg side delivery. No run taken so far though

No General Chit Chat please, a message from Saj

Just a reminder folks, this thread is not to talk about your neighbours, or which girl you fancy at uni.

Many of us follow this thread when at work, or its useful for those people who have not got access to the live action, so please stick to the cricket.

thanks

Any posts related to poondi bazi or general chit chat will be deleted.

octavian said:
strategy seems to be to see off the new ball..a good one i think
yes and guess what .somehow pitchhitter batsman is better candidate to see off new ball than the specilist opner.
thiss can happen only in pak team

Nauman said:
No General Chit Chat please, a message from Saj

Just a reminder folks, this thread is not to talk about your neighbours, or which girl you fancy at uni.
Many of us follow this thread when at work, or its useful for those people who have not got access to the live action, so please stick to the cricket.

thanks

Any posts related to poondi bazi or general chit chat will be deleted.

What about girls that fancy you at uni? :P

butt still not off the mark.....can he score a 0,s hatrick i hope not but if he does im sure will be the only opener to do so...lets hope for the best.
last ball defends another maiden

inzidabest said:
Farhat could have been in the team and Rana could have been supersub.

Now if Inzy won the toss, he would have bowled. He would not have needed Rana as he would have had the best of bowling conditions. 5 bowlers were enough. Plus he could replace anyone of the bowler who was bowling bad with Rana.

Had Inzy lost the toss, he would have batted first and Rana would have been replaced by any batsman while bowling second.

Rana has to be in the first XI to be honest.

this will be intresting butt facing pathan and down the leg side....easily played for no run

cavin420 said:
defends kami all 3 balls.......balls swining in wonder why kamis jumping around?:O

It's what he always does. It's his way of making sure he gets his body behind the ball

yep they are gonna try and save wkts and go all out for big hitting in the last 15!

Pak openers are acting as though the Pitch is a Mine Field and they are playing a Timeless Test

damn again the same shot this time gets lucky 3rd slip was alomost caught again unlblvable.......2 runs to 3rd man though

That ball shows why it doesn't matter if butt faces the first ball or not. At some point he has to face Pathan with the new ball swinging a lot. Making Akmal face won't make any difference, he can't hide from Pathan forever.

Pathan to Salman Butt, two runs, outside the off, short of a
driving length, Butt comes forward in defense, the ball takes the
edge and goes where third slip would have been and runs down to
the third-man region
bacxh gaya

nice sexy shot by kami late cuts for 1 ..........n next ball butt plays it down to 3rd man .8 without a wicket n retains the strike!

YEAAAAAaaaa!!! i have a freakin Indian roomate..... although im from Bangladesh... i support pak ....

anyways...hes gonna start giving me **** cause im Muslim and the fact that pak lost.... :(

if pak loses im in ****

PakVsAus said:
YEAAAAAaaaa!!! i have a freakin Indian roomate..... although im from Bangladesh... i support pak ....

anyways...hes gonna start giving me **** cause im Muslim and the fact that pak lost.... :(

if pak loses im in ****
its only a game dear..........tell this to ur self n to ur roomie!

balls coming in to butt...........defends....not convicingly though

PakVsAus said:

if pak loses im in ****

welcome to pak passion good to have you

im gonna have a heart attack...crickets not a game anymore.... its a part of life...just like my hands just like my eyes!!!

octavian said:
why inzi bhai ?

just a joke, hafridi jinxed you, lol, back to cricket, Kami's looking good so far, I think he's a lot more confident than butt......

Inshallah, Salman Butt shall score a century today and so will Inzimam ul Haq.

Pakistan shall score 330 runs with Allah's permission and then bowl India out for around 280.

2-2 with the final in Karachi.

salman making sure hes playing the ball as late as possible since it swining which is nice......
drives the next one handsomly down the ground straight to the fielder though........

4 overs pak are 9 -0 with that single

nafajafam said:
Guys try to post the score as frequently as possible. Thanks.

Roz theek 1.00 baja tiimmy ki poodi kar kaay ataay hai mahraaj

man talk about perfet timing

salam seth

badxhah said:
Roz theek 1.00 baja tiimmy ki poodi kar kaay ataay hai mahraaj

man talk about perfet timing

salam seth

wsalaam, we got a warning earlier against idle talk. mods are watching today.
Good start by Pakistan today, Alhumdulillah.

salu faces bacha pathan defends the first one.......
next one well left......loooking alot more confident now i must say.........balls moving away..(thats the only delivery he has.........salu u should know that by now........

defends the 3rd one as well with both bat n pad together nice

Welcome to PakPassion PakVsAus. You can always find here at PP lots to say to your indian roommate in every eventuality ?

Any ways don't worry. Pakistan will win Inshallah

butt is doin a hayden batting a good 22 yards out of his crease to negotiate the swing

zeenix said:
Welcome to PakPassion PakVsAus. You can always find here at PP lots to say to your indian roommate in every eventuality ?

Any ways don't worry. Pakistan will win Inshallah

Inshallah!

9 in 4 overs, Has Irfan P and S.santh turned into Waseem Akram and Macgrath respectively

this is bad...ok you are trying to save wkts but atleast make 3-4 runs a over..
they are making it a 40 ovr vs 50 ovr game....this is ODIs