Pakistan General Elections 2024 - The ins/outs and mechanics

no score being posted. Alot of lack of information.

Zardari has landed in Pindi so alot is cooking.

Dar's mother not been given form 45, khawaja asif was lagging behind so a result is being made in his favor
What a pathetic lot these crooks are. Khawaja is just a turd. Any news JKT and his desperation

First seat has been won by PPP in NA-211. THis is the first official result of a constiuency.

Why does a party need a 2/3 majority to win? 50% should be enough.

thre are two things ,
to become a PM from single party you need just a simple majority
but if you want to change the constitution and laws as a single party you need 2/3 majority for that , which means they will be more powerful and its like PM with Superpowers like Superman .

Martial law for you by morning bro.

If these guys present ganja as winning this then its just unbelievable.
i think anything is possible. The results are as such that no one expected it.

These are independents. The army can make a lot of them join any party it wants. It won't trigger any anti defection laws.

PTI has to win seats and PTI has to keep its flock together.

Goodluck to them.

If these results stay, Pakistanis have just brought in a revolution.....

Inquilab Zindabad!!!!!!

EC stating official results around 1am.

Martial law is unlikely as troops will be hestitant to attack their own in such an open manner .

Their best bet to rig is to increase enough seats for another PDM alliance . But many of their high rankers lost by huge margins

If these results stay, Pakistanis have just brought in a revolution.....

Inquilab Zindabad!!!!!!

The over the top arrests , assaults of females , abuse , attacks on Imran & his wife backfired. Add the high inflation & poverty increase , Pakistanis have little to lose , fear is immune .

A civil conflict is now on the cards if they don’t hand over power

Yo @Major sab, explain….who’s becoming the next PM?
THere is alot of panic here.

Nothing is official, on twitter PTI is winning, but on Dunya news PMLN has leads where Nawaz and Maryam are winning.

Alot of disinformation going on.

Only 1 seats official result came in. We will get a clear picture by morning.

My bhaji has praying all day. The desi parents I saw parents evening
The over the top arrests , assaults of females , abuse , attacks on Imran & his wife backfired. Add the high inflation & poverty increase , Pakistanis have little to lose , fear is immune .

A civil conflict is now on the cards if they don’t hand over power
Those in ivory towers see reality last.

Unity government of independents who will select IK as their leader then restoring PTI .

Trying to ban PTI was stupid

It isn't stupid. They can now easily indulge in horse trading. That's why the ban on PTI and making these guys independent.

New way of rigging.

Your army finds new ways of orchestrating coups, i will give them that.

If the PTI proxies win the majority and stake the claim to form govt, later on they can pass an amnesty law to pardon Imran Khan ?

Aah man not another 4 years of PTI…

Don’t abuse me for this opinion, I genuinely can’t hack their sense of direction at least in Cricket!

It isn't stupid. They can now easily indulge in horse trading. That's why the ban on PTI and making these guys independent.

New way of rigging.

Your army finds new ways of orchestrating coups, i will give them that.

Most of the horses have been traded , a few might sell out but most of these independents have family who have been abused or know someone close who has suffered . This is personal for most

Rana & Nawaz losing lol

These people will have zero shame left if they still want to pursue government.

This is like Salman Butt , Asif & Amir planning no balls but slip & bowl legal full tosses instead

Don’t abuse me for this opinion, I genuinely can’t hack their sense of direction at least in Cricket!
PTI would need to make govt with either MQM, PPP or JI

they cant make govt even with majority as in reality they are indepandants.

Also, by tomr, we might see alot of these indepandants joining PMLN for money. So anything is possible now

MQM is spreading lies lol that they have lead in Karachi.

Pervez Elahis wife is beating her nephew by 25k votes lol

In every Pak family there is always a sell out , being mocked now over late night roti

He will be freed instantly.

The khakis won't allow it, they'll just ignore any new law. After all the trouble the estb. has gone through to get him imprisoned, they're not letting him out that easily.

Pak politicians and establishment are quite fluid.

PMLN was their darling, they chased him away twice and he became their darling again.

Anything can happen when the only thing that matters is self preservation.

PTI would need to make govt with either MQM, PPP or JI

they cant make govt even with majority as in reality they are indepandants.

Also, by tomr, we might see alot of these indepandants joining PMLN for money. So anything is possible now
Maaf kardo bhai.

Be positive and all parties should respect peoples mandate. Majority voted independents in name of PTI only, so for once all parties should respect that mandate morally and ethically.

Thanks

Maaf kardo bhai.

Be positive and all parties should respect peoples mandate. Majority voted independents in name of PTI only, so for once all parties should respect that mandate morally and ethically.

Thanks
doesnt matter.

Govt can only be created by a party, the PTI indepandants forming together would still need a party to join even if that party has won 1 one.

this is the elections law i am stating to you

thanks

We have bigger things to worry about, you know such things as human dignity, the right to life, not being tortured and kidnapped. There is a time for cricket and IA it will come right but today celebrate the bravery of PKs.

Tonight we all can sleep peacefully, as the pak army stays awake for us

oh man, i wonder what result will be presented in the morning.

Rehana Dar is now in lead against Khawaja Asif.

I just wish Nawaz is cooked man really thats l want.

Nawaz Maryam and the Kudo sons to be absolutely cooked tomorrow.

These general elections cost a whopping Rs42 billion, making them the most expensive in the country's history. This is 26% more than the 2018 elections. The increase is due to security and other arrangements by the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP). Moreover, since more than 128 million people were voting, it was the biggest election.

Source: Tribune

Out of all the parties, PMLN is silent and have no issue with delays in election announcement.

Haha because they are the beneficiaries.

This whole drama has been created for them, tomorrow you will see the surprising results.

results from all polling stations be announced in 30 min

Hearing mass rigging taking place...

The biggest in Pakistan's history

Asim Munir, Nadeem Anjum, Faisal Naseer, Faheem Raza e.t.c are very confident that if people come out to the streets, they will be able to control and petrify them May 9 style once again.

shocking news coming in, Nawaz Shareef could possible thinking to return back to london

Mehr Bukhari... N League k bari figure ney btaya hai k Raiwind m mukamal sakta hai... mia sb is planning to fly to London... its a huge shock...

Pakistan’s salvation lies in the defeat of the dynastic politics and the pervasive parasitic influence of the military. This will bring political stability and consequently, economic growth.

Historic turnout by the Pakistani public in their support for democracy and rule of law.

I hope the powers that be respect the will of the people and let democracy take its course.

usually by 12 o clock on election night, 60 % result gets announced

PTI claiming they are winning 150+ seats on the basis of form 45.. if true would be a massive victory for them.

Reports on twitter stating a huge convoy of Army vehicles are going to Adiala Jail to meet with IK. Negotiations over NRO for the PDM and the Senior Army Leadership involved in the April 2022 VONC and the May 9, 2023 crackdown on PTI in exchange for allowing PTI to power.

I can't see any good news for PTI

Independents will surely sell out

I can see a surprise win for the sher tomorrow 🐯

The Sharif's are dead and burried. They have prostituted themselves to the establishment so blatantly and still lost. People are just spitting on them now. They have zero mandate. Atleast PPP can lay claim with confidence that they are still the kings in Sindh. PML N is no longer relevant anywhere in Pakistan now.

4 official results all in favour of PTI .

Still early but PTI are being seduced do make some deal .

The bat , the ball , the umpire is in Imran’s hand as of now …