Pakistan trail by 2 runs in their second innings, finishing Day 2 of the First Test against South Africa at 88/3

South Africa keep finding these cricketers. Bowls 140kph and bats too. Most countries find them once in a lifetime. They produce 2/3 every decade.
Advantage of having nice seaming pitches. Bowlers will like bowling more often and also simultaneously hone their skills to bat well in difficult wickets. Drawback is batting technique for long periods when wickets are flatter will decline.

Believe it or not, t20 players with proper technique can do well in tough seaming conditions with variable bounce . Those with a good power game and decent defense can go far on such pitches. Just a quick fire explosive hitting can make the difference in the game.

Isn't this like SA B team
This South Africa Test team is the weakest I have ever seen in all departments. Most of them are just a bunch of average players. Rabada, Verreynne, and Markram are the only quality players. The entire team's current batting average is just 30.

As expected, Abbas hasn’t added to his fluke wicket from yesterday.

His selection has cost Pakistan the game.

I laughed when I read “Abbas will run through South Africa’s batting”.
Hamza would have been better.

This South Africa Test team is the weakest I have ever seen in all departments. Most of them are just a bunch of average players. Rabada, Verreynne, and Markram are the only quality players. The entire team's current batting average is just 30.
Stubb's is a serious player.

Missing nortje and burger

But their bowlers somehow always do well. The backups.

Batting wise yea this is their best. I don't think anyone is missing really in batting. Only bowling.

Some posters predicted this after Paterson's performance in the first innings.

68. Symcox/Boucher vibes so far :qdkcheeky
As a fan having watched Pakistani bowlers demolish tails across the world in the 90s, that Symcox-Boucher partnership stung so bad that it still gives PTSD. I will never forget that partnership. Everytime a lower order partnership happens against Pakistan, the mind goes back to Symcox-Boucher. That's where it all started.

The end difference was always going to be batting and bowling.

Sa's batting is nothing special but their 1 to no 11 are >>>>>> Pakistan's no 1 to no 11.

Furthermore their bowling is much much better. Pakistan is playing with walking wickets in shan and Babar.

Nothing to see in this Test series. Same usual stuff. We all know the end result comes 7th Jan

Equally this is one of the weakest pak test teams also.

This is the longest batting lineup in memory.

South Africa deserves WTC and theyre without Nortje.

Breaking their duck with WTC I guess
They deserve a trophy.
Hope they can win the final if india can't make it. India making Is looking unlikely.

DeQock
Rickleton
Markram
Klaasen
Beddingham
Miller
Bosch
Jansen
Rabada
Maharaj
Nortje

Solid Team for the CT. They need to convince DeQock to come back and play just for the tournament. No one in South Africa will be outraged.

As a fan having watched Pakistani bowlers demolish tails across the world in the 90s, that Symcox-Boucher partnership stung so bad that it still gives PTSD. I will never forget that partnership. Everytime a lower order partnership happens against Pakistan, the mind goes back to Symcox-Boucher. That's where it all started.

Yeah I can imagine. I think PAK pace bowling had just begun the slide in Test cricket , the 2 W's were slightly past their peaks.

Pakistan Test team is always mentally weak. Doesn't help when Shan Masood is captaining
Test cricket and actually even odi made me realize the importance of having a smart Captain. Having a great Captain is crucial to winning important moments.

Great Captain can make average teams over perform to win titles.

South Africa is Only team Which everyone supports bar Apposition team fans
Only cause they haven't won a title lmao
If they are at par with pak or ind then none of this support would be offered. But yes SA over aus nz and eng anyday all day.

Yeah bro they thought Abbas is bowling to Pakistan batters :ROFLMAO:

That’s fine, but then you should be very careful when labelling Pakistan players the best in the world in whatever

It’s clear that you don’t have the knowledge of what’s going on in the rest of the world and the level of competition being displayed by them.
True I must watch more cricket around the world and come up with threads like:

1. Justice for sahibzada farhan
2. Sharjeel is the best
3. Future captain Asif Ali
4. Azam Khan is the next best thing since sliced bread

True I must watch more cricket around the world and come up with threads like:

1. Justice for sahibzada farhan
2. Sharjeel is the best
3. Future captain Asif Ali
4. Azam Khan is the next best thing since sliced bread
Why you not chirping now mate? Naseem not getting wickets?

I have a feeling saim and babar will do some damage today
To their stumps.

Honestly I applaud your confidence but this Test match is a lost cause. At best Shan and Saim will try to flash it. A couple boundaries and then they'll chop or nick one behind. Another collapse will follow.

It will be a miracle if Pakistan will manage to score more than 100 this time. Rabada won't be going wicketless again.

Pakistan have lost so many matches just because of their inability to get tail enders out cheaply.

Lol hahahah 300 and he ain't getting out soon.
Pakistan team looks mentally lost.

To their stumps.

Honestly I applaud your confidence but this Test match is a lost cause. At best Shan and Saim will try to flash it. A couple boundaries and then they'll chop or nick one behind. Another collapse will follow.

It will be a miracle if Pakistan will manage to score more than 100 this time. Rabada won't be going wicketless again.
If pakiatan bat today then I'm hopefull for a good score outfield is looking good

Bosch machine unstoppable, yeh kya bakwaas hai yaar.

Saim will be unplayable in fourt innings if Pakistan can get a 200 runs lead.