Pakistan launches airstrikes in Kabul amid Afghanistan Foreign Minister's Visit to India visit

Was Pakistan’s Kabul strike a reckless move or a necessary response?

so on a serious note...this will not affect KPK getting its chief minister by Monday right?

the generals don't care how many young Pakistani soldiers die for their political objectives so they can continue to rob the resources of Pakistan

the Afghan warlords also don't care about their people as long as they can control them and their resources and can get foreign aid to embezzle

as obvious from the celebrations of neighbors on this forum, the Afghan warlords are about to mooch the Indian government for a lot of money with the pretense that they can destabilize Pakistan

it looks like noora-kooshti between the Generals and Warlords. the real target seems to be the PTI's KPK government

Pak-Afghan tensions are now returning to normal, says Pakistan’s government spokesperson.

But according to @Rana and many other delusional posters , Pakistan rejected ceasefire,

According to @IronShield Pakistan should take Wakhan corridor back .

Some of wanted a buffer zone etc etc. Bus bhongiya mar sakte ho .

:klopp :kp

Why do you care? Pak/Afghan border is nowhere near Indian side.

The Durand Line has always been a buffer theoretically, but the terrain is difficult so parts of it is open and not a clear line. That’s how families and Pashtuns have crossed over each side when they were separated.

Mr Field Marshal is trying to enforce the Durand Line or an actual hard border.

Pak-Afghan tensions are now returning to normal, says Pakistan’s government spokesperson.

But according to @Rana and many other delusional posters , Pakistan rejected ceasefire,

Sit on your corner, you believe India is a Supra pawar

This has nothing to do with india. I have intrest in tracking the conflict around the world along with cricket. :klopp :kp

It's not interest, it is obsession fuelled by hatred. You spend day and night spamming Indian propaganda on this site. I don't care so much, but when it means you are considering extremist Muslim terrorists as your allies, then maybe you have lost some perspective.

Take a step back bro and think on it.

It's not interest, it is obsession fuelled by hatred. You spend day and night spamming Indian propaganda on this site. I don't care so much, but when it means you are considering extremist Muslim terrorists as your allies, then maybe you have lost some perspective.

Take a step back bro and think on it.
I talk based on facts , wheather you like it or not , its not my problem. So :shh:kp

Taliban 2.0 is neither ideologically nor programmatically different from Taliban 1.0. The Taliban have never said they have changed. But Afghanistan's domestic and regional realities have changed. In the 1990s when the Taliban were in power, they faced a strong military resistance in the north. India, Iran, Central Asian republics and Russia have all supported the opposition (Northern Alliance), while the Taliban were recognised by Saudi Arabia, Pakistan and the UAE. This time, there's no organised armed opposition. The Taliban control almost the entire country. Regional powers are not interested in backing up an opposition that's non-existent-- at least as of now. China has an ambassador in Kabul. Russia has officially recognised the Taliban regime. Central Asian republics, especially Uzbekistan, are warming up to Kabul. Even Iran, which almost went to war with the Taliban in 1998, wants to stay engaged.

India has three key goals when it comes to ties with Afghanistan. One, India had invested some $3 bn in Afghanistan between 2001 and 2021. India would not like Afghan soil to be used by anti-India elements. India would also not like to see the Taliban being an external arm of Pakistan's establishment. To meet all these, there's no other way but to engage the Taliban. But on the third point, we have witnessed dramatic developments in the past four years. Despite China's best efforts, Pakistan-Afghan relations risk breaking down. Pakistan is reportedly backing some Isis elements inside Afghanistan while Afghanistan offers refuge to the Pak Taliban -- organisationally different but ideologically brothers. As Pak-Afghan ties worsen, India sees an opening in rebuilding ties with the Taliban. That's what you are witnessing now.

Stepping up engagement is fine. Upscaling the embassy operations is fine. But a larger question India faces is whether it should officially recognise the Taliban regime, which doesn't let half of its population even go to schools, or work with the UN and other powers to offer recognition in return from some concession from the Taliban. Also, if India is keen on maintaining long-term ties with Afghanistan, Iran will play a key role in the approach as Iran offers direct access to Afghanistan, through Chabahar, bypassing Pakistan. Is India ready to make that readjustment as well in its West Asia policy?

Wait and watch.

Key points of Afghan FM Amir Khan Muttaqi's 2nd presser in Delhi .

Afghan FM Amir Khan Muttaqi on no women present at first Presser: Technical issue, time was short for us, so invited few journalist

Women present in the today. Press Conference.

Afghan FM Amir Khan Muttaqi points to women & girls getting education in Afghanistan & limitations only for specific parts. Adds, 'we don't oppose education, education is not haram

Afghan FM Amir Khan Muttaqi on Danish Siddiqi's death: We regret all the loss of lives, in our last 4 years, no reporter has been harmed

Afghan FM Amir Khan Muttaqi changes to Urdu from Pashto to reply to Pakistan questions. Says,'Pakistan awam se koi dushmani nahi hai..', but few elements create problems. Adds, we launched an operation after Pakistani mischief.

For 40 years, Soviets came, Americans, Nato came, now we are free. We are standing on our feet, says Afghanistan FM Muttaqi

Afghan Foreign Minister Muttaqi says after the Qatar, Saudi Arabia mediation the Afghan govt stopped operation against Pakistan

Talk to us, we support zero tension... nahi toh aur raste bhi hai," says Afghan FM Amir Khan Muttaqi on ties with Pakistan

"Kisi ka haq zaya nahi ho sakta, chahye mard ho ya aurat", Afghan FM Amir Khan Muttaqi on women's right.

Afghanistan FM Muttaqi says Afghanistan is safe, no security issues

Control your terror groups, Afghan FM Amir Khan Muttaqi tells Pakistan during Delhi presser

you forgot to mention how much time the Indian officials spent in dictating this press release to the event foreign minister

why couldn't a single female journalist be invited because of the time shortages? Female journalists have a higher gravitational pull it takes them longer to get to the press conferences?

as usual the Indian government is embarrassing itself by expecting the world to believe in irrational fabricated justifications.

they either met the demands of the Afg foreign minister or were just brown nosing and did not want any female journalist present there because they thought that it would offend the visitor

the Indian government is only walking back on its decision because of the criticism received from the opposition and Indian public in general

At this we need political leadership with political capital. We have a guy that has broken his oath on the Koran and taken power and we have guys that couldn't win their own seats as PM and CM of Punjab

Part of my quote was removed because it referred to SS as the type who gives off vibes of following genuine world leaders like a little puppy. There is no gravitas or bearing there. The leader of a country reflects on his nation ultimately, and what does he say about Pakistan?

The guy is an embarrassment. If we are going to have puppets at least have some one with some personality. Tbh even Billo would be better than this idiot.

exactly

just like the USAID doesn't/didn't have anything to do with the intervention in other countries politics

the real reason is that you are enjoying it because you see two muslims fighting

this video proves your and other Andh-Bhakts' hypocrisy. it is an Indian taking the likes of you to cleaners for your u-turn on Talibans

There is a difference though in intent. Romali's use of converts has always been meant as a put down, you and I both know it from reading his posts over a long period of time. When I use the term idolators, it is just factual. I have never inferred that idolatry is wrong from a Hindu point of view. I always judge people according to their own standards, I don't presume to judge according to mine.

First of all, we are not converts. Our ancestors converted a long time ago. We are born Muslims.

Secondly, even Arabs themselves converted to Islam from other religions. Before Islam, they were pagans, Jews etc.

Thirdly, even if we were converts, how is that an insult? LOL. These sanghis think it is an insult to be a convert. It really isn't.

I am grateful to Allah (SWT) that I am a Muslim and not a polytheist.

Touchy. This is getting boring find some new word's instead repeated sentences again and again. :klopp :kp

Nah, I’m just pointing out the obvious, you’re here, day in and day out, parroting the Indian military’s politicized narrative on a Pakistani forum. No evidence, no independent sources, just regurgitated lines from Indian media.

That kind of blind repetition only makes sense if you genuinely believe Modi isn’t just a man, but some floating divine entity.

Let’s be real: you’re not here for facts, you’re here for @Rajdeep.

I mean, y'all believe Indian downed Pakistani F16.

That is the entire point as only followers of Hindutva and Tommy Robinson repeats this garbage day in and day out.

First of all, we are not converts. Our ancestors converted a long time ago. We are born Muslims.

Secondly, even Arabs themselves converted to Islam from other religions. Before Islam, they were pagans, Jews etc.

Thirdly, even if we were converts, how is that an insult? LOL. These sanghis think it is an insult to be a convert. It really isn't.

I am grateful to Allah (SWT) that I am a Muslim and not a polytheist.
They’re not denying their Hindutva ideology, they’ve embraced it. What they are trying to do is cloak it with whataboutery. Instead of owning their far right stance, they go around labeling every Muslim as a “convert” or an “Islamist,” as if that somehow levels the playing field or justifies their own extremism.

It’s a calculated move, they want to continue spreading hate toward fellow Indians, but without being openly branded as extremists. So, they project, deflect, and moralize to avoid the internal discomfort that comes from knowing exactly what they've become.

They’re not denying their Hindutva ideology, they’ve embraced it. What they are trying to do is cloak it with whataboutery. Instead of owning their far right stance, they go around labeling every Muslim as a “convert” or an “Islamist,” as if that somehow levels the playing field or justifies their own extremism.

It’s a calculated move, they want to continue spreading hate toward fellow Indians, but without being openly branded as extremists. So, they project, deflect, and moralize to avoid the internal discomfort that comes from knowing exactly what they've become.

They have a lot in common with the Nazis from 1930's.

However, Nazis/Germany were powerful in Europe. India/sanghis aren't.

They are a small fly compared to China and China have significant control over the region.

They are digging a big hole for themselves. It may not end well for them in the long run.

They should read some independent history instead of history from BJP WhatsApp University.

Now read my Post #535 again. But you're the same poster who said Shivangi was dead in Pakistan attack'. Lol

DISCUSSION is with you mena total waste of time .

Don't run way Mr Liar, I know you dont want to get into a discussion because it proves you are a liar. You cant obfuscate and pretend no one is going to pull you up on it.

There it is, your own Indian source saying he was injured in missile attack on forward base. Anything to say on this matter?

I shall forever be reminding you of this.

Don't sign up with another name, we will still spot you.

Don't run way Mr Liar, I know you dont want to get into a discussion because it proves you are a liar. You cant obfuscate and pretend no one is going to pull you up on it.

There it is, your own Indian source saying he was injured in missile attack on forward base. Anything to say on this matter?

I shall forever be reminding you of this.

Don't sign up with another name, we will still spot you.
Oh you're biggest lier who said Shivangi was dead. Show me single satellite imaginary of Indian airbase impact.

#HaiHimmat? I challenge all the Pakistani . Ajao show me otherwise be quiet.

Operative word being "should"....

They should also have Afghanistan balkanise, so each group can all rule over their little fiefdoms.

Now you get back to answering my earlier post

Operative word being "should"....

They should also have Afghanistan balkanise, so each group can all rule over their little fiefdoms.

Now you get back to answering my earlier post
Operation was where 59 Pakistan soldier killed and 23 Pakistan post was captured by Afghan Taliban - This is not my claimed by Afghanistan claimed and it's all over international news agencies.

Pakistan is always 10 steps behind. Makes illogical moves, shoots itself in the foot, no long term strategic thinking. Pak plays speed checkers while others play Chess and Go. It's the same thing with PCB and the recent Asia cup. The decision making is so child like that if they run their ideas through an AI engine like chatgpt, it will be 100x better. I used to think being monolithic was its strength but in reality, Pakistan is even more fragmented and fragile than India.

Over 200 Afghan troops killed, 23 soldiers martyred in retaliatory strikes against Afghanistan: ISPR​

Pakistan Army said its security forces killed more than 200 Afghan Taliban fighters in overnight clashes along the Pak-Afghan border, while confirming that 23 of its soldiers were martyred during the crossfire, according to the military’s media wing, Inter-Services Public Relations.

According to an ISPR statement issued on Sunday, the confrontation took place on the night of October 11–12, when Afghan Taliban forces, supported by “Indian-sponsored elements of Fitna al Khwarij,” launched an unprovoked attack on Pakistan along the border.

“The cowardly action, which included fire and a few physical raids, was aimed at destabilizing the border areas to facilitate terrorism, furthering FAK's nefarious designs,” the statement said. Fitna al Khwarij is a term coined by the state for terrorists affiliated with the proscribed outfit Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP).

ISPR said that, exercising the right of self-defence, the alert Armed Forces of Pakistan repelled the assault decisively along the entire border and inflicted heavy casualties on Taliban forces and affiliated Khwarijs.

“Precision fires and strikes, as well as physical raids, were directed against Taliban camps and posts, terrorist training facilities, and support networks operating from Afghan territory, including elements linked to Fitna al Khwarij (FAK), Fitna al Hindustan (FAH), and ISKP/Daesh. All possible measures were taken to avoid collateral damage and to protect civilian lives,” the statement added.

According to ISPR, multiple Taliban locations were destroyed along the border. Twenty-one (21) hostile positions on the Afghan side were briefly captured, and multiple terrorist training camps used to plan and facilitate attacks against Pakistan were rendered inoperative.

Infra-structural damages to Taliban posts, camps, headquarters

The statement noted that during the overnight skirmishes, 23 Pakistan Army soldiers embraced martyrdom while 29 others were injured. According to credible intelligence estimates and damage assessments, more than 200 Taliban and affiliated terrorists were neutralized, with the number of injured much higher.

“The infra-structural damages to Taliban posts, camps, headquarters, and support networks of terrorists are extensive, ranging from tactical to operational depth along the border,” it added.

ISPR further said the Armed Forces of Pakistan remain ever-ready to protect the territorial integrity, life, and property of the people of Pakistan. “Our resolve to defend Pakistan's territorial integrity and to defeat those who threaten our security is unwavering.”

'Taliban government must take action to neutralize terrorist groups'

The statement also said that while the people of Pakistan prefer constructive diplomacy and dialogue over violence and belligerence, the use of Afghan soil for terrorism against Pakistan cannot be tolerated.

Pakistan Army noted with concern that this provocation occurred during the visit of the Taliban Foreign Minister to India, described as the biggest sponsor of terrorism in the region.

ISPR stated that, in the interest of regional peace and security, Pakistan urges the Taliban government to take swift and verifiable measures to dismantle terrorist groups — including FAK, FAH, and ISKP/Daesh — operating from Afghan soil.

"Otherwise, Pakistan will continue to exercise its right to defend its people by persistent neutralization of terror targets. The Taliban Government should shun any ill-begotten notions and prioritise the well-being, peace, prosperity, and development of the Afghan people over irresponsible sabre-rattling,” ISPR warned.

The statement further said that last night’s episode vindicates Pakistan's long-standing position that the Taliban Government is actively facilitating terrorists. “If the Taliban Government continues to sponsor terrorist outfits, in cohorts with India, for shortsighted objectives of destabilizing the region, the people and the state of Pakistan will not rest until the menace of terrorism emanating from Afghanistan is completely eliminated.”

Afghan government’s exaggerated claims

Afghanistan’s government claimed it had killed 58 Pakistani soldiers in the recent border clashes. However, Kabul reportedly said it had halted attacks following requests from Qatar and Saudi Arabia. Both Gulf nations had earlier issued statements expressing concern over the escalating tensions.

“There is no kind of threat in any part of Afghanistan’s territory,” Taliban administration spokesman Zabihullah Mujahid said on Sunday. “The Islamic Emirate and the people of Afghanistan will defend their land and remain resolute and committed in this defence.”

PM lauds Army for its befitting response to Afghanistan’s aggression

Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif praised the Pakistan Army for its “strong and effective response to Afghanistan’s aggression” and “strongly condemned Afghanistan’s provocations along Pakistan’s border areas", according to a statement from the Prime Minister’s Office (PMO).

“We take pride in the professionalism of our armed forces,” said the prime minister.

Under the “bold leadership” of Field Marshal Syed Asim Munir, he said, the Pakistan Army had not only responded decisively to Afghanistan’s provocations but had also destroyed multiple Afghan posts, forcing a retreat.

The Prime Minister reaffirmed that there would be no compromise on Pakistan’s defence and that every act of aggression would be met with a decisive response. “Our defence lies in capable hands, and we know well how to safeguard every inch of our homeland,” he said. “The entire nation stands shoulder to shoulder with Pakistan’s security forces,” he added.

PM Shehbaz said Pakistan had repeatedly informed Afghanistan of the presence of terrorist elements, including Fitna-e-Khawarij and Fitna-e-Hindustan, operating from Afghan soil against Pakistan. “Terrorist organisations are being supported by certain elements within Afghanistan,” he noted.

He concluded by saying that Pakistan expected the Afghan interim government to ensure its territory was not used by terrorist elements against Pakistan.

Deputy Prime Minister (DPM) and Foreign Minister Ishaq Dar took to X to condemn Afghan aggression, "Unprovoked firing and raids along Pak-Afghan border by the Taliban Government is a serious provocation. Pakistan's befitting response and strikes are against Taliban infrastructure and to neutralize Fitna-e-Khawarij and Fitna-e-Hindustan terrorist elements operating from Afghan soil."

Pakistan seals border with Afghanistan

Pakistan closed border crossings with Afghanistan on Sunday, Pakistani officials said, following exchanges of fire between the forces of the two countries.

Afghan troops opened fire on Pakistani border posts late Saturday, with the country's ministry of defence saying this was in retaliation for Pakistani airstrikes in Afghanistan earlier in the week.

Pakistan said that it had responded with gun and artillery fire. Pakistani security officials said that several Afghan border posts were destroyed in retaliatory attacks.

The exchange of fire was mostly over on Sunday morning, Pakistani security officials said. But in Pakistan's Kurram area, intermittent gunfire continued, according to local officials and residents.

Pakistan's two main border crossings with Afghanistan, at Torkham and Chaman, were closed on Sunday, local officials said. At least three minor crossings, at Kharlachi, Angoor Adda and Ghulam Khan, were also closed, local officials said.

There was no immediate comment from Kabul on the closing of the border. Afghanistan's ministry of defence had previously said that its operation had finished at midnight local time.

"There is no kind of threat in any part of Afghanistan's territory," the Taliban administration's spokesman, Zabihullah Mujahid, said Sunday.

Landlocked Afghanistan has a 2,600-km (1,600-mile) long border with Pakistan. Islamabad accuses the Taliban administration of harbouring militants who attack Pakistan, a charge that Kabul denies.

The Pakistani airstrikes, not officially acknowledged by Islamabad, had targeted the leader of the Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP) militant group in Kabul on Thursday, according to a Pakistani security official. It is unclear if he survived.

The TTP has been fighting to overthrow the Islamabad government and replace it with a strict Islamic-led system of governance. It has had a close relationship with the Afghan Taliban.

Gulf nations call for calm

Saudi Arabia expresses concern over the border clashes between Pakistan and Afghanistan. It calls for restraint, dialogue, and wisdom to reduce tensions, affirming its support for regional efforts to achieve security and prosperity for both nations.

Qatar voices concern regarding the escalation and its potential repercussions. It urges both sides to prioritise dialogue and diplomacy to contain differences, reaffirming its support for international peace efforts and the security of the Pakistani and Afghan peoples.

We need the Saudis and Qataris to get the 2 sides around the table. This will be a disaster for all concerned. The last time we fought America's war, we lost over 80,000 people and ended up with chaos everywhere. The Afghans also need to diffuse the situation with a take down of the TTP on their side of the border

Same Indians who used to speak against Afghan ideologies and extremism are now shaking hands with them just to get together against Pakistan

It works both way na? I said the same to @The Bald Eagle yesterday. Suddenly some Pakistanis care so much about women rights under Taliban regime just because they are now cosying up with India. And when I used to talk about the same caged women here for years, it used to fall in deaf ears. So it happens from both sides and no need to blame only Indians.

Pakistanis should not worry about what anonymous Indian posters say online. Pakistanis should also worry less about social media narrative as they arent fooling anyone. What Pakistan need to worry is, they have now enemy in both Eastern and Western side of the border. Couple that with rising instability within the country like Baloch uprising, protests in POK, falling economy, water crisis...its a mess. You can say all about India but the fact remains they are flourishing in every sector with 4th largest economy etc.

It sure does.

Only issue is India is the only land Islam has been unsuccessful, where ever else Islam went they have completely taken over the land.

India however they remain a minority. India's main cultural identity will always remain Hindu, India the land has had plenty of invasions but it's hindu heritage has always remained as the major identity and will remain so till the end of time.
That’s not really unique to India. Islam ruled parts of Europe too like Spain (Al-Andalus), Sicily, and the Balkans for centuries, yet Christianity remained the majority faith there. So India isn’t the only place where Islamic rule didn’t lead to a Muslim-majority population.

For a country, majority of which cant speak or communicate in English, they do well to use these big terminologies - mass murderer, genodical regime etc etc. Social media works in a funny way. I so much prefer pre social media days and slogans like Kashmir Banega Pakistan, Gwaza e Hind etc etc. Atleast those felt genuine.

This is the best you got? Uncle Rajdeep Tommy?

For a moment, I almost feel for you . You guys 14*7 Modi this , Modi that blah blah blah. Sometimes atleast talk with facts instead same rona dhona and propaganda.

Context bro, it was Modi’s pic you posted, you may prostrate to him but don’t expect the rest of the world to do the same.

1760289217136.png

Good news that India made the Taliban re-do the press conference with women involved. India should never have accepted the requested. One unnamed woman journalist didn't supply her credentials but mentioned that if the Taliban needed Donald Trump's number to ask him to intervene for a ceasefire, she is best placed to provide it and can guarantee that a ceasefire can take place. Perhaps Indian posters can shed light on who it was and how this lady is so certain about Trump intervention ? Image is below.

View attachment 158688

Good news that India made the Taliban re-do the press conference with women involved. India should never have accepted the requested. One unnamed woman journalist didn't supply her credentials but mentioned that if the Taliban needed Donald Trump's number to ask him to intervene for a ceasefire, she is best placed to provide it and can guarantee that a ceasefire can take place. Perhaps Indian posters can shed light on who it was and how this lady is so certain about Trump intervention ? Image is below.

View attachment 158689
Taliban PC was inside Kabul embassy in Delhi. I hope you know what embassies are, right?

India has no legal right inside that building and it runs as per Afghan laws. It is the same reason how Julian Assange, who was most wanted man in Britain, was in Ecuador embassy in central London and British police couldnt arrest him.

Taliban PC was inside Kabul embassy in Delhi. I hope you know what embassies are, right?

India has no legal right inside that building and it runs as per Afghan laws. It is the same reason how Julian Assange, who was most wanted man in Britain, was in Ecuador embassy in central London and British police couldnt arrest him.
India officially does not recognise the Taliban. What is the role of this embassy?

Saudi Arabia, Qatar voice concern, urge dialogue after Pakistan-Afghanistan border clashes

Saudi Arabia and Qatar on Sunday expressed concern over border clashes between Pakistan and Afghanistan, urging both sides to exercise restraint and hold dialogue to lower tensions.

Afghan security forces attacked Pakistani border posts late Saturday in response to what the Taliban government called “repeated violations” of their territory and airspace.

Earlier in the week, Afghan authorities accused Pakistan of an airstrikes in the capital, Kabul, and a market in the country’s east. Pakistan has neither denied nor confirmed the strikes.

The Torkham border crossing, one of two main trade routes between the two countries, did not open on Sunday at its usual time of 8am, following the skirmishes that underscore deepening security tensions between both countries.

“The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia follows with concern the tensions and clashes witnessed in the border areas between the Islamic Republic of Pakistan and the State of Afghanistan,” the Saudi foreign ministry said on X.

Qatar’s Foreign Ministry expressed concern over the escalations and the potential repercussions for the security and stability of the region. It urged both sides to prioritize “dialogue, diplomacy and restraint.”

Pakistan accuses Afghan authorities of harboring members of the banned group Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP), which Islamabad says carries out deadly attacks inside Pakistan. Kabul denies the charge and insists it does not allow its territory to be used against other countries.

The TTP, which is a separate group but is viewed by Pakistani officials as an ally of the Afghan Taliban, has been behind some of the deadliest attacks in Pakistan since late 2000s.

On Saturday, the TTP claimed responsibility for deadly attacks in multiple northwestern Pakistani districts that killed 20 security officials and three civilians this week.

“The firing by Afghan forces on civilian population is a blatant violation of international laws,” Pakistani Interior Minister Naqvi said in a statement, shared by the information ministry.

Pakistan warns Taliban: Next terror attack will bring strikes inside Afghanistan

According to the sources, Pakistan has conveyed that it will not hesitate to target bases of foreign-backed militants and those supporting their proxies inside Afghanistan if cross-border terrorism continues. “Any facilitation of terrorists or their hideouts will be dealt with inside Afghan territory as well,” the sources emphasized.

Referring to the ongoing Pak-Afghan war and growing militant activity along the frontier, the security officials said Pakistan is fully aware of the Taliban’s tactics and propaganda. “You may impress the world with your so-called heroism, but Pakistan knows you far better than anyone else,” they asserted.

The sources further reminded the Taliban leadership of Pakistan’s critical support during the Soviet invasion, saying, “Without Pakistan’s backing, you could never have defeated the Soviet Union.” In a pointed reference to past events, officials questioned, “Has everyone forgotten how you fled from Tora Bora?”

Amid the widening Pak-Afghan war, Pakistani security officials reiterated that the state will continue to defend its sovereignty and will respond decisively to any act of aggression or terrorism originating from Afghan soil.

We need the Saudis and Qataris to get the 2 sides around the table. This will be a disaster for all concerned. The last time we fought America's war, we lost over 80,000 people and ended up with chaos everywhere. The Afghans also need to diffuse the situation with a take down of the TTP on their side of the border

I somehow cannot see the Afghans taking down TTP. I feel the Afghans see TTP as their proxy to contest and push the Durand line (long standing conflict now between Pakistan and Afghanistan). Them taking down TTP could be seen as relinquishing their claim the Pashtun lands in Pakistan which I do not see them doing.

This wound has been festering under cover for many decades now, only hidden by brief facades or gestures of friendship or Afghans being preoccupied in their own turmoil. But it has never been solved or gone away which is what is required for lasting peace. Afghans relinquishing claims for Pashtun lands in Pakistan seems so far fetched to me like Indians relinquishing their nonsense claim for Gilgit, Baltistan and AJK.

Operation was where 59 Pakistan soldier killed and 23 Pakistan post was captured by Afghan Taliban - This is not my claimed by Afghanistan claimed and it's all over international news agencies.

Mr. Liar. No one believes you or your Indian sources. The world is wise to it. No one cares for your narrative.

Now back to what I asked you.....

So you need satellite footage? His blown up arm is not proof enough for you from your own Indian sources? who are literally saying....

Let me repeat... " Missile strike".... " forward airbase"....

Only if the Taliban Pakistan posters from 2021 thread could come and back the Indians supporting Taliban now , it would be nice to see the unity.

Taliban is and always will be a problem for world, Afghanistan needs communism, unfortunately Russia fizzled and China doesn't push for communism.
I'm certain I'll see a pro Pakistan Taliban faction come up in future which posters here will support. 50 years of stupidity.

Only if the Taliban Pakistan posters from 2021 thread could come and back the Indians supporting Taliban now , it would be nice to see the unity.

Taliban is and always will be a problem for world, Afghanistan needs communism, unfortunately Russia fizzled and China doesn't push for communism.
I'm certain I'll see a pro Pakistan Taliban faction come up in future which posters here will support. 50 years of stupidity.
Balkanisation of Afghanistan is the only solution. Only after giving each of the groups their own country to rule, they might be able to stop fighting each other.

I somehow cannot see the Afghans taking down TTP. I feel the Afghans see TTP as their proxy to contest and push the Durand line (long standing conflict now between Pakistan and Afghanistan). Them taking down TTP could be seen as relinquishing their claim the Pashtun lands in Pakistan which I do not see them doing.

This wound has been festering under cover for many decades now, only hidden by brief facades or gestures of friendship or Afghans being preoccupied in their own turmoil. But it has never been solved or gone away which is what is required for lasting peace. Afghans relinquishing claims for Pashtun lands in Pakistan seems so far fetched to me like Indians relinquishing their nonsense claim for Gilgit, Baltistan and AJK.
It’s exacerbated now that Imran Khan is around. He’s the de facto leader and leader of the Pashtuns in Pakistan. The army and the Punjabi elite are a bit rattled. That’s why we saw less attacks when he was PM.

If the Taliban rather suck up to Hindus like Modi as @Cpt. Rishwat said, then they need to feel the heat.

How many rounds of talks can you have with these cavemen? They’ve been appeased.

Also, the Pashtuns really need to forget Pashtunistan. None of us want to be involved in that.

Then they need to rebrand. Their claim is to rule by Shariah, and their aim to unite their own war ravaged land was under Islamic rule.

If Pashtun tribalism is of greater importance than their religion, that is fine too. But then stop claiming that Islam is your objective.

Taliban 2.0 is neither ideologically nor programmatically different from Taliban 1.0. The Taliban have never said they have changed. But Afghanistan's domestic and regional realities have changed. In the 1990s when the Taliban were in power, they faced a strong military resistance in the north. India, Iran, Central Asian republics and Russia have all supported the opposition (Northern Alliance), while the Taliban were recognised by Saudi Arabia, Pakistan and the UAE. This time, there's no organised armed opposition. The Taliban control almost the entire country. Regional powers are not interested in backing up an opposition that's non-existent-- at least as of now. China has an ambassador in Kabul. Russia has officially recognised the Taliban regime. Central Asian republics, especially Uzbekistan, are warming up to Kabul. Even Iran, which almost went to war with the Taliban in 1998, wants to stay engaged.

India has three key goals when it comes to ties with Afghanistan. One, India had invested some $3 bn in Afghanistan between 2001 and 2021. India would not like Afghan soil to be used by anti-India elements. India would also not like to see the Taliban being an external arm of Pakistan's establishment. To meet all these, there's no other way but to engage the Taliban. But on the third point, we have witnessed dramatic developments in the past four years. Despite China's best efforts, Pakistan-Afghan relations risk breaking down. Pakistan is reportedly backing some Isis elements inside Afghanistan while Afghanistan offers refuge to the Pak Taliban -- organisationally different but ideologically brothers. As Pak-Afghan ties worsen, India sees an opening in rebuilding ties with the Taliban. That's what you are witnessing now.

Stepping up engagement is fine. Upscaling the embassy operations is fine. But a larger question India faces is whether it should officially recognise the Taliban regime, which doesn't let half of its population even go to schools, or work with the UN and other powers to offer recognition in return from some concession from the Taliban. Also, if India is keen on maintaining long-term ties with Afghanistan, Iran will play a key role in the approach as Iran offers direct access to Afghanistan, through Chabahar, bypassing Pakistan. Is India ready to make that readjustment as well in its West Asia policy?

Wait and watch.

Very bestest English. Kaha se copy kiya hai bhayya?

That’s not really unique to India. Islam ruled parts of Europe too like Spain (Al-Andalus), Sicily, and the Balkans for centuries, yet Christianity remained the majority faith there. So India isn’t the only place where Islamic rule didn’t lead to a Muslim-majority population.

I know Islam ruled Spain and yes you are correct they lost power there.

nice try

the vast majority of Afghans did not support the communist regime (the PDPA government). In fact, most of the population actively resisted it, especially outside Kabul and a few major cities.

Pakistan only Supported Majority of Afgans and made strategic alliance to prevent Russia from Reaching our borders , an enemy in 70s that helped India Create Bangladesh
Looks like Paksitan always on the wrong side.

Trying to support terrorists to overthrow elected govt in other countries

And then stopping democratically elected govt in own country by commiting genocide.

Even now when the Taliban is fighting against an army propped illegal govt in your own country...you are against a failed Munir who has brt nothing but disgrace in land air and everywhere

And then stopping democratically elected govt in own country by commiting genocide.

Even now when the Taliban is fighting against an army propped illegal govt in your own country...you are against a failed Munir who has brt nothing but disgrace in land air and everywhere

Same way India aligned itself with Mukti Bahni to Create Bangladesh. India is no Saint either

I guess it's ok for Pakistan to kill 200 Muslims. They are doing it for the good of Islam. At least with India, you are killing the Hindu infidel but why launch attack on Afghanistan for operating state sponsored jihadi when Pakistan is doing exactly the same thing in PoK.

LOL Indians giving lecture to Pakistanis after their former PM Rajiv Gandhi was assassinated by a Sri Lankan terrorist organization for abandoning it after years of support. India has been intervening in other countries' business and supporting the terrorists like a bodily function.

As I type this post, even right now, India has given a political asylum to a murderer PM of Bangladesh who has killed her own young citizens and was a satellite of India.

Prioritize your energies. Fix your own country first before giving lectures to others.

I guess it's ok for Pakistan to kill 200 Muslims. They are doing it for the good of Islam. At least with India, you are killing the Hindu infidel but why launch attack on Afghanistan for operating state sponsored jihadi when Pakistan is doing exactly the same thing in PoK.
Haven't you heard the term good terrorist and bad terrorist..truth is the inept Pak army knows they can't take on India..so they sent these jehadis..now these jehadis know they will also get slaughtered in Kashmir..so where do they build their own fiefdom..right here in Pakistan....just like the Taliban created their own in Afghanistan...some of these factions want to do the same in Paksitan...and Pak military is absolutely useless..they use f16 against their own citizens...their Pak occupied kashmir citizens are also rioting seeing how a democratic and economicallt viable Indian kahsmir is ....hence the Pahalgam attack to derail the normalcy process...

If Pakistan really believes these attacks can stop insurgencies from Afghan border, then it makes sense.

The issue here is India-Pak border is quite diffrent from Pak-Afghan border due to the geographical nature and quite hard to control.

However I look at it, the timing is too coincidental with issues related to US-Bagram airbase. I dong understand why Pakistan always does the US bidding. While the Pakistan posters can chest-thump all they want, the US-Pakistan relations post operation Sindhoor clearly indicate that it was Pakistan who involved the US for the ceasefire. And now, they do the US bidding regarding rare-earth minerals and US presence in Afghanistan.

This will inly slowdown Pakistan’s growth. They only recovered from recent floods and now they want to go to another war?? I am pretty sure that Pakistan will lag behind Bangladesh too economically in next few years.

LOL Indians giving lecture to Pakistanis after their former PM Rajiv Gandhi was assassinated by a Sri Lankan terrorist organization for abandoning it after years of support. India has been intervening in other countries' business and supporting the terrorists like a bodily function.

As I type this post, even right now, India has given a political asylum to a murderer PM of Bangladesh who has killed her own young citizens and was a satellite of India.

Prioritize your energies. Fix your own country first before giving lectures to others.
Murderer pm of bd lmao..she and her family founded the country..else the entire country would be raped and murdered by the uncivilized pakjabis

The biggest achievement of Pakistans army is to convince its people that India asked for the cease fire yet, they are the ones who are in the lap for DJT. I still don't understand how that logic works. Asim Munir continues to do the US bidding, and yet Pakistanis think India asked for the ceasefire?

No wonder, the army establishment has such a firm hold over gullible people. Instead, they should question why Pakistan want a new war when their GDP growth rate is project to be 2.6% in FY26, a sub-3% growth for the straight 4rth year. This term of Sharifs and Munir’s regime in Pakistan has been one of the worst for Pakistan economically. These are not my words.

If Pakistan really believes these attacks can stop insurgencies from Afghan border, then it makes sense.

The issue here is India-Pak border is quite diffrent from Pak-Afghan border due to the geographical nature and quite hard to control.

However I look at it, the timing is too coincidental with issues related to US-Bagram airbase. I dong understand why Pakistan always does the US bidding. While the Pakistan posters can chest-thump all they want, the US-Pakistan relations post operation Sindhoor clearly indicate that it was Pakistan who involved the US for the ceasefire. And now, they do the US bidding regarding rare-earth minerals and US presence in Afghanistan.

This will inly slowdown Pakistan’s growth. They only recovered from recent floods and now they want to go to another war?? I am pretty sure that Pakistan will lag behind Bangladesh too economically in next few years.

TTP have been launching raids on Pakistan from Afghanistan for a long time now, this is not necessarily linked to Bagram airbase so it might just be a coincidence. Maybe the current Pak military has been emboldened to strike harder than normal with tacit support from the White House, that much is believable. But the issue remains Afghan nationalism which has always been hostile to the creation of Pakistan.

The biggest achievement of Pakistans army is to convince its people that India asked for the cease fire yet, they are the ones who are in the lap for DJT. I still don't understand how that logic works. Asim Munir continues to do the US bidding, and yet Pakistanis think India asked for the ceasefire?

No wonder, the army establishment has such a firm hold over gullible people. Instead, they should question why Pakistan want a new war when their GDP growth rate is project to be 2.6% in FY26, a sub-3% growth for the straight 4rth year. This term of Sharifs and Munir’s regime in Pakistan has been one of the worst for Pakistan economically. These are not my words.

This is my own opinion, so take it as that - I don't speak for anyone else.

I don't know who asked for ceasefire first, but it really doesn't matter. If India was performing like some andhbakhts claim India was, India had no reason to accept ceasefire. Remember a crap ton of andhbakhts were initially mad at Modi for the ceasefire, and then they reluctantly accepted it and tried to spin it into something else.

TTP have been launching raids on Pakistan from Afghanistan for a long time now, this is not necessarily linked to Bagram airbase so it might just be a coincidence. Maybe the current Pak military has been emboldened to strike harder than normal with tacit support from the White House, that much is believable. But the issue remains Afghan nationalism which has always been hostile to the creation of Pakistan.
It is definitely not linked to Bagram lol that's just an Indian coping mechanism.

You have to remember the trajectory of Indian plight.

When Trump applied tariff on China they were bouncing with delight, like the owner of a market stall you see on holiday,basically the reaction was Trump great sarr, good friend of Modi sarr, open factory here sarr we give good price.

And now the relationship has soured they are like a bitter ex raging at Pakistan for having a decent relationship with America.

I don't know who asked for ceasefire first, but it really doesn't matter. If India was performing like some andhbakhts claim India was, India had no reason to accept ceasefire. Remember a crap ton of andhbakhts were initially mad at Modi for the ceasefire, and then they reluctantly accepted it and tried to spin it into something else.
They have no answer to this question you have posed.

Instead their own bhakts absolved Modi but threatened to rape the Pahalgam victims and the daughter of Indian foreign minister in anger.

They are very delusional people being spoon fed information by a media. Simple minds like @Sachin fan watched their media tell them that they had conquered Pakistan and Asim Munir had fled the country. When they saw the exact opposite happen and Modi sidelined while Pakistan was in meetings across the world, their small minds had to invent favourable stories to cope.

Indian military operation is not to conquer some land but with clear military objectives to target terrorist based which it has achieved on the first day. The later part was dealing with responses and India has every incentive to not continue the war. But obviously some war-mongerers would like to see blood but most of the sane Indians do not.

They have no answer to this question you have posed.

Instead their own bhakts absolved Modi but threatened to rape the Pahalgam victims and the daughter of Indian foreign minister in anger.

They are very delusional people being spoon fed information by a media. Simple minds like @Sachin fan watched their media tell them that they had conquered Pakistan and Asim Munir had fled the country. When they saw the exact opposite happen and Modi sidelined while Pakistan was in meetings across the world, their small minds had to invent favourable stories to cope.
Do you really believe US sidelined India for Pakistan??

All DJT wants with India was better trade deals. Tariffs wise, both China and India have higher tariffs while Pakistan is almost a non-entity. Your government and generals are literally selling your nation doinh the US bidding while India close a landmark trade-agreements with the UK and EU. What has Pakistan achieved with all the visits to white-house??

Infact, most of the MNCs left Pakistan with more political and social instabiity. Its not coping but the reality of what is happening in the market.
It is definitely not linked to Bagram lol that's just an Indian coping mechanism.
Ppers were claiming Pahalgam attack as false flag operation with no elections, no benefit to government yet, the Pak-Afg skirmishes is DEFINITELY not linked to Bagram air base? Given the Pak’s generals tendency to do the bidding of US masters (history post-2000’s is the evidence), its has the higher probability.

Indian military operation is not to conquer some land but with clear military objectives to target terrorist based which it has achieved on the first day. The later part was dealing with responses and India has every incentive to not continue the war. But obviously some war-mongerers would like to see blood but most of the sane Indians do not.
Your post doesn't really make sense. If India was happy with the outcome, either after the initial attack or after it bombed air bases, and has every incentive not to continue war, then it makes sense for India to ask for ceasefire.

Do you really believe US sidelined India for Pakistan??

All DJT wants with India was better trade deals. Tariffs wise, both China and India have higher tariffs while Pakistan is almost a non-entity. Your government and generals are literally selling your nation doinh the US bidding while India close a landmark trade-agreements with the UK and EU. What has Pakistan achieved with all the visits to white-house??

Infact, most of the MNCs left Pakistan with more political and social instabiity. Its not coping but the reality of what is happening in the market.

Ppers were claiming Pahalgam attack as false flag operation with no elections, no benefit to government yet, the Pak-Afg skirmishes is DEFINITELY not linked to Bagram air base? Given the Pak’s generals tendency to do the bidding of US masters (history post-2000’s is the evidence), its has the higher probability.

If Pakistan is a non-entity, then why would Trump even step in to any Pakistan-India dispute in the first place? Why not just let favoured trade partner India finish their war instead of politely instructing them to stand down?

This is a simplistic take which disregards Pakistan's geological importance, and also Pakistan military's compliance with USA objectives in the region. Especially under current chief Munir.

Your post doesn't really make sense. If India was happy with the outcome, either after the initial attack or after it bombed air bases, and has every incentive not to continue war, then it makes sense for India to ask for ceasefire.
India has attacked 11 of PAF military bases in response to retaliation

Please show is any satellite images or any damage done to the Indian air bases.

India was ready to move its naval assets to attack but showed restraint in its attacks. For a fact, our drones reached well into 300km+ of your cities. There is a difference between stopping the war and asking for a ceasefire. We don't want the war but any responses were dealt heavily.

If Pakistan has not asked for ceasefire, why would they go out of their way to nominate him for Noble peace prize?
Given DJTs narcissistic traits, do you think he would even invite Munir if he didnt do his bidding to the white house?

If Pakistan is a non-entity, then why would Trump even step in to any Pakistan-India dispute in the first place? Why not just let favoured trade partner India finish their war instead of politely instructing them to stand down?

This is a simplistic take which disregards Pakistan's geological importance, and also Pakistan military's compliance with USA objectives in the region. Especially under current chief Munir.
The first part - the plausible reason was that India hit Kirana hills which stationed Pak’s nuclear arsenal.

And India is nit a favored trade partner recognized by the US. India - US never gave any FTAs or any concessionaires for trading. Its on mutual terms but still need a long way to go.

Pakistan’s geological importance is the only thing that has been the **** and bane for it. It has been the the lap dog doing US’s war bidding during 2000-2015 and again repeating the same mistake. Please tell, me with all the Sharif/Munir visits to the white house, what has US granted Pakistan in terms of trade? So hyperbolic statements on oil business??

Pakistan’s generals always try to cozy up with US and become sell-outs and its the exact reason why, US has been treating Pakistan in such a way.

Your either born yesterday or you think everyone else was born yesterday 🤣🤣

The first part - the plausible reason was that India hit Kirana hills which stationed Pak’s nuclear arsenal.

And India is nit a favored trade partner recognized by the US. India - US never gave any FTAs or any concessionaires for trading. Its on mutual terms but still need a long way to go.

Pakistan’s geological importance is the only thing that has been the **** and bane for it. It has been the the lap dog doing US’s war bidding during 2000-2015 and again repeating the same mistake. Please tell, me with all the Sharif/Munir visits to the white house, what has US granted Pakistan in terms of trade? So hyperbolic statements on oil business??

Pakistan’s generals always try to cozy up with US and become sell-outs and its the exact reason why, US has been treating Pakistan in such a way.

This just sounds like a list of complaints, not sure even from what angle they are coming from. We are talking about a Pakistan-Taliban conflict here, India is supporting Taliban. Would you be happier if Pakistan and Taliban were on the same page?

I absolutely do not mind a good Pakistan - Taliban relationships as a peaceful neighborhood is better.

I absolutely do not like Talibans for their extremist view (from my limited knowledge of them) and not a big fan of India courting them recently. But again, I frankly do not want another hostile neighbor.