Pakistan deserve 7th position in ICC's Test rankings

We are no.1 in ICC rankings and been there since last 2 years and will continue to remain there for many years to come. So if we dont feel proud, who else will? Supporter of 7th rank team? :))

Focus on teams like WI, BD, SL etc who are closer to your vicinity. Touching India is an everest to climb for Pakistan.

india is better home track bulley than pakistan no question about it

well wait till pakistan small home session for test matches is over where we can climb upto 4th in test than you can enjoy 14 record test matches at home in single year along with 25-3

Ranked #7 in tests.

Showed their place in ODIs by India, NZ & BD. Even Afghanistan caught you with your pants down.

Yet you have the arrogance to talk smack. So Indians with their #1 rank can say whatever they want. You just have to sit back and take it. Don't like it? Then pray every day that your team stops being a minnow. Pray very hard.

afghanistan is still good odi team ,you guys where very close to losing to hongkong for all the team :yk so lets not get there

well wait till pakistan small home session for test matches is over where we can climb upto 4th in test than you can enjoy 14 record test matches at home in single year along with 25-3

Yes we saw how you climbed up the ladder after beating SL and AUS at home. Oh wait...

Pakistan Cricket Team - not even good enough to be a HTB.

Even BD beat Australia. But world's best bowling attack couldn't take 10 wickets in 140 overs.

Your team was so scared to lose against Zim D that they played a full strength team. We need a new tag for PCT because calling them minnow is an insult to minnows.

afghanistan is still good odi team ,you guys where very close to losing to hongkong for all the team :yk so lets not get there

We played without 6 of out starting XI against Afg.

Your team is so scared of losing against Zim D that they were forced to play a full strength team.

That's the real level of PCT right now.

Man you disagree with a lot of things. And then you say "it's my opinion" but you don't give any facts to back them.

So let me give you some facts:

India now has 10 back-to-back home series wins. That's a world record.

India has 21 wins and 1 loss in their last 27 matches spanning 5+ years. A W/L ratio of 21. Also a world record.

So you can have your opinions. But the facts of the matter disagree with you.

Yes I agree with your stats! but those stats are only because dominant sides are no longer around who used to come and give competition or even win in India. The reason why I don't give stats is because I actually didnt disagree with any stats. And it was only a slight disagreement.

Anyway are you now saying this Indian side is better than the one that won in England in 2007?

Yes I agree with your stats! but those stats are only because dominant sides are no longer around who used to come and give competition or even win in India. The reason why I don't give stats is because I actually didnt disagree with any stats. And it was only a slight disagreement.

Anyway are you now saying this Indian side is better than the one that won in England in 2007?

I honestly don't understand your logic. What do you mean dominant sides are no longer around?

Have you stopped to think that it's not that other teams have regressed a lot. Instead it's India which has improved a lot. It's all relative, after all?

By your logic, even 80s Windies shouldn't be called a number 1 team because there was no good team then either. IND, Pak, SL, ENG were all weak teams and Australia was depleted because of Kerry Packer series.

Yes we saw how you climbed up the ladder after beating SL and AUS at home. Oh wait...

Pakistan Cricket Team - not even good enough to be a HTB.

Even BD beat Australia. But world's best bowling attack couldn't take 10 wickets in 140 overs.

Your team was so scared to lose against Zim D that they played a full strength team. We need a new tag for PCT because calling them minnow is an insult to minnows.
atleast we draw against aus unlike when your team of 2000 lost a test to them that too at home where average spinner man handle your team .

We played without 6 of out starting XI against Afg.

Your team is so scared of losing against Zim D that they were forced to play a full strength team.

That's the real level of PCT right now.

but they did put your team pant down it was your best 15 squad so what ever fell you better

[/B]
how many test series india have won in england that too after traveling every second year to england from last 10years

3 by pakistan and 4 by india so i don,t why so much arrogance

Arey mere bhai..... England England England :facepalm

There are another 9 test playing countries. Also, this ranking is last 3 years and not historical.

For the past 2 decades, India has by far the best Asian touring side. Apart from England (Infact Pakistan is yet to win a test series since 1996, we won in 2007), you guys get whitewashed in Aus, NZ, Sa...... Atleast we won 2 tests in Aus, 3 tests in SA.

atleast we draw against aus unlike when your team of 2000 lost a test to them that too at home where average spinner man handle your team .

Lol how desparate. We won that series :)))

4 back-to-back whitewashes in Australia by the great Pakistan cricket team.

World record for the worst performance by any team in any country. :salute

Last time Pakistan toured NZ , you got whitewashed. We lost 0-1
Last time Pakistan toured Aus, you got whitewashed (actually last 4 times), we lost 0-2 (2 drawn)
Last time Pakistan toured Sa, you got whitewashed. We lost 1-2
Last time Pakistan toured WI, you lost 1 test but did win the series. We haven't lost to them away since 2001.

Only in England pak has a better record. But there also, we last won in 2007 and Pakistan in 1996.
So yeah, India are home track bullies and Pakistan is Away champion :msd

Why fighting a lost battle - that bold part doesn't tell actually where PCT stands more than anyone else?

There is still one thread running now on how PAK is going to be in top 3-4 after smashing these poor AUS & NZ side in UAE. Reality is, if those next 4 Tests doesn't earn enough point, with SAF tour, next PAK's away tours will start - AUS, NZ, SR .... by the time PCT enters in Test Championship, it can be standing at 8th or even 9th on table. Also, please do remember that, by next may that 3-1 in 20014 against AUS-NZ will be annulled, while 2-2 in ENG will go to last year - your ranking points should go down further. Losing 4 out of 8 against WIN & SRL doesn't deserve even a 7th rank, and wait for the next PAK-BD series, if it happens, you'll have some reality checks as well.

Ranking is based on accumulated points over a period - it's quite a logical method and reflects exactly where teams stand; we should accept that. This is exactly what I wrote in that epic thread regarding where Bangladesh stands in Asian ODI cricket - much of the trolling by PAK posters did come back with a tight slap.

One alarming issue if you have noticed in last few months - it has been mostly PAK who has lost to lower ranked teams - be in Test or ODI or T20; which suggests this ranking stand might not be stable either; you are enjoying the recurrence of past results. With ranking points annulled every May, future is darker than bright.

Arey mere bhai..... England England England :facepalm

There are another 9 test playing countries. Also, this ranking is last 3 years and not historical.

For the past 2 decades, India has by far the best Asian touring side. Apart from England (Infact Pakistan is yet to win a test series since 1996, we won in 2007), you guys get whitewashed in Aus, NZ, Sa...... Atleast we won 2 tests in Aus, 3 tests in SA.

you where chest pumping about series win against eng so i have reply you according to topic 3 each series win against them that too after not considering how more frequently india travel to england compare to pakistan

why not talk about more recent what is your team record in england in last 2 tour to eng compare to pakistan where we have draw 2 test series compare to your team who is trash by england

btw when have your team win last test series in NZ why not talk about them ?

Last time Pakistan toured Aus, you got whitewashed (actually last 4 times), we lost 0-2 (2 drawn)
Last time Pakistan toured WI, you lost 1 test but did win the series. We haven't lost to them away since 2001.

Only in England pak has a better record. But there also, we last won in 2007 and Pakistan in 1996.

Arre bhai you don't understand. Rankings are fake. Facts are fake. Pakistan are the best team in the world because they win in England.

Greatest cricket team that has ever been. Greatest cricketing nation ever. Don't you see the long line of countries that are desperately waiting for their chance to tour Pakistan :nawaz

last time you india travel to NZ .you team lost the series where as pakistan won the test and odi series before that

last time your team travel to eng .You team lost yet again while pakistan draw the series again.

Its because beating Sri lanka traditionally has not been as hard for Pakistan as England in England.

Here we are talking about points & not how hard it is to beat England in England - it is harder to beat India in India than England in England, doesn’t mean that one team should be judged only the basis of that. Can we move along from England - they are not the sole custodians of good cricket in this world.

Yes but ICC rankings also includes home series. And if you think the term home track bully is derogatory and would rile me up, try again dude. Most teams are only good at home and poor away. The reason Pak rank no 7 bcoz they dont consistently win even at home.

May be you and Junaids can file a petition to ICC that only matches in Eng should be counted bcoz Pakistan cant play in any other country. Until then we are no.1 and no amount of crying will change it.

last time you india travel to NZ .you team lost the series where as pakistan won the test and odi series before that

last time your team travel to eng .You team lost yet again while pakistan draw the series again.

The second last tour of india to nz India won both test and odi series brother

Mere bhai, we wwon in 2009. And lost 0-1 last time. Unlike you who got whitewashed. Conveniently you don't mention WI, AUS and SA.

I honestly don't understand your logic. What do you mean dominant sides are no longer around?

Have you stopped to think that it's not that other teams have regressed a lot. Instead it's India which has improved a lot. It's all relative, after all?

By your logic, even 80s Windies shouldn't be called a number 1 team because there was no good team then either. IND, Pak, SL, ENG were all weak teams and Australia was depleted because of Kerry Packer series.

Difference was they won away as well where other teams were strong, India not able to win in England, SA or Aus despite being ranked No.1 means they are not able to beat sides where they are strong which is at home.

Its all relative and opinion based and my cricketing knowledge says for example that great Australian side will beat this Indian side at home but they only won once against the Indian side which had better players than they have now. But you seem to think this Indian side is stronger at home than the Indian side that defeated that great Australian side in 2003? and drew in Australia?

Anyway I only commented in this thread in response to original poster because I believe the ranking system doesn't mean much as its heavily dependent on No.1 team to leave no doubts which is not the case currently. But Pakistan current number 7 position is roughly where they are but can be 5 if they played as many games in UAE as India or England.

Yes but ICC rankings also includes home series. And if you think the term home track bully is derogatory and would rile me up, try again dude. Most teams are only good at home and poor away. The reason Pak rank no 7 bcoz they dont consistently win even at home.

May be you and Junaids can file a petition to ICC that only matches in Eng should be counted bcoz Pakistan cant play in any other country. Until then we are no.1 and no amount of crying will change it.

Bhai I've been on this forum for only 5 months and even I know that your words will fall on deaf ears. Either these posters don't have the mental capacity to understand your point or they don't have the courage to admit it. Don't waste your breath on them.

So [MENTION=139510]saeed5646[/MENTION] lets cut the chase and be direct. Do you believe Pak is a better test team than India? Yes or no?

2 match test series lost of pakistan to SL is called pakistan trash and white wash by SL

while pakistan 2 test match of eng which pakistan draw 1-1 is called it is only 2 match series

what a logic

It is what it is. SL had clean-swept Pak in a 2 Test series. That's why they are ranked above Pak.

Mere bhai, we wwon in 2009. And lost 0-1 last time. Unlike you who got whitewashed. Conveniently you don't mention WI, AUS and SA.

You lost 1-0 when pakistan won 2-1 .if you are feeling proud about india numerious draw in aus and average record of india in both aus and Sa then your standard is very low both india and pakistan have sucks in those country

So [MENTION=139510]saeed5646[/MENTION] lets cut the chase and be direct. Do you believe Pak is a better test team than India? Yes or no?

India is far better home track bulley than pakistan and both pakistan and india are same "away" in testmatches

While you didnt ask me but this a stupid question, India is obviously a better test side. It can be argued Pakistan have a slightly better away record in those 3 countries but it means nothing because they have not wont anything and have undone whatever little good work they did in those countries by performing poorly in UAE.

My opnion does not matter i would give india every bit of credit and will consider them real number 1 the day the win test series in aus ,eng and SA.

It is what it is for those who are wearing blue tinted glass not for the neutral ones

Pakistan played two test matches and lost both. What else do you call it if it's not a whitewash? So that's 4 whitewashes in last 3-4 years.

You lost 1-0 when pakistan won 2-1 .if you are feeling proud about india numerious draw in aus and average record of india in both aus and Sa then your standard is very low both india and pakistan have sucks in those country
Brother are you ok. When pak last toured z you were white washed and india lost 1-0

The tour before that india won the series 1-0 and also won the odi series 3-1

My opnion does not matter i would give india every bit of credit and will consider them real number 1 the day the win test series in aus ,eng and SA.

Who according to you is real no.1?

SA got whitewashed in India where as Ind won a test match there.

Eng lost in India 4-0 and got lucky with 1 draw due to rain. They also lost a test in BD and lost in SL. India atleast was competitive there and won 1 test. Also Eng dropped a test against WI/Pak at home

Aust lose everytime they tour Asia. SL, BD, Ind all team bashed Aussies like no tomorrow in Asian conditions.

Pak cant be no. 1 after getting whitewashed by SL at home, somehow managed to draw vs WI etc.

SL/BD/Afg/WI cant be no. 1 for obvious reasons.

India is by far the most dominant home team and also better touring team than Aust/Eng/SA etc.

So they are undisputed no.1
:kohli

Lol how desparate. We won that series :)))

4 back-to-back whitewashes in Australia by the great Pakistan cricket team.

World record for the worst performance by any team in any country. :salute

You are calling me desperate when you are changing the topic from aus in uae to aus in aus .atleast we have not hype our numerious draw against them in aus to the moon like you guys which is really embrassing for number 1 team hahahah

Brother are you ok. When pak last toured z you were white washed and india lost 1-0

The tour before that india won the series 1-0 and also won the odi series 3-1

I am ok and did mention about numerious india draw

And i am not talking odi format

India is far better home track bulley than pakistan and both pakistan and india are same "away" in testmatches

No of away wins by India in last 5 years - 10
No of away wins by Pak - 7

No of wins in SENA by India in last 5 years - 3
No of away wins by Pak - 3

Loss % of India in SENA - 62%
Loss % of Pak in SENA - 79%

But Pakistan's away record is the same as India's. :salute

You are calling me desperate when you are changing the topic from aus in uae to aus in aus .atleast we have not hype our numerious draw against them in aus to the moon like you guys which is really embrassing for number 1 team hahahah

Lol. You have to actually draw a match in Australia to brag about it.

4 back-to-back whitewashes in Australia for PCT. 12 losses in 12 matches. :)))

In Which icc rule book have have written it to inculde your specific time frame 5 years let me know please?
Why not 10 years till than test matches was not played or you have to be show india better record by including your choice data

Why so negative everyone here? We did draw the England away series where India lost. And why cant we give credit to Australian preparation. An 'A' series in India against SA and India meant they came well prepared for this series. But we did manage to win most of the sessions just couldn't finish it off and that's what Test cricket is - no points for winning sessions only KO counts.
Playing for almost 10 years in a neutral venue without good support or structure will take its toll at some point but the boys are sticking it out and fighting. We need to support them and not be on the lookout for negatives at every opportunity.

Lol. You have to actually draw a match in Australia to brag about it.

4 back-to-back whitewashes in Australia for PCT. 12 losses in 12 matches. :)))
Typo error
we will never hype few draw against aus to moon like you if i where indian fan acuatlly i laugh at it when saw india record in aus so much arrogance for nothing

What about win%? How many games did India and Pakistan play at SENA to register 3 wins in the last 5 years?

In Which icc rule book have have written it to inculde your specific time frame 5 years let me know please?
Why not 10 years till than test matches was not played or you have to be show india better record by including your choice data

No problem. Let's take 10 years of away performance.

India: wins - 14 draws - 13 loss % - 47%

Pakistan: wins - 11 draws - 5 loss % - 62%

Typo error
we will never hype few draw against aus to moon like you if i where indian fan acuatlly i laugh at it when saw india record in aus so much arrogance for nothing

Spoken like someone who has no idea of cricket outside of Pakistan.

India has been the 2nd best visiting team to Australia for the last 20 years years. Losing only 56% of matches in Australia. England have lost 71% of matches in Australia and Pakistan have lost 100% of matches.

In comparison, in the same period, Australia have lost 63% of matches in India.

This is what happens when you start debates based on jazbaa and not facts. You get found out.

No problem. Let's take 10 years of away performance.

India: wins - 14 draws - 13 loss % - 47%

Pakistan: wins - 11 draws - 5 loss % - 62%

From last 7 year pakistan win percenatge is better than india against top side .

Bottom line is stop wasting your time .the stats are often miss leading where on can use specific data to proof his team better .

From last 7 year pakistan win percenatge is better than india against top side .

Bottom line is stop wasting your time .the stats are often miss leading where on can use specific data to proof his team better .

Yes. Stats are misleading. Rankings are misleading. Whole world is wrong. Only Pakistan is right. We should just stop all test matches altogether and hand over the test mace to Sarfraz every year. :salute

you where chest pumping about series win against eng so i have reply you according to topic 3 each series win against them that too after not considering how more frequently india travel to england compare to pakistan

why not talk about more recent what is your team record in england in last 2 tour to eng compare to pakistan where we have draw 2 test series compare to your team who is trash by england

btw when have your team win last test series in NZ why not talk about them ?

Tell is the result of Pakistan's last four test series IN Australia and we will accept that Pakistan team is better than India.

Spoken like someone who has no idea of cricket outside of Pakistan.

India has been the 2nd best visiting team to Australia for the last 20 years years. Losing only 56% of matches in Australia. England have lost 71% of matches in Australia and Pakistan have lost 100% of matches.

In comparison, in the same period, Australia have lost 63% of matches in India.

This is what happens when you start debates based on jazbaa and not facts. You get found out.

Aus is not the last country where cricket end .do you know how much frequently india do visit to aus than compare it to pakistan which last 3 tour are after 6 year gap
and yet still india have done nothing special where SA have out performed every other team which is why they are best visting team to aus.if india have done what Sa have in aus in recent year i would have not argue with you right now

So now away stats don't matter? How desperate are you?

Aus is not the last country where cricket Ends but Eng is - ICC manuel Page no 197,paragraph 3, 1865 edition.

Aus is not the last country where cricket end. do you know how much frequently india do visit to aus than compare it to pakistan which last 3 tour are after 6 year gap
and yet still india have done nothing special where SA have out performed every other team which is why they are best visting team to aus. if india have done what Sa have in aus in recent year i would have not argue with you right now

Waah bhai! Where was this logic when you were talking about performances in England? Now you are taking a full u-turn. :)))

Did you read the sentence where I said India are second best visiting team to Australia? Clearly SA is the best touring side to Australia that's why I said 2nd best.

Last 6 Pakistan series in England

96, 01, 06, 10, 16, 18 (3 drawn, 2 England and 1 Pakistan)

Last 6 Indian series in England

96, 02, 07, 11, 14, 18 (1 drawn, 4 England and 1 India)

But look at the arrogance of these bloody chest thumpers

Last four Pakistani series in Australia

0-3
0-3
0-3
0-3

Look at this bloody chest thumper.

Where did i say 25-3 dont matter.

I showed you last 5 years away stats. You weren't satisfied. You asked for last 10 years. So I showed you that. Still you weren't happy. Lastly, out of desperation you changed the topic to how Pak has better performance against top teams in last 7 years.

How much deeper a hole do you want to dig yourself into, Saeed?

Waah bhai! Where was this logic when you were talking about performances in England? Now you are taking a full u-turn. :)))

Did you read the sentence where I said India are second best visiting team to Australia? Clearly SA is the best touring side to Australia that's why I said 2nd best.

Yeah said that because your guys argument starts and end with aus only so yeah aus is not the last country

Than why you lot are jumping like a monkey about few win and numerious draw when you already knows SA is boss in aus .

We deserve this. I hope no more countries get test status. Atleast I want us to remain under 10 in test rankings.

So, only teams that draw series in England are to be rated. Doesn't matter if you get whitewashed at home like minnows by SL. Or the fact that you can't beat this Australian team of all teams in Dubai. Neither does 2 test losses against Windies count for anything. I really hope Tim Paine wins the toss and bats tmrw. Should be interesting :)

Stats are misleading only when it goes against Pakistan 😂😂😂

I didn't call you stupid. I asked you if you're stupid or not. If you're not then I'm sure you can go to Statsguru website and check the stats yourself. :ashwin

Than you are stupid to think other will take your word seriously if you cannot provide proof

I expected much better show from India this year both in SA and Eng even though some matches have been close they still ended up as losses. India cannot claim any superiority over Pakistan for that reason even though they are a better team.

Their batting has been putrid and no spine at all and bowlers while doing well in patches have let lower order and tail dictate outcomes of many matches.If India wants to be counted as a good test team they have to win away from home period.

Some posters here pushing limits.

To be clear - do NOT post insults aimed at other posters etc - if you do that you will be banned

7th is about right. They have been going backwards since occupying 1st position in the rankings.

Uninspired captaincy, average batting and bowling performances that have occasionally had individual brilliance, but collectively have looked average.

Pakistan on average hovers around 100 points. Last time they hit a home run with 110 peak points and no other team had more than 110 for 1-2 months. That resulted in rank 1, but 110 should be good enough to be in top 3-4 rank at any time.

Current rating of 88 is a bit lower than usual. If Pakistan stays around 80-90 rating points for few years, then I will say it's in decline.

Lately in this forum I have seen Misbah fans come out in numbers (as if they were waiting for Pakistan to perform badly) criticizing the curremt young team, captain&coach and portraying as f Misbah left us with a no 1 world class team.

Koi hadd hoti hai point scoring ki. Misbah left us with a sixth ranked team despite having the services of undisputed king of spin Yoinis Khan who used to murder spinners on spin friendly pitches.. Secondly thanks to his highness youngsters like Haris and Usman never got a chance and we got a very young team with good at best batsmen in Asad and Azhar.

When Imzamam and other past captains are bashed for not building a team why is Misbah spared despite him being captain for 7 years and not leaving us with a top 4 team with some world class players?

Lastly you can bash the current team, captain and coach all you want but please don't be dishonest as if Misbah left us with a top team.

Lately in this forum I have seen Misbah fans come out in numbers (as if they were waiting for Pakistan to perform badly) criticizing the curremt young team, captain&coach and portraying as f Misbah left us with a no 1 world class team.

Koi hadd hoti hai point scoring ki. Misbah left us with a sixth ranked team despite having the services of undisputed king of spin Yoinis Khan who used to murder spinners on spin friendly pitches.. Secondly thanks to his highness youngsters like Haris and Usman never got a chance and we got a very young team with good at best batsmen in Asad and Azhar.

When Imzamam and other past captains are bashed for not building a team why is Misbah spared despite him being captain for 7 years and not leaving us with a top 4 team with some world class players?

Lastly you can bash the current team, captain and coach all you want but please don't be dishonest as if Misbah left us with a top team.

And don't be dishonest by calling Sarfraz best captain since IK.

Misbah should have backed youth more no doubt about that but Sarfraz should be beating this weak Australian team and Sri Lanka last year. Sri Lanka and Bangldesh are winning tests at home yet they are called minnows by our fans.

There are lots of reasons for our poor test form, Sarfraz captaincy is one of those reasons. His fans should accept that instead of shifting the blame onto others and doing banghra when he brings a right arm off spinner on to bowl to a left hander.

Yeah said that because your guys argument starts and end with aus only so yeah aus is not the last country

Than why you lot are jumping like a monkey about few win and numerious draw when you already knows SA is boss in aus .

The same way your argument start and end with England...and the kind of words you are using in ur arguement shows how frustrated you are

About time Pakistan invites Bangladesh now to win some matches. Seems current team can't win anything outside England.

Time is ripe to start 2 tier system in test cricket.

2 tier system when there are 8 teams who play test cricket? and only 4/5 give any importance to it? WI and NZ openly say they dont want to play it.