Pakistan’s pacers and India’s Jasprit Bumrah dependency: Has the balance shifted?

You posting these fantasy delusions won't have any effect in the real world. Indian bowling even without Bumrah is far far ahead of the pop gun mediocrities that Pakistan have right now. Siraj won us a Test in South Africa almost single handedly while the likes of Rana and Akashdeep have already shown more promise in their short Test careers than any if the Pakistani trundler brigade. You guys literally had to resort to 10 days old wickets and a couple of uncle spinners to escape from another embarassment at home.

Instead of worrying / pretending to worry about Bumrah's longevity , you should be worrying about how to avoid yet another series whitewash in the southern hemisphere thanks to a pop gun attack incapable of bowling out the weakest South African batting line-up of all time.

How have they shown more promise ?
Where are the wickets? The common denominator for the new pacers is the tour down under in 2023. Let’s get some data:

Amir Jamal - 18 wickets at 20
Mir Hamza - 7 wickets at 20
Khurram S - 6 wickets at 25
Nitesh Rana - 6 wickets at 50
A Deep - 5 wickets at 54
NKR - 3 wickets at 49

Firstly, Amir Jamal is also an allrounder.
Secondly, I’ll take the pop gun mediocrity over these “promising young Indian pacers”. You can keep this promise.

Now don’t waste our time please!!

You can't even afford doordash you slumdog peasant. I bet you're a woman, not even a man aka a waitress at an Internet cafe you effeminate peasant.

Now I understand all of your snowflakery and wailing.

All were projections i see. There's nothing wrong with being a woman , momina. Embrace your femininity and stop hiding behind all these insecurities and projections. Walmart will be kind on you tomorrow...don't spend too much of your wages on your makeup though. :)

Now I understand all of your snowflakery and wailing.

All were projections i see. There's nothing wrong with being a woman , momina. Embrace your femininity and stop hiding behind all these insecurities and projections. Walmart will be kind on you tomorrow...don't spend too much of your wages on your makeup though. :)
Quiet woman, go do the dishes. You belong in the kitchen.

If you are playing a Test match, there is no workload management during the game. If you want to manage workload, then just skip the match.
He cannot skip. India just has to go with 4 proper pace bowlers. Because of Reddy India is in a conundrum. Usually India goes 4 specialist fast bowlers in SENA. Because batting is weak they are covering it with Reddy who is not much of a bowler.

Where are the wickets? The common denominator for the new pacers is the tour down under in 2023. Let’s get some data:

A Deep - 5 wickets at 54
NKR - 3 wickets at 49

Secondly, I’ll take the pop gun mediocrity over these “promising young Indian pacers”. You can keep this promise.

Yes please be happy with these stats built on much more bowling friendly conditions resulting in the big old egg of a 3-0 clean sweep..

I'll take my more wins and draws in this series alone than your country managed in the last 3 whole decades..

It's all a matter of priorities.

Yes please be happy with these stats built on much more bowling friendly conditions resulting in the big old egg of a 3-0 clean sweep..

I'll take my more wins and draws in this series alone than your country managed in the last 3 whole decades..

I knew this was coming!
Don’t waste our time man if you don’t know the difference between bowling performance and winning test matches.
As soon as you all get humiliated, you revert to 17-0 Aus record, 3-0 record.
I rest my case.

I knew this was coming!
Don’t waste our time man if you don’t know the difference between bowling performance and winning test matches.
I rest my case.

Yes yes I'm feeling extremely humiliated by my bowling attacks winning more Tests in this series alone than all the bowling attacks from the "land of phasst bowling" combined in the last 3 decades. :ROFLMAO:

Shh..wipe away those tears now it'll make it hard to pull off that make up tomorrow. Cashier duty is not an easy task for an ugly lady.
No, I will bash that cashier on your head, tie you up and ship you Madagascar you animal.

I'm the Travis Head of this forumn, you on the other hand are a donkey.

I knew this was coming!
I rest my case.
Most pak fans are criticizing this popu gun attack in the match thread lol You somehow try to project it as a world beating fast bowling unit. Even Philander took a dig at this bowling attack. You must be having ultra low expectation from your team. You are calling 88th ranked bowler with an average of 46 as the best in Pakistan. That is your expecation?

Of course when Pakistani players do well, it’s due to conditions or vs B teams. India is the only one that does well against A+ teams and conditions have nothing to do with it. You’re blowing your cover man. Now everyone can see you openly as a troll.

No, I will bash that cashier on your head, tie you up and ship you Madagascar you animal.

I'm the Travis Head of this forumn, you on the other hand are a donkey.

You ain't doing any of that, weak lady. Now go back to nervously biting those nails and braiding your hair.

Of course when Pakistani players do well, it’s due to conditions or vs B teams. India is the only one that does well against A+ teams and conditions have nothing to do with it. You’re blowing your cover man. Now everyone can see you openly as a troll.

Cricket is a conditions dependent sport , my delusional brother.

In case you had your head buried in sand all this time , you would have noticed that even mediocre bowlers tend to pick up wickets in helpful conditions and even great bowlers tend to struggle on batting highways.

Can't believe I had to explain this as if I'm dealing with an emotional toddler..

Most pak fans are criticizing this popu gun attack in the match thread lol You somehow try to project it as a world beating fast bowling unit. Even Philander took a dig at this bowling attack. You must be having ultra low expectation from your team. You are calling 88th ranked bowler with an average of 46 as the best in Pakistan. That is your expecation?

1. What Pakistanis think is irrelevant. The Pakistani obsession with raw pace and lack of appreciation for skills is why our actual quality pacers (Abbas, Mir Hamza, KS) have been under leveraged and therefore under cooked.
2. I already provided data. As for rankings, those become useful if someone is consistently playing. Someone who hasn’t even played many tests, or played tests over 6 years on flat pitches, the data is not reliable.

You ain't doing any of that, weak lady. Now go back to nervously biting those nails and braiding your hair.
I have more power in the electron of my pinky finger then you have in your entire filthy country. Admit it, Aus > India as a country, as a cricketing nation and As higher societal citizens.

SA are currently 316/4 on the same ground Ind bundled them out for 55 courtesy Siraj, who is decidedly not Bumrah.

Cricket is a conditions dependent sport , my delusional brother.

In case you had your head buried in sand all this time , you would have noticed that even mediocre bowlers tend to pick up wickets in helpful conditions and even great bowlers tend to struggle on batting highways.

Can't believe I had to explain this as if I'm dealing with an emotional toddler..
Cricket is a conditional sport for everyone. Where it becomes a delusion my brother is when you pull conditions out of the hat to explain away performances of Pakistani players. Your new bowlers who bowled down under have been underwhelming. Just accept it and move on. Starc, Cummins, Boland, Hazelwood and Bumrah are having field day in these supposed “better batting conditions” because they have the skills.

Pakistani batters in Aus were underwhelming in 2023. Babar and Saud were pathetic. I have no qualms in admitting it. Have the confidence to accept the truth.

1. What Pakistanis think is irrelevant. The Pakistani obsession with raw pace and lack of appreciation for skills is why our actual quality pacers (Abbas, Mir Hamza, KS) have been under leveraged and therefore under cooked.
2. I already provided data. As for rankings, those become useful if someone is consistently playing. Someone who hasn’t even played many tests, or played tests over 6 years on flat pitches, the data is not reliable.

That is not data. Data has to include a sizable period. Not one series.

Akram averaged 55 in Australia in the 1999 series.
Agarkar averaged 31 in Australia in the 1999 series

So Agarkar > Akram

I have more power in the electron of my pinky finger then you have in your entire filthy country. Admit it, Aus > India as a country, as a cricketing nation and As higher societal citizens.

Good. Keep this up and lick the locals' shoes now & then and they'll finally treat you a little better than holding you down like an insecure little rat you are.

@mominsaigol bringing up Travis Head at every opportunity while his own team sucks is like a dude with a micropenis arguing with a dude with a six incher that some other guy has an eight incher lol.
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣. Bas bhai, itna bhi nahi.

Ain't no way I'm talking about people's junks on an Internet forumn lol. But regardless Travis head owns India and that's a fact you must accept.

Good. Keep this up and lick the locals' shoes now & then and they'll finally treat you a little better than holding you down like an insecure little rat you are.
The rat is you, you live in a sewer. I live in a castle

That is not data. Data has to include a sizable period. Not one series.

Akram averaged 55 in Australia in the 1999 series.
Agarkar averaged 31 in Australia in the 1999 series

So Agarkar > Akram
We are talking about new pacers dude! They only have limited 4-5 test data. What are they teaching in schools in India? 😂😂😂

@mominsaigol bringing up Travis Head at every opportunity while his own team sucks is like a dude with a micropenis arguing with a dude with a six incher that some other guy has an eight incher lol.

That lady's biggest achievement is moving out of her shitehole country and living like a scaredy rat in the midst of her new white Australian masters while desperately vouching for the same people on internet forums .

If Stockholm syndrome was a woman....:)

A Deep - 5 wickets at 54
NKR - 3 wickets at 49

Another common denominator is the SA tours both teams had this year.

Khurram - 5 @ 38
Naseem - 4 @ 31
Jamal - 2 @ 66
Hamza - 0 @ infinite

India meanwhile:

Siraj - 9 @ 15
Mukesh - 4 @ 14

We are talking about new pacers dude! They only have limited 4-5 test data. What are they teaching in schools in India? 😂😂😂

What new pacers. That is exactly how you argue. In the same year. Agarkar outbowled. Imagine someone opening a thread after the series

"Balance is shifting now that Indiain bowlers are outbowling Pakistan bowlers" lol

Another common denominator is the SA tours both teams had this year.

Khurram - 5 @ 38
Naseem - 4 @ 31
Jamal - 2 @ 66
Hamza - 0 @ infinite

India meanwhile:

Siraj - 9 @ 15
Mukesh - 4 @ 14

He's going to run away from this post now. :yk

Stats devoid of context and conditions only matter when it suits his delusional agenda.

He's going to run away from this post now. :yk

Stats devoid of context and conditions only matter when it suits his delusional agenda.
I am not sure he seriously talks about this. He seems like a troll. If he seriously means it then all we can do is laugh and leave because of the stupid premise based on which this thread was created.

Ofcourse you're aware. :ROFLMAO:
I'm aware of everything related to the affairs of India which is why I concluded that I'm the Travis head of this forumn. I will keep delivering gut punches to you, in the same way Travis head robbed you of wc 2023, wtc 2023, wtc 2025(demolished India and didn't let them qualify), and BGT.

🫠🫠🫠🫠🫠🫠🫠🫠🫠🫠🙃

I am not sure he seriously talks about this. He seems like a troll. If he seriously means it then all we can do is laugh and leave because of the stupid premise based on which this thread was created.

These stupid premises are not a new thing

Remember 2018? Pakistan were touted as a better Test team than India because they drew 1-1 in a 2 match Series in England and India lost 4-1 in a 5 match series. :ROFLMAO:

Such is the level of delusion and illogical brainrot we're dealing with here .

I didn’t realize this thread about whether India’s red-ball fast bowling revival is ending—thanks to Shami, Ishant Sharma aging and no clear replacements—would turn into this debate. We’re seeing young Indian bowlers go from test debuts to being called “net bowlers” and there are still “promising prospects” averaging in the 50s.

If I’d known it would turn into a mud-slinging match between Pakistan and India, I probably wouldn’t have started it. Anyone who’s followed my posts knows I’ve always been pretty friendly and respectful toward India and their cricket.

Guess this topic hits a nerve for many Indians, and I get why. After years of fast bowling that often disappointed, it’s tough to watch a good period from 2017-2023 come to an end.

Moving forward whoever will resort to mud slinging and cannot discuss this topic on its merits will be ignored.

Honestly from an Indian perspective, I am not too concerned with India’s fast bowling history or bothered with its revival.

Remember Kapil Dev was the leading wicket taker in Tests for almost a decade before Courtney Walsh break it in 2000. All through the 90s, it was Kapil Dev who was leading wicket taker.

Now, India has got a fast bowler who has phenomenal record as a lead bowler in top countries and has 200+ test wickets at avg of 19. Even that average goes downhill, it will stay under 25 and even 23 too. Hence, we have got that one truly great fast bowler we needed. Kapil obviously is there as someone who had longevity too.

Ashwin has 530 wickets and ended with average of 24, that’s again a spinner that avg under 25. So, it’s not barren anywhere anymore. I would love to have more fast bowlers coming but Bumrah has filled the big void that was there in India’s pace bowling history.

I didn’t realize this thread about whether India’s red-ball fast bowling revival is ending—thanks to Shami, Ishant Sharma aging and no clear replacements—would turn into this debate. We’re seeing young Indian bowlers go from test debuts to being called “net bowlers” and there are still “promising prospects” averaging in the 50s.

If I’d known it would turn into a mud-slinging match between Pakistan and India, I probably wouldn’t have started it. Anyone who’s followed my posts knows I’ve always been pretty friendly and respectful toward India and their cricket.

Guess this topic hits a nerve for many Indians, and I get why. After years of fast bowling that often disappointed, it’s tough to watch a good period from 2017-2023 come to an end.

Moving forward whoever will resort to mud slinging and cannot discuss this topic on its merits will be ignored.

I think it became comical moment you said "Pakistan pacers are better than Indian pacers minus Bumrah". I think you have to convince your fellow country men in this thread before convincing others

https://ppforum.pakpassion.net/thre...ible-lately-what-has-happened-to-them.312511/

Over exaggerated, sorry to say. Waqar had much better stat than Shami. All time ODI bowler with 195 wickets!!
Shami literally has like top 2 best stats in odi world cup. He is better than waqar in both formats.

Honestly from an Indian perspective, I am not too concerned with India’s fast bowling history or bothered with its revival.

Remember Kapil Dev was the leading wicket taker in Tests for almost a decade before Courtney Walsh break it in 2000. All through the 90s, it was Kapil Dev who was leading wicket taker.

Now, India has got a fast bowler who has phenomenal record as a lead bowler in top countries and has 200+ test wickets at avg of 19. Even that average goes downhill, it will stay under 25 and even 23 too. Hence, we have got that one truly great fast bowler we needed. Kapil obviously is there as someone who had longevity too.

Ashwin has 530 wickets and ended with average of 24, that’s again a spinner that avg under 25. So, it’s not barren anywhere anymore. I would love to have more fast bowlers coming but Bumrah has filled the big void that was there in India’s pace bowling history.

India's only problem will be to find bowlers who wants to play Tests. There are a lot of fast bowlers comign through. But they focus on doing well in T20 as IPL can quickly turn them into millionaires. Look at Bhuvi, Deepak Chahar. Both out and out swing bowlers. Doesn't have motivation to play Tests. They are all millionaires now. Yash Dhayal was in th radar. Now he is another crorepathi.

I think it became comical moment you said "Pakistan pacers are better than Indian pacers minus Bumrah". I think you have to convince your fellow country men in this thread before convincing others

https://ppforum.pakpassion.net/thre...ible-lately-what-has-happened-to-them.312511/

I stand by what I said and don’t really mind if others agree or not. In the last 24-36 months, Pakistan’s up-and-coming pacers have outperformed those from India, which seems overly reliant on Bumrah. I’ve shared data to back up this claim.

I’m not here to convince anyone—everyone’s entitled to their opinion. But the mudslinging and personal attacks? That’s just disappointing.

I stand by what I said and don’t really mind if others agree or not. In the last 24-36 months, Pakistan’s up-and-coming pacers have outperformed those from India, which seems overly reliant on Bumrah. I’ve shared data to back up this claim.

I’m not here to convince anyone—everyone’s entitled to their opinion. But the mudslinging and personal attacks? That’s just disappointing.
You sure are entitled to opinion. GOod that you admit it as "opinion" atleast even if it is not shared by vast majority of your fans.

Trundler Jamal is one series wonder ,he is bowling like a school boy in South Africa.

Mir'yeah' Hamza is another pakistani trundler who don't know how to bowl in certain conditions or long spells .

Who are the good option as neither Naseem hasn't done anything nor Shaheen.

Shaheen is not intrested to play test cricket anymore .

Abbass the leader of trundler brigade's needs favourable conditions otherwise he is nothing bowler.

I don't see anything special in pakistan bowling line up .

Shaheen and Naseem are their prime bowler's but they are not suitable/ or intrested to play the all formats now .

You sure are entitled to opinion. GOod that you admit it as "opinion" atleast even if it is not shared by vast majority of your fans.
Yes. And let me add.

If all these new Indian pacers start performing, I will recognize them. Shut me up with your performance with the ball in hand. The criteria is the same: performance.

Amir Jamal is on a downward spiral for example. If he fails, then that weakens what I am proposing.

That's like saying - in the last 3 decades, Pakistan have produced far better batsmen than India. Except for Sachin, Sehwag, Dravid, Kohli and Rohit.

Haha only that’s not what I am saying.
Do you think India have found replacements for Shami and Ishanth Sharma?

SA 393/5

Aus 181 ao with 8 wickets by siraj, prasidh, nitish

Yes, the new Indian pacers are not as good as Ishant, Shami but then those two also required 4-5 years to become real good.

To compare with the mediocrity that is Pakistan pace bowling for the better part of two decades is something though.

Haha only that’s not what I am saying.
Do you think India have found replacements for Shami and Ishanth Sharma?
Even if they haven't, Pakistan's pace bowling would only be better if they had guys as good as those two.

Is Ind's pace bowling worse than before? YES

Is Pak's pace bowling better than Ind's? NO

In the last 10 years,
Shami - 188 @ 25.48
Ishant - 124 @ 25.01

No Pakistani fast bowler has had a run of that many wickets at that average since Akhtar retired (he last played in 2007).

Asif had a good average but only 106 wickets.

Gul only pacer to have more than Ishant's 124 wickets but poor average of 34+

Delusional thinking from OP , Saf knows that Pak has trundlers pretending to be pacers so they prepared a batting wicket and yes these trundlers can bowl well on a spicy and bouncy wicket but you need to be bowling 135-142k with effort bowl up to 145/146k pace consistently through out the day with deadly accuracy and some seam movement to get batsmen out in test cricket in such conditions and sadly Pak doesn’t have a single test match pacer fulfilling this criteria.

Khurram is fine but we need two express pacers fitting this criteria to become competitive in Test cricket , only Akif and Awais Anwar are quick through out the day with good stamina in our current domestic bowlers but both of them are wayward and Ali Raza just lacks pace and is very young to be playing test cricket right now but he definitely has the potential.

We are at an inflection point where PAK dibbly dobbler trundlers are in danger of being outbowled by ZIM and AFG.

OP is a terrible reader of the game and as novice a statistician as one can get, except in his own Cinderella head.

The Eng tour gonna be brutal. Can't dry pitches with fans there.

Pakistan have always been poor in SA and Aus but now poor in Eng/NZ as well.

Pakistan sure concede 500-600+ a lot.

When was the last time India conceded that much. Maybe in the 2014-15 BGT which is over a decade ago.

The maximum that teams manage is 450 odd on flat pitches/Ind bowlers having a bad day. That is seriously impressive.

@Buffet - Can you check?

Even if they haven't, Pakistan's pace bowling would only be better if they had guys as good as those two.

Is Ind's pace bowling worse than before? YES

Is Pak's pace bowling better than Ind's? NO

In the last 10 years,
Shami - 188 @ 25.48
Ishant - 124 @ 25.01

No Pakistani fast bowler has had a run of that many wickets at that average since Akhtar retired (he last played in 2007).

Asif had a good average but only 106 wickets.

Gul only pacer to have more than Ishant's 124 wickets but poor average of 34+
The thread wasn’t about the last 10 year, so you are wasting your time here. Just protecting your time bro.

my point was you said that ind's bowling is worse than pak's cause they have been unable to replace ishant/shami.

but india being unable to replace ishant/shami means indian bowling is weaker compared to before, not compared to pakistan.

ind being unable to replace ishant/shami inferring pak bowlers are better would only happen if pak had bowlers of that quality which they don't.

barring bumrah, siraj is better than all current pak pacers. others are all unproven on both sides with small sample sizes.

my point was you said that ind's bowling is worse than pak's cause they have been unable to replace ishant/shami.

but india being unable to replace ishant/shami means indian bowling is weaker compared to before, not compared to pakistan.

ind being unable to replace ishant/shami inferring pak bowlers are better would only happen if pak had bowlers of that quality which they don't.

barring bumrah, siraj is better than all current pak pacers. others are all unproven on both sides with small sample sizes.
I never said that. Read my post and try again

Someone shared last 7 250+ score by batsmen in another thread. It's relevant for this thread discussion.

5 out of the last 7 250+ came against Pakistan. 1 each came against WI/BD.
2 was in Pakistan and 3 was outside.

I think with since Pakistan is turning the corner in terms of quality of pacers, we shouldn't see 5 out of next 7 entries against Pakistan. May be zero or maximum one entry? Pakistan can not do much about away, but surely needs to stop giving flat roads at home. 2 came in the same test when pitch was super road.

Last 7 250+ scores by batsmen.

1736053753347.png