Pakistan (112/1) crush South Africa (110) by a resounding 9-wickets triumph to level the 3-match series at 1-1

This Pakistani side looks much better than the one that played before this series.

I would replace Faheem with Shaheen and Agha with another batter. Maybe replace Babar too. Rest should remain as it is. :inti

Pakistan suddenly looking like a champion side. Congratulations to Pakistan in advance for WT20 Cup trophy 😉

This Pakistani side looks much better than the one that played before this series.

I would replace Faheem with Shaheen and Agha with another batter. Maybe replace Babar too. Rest should remain as it is. :inti
Faheem is an improved cricketer. Shaheen has regressed.

Faheem with Kajal on eye brows is a fine player and much better than Shaheen on such pitches

I am expecting a Babar masterclass here and the raucous fans celebrating his comeback chasing 111.

Finally, Pak pace bowlers used some secretly hidden wits while bowling - very unlike current Pakistan bowling group(s).

Is that a wish?

It's just what might happen.

Babar scoring when pressure is low ✓

Babar scoring when score is low. ✓

Babar scoring when target is above 200 X

Babar scoring when pressure is high X

Shaibzada Sahab, instead of wafting, please use head and get the timing right...this is a golden opportunity to use the head.

It's just what might happen.

Babar scoring when pressure is low ✓

Babar scoring when score is low. ✓

Babar scoring when target is above 200 X

Babar scoring when pressure is high X
Pakistan has chased 200 4 times and Babar scored big score in 3 of those games.

Every dog has its day - that time is passed. He used to be lean and not too mentally fragile. The age is catching up - Babar fans need to realize it. His mental strength has only deteriorated, and on top of it, it does not seem that he wants to fit himself physically.

How many other dogs have chased 200 for Pak?

I don't care if it is ZERO. His time is nearing to an end, and as a senior team member, he needs to be an example for juniors to be physically fit to perform in international arena.

Now he is not physically fit. Matlab kuch bhi from Babar haters lol

i want babar to do well, but past results don't always guarantee future returns.

the thing is, after a looong slump one should return to domestic / franchise to regain confidendce. but for some reason, he hasn't really done that.

It’s how I feel. I think the Rizwan Babar partnership was a stronger batting line up than the one we have today. But even if we suddenly reverted it won’t be the same, Babar (and even Rizwan to an extent) are the same anymore, they won’t deliver to the standard we used to.

Just have to look forward. This current batting line up is weaker right now but will hopefully as they gel together as a team. So we just have to back them. They may end up stronger than Rizwan babar which will be good for Pakistan.

The only reason I’d entertain Babar coming back to the team is the issue of the no.3 position. We need someone to hold together the line up there. It seems like Agha or management or unwilling to promote Agha there, so someone has to do it. Playing an unreliable bat there is not the way. Though Babar should have earnt back that no.3 via domestic performances not just handed it.

i want babar to do well, but past results don't always guarantee future returns.

the thing is, after a looong slump one should return to domestic / franchise to regain confidendce. but for some reason, he hasn't really done that.
He is arguably the best middle order batsman we have had in a Long time . Fan worshipping just doesn't suit Pakistan crickets and their fans.

Farhan/Saim>>>>>>>>Babar+Rizwan

Both can do what Babar and Rizwan do but they also have power game all around the wicket

Missed the end of paks bowling and paks batting during powerplay due to work meeting, Pak going a long nicely it seems

To me, Babar and Rizwan were NEVER T20 openers - the adhoc Pak culture ruined everything in Pakistan. Instead of finding openers, PCT management chose to use their best middle order bat and HIS YAAR to open which ruined the entire structure.