"Pakistan still counting bodies, and they (opposition) ask for proof," says Narendra Modi

Muhammad10

Koraput, Odisha: Pakistan is still counting the bodies of terrorists killed in India's air strike in Balakot, but the opposition keeps asking for proof, Prime Minister Narendra Modi said today while campaigning in Odisha for next month's national and assembly elections in the state.

"It has been a month, and Pakistan is still busy counting bodies (of terrorists) killed, and these people here only keep asking for proof," PM Modi said at a rally in Koraput, hitting out at the opposition over their questions surrounding the Indian Air Force strike on February 26 targeting a terror training camp in Pakistan's Balakot.

"When India acts against terrorists, goes into the enemy's home and strikes them, these people demand proof."

The Prime Minister also raised the opposition criticism over his nationally televised announcement of "Mission Shakti", or India's successful test-fire of an anti-satellite ASAT missile.

"Two days ago Odisha, along with the rest of India witnessed something great. India has now become a space power and that is something that the world has now noticed. India is now even doing chowkidari even in space. But while the world takes notice, and we all are proud of our scientists, there are those handful of people who are just always blaming, questioning, criticizing, insulting such achievements," he said.

"By doing this they only insult our scientists and our soldiers. Tell me, do you want such people who insult our forces and our scientists, should they not be punished," asked the Prime Minister, repeatedly asking his audience whether they wanted a weak government or a strong, decisive one.

"Do you want a mazboot (strong) government, or a majboor (helpless) government?" There was a chorus - "Mazboot".

The Prime Minister, on a whirlwind campaign schedule across India, began his speech by urging people to raise their fists and say "Bharat Mata Ki Jai".

He went on to establish another new routine, provoked by Congress president Rahul Gandhi's "Chowkidar Chor Hai (the Chowkidar is a thief)" attacks. "Main Bhi?" he asked the crowd. "Chowkidar," came the chorus.

PM Modi launched the "Main Bhi Chowkidar" campaign last week as a counter to Rahul Gandhi's relentless offensive on the Rafale jet deal. Like him, every BJP leader prefixed their Twitter account with "Chowkidar".

Odisha will vote for assembly polls along with the seven-phase general election from April 11.

In the 2014 elections, the BJP won just one parliamentary seat of 21 in Odisha and 10 of the 147 assembly seats.

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/lok...ounting-bodies-and-they-opposition-as-2014587

They have found a perfect strategy to fool the gullible and stupid janta.. Modi is all set to win again easily, and the people deserve what they get

dont know about bodies, but they killed our trees, and we already protest to UN on official level , eco-terrorism cant be tolerated ... :yk

Textbook malice.

Create a bogeyman, tried to start a war (which he failed miserably) and spread hateful lies.

This guy should have been jailed or hanged eons ago.

He is the real enemy of India, dragging country's progress back

Two planes shot down, a captured pilot, one helicopter carrying 7 pilots/soldiers shot down by friendly fire. Yup we are surely counting bodies, but sadly those bodies are Indians.

Textbook malice.

Create a bogeyman, tried to start a war (which he failed miserably) and spread hateful lies.

This guy should have been jailed or hanged eons ago.

He is the real enemy of India, dragging country's progress back
Sadly, bhakts are too thick and illiterate to understand this. They call us anti nationals, its them who are anti nationals.

Pakistan are just staring at bemusement.

While we lost yet another MiG-21 relic and counted on their goodwill to have its pilot return.

Some trees were taken out at best.

Indian have to be some of the dumbest people in the world if they believe in whatever this radicalized extremists hindu tell them.

Easy to generalize. Some of the posters above are Indian too.

I don't believe anything happened either, but how are the Australians going to know either way?
Dnt know their researchers did some sort of research on the basis of some available satellite images.
The funny thing is that we have govt which is too good to fool people and may say anything without authentication and while in Pakistan they have army which is also good enough to cover up the stories and lying to people given their past record . Pakistani army control everything there is not a complete lie either.
Both are not dependable.

Dnt know their researchers did some sort of research on the basis of some available satellite images.
The funny thing is that we have govt which is too good to fool people and may say anything without authentication and while in Pakistan they have army which is also good enough to cover up the stories and lying to people given their past record . Pakistani army control everything there is not a complete lie either.
Both are not dependable.

Lol I doubt any sane person would buy any of your garbage here.

Both are not dependable.

Im sorry but i find this really offensive.

Pakistani do not believe everything that Army tell them.

Pakistani people aren't as gullible as Hindutva and Bhakths are.

Pakistani, just like the rest of the world, did not see any evidence that can back up India government bollywood inspired story.

Almost every Pakistani knows what Army is capable of and what they control but they also know, again, not as naive as Hindutva and Bhakths to fell for this stupidity.

Say anything to get back to power.

When Rahul Gandhi announced 75k Rupees/Year for all poor, BJP has to comeback with something.

We got embarrassed in the air skirmish and still boast about it to get votes.

Im sorry but i find this really offensive.

Pakistani do not believe everything that Army tell them.

Pakistani people aren't as gullible as Hindutva and Bhakths are.

Pakistani, just like the rest of the world, did not see any evidence that can back up India government bollywood inspired story.

Almost every Pakistani knows what Army is capable of and what they control but they also know, again, not as naive as Hindutva and Bhakths to fell for this stupidity.

I was talking in general. Not specific about this incident. This time your army has got better cards to show.

Although intent was there from India this time to target terrorists there.
But Even Australian report has now said that India missed target.
So I am not sure if we had hit the target.
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.th...akot-a-miss-targeting-error-australian-report

We missed the target. The operation was a failure and we got further embarrassed when Abhinandan got caught.

In this day and age, you cannot say lies and get away with it. The truth is there for everyone to see.

Both are not dependable.

Yes Pak Army cordoned off the area and cleared away 300-600 dead bodies and also erased the memory of local population. They then immediately rebuilt the site and made it seem like nothing happened.

Pak Army also hid the wreckage of the 5-6 F-16s that were shot down by Abhi-none-done before his plane malfunctioned and he decided to parachute in Pakistan to make a name for himself.

Any more Indian fantasies?

I was talking in general. Not specific about this incident. This time your army has got better cards to show.

No! you weren't

the fact that you are still doubting mean you were specifically talking about this incident.

It was easy for Pakistan because India has elected someone who would do anything to stay in power and it is quite easy to do that when you have vast majority of population is gullible and believe any narrative as long as it shows Pakistan as a boogeyman.

Yes Pak Army cordoned off the area and cleared away 300-600 dead bodies and also erased the memory of local population. They then immediately rebuilt the site and made it seem like nothing happened.

Pak Army also hid the wreckage of the 5-6 F-16s that were shot down by Abhi-none-done before his plane malfunctioned and he decided to parachute in Pakistan to make a name for himself.

Any more Indian fantasies?

I already said this to other poster that I am not specifically talking about this incident. I was talking in general. This time your has better cards to show. So why they need to lie much.

]

No! you weren't

the fact that you are still doubting mean you were specifically talking about this incident.

It was easy for Pakistan because India has elected someone who would do anything to stay in power and it is quite easy to do that when you have vast majority of population is gullible and believe any narrative as long as it shows Pakistan as a boogeyman.

Ok then now I clarify that I was not talking specifically about this incident only.

I don't think janta is that dumb that they would believe modi's crap over and over again.

We missed the target. The operation was a failure and we got further embarrassed when Abhinandan got caught.

In this day and age, you cannot say lies and get away with it. The truth is there for everyone to see.

I dnt think abhinandan case was embarrassment. This thing happen in war. Abhinandan was thoroughly professional. Embarrassment is when there is terrorist attack on your country and those who responsible dnt get caught.

India has over 600,000+ troops in Kashmir.

So you are correct, even after having that many troops, India has been unable to control the will of people in Kashmir and unable to stop people of Kashmir to fight against occupying Army.

It is quite embarrassing for a country with over 1 billion people while attacking a nation to kill trees.

I don't think janta is that dumb that they would believe modi's crap over and over again.

Well most of the people only voted for Modi for development and got rid of corruption scandals by congress. People saw gujrat development model and were way too excited. Then there were people who also voted that Hindus issues would be addressed now such as ram mandir ayodhya.
So neither development, nor Hindus issues got addressed much.
People voted modi in full majority with all the hope.
But rahul gandhi/Congress option is even worst than this.

We cannot have blind patriotism. You do not have to hit the target 100% of the time. You miss sometimes. Our IAF and Govt should have accepted on Day-1 itself that we missed the target and will comeback again just to keep the Terrorists on their heels.

But we instead succumbed to false pride and claimed that we killed hundreds of JEM militants when we hit only a few trees. What followed it is more embarrassment because we stuck to our false narrative.

Anyways, its elections time and BJP needs something to hang on to to polarize the voters.

Is there any proof that Pakistan is still counting bodies? Nothing reported at any hospitals, no burials, etc.

He needs to say something even if there is no evidence. Most Indian people know he is lying that will show in his defeat in the coming elections.

I wouldn't be sure about that. Vast majority of Indians appear to believe him, much like the Uri surgical strikes from 2016. Indians on PP (at least most of them) aren't representative of the vast majority of Indians one comes across.

Oh well that is too bad! We are talking about a people who believe one man can bash up a 100:)):)) The smart and educated ones in India know Modi is a liar.

Na most indian people seedhe saadhe log doesnt know that he is lying. They are not analyst. They are just trusting him and modi knows this.

And the issue is opposition is way too weak. Though it won't be easy win for modi, which was expected if we say 2-3 years back when modi fame was undisputable.
If congress had given ticket to Dr. manmohan singh.,they would have better chances.

somewhat on topic: can someone explain to me:
1 - why do I see so many indian twitter accounts buzzing on Bibi Netenyahu's twitter profile.
2 - is Chowkidar a senior or are both hold the same level in BJP IT cell?

Na most indian people seedhe saadhe log doesnt know that he is lying. They are not analyst. They are just trusting him and modi knows this.

And the issue is opposition is way too weak. Though it won't be easy win for modi, which was expected if we say 2-3 years back when modi fame was undisputable.
If congress had given ticket to Dr. manmohan singh.,they would have better chances.

It does not really matter what the people of India think when the international community has exposed Modi. Most people in India are too poor trying to make ends meet but I do believe that most realise Pakistan is just a way for Modi to divert attention from his own political failures. The rest of what you say makes little sense to me.