Pakistan (337) lose their final warm-up game of ICC World Cup 2023 to Australia (351/7) by 14-runs

So why are you showing no confidence to the team by saying they’ll be out for 250. I say, it’s people like you to blame who don’t support the team, you put so much pressure on them, that’s why they don’t perform 🤪
What are you blabbering about, make no sense at all.

Man, I really tried today. With the whole dil dil pakistan mantra. 🤦🏻‍♂️.

Feel ashamed now, damn you Abdullah for proving me my analysis wrong.

Ifti Chacha at 15 (27) chasing 350. Mashallah.

This uncle only playing for his retirement to provide better life for grand kids.

Not my idea, whether Babar or Rizwan play or not Pakistan always struggles. It's you who always trying to prove that Babar and Rizwan have no worth and Pakistan win without them.

Babar and Rizwan are useless against 1st choice teams chasing scores of 330 plus.

But yes they will score that nippy 100 to boost their ranking and stats.

That is a cold hard fact.

Anything less than 300, they can be good.

Is Imam and Fakhar heading for another quiet World Cup. Hope they turn up and score runs at the top. Otherwise this team is simply a walk in the park for big teams.

Aussies are taking this match way too seriously. Come on let ur partimers bowl.

Pakistanis have an incredible ability to not realize the strengths of their players and where they provide their optimum value. We have done this for at least the last 3 decades I have been watching Pakistan play.
Hafeez ended up half the player he should have been because of his insistence to open the innings . .

Iftikhar is another one! Every time he is asked to build an innings in the middle overs, he will struggle! Iftikhar is a better hitter than most other in Pakistan . . his best value is in the last 10 overs batting at number 6 . . Primarily because he's a poor strike rotator/manipulator of the field . . so I am really hoping that sending Iftikhar at 4 is only to get him some time in the middle and they don't see him as a playing the middle overs

If iftikhar can show us sensible batting he probably could be a decent number 5 or 4

Why is saud rested though? I don't understand?

Also inexpect rizwan to say " If me and Babar batted we'd have chased this down"

I love how some fans here are saying relax it's just a warmup.

Like okay bro, we have set such a strong moral. We have prepared for the world cup, but losing matches. Goat preparation.

Just admit, we have rotated and tried our entire squad except reserves at this point. Saud and usama came good. Everyone else is embrassing atm, Damn you Inzi and Babar.

Stand in captain flopped with bat and ball.

Can we withdraw from the WC it is going to be an epic humiliation.

One six, thinks the job is done and then throws his wicket away like the other jokers. Shameful batting.

Lol there are so many shots to play and couldn’t score a boundary at the top with fielding restrictions in place. He needs to learn how to score runs in LOIs at the top.
I agree - good intent, poor execution. I don’t think they learned any lessons from Australia.

Square boundaries, square boundaries

This is our VC? The guy who got outbowled by usama and nawaz, served pies to Australian Middle order and got out at 9?

He is our allrounder?

Will babar kick his selfish friend Imam out of the team after the WC if he retains captaincy?

I have doubts if we can beat Netherland
I said from Day 1 that is the most important game. They have good batting power and good spinners. All i know it will be a real close game good job their warm ups have been rained off.

Iftikhar is highly underrated limited overs cricketer. He is gonna rock this world cup. He can play sensibly and can shift gears whenever he wants unlike Babar Azam and Imam.
Babar will be exposed once again like Last year's Asia cup, t20i WC on bouncy tracks and Asia cup 2023 on spinning tracks.

Stand in captain flopped with bat and ball.

Can we withdraw from the WC it is going to be an epic humiliation.
It's better this way other teams should give this crap pakistan team a reality check

This world cup will be an epic humiliation just same like 2007 but with an extended run.

Pakistan probably saving its best for the WC, let other teams getting choti choti khushiyan during the Warm ups.

People don't respect maxwell bowling he took 4 wickets against India recently he is more than a decent bowler
That’s the thing he is decent and sometimes good , but if you play him properly he should not be getting so many wickets , he’s the type of bowler you think you can just attack attack and that’s where he hurts you

LOL babar azam had to come in now. He was supposed to get rest today what a Joke absolute joke of a team

Babar azam is in. Not sure if that's the right move. He could have let others have batting practice

It’s not nice with shoe on the other foot does it? Support the team man 😂
Have you seen me attack specific Pakistani players due to my hatred for them like you and some others do. So sorry mate you need to face the reality.

LOL babar azam had to come in now. He was supposed to get rest today what a Joke absolute joke of a team
Let him come, it avoids rizzu saying "if babar and I were here we'd have chased this down"

I have doubts if we can beat Netherland
This is a classic case of over reaction. I agree PCT currently is low on confidence but I am sure they will go past Netherlands and even SL too although they lost to SL last month. This is how Pakistan usually goes to such tournaments. Who can forget Pakistan going into Champions Trophy in 2017 at the 8th ranked team then got brutally mauled by India. Then what happened is forver itched in the annuls of history. So fans need to be patient.

Also Pakistan usually dont do well in warm-ups. I remember in last year's t20 WC warm-ups England chased a huge total in around 14 overs. Pakistan lost to Zimbabwe but played the finals.

Jeez are these guys that insecure. it's a damn warm up game, give Saud a bat

It's better this way other teams should give this crap pakistan team a reality check
As a country nothing is going right for us. The cricket team was a small flicker of solace. Even that is providing torture now. Better to cut our losses and return home.

To top it off we are going to get humiliated in the home grounds of the biggest rivals :facepalm:

How awful our batsmen are ? Can't even play crap bowler like abbott
Dont remember first namrexactly but is this same Abbott the bowler whose bouncer hit that Australian batter philips who died.

As a country nothing is going right for us. The cricket team was a small flicker of solace. Even that is providing torture now. Better to cut our losses and return home.

To top it off we are going to get humiliated in the home grounds of the biggest rivals :facepalm:
If we had a little bit of self respect which as a nation we don't, we wouldn't have traveled to India

Iftikhar is highly underrated limited overs cricketer. He is gonna rock this world cup. He can play sensibly and can shift gears whenever he wants unlike Babar Azam and Imam.
Babar will be exposed once again like Last year's Asia cup, t20i WC on bouncy tracks and Asia cup 2023 on spinning tracks.
U mean Iftikhar is better than Babar?

Saud not allowed to bat, but King Bobby can come and stat pad. Mashallah

Such a great batsman but such a small man.

All other teams already have a big advantage over us as they play IPL games every year

This is brilliant from Pakistan, sand bagging the performance so give a false impression of Pakistan's talent/skills!

This is mind games at another level.

Babar now gonna statpad.

Watch his supporters come in droves and say gaga goo goo.
Which is your stand
Babar is too scared to bat today as he knows Aus will score 350, or
Babar is batting because he knows he can score easy runs today?

I dont understand how people think you can stadpad in a warmup game.

Their hate of Babar has no bounds...

Easy.

By deciding to bat in a game of no consequence before giving Saud a chance.

One word.

I am hero.

I wanna pad.

I wanna show if I am there things would be different.

I am Babar Azam.

Sigh, NZ and Aus fr gave us a minnow treatment in these warmups.

Chalo against medtherlands supporters can be happy. Babar can get his 20th century and equal saeed Anwar 👀.

Which is your stand
Whatever happens, they will take the opposite stance

This is brilliant from Pakistan, sand bagging the performance so give a false impression of Pakistan's talent/skills!

This is mind games at another level.

I hope you have an excuse for the flight back home too.

Possibly it was dangerous for the team to stay in India with Modi at helm.

I can see it now.

Which is your stand

Babar is batting when he didnt intend to.

To show he is better than others.

Giving Saud game time here would have opened more options for Pakistan. With both Abdulla and Fakhar out of sorts.

Have you seen me attack specific Pakistani players due to my hatred for them like you and some others do. So sorry mate you need to face the reality.
You just attacked them that you don’t expect them to chase 250

Why Aussies are taking this game so seriously? It's just a warm up game.

Think Pak still regretting losing the 87 World Cup theyr playing 80s brand cricket that was the cup that got away, theyv sworn to play this ghatiya brand of cricket till they win something with it!!

Sigh, NZ and Aus fr gave us a minnow treatment in these warmups.

Chalo against medtherlands supporters can be happy. Babar can get his 20th century and equal saeed Anwar 👀.

You watch how they will celebrate his century vs Netherlands.

A cake cutting will be done by his fans.

Easy.

By deciding to bat in a game of no consequence before giving Saud a chance.

One word.

I am hero.

I wanna pad.

I wanna show if I am there things would be different.

I am Babar Azam.
You should write teen fiction.

Relax .Its just a warm up game. Players dont want risk injury so playing it safe. Replacing a player aint easy due to visa delays. Besides idea is to give opposition a false sense of security before actual games. Fakhar will come good in tournament
dil ke behlaane ko ‘Ghalib’ ye khayaal achhaa hai

I hope you have an excuse for the flight back home too.

Possibly it was dangerous for the team to stay in India with Modi at helm.

I can see it now.
He does he'll say

"Excellent planning from Pakistan, By failing in this world cup, we have set a strong precedent that we boycott playing in India, just like they boycotted the Asia cup, We are the first team to leave the wc stamping our authority."