Rana
Hall of Famer
Pilot’s name is probably Ajmal Lala
Some Bollywood Muslim name
Pilot’s name is probably Ajmal Lala
Breaking - One Pak Pilot in Indian custody.
Lets feed him Indian tea now
My country is in war at the moment you best keep your propaganda posts on hold untill this is over.You need stop this crap. You guys are led by donkeys that can't utter a word. The PK people are crying for leadership and we have NS and his daughter that cant utter a word..why can't they support PK. PK should have responded as soon as the 1st attack happened.
The other day I asked a Pakistani friend for his unvarnished assessment of army chief Gen. Asim Munir. “He’s a poorly educated religious fanatic,” he said. Three weeks ago, thanks to his vendetta against Imran Khan, Munir was a strong candidate for least popular army chief in Pakistani history. I’m not sure if that’s true any more. But one thing is clear: in large part Pakistan’s fate lies in his hands.From Sadanand Dhume on Twitter:
In the West we’re deeply conditioned to think of India and Pakistan as near-peer rivals, but this disguises the chasm that has opened up between the two countries thanks to Pakistan’s persistent mismanagement of its economy. India has about 6X Pakistan’s population, but India’s GDP is about 11X as large as Pakistan’s and the gap widens each year.
In a sense, India is attempting the difficult task of aligning Pakistan’s self-image with its economic reality. New Delhi is trying to impress upon Pakistan—or specifically upon the generals in Rawalpindi—the sheer lunacy of constantly poking a much larger neighbor in the eye. Most countries around the world instinctively know not to do this, but Pakistan is run by an army that has a hard time seeing through the fog of a supremacist ideology that views Pakistan in messianic religious terms.
Here’s a recent quote from a speech by army chief Gen. Asim Munir: “Till date, there have been only two states which have been built on the foundation of the Kalma… first was the Riyasat-e-Tayyaba (or Riyasat-e-Medina, the first Islamic state established by the Prophet)… and the second, which Allah built 1,300 years later, is your country (Pakistan).”
Will India succeed in making Pakistan view itself through the prism of economic reality rather than messianic zeal? Color me skeptical. Pakistan isn’t the only country to suffer from self-delusion. India too has its own brand of “vishwaguru” (teacher to the world) hubris. For Pakistan to aspire to be a normal country, like say Thailand or Uruguay or Indonesia, would require a wholesale reimagining of the country. (@husainhaqqani has written an excellent book on this.)
This is not possible as long as the army is in charge, and it’s certainly not possible as long as Munir is in charge of the army. At its heart, the mismatch between how Indians sees Pakistan (bankrupt nation constantly before the IMF with a begging bowl) and how Pakistan’s generals see their country (“the fort of Islam”) will continue to fuel conflict.
Twenty-five years ago, when the average Pakistani was richer than the average Indian, the Indian public was more willing to tolerate terrorism emanating from Pakistan. That willingness has evaporated. Pakistan cannot rely on India using a familiar playbook because that playbook no longer exists.
yeah only on social media lolThis is getting uglier
If this is also fake news, imma put this mf on crippler cross face
WIll replied you with this post in the morning with captured Pakistani Pilot.yeah only on social media lol
Okay then. Go join the Pakistan army and come to the Indian border.Not true. Just India needs to pay now. We didn't want this but you left us with no option.
It's not propaganda to ask where NS and Maryam stand? They lead a party and province. So why havent they spoken up. Last week it was you asking why Gandapur and Aleema khan hadn't spoken up.My country is in war at the moment you best keep your propaganda posts on hold untill this is over.
I have no issue with you, if you don't want to support Pakistan or Pakistan army thats no problem.
You can always wait for imran khan to be released and build your own army and fight war with India and enjoy imran khan fighting on the battlefield with Indian army
No amount of contextualization can save you from that comment of yours. And you have used filthy language for PTI supporters (majority Pakistanis) in the past as well and these were generic comments not directed at one poster. I don't want to stoop down to your level and this is not the time or place so you can have the last word. Enjoy.I have with people who I have on going issued with as they use it towards me but you don't need to get your leg in it.
Again with that conversation if you don't understand it and what the other guy was referring to you don't need to butt your self in
We shouldn't be attacking civilian targets in Occupied Kashmir. It's immoralPakistan so far has denied any attack on India or Kashmir. Imo, we should avoid attacking IOK as our Kashmiri brothers reside there.
These Indians think if they attack Pakistan, Pakistan will just sit there and do nothing.
Very naive people.![]()
Looking at posts like this and you can tell who the real agents of terror are. Posting smiling emojis while commenting about attacking cities with millions of innocents.Breaking - India is now attacking Lahore & Sialkot. Also some attacks in Islamabad.
Those are idiots
I thought operation Sindoor achieved revenge? Isko abhi tak aag kyun lagi hai?
They refused to pick up the corpses of their own martyrs in Kargil!This is age old technics by p army. Try a misadventure, if it works out - go around saying proudly India Ka phaad dhi humne and it fails totally disown it. If f-16 pilot capture is true, I am sure they will disown the pilot also if the aircraft didn't fall inside territory. Pak army thinks whole world is a fool to think all those drones on Indian cities is from Italy if not from Pakistan? Awaam ko itna fools samajte hai?
Yes I don't think we are attacking civilian targets anywhere in India and neither should we.We shouldn't be attacking civilian targets in Occupied Kashmir. It's immoral
Okay then. Go join the Pakistan army and come to the Indian border.
These guys celebrate war and death with emojis. Such detachment from reality is an indication why these people got trounced for centuries.Looking at posts like this and you can tell who the real agents of terror are. Posting smiling emojis while commenting about attacking cities with millions of innocents.
Hope next step you take outside your room is your last.
Well said brother!!Look I can safely say most Pakistanis are sick of its soil being used as a chessboard for the generals' games. While most support the cause of Kashmiri freedom, they have little sympathy for the likes of Hafiz Saeed and Masood Azhar.
However Indians are naive to insist Pakistan must simply hand these people over at the behest of a hardline Hindu nationalist government without a quid pro quo. Most Pakistanis are not delusional - we're perfectly aware India has a larger military and more stable economy. India has the advantage in a conventional war. Therefore Pakistan calculated it needs all possible points of leverage and these unsavoury characters are the bargaining chips regardless of how much it isolates us internationally.
I cannot speak for the military leadership. However I find it hard to imagine Pakistan wouldn't seriously consider an Indian offer consisting of:
- An end to all sponsorship of proxy groups in Kashmir and Balochistan.
- A return to the Musharraf-Singh four point agenda on Kashmir involving a) establishing the LOC as the international border but not a hard border with freedom of movement a la Northern Ireland-Republic of Ireland; b) phased withdrawal of all troops; c) enabling all Kashmiris to attain their full political and economic rights with freedom of religion and no forced demographic change; d) a joint supervision mechanism involving India, Pakistan and Kashmir.
From there relations could gradually improve with greater trading relations and more people-to-people contact.
Loudly declaring an issue is resolved doesn't make it so. Like Trump and Netanyahu who've made unsubstantiated declarations of victory into an artform, Modi's repealing of Article 370 wasn't the end of the Kashmir conflict. Unlike India's other separatist conflicts which are indeed internal matters, Kashmir is internationally defined as a disputed territory and Pakistan remains a party to the conflict.
Pakistanis accept our state has miscalculated on many occasions. However Indians must also accept its mistakes. Of all Prime Ministers since 1947, arguably Modi was the best placed to end the Pakistan-India conflict. It's far easier for Governments of the Right to make peace than Governments of the Left.
He started well inviting Nawaz to his inauguration. However he screwed up massively with his sudden Christmas 2015 visit, designed more for PR than actual diplomacy. A cursory glance at Pakistan's politics would've shown the civilian and military government weren't aligned. Nawaz's relationship with the military was worsening by the day (and was turfed out 18 months later). A few days later Pathankot happened, Modi got slapped by his hardliners and the window of opportunity for dialogue ended for the following decade.
Imagine if Modi Govt actually worked the backchannels over several months, identified mutual red lines and established a framework for negotiations before such a visit. It would've greatly increased the chances for success however remote. But that's the problem with populists - PR takes priority over actual work and unfortunately the conflict has since claimed more lives.
Who’s custody? Salman Khan Tiger Zinda Hai custody?Confirmed, Pak pilot is in Indian custody
Arrey yaar....okay wont use smiley. Khush?Looking at posts like this and you can tell who the real agents of terror are. Posting smiling emojis while commenting about attacking cities with millions of innocents.
Hope next step you take outside your room is your last.
Thanks for sharing this neutral and unbiased analysis.From Sadanand Dhume on Twitter:
In the West we’re deeply conditioned to think of India and Pakistan as near-peer rivals, but this disguises the chasm that has opened up between the two countries thanks to Pakistan’s persistent mismanagement of its economy. India has about 6X Pakistan’s population, but India’s GDP is about 11X as large as Pakistan’s and the gap widens each year.
In a sense, India is attempting the difficult task of aligning Pakistan’s self-image with its economic reality. New Delhi is trying to impress upon Pakistan—or specifically upon the generals in Rawalpindi—the sheer lunacy of constantly poking a much larger neighbor in the eye. Most countries around the world instinctively know not to do this, but Pakistan is run by an army that has a hard time seeing through the fog of a supremacist ideology that views Pakistan in messianic religious terms.
Here’s a recent quote from a speech by army chief Gen. Asim Munir: “Till date, there have been only two states which have been built on the foundation of the Kalma… first was the Riyasat-e-Tayyaba (or Riyasat-e-Medina, the first Islamic state established by the Prophet)… and the second, which Allah built 1,300 years later, is your country (Pakistan).”
Will India succeed in making Pakistan view itself through the prism of economic reality rather than messianic zeal? Color me skeptical. Pakistan isn’t the only country to suffer from self-delusion. India too has its own brand of “vishwaguru” (teacher to the world) hubris. For Pakistan to aspire to be a normal country, like say Thailand or Uruguay or Indonesia, would require a wholesale reimagining of the country. (@husainhaqqani has written an excellent book on this.)
This is not possible as long as the army is in charge, and it’s certainly not possible as long as Munir is in charge of the army. At its heart, the mismatch between how Indians sees Pakistan (bankrupt nation constantly before the IMF with a begging bowl) and how Pakistan’s generals see their country (“the fort of Islam”) will continue to fuel conflict.
Twenty-five years ago, when the average Pakistani was richer than the average Indian, the Indian public was more willing to tolerate terrorism emanating from Pakistan. That willingness has evaporated. Pakistan cannot rely on India using a familiar playbook because that playbook no longer exists.
SourceWho’s custody? Salman Khan Tiger Zinda Hai custody?
India has unlimited finances…Pakistan doesnt but Pakistan need to/has to retaliateTo win a war one has to be able to takes losses. Hope leaders in both countries thought about this and also thought about civillian who will face the brunt. Can't see a de-escalation soon as both side will want to establish superiority.
So even your love and loyalty to your country has terms and conditions?I will if the situation becomes desperate.
Please pick some holes in it. I'm waiting.Thanks for sharing this neutral and unbiased analysis.
For the rest you are OK.Pakistan trying some adventure in Jammu.
Round 3.0 confirmed
Yalgar ho
Save your sermons…Pakistan is a failed military state- always in denial, rejection, deception, conspiracy
We don't have any terrorist on our soil- Osama ( called as Shaheed by Imran Khan in parliament), Dawood, Hafiz Saeed, Maulana Azhar....
We don't have any terror group-- LeT, JeM etc.
We don't harbour terrosists -- defence minister openely saying they have been doing it for 30 years
Terror has no religion- All terrorists are Islamic Terrorists
We have won all 4 wars, Paksitan Zindabad- 1971 ( 93,000 surrendered), 1999 ( Kargil, Pakistan Army reject their own soldiers after fleeing)
Such nonsense has been fed up into the paksitan awam by fauj that most of them are radical bunch now incapable of thinking on their own. I hope the next generation Pakistani are well educated and reverse the radical effect of the current generation.
So even your love and loyalty to your country has terms and conditions?
National and religious mandated traitThese guys are peddling fake news with extreme besharmi.
Hope Modi is happy.
Modi ki full tassali karni hai AbHope Modi is happy.
I didn't even say I want a war. Just calling out the fake patriotism of posters like you.Lol. What about you. Big talk is easy.
Maybe now people will understand that when a country faces a war-like situation, foreign teams often refuse to tour and rightfully so. Some used to mock Pakistan's security after the 2009 attack on the Sri Lankan team, but as we can see, when things get serious, foreign players are the first to board a flight home and that's he sensible choice. They can earn money later, but their families may never recover if something happens to them.Hope Modi is happy.
Only two groups have attacked cricket infrastructure.Maybe now people will understand that when a country faces a war-like situation, foreign teams often refuse to tour and rightfully so. Some used to mock Pakistan's security after the 2009 attack on the Sri Lankan team, but as we can see, when things get serious, foreign players are the first to board a flight home and that's he sensible choice. They can earn money later, but their families may never recover if something happens to them.
Also, it was selfish of the IPL not to cancel the tournament and send these players back.![]()
First give back remaining Rafael to france.your airforce is embarrassingKarachi walo any news about Karachi harbour?![]()
So even your love and loyalty to your country has terms and conditions?
I didn't even say I want a war. Just calling out the fake patriotism of posters like you.
Don't say "Pakistan will do this, Pakistan will do that". Put your money where your mouth is and go fight for your country. Put your own life on the line and risk death for the sake of your country.
FYI, and for the umpteenth time, all political parties, even Modi's harshest critics, are 100% behind these 'special' operations.Only two groups have attacked cricket infrastructure.
The Taliban attacked Sri Lanka team and the Hindu Taliban AKA BJP government hit Pindi Stadium.
Stop being a joker.. there are real lives at stake here..Hacking your own floodlights due to fearing a beating is embarrassing lol.
FYI we don't care who you are a fan of or not. If you support drones hitting cricket stadiums then we can see the type of people you are.FYI, and for the umpteenth time, all political parties, even Modi's harshest critics, are 100% behind these 'special' operations.
And I'm not a Modi fan myself.
Stop being a joker.. there are real lives at stake here..
Karachi port is now been attacked by INS Vikrant
Fake NewsKarachi port is now been attacked by INS Vikrant
Are you Badshah?Do whatever, spare Hania Amir.
I didn't launch anything.Yes well don't launch missiles then. Pathetic.
I'm in Chandigarh right now work related trip. Although its quite far from border, things are as usual here currently. There was a power cut for an hour, Don't know if it was because of current situation or just load shedding which happens in summers. Other than that nothing out of ordinary. My colleagues in Ludhiana has also said the same. Don't know about cities which are near border.Is anyone in border cities of India in jammu, amritsar etc or anyone from Lahore , karachi, islamabad can share current situation live..as I'm hearing some big development right now..
I didn't launch anything.
Are you in Pakistan or are you a overseas pakistani?
Thank you sir and much neededAttention Guys!
From now onwards only news from verifiable sources (BBC, Al Jazeera, CNN, NYT) be allowed to be posted, and others may be deleted to avert dissemination of disinformation. Please adhere
Thanks
I don't support a war between India and Pakistan. Who would really want a war? Any war?FYI we don't care who you are a fan of or not. If you support drones hitting cricket stadiums then we can see the type of people you are.