Pakistan, the land of pacers!

At least India with half decent bowlers (as per your post) doing far better and top ranked in 2 tougher formats :19:

Yes they are half-decent bowlers. I grew up watching Wasim, Waqar, Zahid, Akhtar so compared to these bowlers what you have today be happy I even said half-decent.
I am not saying the current Pakistani bowlers are any better than current Indians but trying to bring forth my message; it’s a shame India haven’t produced world class bowlers with all their facilities. You have more than enough players, all the media attention is always on your cricket, you guys play international cricket at home, you have IPL, everything is in place. I am just surprised you don’t have good World class bowlers.

So if India finally do start producing them all I will say it’s about time, it will not be something remarkable.

[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] correction ,,,Keep changing ur statement. Stats don’t lie bro go and check stats wether bumrah better or Hassan. Mine and ur discussions was about odibbowlers but You always mix it up. In tests Indian bowling is better but we have not played enough tests recently.ifcshami has done nothing then how he becomes a good odibowler . Anyways be happy you have got the best pace attack of last 20 years in ur history even 40! Years and comparison is made with one of our weakest attack in our history which shows bars are very high here but you will not understand because u even don’t know what are you talking about . Sorry for being harsh but.....

yes they are half-decent bowlers. I grew up watching wasim, waqar, zahid, akhtar so compared to these bowlers what you have today be happy i even said half-decent.
I am not saying the current pakistani bowlers are any better than current indians but trying to bring forth my message; it’s a shame india haven’t produced world class bowlers with all their facilities. You have more than enough players, all the media attention is always on your cricket, you guys play international cricket at home, you have ipl, everything is in place. I am just surprised you don’t have good world class bowlers.

So if india finally do start producing them all i will say it’s about time, it will not be something remarkable.

fyi...

No1.jpg

I have to laugh literally when one of the poster say that shami via equal to Amir in odi.

This Pakistan bowling attack hasn't even played that much cricket. Yet it's good enough to be one of the best bowling sides in the world.

With enough experience these current crop of bowlers have the potential to be the best bowling attack in world cricket. Shame the batting will continue to keep us mediocre though.

This Pakistan bowling attack hasn't even played that much cricket. Yet it's good enough to be one of the best bowling sides in the world.

With enough experience these current crop of bowlers have the potential to be the best bowling attack in world cricket. Shame the batting will continue to keep us mediocre though.

LOI batting is heading in the right direction imo.

Batting is slowly but surely improving.

The likes of Talat and Asif will replace Malik and Hafeez.

By the time the next PSL is over, we will have a decent top-order.

Lols, is this your best reply? How many years has he played? People started noticing him internationaly from only last year, let him perform at the highest level for 6-7 years, then come back to me.

And you clearly missed my point, even if he is still at the top in 2025, I will say that was about time, you guys have no choice but to produce an Army of good bowlers to get my praise at least...

Lols, is this your best reply? How many years has he played? People started noticing him internationaly from only last year, let him perform at the highest level for 6-7 years, then come back to me.

And you clearly missed my point, even if he is still at the top in 2025, I will say that was about time, you guys have no choice but to produce an Army of good bowlers to get my praise at least...

Same way will take generations for Pak to produce batters like India does :19:

Well with lesser Resources than India I think Pakistan actually have produced some World class batsmen and I am sure you also have heard about them.

But I call a spade a spade and have no problems with saying India have had many World Class batsmen over the years.

Still won the Nidahas cup with same trundlers .. not bad result isn't it? :ashwin

against Srilanka and Bangla with the last ball finish.
I have to see those avesh khan and other making debut.But yes slectors are sparing them for ICC tournaments to give suprise pckage.

against Srilanka and Bangla with the last ball finish.
I have to see those avesh khan and other making debut.But yes slectors are sparing them for ICC tournaments to give suprise pckage.

As long as India keeps winning cups...no complains bro :19:

But but we have to see those 140kph bowlers in indian team if posters think they are capable.but if they are not being played in matches like these then i think its something else which is obvious.

Your wish will also will come true. ..:19:

Definitely something Pak can be proud of; pace bowling legacy..

Keep changing ur statement. Stats don’t lie bro go and check stats wether bunrahbis better or Hassan. Mine and ur discussions was about odibbowlers but I always mix it up. In tests Indian bowling is better but we have not played enough tests recently.

Bhai there is 1 avg point diff between Hassan and Bumrah. Thats all.

Shami 91 wickets @25
Amir 57 wickets @ 29

That tells you the story and who should laugh.

Who is ranked higher?

Stop bringing up Shami when Shami isn’t a regular in Indian ODI team :)))

Just shows how you have to clutch at straws.

Who is ranked higher?

Stop bringing up Shami when Shami isn’t a regular in Indian ODI team :)))

Just shows how you have to clutch at straws.

Shami is returning from a knee injury and being saved for tests and will slowly return to ODIs. Ofcourse when you are absent from the game totally for 18months your rankings will go down.

Come and debate when he comes back strongly.He was not good post comeback in few matches and rightly dropped.I know what his average is but he has done nothing in last two years wether fitness issues or family issues all these counts unfortunately if you not play cricket.
On that basis Mohammad Asif is the best test bowler because he averages more than indian test bowlers but he is not playing in tests due to fitness issues.

Pakistan has been down for a few years, now they're rising back up. Let's keep in mind they won the mace in 2016...without the benefit of these amazing Indian strike bowlers.
The fact that Pakistan has been playing on roads in the UAE has had an impact on their stats, I'd say.
The argument I see here is everyone attacking Bhuvi over his lack of success in ODIs (where he averages 38) vs. Tests (where he's averaged 26). In tests, (especially the last two years where he's been at his peak), he's performing at ATG levels, averaging 18.20 home and away. But in ODIs, he's awful.
I believe that it is difficult to compare Hasan Ali and Bhuvi in tests. Bhuvi is an established test player, and he played 9 test matches last year alone. Ali has played 6 tests, total, and even then he's come good with six wickets at 27.33. For someone just starting out at tests, he's only going to get better. Not only that, he's averaging 21.40 in ODIs. Even if you throw out his matches against WI, he's still averaging 25.
I believe Bhuvi is a test bowler, he's at his peak now, so the question is how long he keeps it up-so honestly he's a Test ATG if this run continues for 2-3 years more. I firmly believe that Hasan Ali will be a top 3 bowler in all formats by the 2023 world cup. He's only 24 plus he's extremely motivated to do well.
Right now Hasan Ali and Bhuvi are even, and that's only because we're data deficient on Hasan Ali in the Test arena. I'm very curious to see how he will do against England later this year.

Come and debate when he comes back strongly.He was not good post comeback in few matches and rightly dropped.I know what his average is but he has done nothing in last two years wether fitness issues or family issues all these counts unfortunately if you not play cricket.
On that basis Mohammad Asif is the best test bowler because he averages more than indian test bowlers but he is not playing in tests due to fitness issues.

Mohammad Asif was banned for 5 years for fixing.

Amir's avg of 29 in ODIs isnt exceptional.

The difference between two fast bowling units is so big that the likes of Gul, Cheema, Rao Iftikhar would have been elite Indian fast bowlers.

Pakistan and Australia have the best fast bowling reserves in the world. No other nation comes close to these 2.

But our neighbours have one of the furious attack of all times,lolz

Pakistan had one of the great attacks from mid 80s till 2000-03 , since then you have nothing to brag about, if your think you current attack is better than India's fast bowling attack then you are simply delusional

Haha. Delusional wala is you.

We don't think so, we know so.

Pakistan is at the top of the pile in both ODIs and T20s for bowling average and economy rate in the last 12 months. Numbers do not lie, numbers do not chest-thump, numbers do not have an opinion. You can chose to ignore them, but you cannot deny validity of numbers.

Moh bund :shh

Poor Phaast bowlers are not helping team to improve in ODI and Test performances lately :ashwin

Actually they have done their job perfectly since the Champions Trophy, and you would see that if you weren’t a blind chest thumper.

We’ve played like 2 test matches in UAE. I wonder what your ATG test pacers would do there.

Actually they have done their job perfectly since the Champions Trophy, and you would see that if you weren’t a blind chest thumper.

We’ve played like 2 test matches in UAE. I wonder what your ATG test pacers would do there.

They don.t know what phast bowling is about.It will take few year for them to know what phast bowling is.After all Ganguly has opened bowling for india many times.
At last they have found a 138kph bowler ........

Pakistan is at the top of the pile in both ODIs and T20s for bowling average and economy rate in the last 12 months. Numbers do not lie, numbers do not chest-thump, numbers do not have an opinion. You can chose to ignore them, but you cannot deny validity of numbers.

It's a good thing that you believe in numbers.

Here are the numbers in the last 5 years, except hasan ali I don't see a single pakistani bowler among the top bowlers, heck even umesh yadav is better than almost every pak bowler except hasan ali in the last 5 years

pic4.jpg

We don't even play t20s that much and still our bowlers are killing it in that format
CsuVIHE.jpg

Like you said,Numbers do not lie, numbers do not chest-thump, numbers do not have an opinion. You can chose to ignore them, but you cannot deny validity of numbers. :babar :shh

• qWTGMFE.jpg
    qWTGMFE.jpg
    28.4 KB · Views: 122
It's a good thing that you believe in numbers.

Here are the numbers in the last 5 years, except hasan ali I don't see a single pakistani bowler among the top bowlers, heck even umesh yadav is better than almost every pak bowler except hasan ali in the last 5 years

View attachment 80610

We don't even play t20s that much and still our bowlers are killing it in that format
View attachment 80609

Like you said,Numbers do not lie, numbers do not chest-thump, numbers do not have an opinion. You can chose to ignore them, but you cannot deny validity of numbers. :babar :shh

Last 5 years :))) :)))

You are making an estimate of present day bowling attacks by comparing last 5 years :)))

Heck Amir, Junaid, Shinwari, Shadab, Fahim all of whom are vital cogs in our bowling attack weren't even in the side 5 years ago.

Let me shut you up like I've being doing your compatriots time and again.

Ankhien khol ke dekh

ODIs
Capture.JPG

T20s
Capture1.JPG

Moh bund kar apna ab :shh

You are making an estimate of present day bowling attacks by comparing last 5 years :)))

Heck Amir, Junaid, Shinwari, Shadab, Fahim all of whom are vital cogs in our bowling attack weren't even in the side 5 years ago.

Ankhien khol ke dekh

ODIs
View attachment 80611

T20s
View attachment 80612

Of course I'll consider last 5 year's performance, anything less than that doesn't even warrant a comment because such a small small sample size is not worthy of even considering. The stat you posted about combined bowling average is such a useless stat because it doesn't even take into account the pitch conditions or the opposition. But still I'll humour you and consider the last 2 year's period of combined bowling average

Ankh khol ke dekh, muh toh tera apne aap khul jayega :asif

pic5.jpg

Ab muh band kar le apna, if you don't want to be embarrassed anymore :ssmith

India doing far better from last 2 years ...No. 1 ICC ranking and Test Championship mace with some prize money from ICC :kohli2

Every one on PP knows who is chestthumping from last 1 year :sarf

Of course I'll consider last 5 year's performance, anything less than that doesn't even warrant a comment because such a small small sample size is not worthy of even considering. The stat you posted about combined bowling average is such a useless stat because it doesn't even take into account the pitch conditions or the opposition. But still I'll humour you and consider the last 2 year's period of combined bowling average

Ankh khol ke dekh, muh toh tera apne aap khul jayega :asif

View attachment 80613

Ab muh band kar le apna, if you don't want to be embarrassed anymore :ssmith

Funny you weren't confident enough posting the 2years stats for T20s, I wonder why :)))

Let me do you a favour and post them for you

Capture.JPG

So what the numbers suggest if we take into account the last year Pak has been above and beyond the best bowling attack, but if we take into account the last 2 years it wasn't - just goes to show we were building up the best attack of the last 2 years and have assembled it now. Much to the misery of the parosis :shh

They don.t know what phast bowling is about.It will take few year for them to know what phast bowling is.After all Ganguly has opened bowling for india many times.
At last they have found a 138kph bowler ........

With half decent thundlers India has good combined second best tally of ODI WC's, WT20 and CT wins after AUS. So no complaints..

All this without Phaast bowlers, Ind is consistently ranked in top 3 in all formats :kohli2

Funny you weren't confident enough posting the 2years stats for T20s, I wonder why :)))

Let me do you a favour and post them for you

View attachment 80614

So what the numbers suggest if we take into account the last year Pak has been above and beyond the best bowling attack, but if we take into account the last 2 years it wasn't - just goes to show we were building up the best attack of the last 2 years and have assembled it now. Much to the misery of the parosis :shh

Of course I didn't post the t20 stats because I don't really care about t20s, you can have whatever title you want in the t20s, we rarely play international t20s. I posted the t20 stats before because I was surprised to find so many Indian bowlers in top 10-15.

You can reach whatever conclusion you want with those stats, but the one conclusion that everyone will reach and is a fact is that Pak's bowling attack in odis is not better than India's bowling attack, India has better fast bowlers than Pakistan at the moment, you can brag about your fast bowlers when they actually over take India in numbers, as you said numbers don't lie, numbers don't brag.

As for the misery, me or the other Indians really don't envy looking down at pakistan reeling at no. 6 and 7 from the top of the rankings

Of course I didn't post the t20 stats because I don't really care about t20s, you can have whatever title you want in the t20s, we rarely play international t20s. I posted the t20 stats before because I was surprised to find so many Indian bowlers in top 10-15.

You can reach whatever conclusion you want with those stats, but the one conclusion that everyone will reach and is a fact is that Pak's bowling attack in odis is not better than India's bowling attack, India has better fast bowlers than Pakistan at the moment, you can brag about your fast bowlers when they actually over take India in numbers, as you said numbers don't lie, numbers don't brag.

As for the misery, me or the other Indians really don't envy looking down at pakistan reeling at no. 6 and 7 from the top of the rankings

What are you even talking about are you blind or something? India has played 23 T20s in the last 2 years the second highest after Sri Lanka's 24... and you are saying you don't even play T20s :)))

Pakistan is a better bowling attack than India in ODIs and T20s. Doesn't matter if you accept it or not but that is the reality child.

Test match mein kya ho gaya? Haan? No minnows to bash there?

Playing series after series with SL and WI at home and claiming great stats.

What are you even talking about are you blind or something? India has played 23 T20s in the last 2 years the second highest after Sri Lanka's 24... and you are saying you don't even play T20s :)))

This just shows my interest in international t20s
Pakistan is a better bowling attack than India in ODIs and T20s. Doesn't matter if you accept it or not but that is the reality child.

I'll simply quote you to reply to this part

"Numbers do not lie, numbers do not chest-thump, numbers do not have an opinion. You can choose to ignore them, but you cannot deny validity of numbers. " :shh

Ankhien khol ke dekh

ODIs
View attachment 80611

T20s
View attachment 80612

How many matches againist minnows and teams like WI Z 11?

PP pe chillane se kuch nahi hoga. Ranking pe dikh raha hai kahan ho tum.

Once again my bro [MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] has to go back to rankings. Rankings are rankings yaar.

You can keep living in India - land of express bowlers.

We send our C team and still win. While you play full team againist WI Z 11.

It’s the occasion lol which is why we are playing a full team.

But of course, logic and reason is too much for you guys. You just have to suck the rankings :))

Once again my bro [MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] has to go back to rankings. Rankings are rankings yaar.

India isn't a land of express bowlers, stop trying to straw-man the argument, however India does have better fast bowlers than Pakistan since last 5 years (at least) and our future fast bowlers are also better than what pakistan has to offer

Can you clarify what you mean by your last sentence?

It’s the occasion lol which is why we are playing a full team.

But of course, logic and reason is too much for you guys. You just have to suck the rankings :))

What was the occasion for playing the full strength team against them in uae or when pak toured windies?

Bro rankings is the only official metric apart from WC, WT20 and CT wins to gauge teams standings at any point.

Inspite of having godly bowling averages or Bradmanisque batting averages if teams don't have silverwares to show, what's the use of such averages ...achar Daale kya ?

Yes these future fast bowlers like Unadkat, Thakur, Siraj. ATGs in the making.

Your U19 guys were hyped up so much but got outbowled by the Pakistan pacers.

What was the occasion for playing the full strength team against them in uae or when pak toured windies?

Umm because WI are a good T20 side..

May I remind you that you played your full strength team against WI and lost :)))

First beat WI before dismissing them as opposition.

Yes these future fast bowlers like Unadkat, Thakur, Siraj. ATGs in the making.

Your U19 guys were hyped up so much but got outbowled by the Pakistan pacers.

Well you don't have to be ATGs in the making to be better than pakistani fast bowlers

Bro rankings is the only official metric apart from WC, WT20 and CT wins to gauge teams standings at any point.

Inspite of having godly bowling averages or Bradmanisque batting averages if teams don't have silverwares to show, what's the use of such averages ...achar Daale kya ?

Guess who has the silverware...

Not you :19:

You remember ct final but forget the previous almost 10 to 15 matches played in recent 10 years that includes 2011 wc sf and qf matches in world cups. Where were you then. In the last 10 years or so we have a record of something 10-3. And no wonder after just one win you have shown your minnow mentality and bragging about that one win everywhere.
No wonder you have been in the bottom of odi ranking for past some years and will continue to do so.

Tumhari aukaat humne dekh li thi last kai matches me jaha one side k upar one sided matches ho rahe the.
Lets nit even talk about 11-0 streak. Such a shameful streak.
Long live the streak.

When it suits Indian fans' agenda, bowling attacks are judged by tournament performances. Then when the agenda changes, bowling attacks are judged by rankings. Then the agenda makes changes to judging bowling performances for the past five years. When all else fails, bowling performances are judged by the 21st century metric.