Pakistan Launches ‘Operation Ghazab Lil Haq’ After Afghan Taliban Attack

My personal opinion, Afghanistan is a guerilla fighting unit, the may have some sophisticated equipment left over from USA. Russia or even supplied by India, but they are not an organized army.

Pakistan army is organized and probably the only well run institution in Pakistan, they have organized regiments etc.

Now here is the thing about guerilla warfare, they will fight in caves or on their own comfortable terrain or even among civilians kind of like what Hamas and Palestine groups do. In the past Russia, USA couldn’t be ruthless because there was a lot of scrutiny from other countries and media. Pakistan as much as people will hate this comparison is kinda like Israel, they won’t hesitate to go ahead and do their job regardless of collateral damage and fight a little dirty.

However here is where it gets tricky for Pakistan. Taliban is also religiously motivated ideology. So they will have a lot more penetration in Pakistan both from a religious perspective as well as there is lot more sympathy for Afghans in Pak then there is for Pakistanis in Afghanistan. The Taliban as we know can equally be ruthless and fight dirty. As I said their exposure to religious clerics, having inside people in Pak may cause some let’s say chaos.

Just hope no civilians die. This is my assessment.

Just glanced at Reddit to gauge the reaction and the amount of Pakistanis saying "we shouldn't fight our Muslim brothers during Ramazan" is concerning. Please get serious folks. Nations are not, and should not, be governed by such emotional rhetoric.

Religion cannot be used as cover for inaction when TTP have shown zero regard for the sanctity of mosques (and other places of worship) and the lives of countless Muslims.

The calls for diplomacy are justified if you've been asleep for the several years and ignored the Pakistani state's multiple attempts at negotiation (and at times appeasement). TTP had their own medieval statelet in Swat around 2008-09 which still didn't satisfy them.

Do people want another 70,000 to die before action is taken ? Are you waiting for your own family to be killed by these savages before the existential threat they pose sinks in ?

I despise Pakistan's short sighted, corrupt and self-interested generals who groomed these thugs. I hope they avoid civilian casualties, and a costly ground invasion. However all factions in Pakistan, even in this polarised environment, should be united on defeating this enemy.

lol you live in delulu Land

You dream about Pakistan's Balkinazation through Taliban and Baloch people but do not have courage to take your own land according to constitution of India which is whole of Kashmir and Pakistan is the occupier . Despite having Numbers , Equip , Economical Superiority , Sanghis do not have guts to start war with Pakistan and last time they tried , Ran away within 5 days. Why you keep your hopes to do what you wish from Taliban or Baluch instead of Asking your Generals to show some courage and attack Pak on foot? if they cant , May be try sending Sunny deol.. he will do it for you
Kya insult kiya re Bhai...lag Raha hai Bangladesh bhul gya hai baccha

Just glanced at Reddit to gauge the reaction and the amount of Pakistanis saying "we shouldn't fight our Muslim brothers during Ramazan" is concerning. Please get serious folks. Nations are not, and should not, be governed by such emotional rhetoric.

Religion cannot be used as cover for inaction when TTP have shown zero regard for the sanctity of mosques (and other places of worship) and the lives of countless Muslims.

The calls for diplomacy are justified if you've been asleep for the several years and ignored the Pakistani state's multiple attempts at negotiation (and at times appeasement). TTP had their own medieval statelet in Swat around 2008-09 which still didn't satisfy them.

Do people want another 70,000 to die before action is taken ? Are you waiting for your own family to be killed by these savages before the existential threat they pose sinks in ?

I despise Pakistan's short sighted, corrupt and self-interested generals who groomed these thugs. I hope they avoid civilian casualties, and a costly ground invasion. However all factions in Pakistan, even in this polarised environment, should be united on defeating this enemy.
Brother it's a valid concern. It pains my heart to see this type of action taking place during this blessed month. Young children will be opening their fasts with their families and being frightened by fighter jets that are decimating Taliban positions.

Of course countries shouldn't be swayed by emotions, and we all stand united behind Pak army as they tackle these even Taliban's but it's impossible to not have any feelings at an individual level.

I am fully supportive of Pakistani actions against Taliban, but still, there is a part of me that hoped it could have waited until after Eid for symbolic/religious reasons

FWIW no issues with attacking Indians during this time if needed.

That was an AI generated clip. Netanyahu is a war criminal who I'd happily hand down a death sentence if he was in my court, but let's not give him credit for every crime in the world.

Afghan Taliban's latest master to serve is the BJP Govt of India which perhaps isn't a surprise since these are two fanatical right-wing parties who abuse religion for power. I don't think Romeo and Juliet looked at each other like the Taliban FM's Muttaqi looked at his counterpart Jaishankar last October.

It was made clear when Afghan ministers visited Delhi . Netanyahu and modi in Israel finalised their roles before the show begins . All 3 nations ruling entities are have the same master , Afghanistan and Pakistan being Muslim nations is the only reason it’s not visible. It’s all part of their chess moves to set up a world war and economic collapse. Munir and Modi are in the pockets , both taking the country’s backwards.. It’s upto the Pakistani ex military senior officials and current serving officers of high rank to step in and change regime . The board of peace was humiliation , its future recognition of the satanic state . Keep buying hard metal assets , may need them in a few years.

Pakistan is absolute garbage when it comes to foreign policy. It’s paying the price for its bad decisions decades ago.

However, if it looks away, extremist Khawarij pests from Afghanistan will continue to leak into Pakistan.

This is pest control and sadly has to be done.

Alhamdullilah. Free them sisters.

I have heard that Netanyahu want's to fight what he calls 'Extreme sunnis, and Shias', the former could be Taliban, whereas the latter must be referring to Iran.

Also read that USA want Bagram Air Base back, and with Pakistan punishing the Talibans, this could be sorted out soon. And Trump will probably attack Iran any time. So Netanyahu is probably pleased with how things are unfolding no?
The problem with the Bagram Air Base narrative is the implied assumption the US doesn't have dozens of other bases littered across the Middle East.

Any military map of the region shows US do not need Bagram to project its military power in the region, and they certainly don't require it to attack Iran, especially when the sellout Arab kingdoms are more than happy to lend their soil for such purposes.

As for Netanyahu, I understand the Israeli saazish narrative is deeply ingrained in our culture but the dispute between Pakistan and Afghanistan predates the very formation of Israel itself. Pakistanis continually wish to insert themselves in the Israeli-Palestinian conflict when the reality is we've never played any major role whatsoever in their fight.

Where there IS an Israeli saazish is our western neighbours Iran, the only Muslim nation in recent times to actually oppose Israeli hegemony, which is precisely why Trump is about to wage war on them. That's been Netanyahu's prize for 30 years and sadly I fear he's about to get it.

You train terrorists...you distinguish between good and bad...your army salutes the slained jehadis ..you treat hafeez and Masood as vip just like you did Osama...you are nunero uno in exporting terrorism and giving islam a bad name and when they turn on you...we Indians can't laugh at the sorry state or your army and the humiliating ass whooping. It is receiving ..your defense minister is on record saying they are handicapped...the two are different . Pahalgam was done by pak terrorists with active support of pak army....ttp are Pak citizens who hide in the porous border of Afghanistan...not afghans fault
your best qith with the taliban mate, look at yourself in the mirror, your terroriism in iINDIAN OCCUPIED KASHMIR is very well known,

keep dreaming about indian taking down 6 pak jets - oooo wait you changed it to 3 = but yet havent supplied any proof, keep crying about the 8 indian jets downed - you begged the US for a ceasefire = as the americans say so, typical india 🤡

Why would Pakistan launch ground invasion?
no point waititng for a response, guys lost in his head, he got humiliated in every sindhoor thread - now hes typically making up on his own theories, i really do believe this 🤡just wears costumes and thinks hes a expert - start to posthis crazy ideas on here

Pakistan doing terrifically well against Taliban, Trump says

US President Donald Trump has weighed in on the escalating military tensions between Pakistan and the Afghan Taliban regime, saying Islamabad is handling the situation “terrifically well” and he will not intervene in the conflict. ARY News reported

Speaking to reporters before heading to Texas, Trump was asked whether anyone had requested him to intervene.

Trump replied, “Well, I would, but I get along with Pakistan, as you know, very well, very well.

In remarks, Trump also praised Pakistan’s leadership, expressing respect for Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif and Army Chief General Asim Munir.

“You have a great Prime Minister. You have a great General there. You have a great leader. I think two of the people that I really respect. I think that Pakistan is doing terrifically well.”

He said the United States would leave the matter in the hands of the countries involved, emphasising Washington’s decision not to take a direct role in the dispute.

The comments come amid a sharp escalation in hostilities along the Pakistan‑Afghanistan border, where Pakistani forces have launched Operation Ghazab‑lil‑Haq in response to unprovoked attacks by the Taliban‑led authorities in Kabul.

Pakistani military officials say the operation has inflicted heavy losses on Taliban fighters and targeted militant infrastructure in several Afghan provinces.

Why would Pakistan launch a ground invasion into Afghanistan? It might be your fantasy but it ain't reality!
like i said to @HalBass9 = guys lost in his head, he got humiliated in every sindhoor thread - now hes typically making up on his own theories, i really do believe this 🤡just wears costumes and thinks hes a expert - start to post his crazy ideas on here

If pak posters are to be taken by what their Great Twitter channels are sharing...Pak is destroying everything in Afghanistan...this time they actually hit something so they are sharing videos etc unlike Op where they just made fake stories with ZILCH evidence...looks like Afghan Taliban leader is dead and Taliban is begging for ceasefire...but pak is in no mood to accept it...unlike Sindoor.

Where Sharif and Munir ran to papa trump sayig. Please request modi to stop..10 jets down 11 bases hit and next 35 million Pak will be dead.

Baniyannchaddi was stopped within 4 hours 🤣 😂... IWT ka pani nehi Mila..Kashmir gyabtel bechne...Jaan pyara hai field marshall ko
you keep telling you own stories to yourself......... ptsd

Brother it's a valid concern. It pains my heart to see this type of action taking place during this blessed month. Young children will be opening their fasts with their families and being frightened by fighter jets that are decimating Taliban positions.

Of course countries shouldn't be swayed by emotions, and we all stand united behind Pak army as they tackle these even Taliban's but it's impossible to not have any feelings at an individual level.

I am fully supportive of Pakistani actions against Taliban, but still, there is a part of me that hoped it could have waited until after Eid for symbolic/religious reasons

FWIW no issues with attacking Indians during this time if needed.
TTP and their Afghan handlers killed dozens of worshippers at a mosque on Juma three weeks ago. Those people did not deserve to be butchered for simply belonging to the wrong sect (and I'm from a Sunni background).

They did not deserve for their last moments on earth to be bleeding out on a prayer mat in a building where they thought, of all places in the world, and on Friday of all days, they'd be safe.

Ramadan is precisely the right time to launch this operation to reclaim Islam from these savages. Unfortunately the last 40 years of backing and mainstreaming entities like the Taliban, SSP, LEJ, LET etc and their fascist ideologies has led many Pakistanis (and Afghans) to believe there's only two varieties of Islam - right and far-right. The progressive Islam, which has a long and storied tradition on the subcontinent and espoused by Jinnah, was deliberately buried for short-sighted geopolitical intrigues (and massively backfired).

This fascist ideology, anomalous even amongst conservative Muslim states, subjects our Afghan sisters to the most grotesque and vulgar gender apartheid where they're so cladded up where they cannot see the sunlight. Swat briefly got a taste of this in 2009 until the nation was horrified. TTP and their Afghan handlers want to not only export their barbarism, but also fulfil their fantasy of creating an ethnic superstate.

The establishment has a chance (and duty) to redeem itself. Negotiations have failed. There's never a good time to fight but when faced with existential threat there's no other option.

I have heard that Netanyahu want's to fight what he calls 'Extreme sunnis, and Shias', the former could be Taliban, whereas the latter must be referring to Iran.

Also read that USA want Bagram Air Base back, and with Pakistan punishing the Talibans, this could be sorted out soon. And Trump will probably attack Iran any time. So Netanyahu is probably pleased with how things are unfolding no?

Yep. Trump commented on this a while back.

Bagram base was a hot Topic for Trump a few years back.

Question:

Why would Pakistan launch a ground invasion into Afghanistan? It might be your fantasy but it ain't reality!

Answer:

We know you don't have the capability...keep on bombing citizens that's going to stop ttp hiding in Khyber p

images

Afghanistan both parties jihad on each other 🤣🤣🤣

Makes things easy for pakistan

That’s the crux of the issue

Jihad can only be called for by an emir and not by renegades unless there is a treaty of hidabiyyah like situation

with a pmln party in charge who have authorised Sunni death squads to kill Shia in the past , now reneging on their past misdeeds now they now longer seem to be indoctrinated by the mastermind of south asian jihad -Zia ul haq
On the hand you have the Taliban and the JIs who will not stop until they have shariah law in Pakistan in a land they consider as jahilliyah and full of fitna
Hopefully sanity prevails and both countries can exist mutually exclusively

Afghanistan both parties jihad on each other 🤣🤣🤣

Makes things easy for pakistan

That’s the crux of the issue

Jihad can only be called for by an emir and not by renegades unless there is a treaty of hidabiyyah like situation

with a pmln party in charge who have authorised Sunni death squads to kill Shia in the past , now reneging on their past misdeeds now they now longer seem to be indoctrinated by the mastermind of south asian jihad -Zia ul haq
On the hand you have the Taliban and the JIs who will not stop until they have shariah law in Pakistan in a land they consider as jahilliyah and full of fitna
Hopefully sanity prevails and both countries can exist mutually exclusively

Direct Fatwa Quote:

مقاومت، یا نابودی ذلت‌بار!!دین و آیین طالبان، ظلم، تعدی، تجاوز، نفاق، غارت، توهین، تحقیر، کشتار، غصب، فساد و شرارت است. این باند نیابتی تکفیری نه حرمت زندگان را پاس می‌دارند و نه حرمت مردگان و شهیدان را. آزادی، کرامت و حقوق مردم را پایمال کرده‌اند و ثروت و عزت مردم این سرزمین را چپاول و غارت می‌کنند. جز مقاومت جمعی و نابودی این باند تبهکار، راه دیگری دیده نمی‌شود. بدیل مقاومت، نابودی ذلت‌بار و بردگی دائمی است.
Resistance, or humiliating destruction!!

The religion and practice of the Taliban is oppression, aggression, aggression, hypocrisy, plunder, insult, humiliation, killing, usurpation, corruption and evil.

This Takfiri proxy gang neither respects the sanctity of the living nor the sanctity of the dead and martyrs. They have trampled on the freedom, dignity and rights of the people and are plundering and plundering the wealth and honor of the people of this land. There is no other way except collective resistance and the destruction of this criminal gang.

The alternative to resistance is humiliating destruction and permanent slavery.

Mashallah...al Jazeera and all these channels are getting such nice videos of pak strikes .real ones when they hit Afghan...very similar to how Indian strikes on pak terror bases and airbases were covered front right and center by sky abc nyt wapo and other...

Only thing missing is any video or image of Pak damages on Indian airbase s400 and Brahmos depot...wonder why

My personal opinion, Afghanistan is a guerilla fighting unit, the may have some sophisticated equipment left over from USA. Russia or even supplied by India, but they are not an organized army.

Pakistan army is organized and probably the only well run institution in Pakistan, they have organized regiments etc.

Now here is the thing about guerilla warfare, they will fight in caves or on their own comfortable terrain or even among civilians kind of like what Hamas and Palestine groups do. In the past Russia, USA couldn’t be ruthless because there was a lot of scrutiny from other countries and media. Pakistan as much as people will hate this comparison is kinda like Israel, they won’t hesitate to go ahead and do their job regardless of collateral damage and fight a little dirty.

However here is where it gets tricky for Pakistan. Taliban is also religiously motivated ideology. So they will have a lot more penetration in Pakistan both from a religious perspective as well as there is lot more sympathy for Afghans in Pak then there is for Pakistanis in Afghanistan. The Taliban as we know can equally be ruthless and fight dirty. As I said their exposure to religious clerics, having inside people in Pak may cause some let’s say chaos.

Lol as far as I know the current Taliban regime is hated by muslims everywhere.

you need to stop posting rubbish =

At least 2 killed, 17 injured in explosion near police station in KP’s Bannu

happened on 16/2/26

you still wanna post fake indian twiiter sources
Bannu m daily hote hai ye. 🤣🤣🤣

Latest for you and @Rana
Halat itne kharab hai. .kitna maar rha hai Afghanistan.lol

:klopp :kp

Lol as far as I know the current Taliban regime is hated by muslims everywhere.
Wish they hated them in 2021 when majority Pakistanis cheered them on.. and we wouldn’t have these idiots ruin so many lives of women and children.

What's interesting is this chap is one of those anti-BJP high-ranking Congress politicans..
Yes i was wondering I don’t recall him joining BJP yet.
And no many Indians are not supporting Talibanis.. I can’t even imagine Indian women supporting Taliban .
Congress always forgets its true aukaat.

I read an article on Al Jazeera that Pak killed 70 Taliban militants. Taliban claimed that 70 civilians including women and children are killed.
Al Jazeera seems to be confused whom to believe. :mv

Iran offers to facilitate dialogue between Afghanistan and Pakistan​

“The Islamic Republic of Iran stands ready to provide any assistance necessary to facilitate dialogue and to enhance understanding and cooperation between the two countries,” Foreign Minister Abbas Araghchi has posted on X.

Separately, his ministry urged the “two sides to respect each other’s territorial integrity and national sovereignty and to refrain from any action that could escalate tensions and conflict”.

Iran, which shares borders with both Pakistan and Afghanistan, has maintained close ties with Pakistan and has also engaged with the Taliban authorities, though it has not formally recognised their rule.

During a previous round of hostilities between Afghanistan and Pakistan in October, Iran had offered to mediate between them.

ALJAZEERA

Afghan Police official claims a fighter jet of Pakistan Air Force was shot down over PD6 of Jalabad city, while trying to bomb the airport and the pilot has been captured alive by Taliban forces.

Commander of Taliban's 201st Khalid bin Walid Army Corps says a Pakistani military jet went down in the 6th district of #Jalalabad and the pilot was captured alive

Won't believe until I see the jet & the pilot

There is a 90% chance that this is fake propaganda, but if it is true then it would be a utter Humiliation to Pakistan.

Afghan Police official claims a fighter jet of Pakistan Air Force was shot down over PD6 of Jalabad city, while trying to bomb the airport and the pilot has been captured alive by Taliban forces.

Commander of Taliban's 201st Khalid bin Walid Army Corps says a Pakistani military jet went down in the 6th district of #Jalalabad and the pilot was captured alive

Won't believe until I see the jet & the pilot

There is a 90% chance that this is fake propaganda, but if it is true then it would be a utter Humiliation to Pakistan.

What happened in Jalalabad?
Apparently a Pakistani plane got shot down and pilot got captured alive by Afghanistan forces

Do you think the liberal free thinking sisters care about the snake called Paksitan...who trained and sponsored these taliban..most normal liberal Islamic people of Afghanistan and Iran hates islamist and their sponsor Paksitan
Do I care what they think?

We will give them freeeom. Baaqi unki marzi ben stoke!

Kasmey I think this guy landing from parachute was some Indian bloke/spy who failed spectacularly

Your issues with Afghanistan is very old, afghans don’t respect the durand line.

India has nothing to do here

Kyun? What is Indian involvement in this?
Exactly, what’s India’s involvement in here? Why are your countrymen so interested?

Gurella Warfare works if you are fighting the occupying force like Russia or US with boots and bases on ground. more like hit and run

It wont work against Pak because Pak does nt intend to capture afg or invade afg with infantry.

Right now PAF is pounding Taliban Assets from Air at will with nothing to stop them.